Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US
Printer Friendly

- Training Subsidy Programme for Children on the Waiting List of Subvented Pre-school Rehabilitation Services


Training Subsidy Programme for Children on the Waiting List of Subvented Pre-school Rehabilitation Services

Background and Objective
Target Beneficiaries
Levels of Subsidy and Services
Means Test
Application Procedures
Vetting of Applications
Responsibilities of Parents/ Guardians
Payment of Subsidy for Services
Application Status on Central Referral System for Rehabilitation Services
Enquiries
Download

Background and Objective

The Community Care Fund (CCF) launched a training subsidy programme (CCF Programme) in December 2011 to provide training subsidy for eligible children waitlisting for subvented pre-school rehabilitation services, i.e. Early Education and Training Centre, Integrated Programme for Disabled Children in Kindergarten -cum-Child Care Centre, Special Child Care Centre, Residential Special Child Care Centre services, for acquiring self-financing services run by Recognised Service Providers (RSPs)  with a view to enabling children from low-income families and in need of rehabilitation services to receive necessary services as soon as possible so as to facilitate their learning and development while waiting for subvented services.  In view of the positive evaluation outcome of the CCF Programme, SWD has regularised the CCF Programme with effect from 1 October 2014.  SWD now invites eligible children to submit applications for the regularised “Training Subsidy Programme for Children on the Waiting List of Subvented Pre-school Rehabilitation Services”.

Target Beneficiaries

A beneficiary shall meet ALL of the following criteria:

a)

The applicant child must be under the age of six years and is on the waiting list for subvented pre-school rehabilitation service under Central Referral System for Rehabilitation Services Subsystem for Disabled Pre-schoolers (CRSRehab-PS); and

b) The applicant child is not receiving services of the Pilot Scheme on On-site Pre-school Rehabilitation Services; and
c)

The monthly household income does not exceed 75% of the Median Monthly Domestic Household Income (MMDHI) applicable to the applicant's household size at the time of application.

 

Levels of Subsidy and Services

There will be two subsidy levels for beneficiaries having different levels of disabilities:

a)

Maximum subsidy level of $2,763 per month for each beneficiary waitlisting for Early Education and Training Centre (EETC) or Integrated Programme for Disabled Children in Kindergarten–cum–Child Care Centre (IP) to receive:

  i.

four sessions of individual or group training/ therapy services in three hours per month provided by special child care worker(s), psychologist(s), occupational therapist(s), physiotherapist(s) or speech therapist(s) (including parallel groups with participation of parent(s)/ guardian(s)/ carer(s) at the same time) ; and

  ii.

four sessions (each session of 45 minutes) of individual assessment and/or family support services provided by psychologist(s), occupational therapist(s), physiotherapist(s), speech therapist(s) or registered social worker(s) in a year, e.g. one session per quarter.

b)

Maximum subsidy level of $5,995 per month for each beneficiary waitlisting for Special Child Care Centre (SCCC) or Residential Special Child Care Centre (RSCCC) to receive:

  i.

Six sessions of individual or group training/ therapy services in six hours per month provided by special child care worker(s), psychologist(s), occupational therapist(s), physiotherapist(s) or speech therapist(s) (including parallel groups with participation of parent(s)/ guardian(s)/ carer(s) at the same time) with at least 18 hours of training/ therapy services from occupational therapist(s), physiotherapist(s) or speech therapist(s) in six months; and

  ii.

four sessions (each session of 45 minutes) of individual assessment and/or family support services provided by psychologist(s), occupational therapist(s), physiotherapist(s), speech therapist(s) or registered social worker(s) in a year, e.g. one session per quarter.

The type of services an eligible child receives will be arranged according to the assessment proposed by the RSP with the consent of his/ her parent/ guardian.

Means Test

Means test will be conducted by SWD to assess the household income of the applicant to determine his/ her eligibility.  The monthly household income of the child’s family should not exceed the income limit (i.e. 75% of the MMDHI applicable to the applicant's household size) at the time of application based on the General Household Survey published by the Census and Statistics Department.

The child’s family includes father, mother, brother or sister living together with the child concerned in Hong Kong (including legally recognised adoptive parents/ children and illegitimate children with proof of parentage).

The monthly household income refers to the average monthly income for the three months preceding the date of submission of application and includes (for income not paid on a monthly basis, e.g. double pay and bonus etc., it should be spread over the period concerned for calculation):

a.

Earnings from employment: salary, double pay/ leave pay, job allowance, bonus/ commission/ tips, income from rendering services and profits from business, etc.

b.

Other income: contribution from children and relatives/ friends, alimony, monthly pension/ widow’s and children’s compensation, profits from investment, interests from fixed deposits, stocks and shares, rental income, etc.

Income excludes employee’s mandatory contribution to the Mandatory Provident Fund Scheme, financial assistance provided by the Government, charitable donations and financial assistance from assistance programmes of CCF.

Application Procedures

SWD will issue letters to parent(s)/ guardian(s) of children on the waiting list for subvented pre-school rehabilitation services to invite eligible children to apply for the Training Subsidy Programme.  Parents/ guardians of the children concerned are required to submit the completed application forms together with a copy of the following documents by post or by hand to Rehabilitation and Medical Social Services Branch of SWD:

icon the child’s birth certificate/ identification document;
icon identification document of the parent or guardian (not required to submit the document if the person concerned is a SWD social worker;) and
icon a copy of Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Recipients (for Medical Fee Waivers) (if applicable).

Parent(s)/ guardian(s) have to choose three service units operated by Recognised Service Providers in order of priority for the child concerned in the application.  SWD will, as far as possible, arrange an RSP for an eligible child according to the preference of the parent(s)/ guardian(s) taking into consideration the actual service quota available.  The child should continue to receive services from the same service unit so as to receive progressive and continuous training under a stable learning environment.  Under special circumstances, such as the child’s change of residence, necessitating a change of the RSP, the parent(s)/ guardian(s) must apply to SWD via the existing RSP.

When no suitable vacancy providing comprehensive services at a higher subsidy level is available, children eligible for a higher level of subsidy may choose to receive services from an RSP providing services at a lower subsidy level but the maximum subsidy provided will be capped at the lower level.  When a vacancy becomes available, the parent(s)/ guardian(s) of the child concerned may opt to continue with the existing services or to transfer to another RSP offering services at a higher subsidy level for more comprehensive support.

   

Vetting of Applications

In making application, the parent/ guardian has to provide information on their family income in the application form but submission of relevant income proofs is not required.  SWD will conduct random checks in the course of processing the application or after arranging relevant services, and the parent/ guardian of the child concerned must provide detailed income information and any other relevant documents for verification.

Responsibilities of Parents/ Guardians

Information provided by parents/ guardians in the applications for their children must be true, correct and complete.  In case of any change of the relevant information, they should report the change to SWD as soon as possible.  If overpayment is certified by SWD, the parents/ guardians concerned should refund the overpaid amount/ pay the fees charged for the overused services.

 

Payment of Subsidy for Services

The training subsidy will not be released to the parent(s)/ guardian(s) directly, but to the RSPs.  Any unused subsidy cannot be carried forward but the RSP has to arrange compensatory session(s) not later than three months from the date of leave/ absence/ lateness or before the child’s discharge from the Training Subsidy Programme, whichever is the earlier.  In case a beneficiary is absent without leave application, no compensatory session will be arranged.  For beneficiaries who had been absent without leave application for three consecutive sessions or when the compensatory sessions were accumulated to over four sessions at any one time, their eligibility for subsidy will be suspended.

Application Status on Central Referral System for Rehabilitation Services

Children joining the Training Subsidy Programme will continue to remain on the waiting list of the CRSRehab-PS.  When they accept the offer of placement under CRSRehab-PS or receive services of the Pilot Scheme on On-site Pre-school Rehabilitation Services, they will no longer be eligible for subsidy under the Training Subsidy Programme.  If the beneficiaries decide to decline the offer of placement under CRSRehab-PS and that they are not receiving services of the Pilot Scheme on On-site Pre-school Rehabilitation Services, they may continue to receive subsidy under the Training Subsidy Programme until the 1st September after they have attained the age of 6 or their admission to primary school, whichever is the earlier.  When they decline the offer of placement under CRSRehab-PS, their applications will then be removed from the waiting list of CRSRehab-PS, except for applicants of transitional EETC placements who may remain on the waiting list for SCCC or RSCCC upon declining the offer for transitional EETC.

Enquiries

Rehabilitation and Medical Social Services Branch
Social Welfare Department
Address 9/F, Wu Chung House
213 Queen’s Road East
Wan Chai, Hong Kong
Tel. No. : 2892 5573
Fax No. : 2119 9035
Email : arm2@swd.gov.hk
Office Hours : Monday to Friday from 9 am to 5 pm
(Lunch break from 1 pm to 2 pm)
SWD Website : www.swd.gov.hk

Download

Brief on the Training Subsidy Programme
PDF Document Acrobat Document
Application Form for the Training Subsidy Programme
PDF Document Acrobat Document

List of the Recognised Service Providers under the Training Subsidy Programme (Higher Level Subsidy)
PDF Document Acrobat Document

List of the Recognised Service Providers under the Training Subsidy Programme (Normal Level Subsidy)
PDF Document Acrobat Document

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們

- 為輪候資助學前康復服務的兒童提供學習訓練津貼

友善列印


為輪候資助學前康復服務的兒童提供學習訓練津貼項目簡介

背景及目的
受惠對象
資助額及服務
入息審查
申請手續
審批申請
父/母/監護人的責任
發放服務津貼
康復服務中央轉介系統的申請狀況
查詢
下載

背景及目的

關愛基金於2011年12月推出學習訓練津貼項目(下稱「關愛基金項目」),為輪候資助學前康復服務(即早期教育及訓練中心、幼稚園暨幼兒中心兼收弱能兒童計劃、特殊幼兒中心或住宿特殊幼兒中心)的合資格兒童提供學習訓練津貼,讓他們獲得由認可服務機構營辦的自負盈虧服務;目的是讓來自低收入家庭且有康復服務需要的學前兒童,於輪候資助服務期間盡早獲取所需服務,以協助他們的學習及發展。鑑於這個關愛基金項目獲得好評,社會福利署(下稱「社署」)已經由2014年10月1日起將此「關愛基金項目」常規化。社署現正邀請合資格兒童申請常規化的「為輪候資助學前康復服務的兒童提供學習訓練津貼項目」

受惠對象

受惠兒童須符合下列所有條件:

a)

申請兒童必須在六歲以下,並已列入康復服務中央轉介系統-弱能兒童學前服務子系統(下稱「中央轉介系統」)的資助學前康復服務輪候名單;以及
  

b) 申請兒童並非正在接受到校學前康復服務試驗計劃的服務;以及
 
c)

在提出申請時,家庭每月入息不得超過相同住戶人數的住戶每月入息中位數的75%。

 

資助額及服務

項目設有兩個不同資助額,為殘疾程度不一的受惠兒童提供資助:

a)

為每名輪候早期教育及訓練中心或幼稚園暨幼兒中心兼收弱能兒童計劃服務的受惠兒童提供最高資助額每月2,763元,以供他們獲得以下服務:

  i.

四節由特殊幼兒工作員、心理學家、職業/物理/言語治療師提供每月三小時的個別或小組訓練/治療服務(包括有父/母/監護人/照顧者同時參與的平衡小組);以及

  ii.

一年內由心理學家、職業/物理/言語治療師或註冊社會工作者(下稱「社工」)提供四節(每節45分鐘)(例如每季一節)個別評估及/或家庭支援服務。

b)

為每名輪候特殊幼兒中心或設有住宿設施的特殊幼兒中心的受惠兒童提供最高資助額每月5,995元,以供他們獲得以下服務:

  i.

六節由特殊幼兒工作員、心理學家、職業/物理/言語治療師提供每月六小時的個別或小組訓練/治療服務(包括有父/母/監護人/照顧者同時參與的平衡小組),其中包括每六個月最少十八小時由職業/物理/言語治療師提供的訓練/治療服務;以及

  ii.

一年內由心理學家、職業/物理/言語治療師或註冊社工提供四節(每節45分鐘)(例如每季一節)個別評估及/或家庭支援服務。

認可服務機構會為合資格的兒童安排評估及提供建議,並在兒童的父/母或監護人的同意下安排建議中的服務類別。

入息審查

社署將會進行審查,以評估申請者的家庭入息,從而決定其申請資格。在提出申請之時,該名兒童的家庭每月入息不得超過入息上限,即根據政府統計處所公布的綜合住戶統計調查,相同住戶人數的住戶每月入息中位數的75%。 
 

入息審查會以家庭為單位,即兒童在香港同住的父、母、兄、弟、姊或妹(在法律上獲承認的領養父母子女關係,或非婚生子女而能出示證明有關父母子女關係的成員也涵蓋在內)的入息皆會納入審查之列。 
 

家庭每月入息以遞交申請前三個月的平均每月收入計算(若不屬按月計算的收入,例如雙薪、花紅等,則須攤除有關時段計算),收入包括以下項目:

a.

工作收入:薪酬、雙薪/假期工資、工作津貼、花紅/奬金/佣金/小帳、提供服務的收入及經商利潤等。

b.

其他收入:子女供養、親友的經濟資助、贍養費、每月領取的退休金/孤兒寡婦金或恩恤金、投資利潤、定期存款和股票等的利息收益、租金收入等。
  

入息不包括須支付的強制性僱員強積金供款、由政府提供的經濟援助、慈善捐款,以及關愛基金其他援助項目提供的支援等。

申請手續

社署會向輪候資助學前康復服務的兒童的父/母/監護人發信,邀請合資格兒童申請學習訓練津貼項目。這些兒童的父/母/監護人須把填妥的申請表連同下列所需文件的副本,寄回或交回社署康復及醫務社會服務科:

icon

該兒童的出生證明書/身分證明文件;

icon

父/母或監護人的身分證明文件(如有關人士為社署社工除外);以及

icon

綜合社會保障援助受助人醫療費用豁免證明書(如適用)。

父/母/監護人須在申請時為有關兒童選擇並按先後次序排列三個由認可服務機構營辦的服務單位。社署會考慮實際服務名額的供應情況,盡可能根據其意願,為合資格兒童安排認可服務機構。該兒童應持續接受同一服務單位的服務,以便在穩定的學習環境下接受循序漸進及持續的訓練。如因特殊情況(例如兒童的住址改變)而需轉換認可服務機構,父/母/監護人須透過正為該兒童提供服務的認可服務機構,向社署提出申請。

如沒有合適的較高津貼額的服務空缺,合資格領取較高津貼額的兒童可選擇接受由認可服務機構提供的較低津貼額服務,但該兒童所獲的津貼額則會限於較低水平。及後如出現較高津貼額的空缺,該兒童的父/母/監護人可選擇繼續接受現有服務,或轉換至另一提供較高津貼額服務的認可服務機構,以獲得更全面的支援。


審批申請

父/母/監護人提出申請時,須在申請表內提供家庭入息資料,但無須遞交詳細入息證明。社署會在處理申請的過程中或安排相關服務後抽查個案,屆時有關兒童的父/母/監護人必須提供詳盡的入息資料及任何相關文件,以供核實。

父/母/監護人的責任

父/母/監護人為有關兒童提出申請時,所提供的資料必須真確及完整。如有關資料有任何改變,父/母/監護人須盡快向社署匯報。如社署核實有任何多付的服務津貼,父/母/監護人須退還多付的款額/繳付多用的服務費用。 

發放服務津貼

學習訓練津貼將不會直接發放給父/母/監護人,而是向認可的服務機構發放。任何未用的津貼餘額不得轉至隨後月份,但受惠兒童在休假/缺席/遲到日期起計三個月內,或在退出學習訓練津貼項目前(以較早者為準),認可服務機構須安排補償服務節數。如受惠兒童無故缺席,將不獲安排任何補償。如受惠兒童無故缺席連續三節服務,或在任何時段補償服務節數累計多於四節,他們領取津貼的資格將被暫時取消。

康復服務中央轉介系統的申請狀況

參與學習訓練津貼項目的兒童將繼續列入中央轉介系統的輪候名單。當受惠兒童接受中央轉介系統編配的服務,或已接受到校學前康復服務試驗計劃的服務,便不會再合資格獲得學習訓練津貼項目的資助。如受惠兒童拒絕接受中央轉介系統編配的服務,而又非正在接受到校學前康復服務試驗計劃的服務,他們可繼續領取學習訓練津貼項目的津貼至年滿6歲後的9月1日,或入讀小學為止(以較早者為準)。惟受惠兒童拒絕接受中央轉介系統編配的服務後,其弱能兒童學前服務的申請將會從輪候名單中移除(不接受早期教育及訓練中心過渡服務編配而選擇繼續輪候特殊幼兒中心或設有住宿服務的特殊幼兒中心的申請者除外)。 

查詢

社會福利署
康復及醫務社會服務科
地址

香港灣仔
皇后大道東213號
胡忠大廈9樓

電話 2892 5573
傳真 2119 9035
電郵 arm2@swd.gov.hk
辦公時間

星期一至五上午9時至下午5時
(午膳時間:下午1時至2時)

社會福利署網頁 www.swd.gov.hk

下載

學習訓練津貼項目簡介
PDF Document Acrobat 文件

學習訓練津貼項目申請表
PDF Document Acrobat 文件

學習訓練津貼項目認可服務機構名單(高額津貼)
PDF Document Acrobat 文件

學習訓練津貼項目認可服務機構名單(普通津貼)
PDF Document Acrobat 文件