Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US
Printer Friendly

- Private Recreational Leases - Use of Facilities

 

 

  Use of Facilities Provided by Holders of Private Recreational Leases  
   
 

Private Recreational Leases (PRLs) are special purpose leases granted to organisations that provide facilities for recreational purposes. All leaseholders may, at any time, decide on cooperation with any association or organisation to promote their own objectives and sports development. 

   
 

The rights and obligations of holders of PRLs are set out in their leases. One of the lease conditions requires that a leaseholder, if requested by a “competent authority” (i.e., the Civil Service Bureau, Education Bureau, Home Affairs Bureau, Leisure and Cultural Services Department and Social Welfare Department), should make available specified facilities for the use of eligible outside organisations for organising recreational and sports activities, subject to certain conditions. Eligible outside organisations are those under the respective purviews of the competent authorities, and may include schools, youth groups, welfare organisations, sports organisations and government departments. 

   
 

The relevant lease requirement allows a degree of public use of the sports facilities of holders of PRLs so as to help promote sport in Hong Kong. 

   
 

For details and information on the available sports facilities, please refer to the website of the Home Affairs Bureau: 
http://www.hab.gov.hk/en/other_information/prls.htm

   
 

Any eligible outside organisation which is interested in using any of the facilities operated by a holder of a PRL may contact the respective leaseholder or the Home Affairs Bureau (3509 7068 or 3509 8039) for enquiries.

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們

- 私人遊樂場地契約-使用設施

友善列印

 

  

使用私人遊樂場地契約持有人的設施

 

私人遊樂場地契約(契約)屬特殊用途契約,批予機構提供設施作康樂用途。所有契約持有人均可以隨時自行決定與任何團體或組織合作,一同推動其會務及體育發展。

 

契約持有人的權利與義務,已詳載於各自的土地契約內。根據契約的現有條件,契約持有人須按主管當局的要求(即公務員事務局、教育局、民政事務局、社會福利署和康樂及文化事務署),容許合資格的外界團體在符合某些條件下使用其指定設施,作舉辦康體活動之用。合資格的外界團體指各主管當局工作範圍下的團體,包括學校、青年團體、福利機構、體育團體及政府部門。

 

有關的契約要求令公眾人士可一定程度上使用契約持有人的設施,以進一步推動香港的體育發展。

 

有關詳情及可供使用的體育設施資料,請瀏覽民政事務局網頁:

 

http://www.hab.gov.hk/tc/other_information/prls.htm

  

如任何合資格的外間團體有興趣使用契約持有人的設施,可向各契約持有人,或民政事務局查詢(電話:3509 7068或3509 8039)。