Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- What's New


What's New

Please select the month and year of which the information of "what's new" you are going to search for.

Month   Year  

 

Date Title

Get Adobe Reader Downloading of the acrobat documents for reading and printing can be done through the use of the Adobe(R) acrobat(R) reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Inc. Website.

Aug 2017Third Report of the Child Fatality Review Panel

The Child Fatality Review Panel (the Review Panel) published its third report which covers the observations and reviews of child death cases occurred in 2012 and 2013 as well as the Review Panel's 45 recommendations for the prevention of avoidable child fatality.  You may click here to download the report:
Aug 2017Invitation for Application for Joining the Community Care Fund Assistance Programme, “Pilot Scheme on Relaxing the Household Income Limit of the Fee-waiving Subsidy Scheme under the After School Care Programme for Low-income Families and Increasing Fee-waiving Subsidy Places” (the Pilot Scheme) as Approved Service Providers – Extended Application Deadline

Further to the Social Welfare Department (SWD)’s invitation of eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to submit applications for joining the Pilot Scheme as Approved Service Providers (ASPs) in early August 2017, SWD would like to extend the application deadline to 31 August 2017(Thursday) in order to encourage more eligible NGOs to submit applications for joining the Pilot Scheme.  Interested NGOs are required to return the original copy of the below Reply Form (as at 25.8.2017) of the Service Specifications by hand or by post (the postmark date will be regarded as the submission date) on or before 5 p.m. of 31 August 2017 (Thursday).

In case of enquiry, please contact Ms AU Ka-lai, Social Work Officer (Youth) at 2892 5130 or Miss LAI Ka-yi, Catherine, Assistant Social Work Officer (CCF) at 3974 5106.

Service Specifications can be downloaded here (only Chinese version available) and the Annex 13 (Reply Form as at 25.8.2017) can be downloaded here (only Chinese version available)
Aug 2017Invitation for Providing Additional Training Subsidy Places under the ‘Training Subsidy Programme for Children on the Waiting List for Subvented Pre-school Rehabilitation Services’ (TSP)/Joining as Recognised Service Providers (RSPs)

The Rehabilitation and Medical Social Services Branch is inviting the existing RSPs to apply for additional training subsidy places under the TSP.  Other eligible Agencies/Organisations are also invited to join the TSP as RSPs (existing RSPs do not need to submit this application if they decided not to apply for additional training subsidy places)

The Programme aims to provide training subsidy for children, who were on the waiting list for subvented pre-school rehabilitation services, to receive training and therapy services from RSPs so as to facilitate their learning and development while they were waiting for subvented services.

A briefing session on this invitation was held on 18.8.2017.  The PowerPoint for the briefing session can be downloaded here (only English version available).

Application forms together with supporting documents should be submitted by hand before 5 p.m. on 24.8.2017(Thu).  For details, please click here for more information.
Aug 2017Invitation for application of “Community-based Support Projects for Persons with Disabilities and Their Families” (2018-2020) (the 6th batch)

To strengthen the care and support to persons with disabilities and their families and/carers, to relieve the stress of families/carers and to enhance their quality of life, the Social Welfare Department is going to launch the 3-year time-defined “Community-based Support Projects for Persons with Disabilities and Their Families”(The Projects).  Application for this batch of the Projects is now invited from eligible organisations.  Deadline for submission of application is set at 5 p.m., 15 September 2017.

Invitation letter (copy) (English Version Only)

Application guide (PDF Version) can be downloaded here (English Version Only)

Application form (PDF Version) can be downloaded here (English Version Only)

Application form (Word Version) can be downloaded here (English Version Only)

Gender Mainstreaming Checklist (Part One)(PDF Version) can be downloaded here

Gender Mainsteaming Checklist (Part Two) (PDF Version) can be downloaded here

Aug 2017Invitation for Application for Joining the Community Care Fund Assistance Programme, “Pilot Scheme on Relaxing the Household Income Limit of the Fee-waiving Subsidy Scheme under the After School Care Programme for Low-income Families and Increasing Fee-waiving Subsidy Places” as Approved Service Providers

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) is now inviting eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to submit applications for joining the Community Care Fund  (CCF) Assistance Programme, namely the “Pilot Scheme on Relaxing the Household Income Limit of the Fee-waiving Subsidy Scheme under the After School Care Programme for Low-income Families and Increasing Fee-waiving Subsidy Places” (the Pilot Scheme), as Approved Service Providers (ASPs) to provide After School Care Programme for eligible children.  Details of the Pilot Scheme will be announced to the public in October 2017, parents/ guardians of eligible children can subsequently approach the after school care centres under NGOs which are ASPs joining the Pilot Scheme for application.

The eligible agencies for this programme should be NGOs currently joining the “Fee-waiving Subsidy Scheme” under “After School Care Programme”.  SWD is now inviting the eligible NGOs to participate in the Pilot Scheme.  Interested NGOs are required to return the original copy of Annex 13 (the Reply Form) of the Service Specifications by hand or by post (the postmark date will be regarded as the submission date) on or before 5 p.m. of 18 August 2017 (Friday).

In case of enquiry, please contact Ms AU Ka-lai, Social Work Officer (Youth) at 2892 5130, Miss LAI Ka-yi, Catherine, Assistant Social Work Officer (CCF) at 3974 5106 or Ms CHOI Kwok-yi, Social Work Assistant (CCF), at 3974 5627.

Service Specifications can be downloaded here (only Chinese version available)

A briefing session on this invitation was held on 8 August 2017. The PowerPoint for the briefing session can be downloaded here (only Chinese version available)
Aug 2017Additional and Planned Places of Rehabilitation Services

Information on additional and planned places of rehabilitation services for the period of July to December 2017 has been announced.  Please download the information here.
Aug 2017Invitation of Eligible Residential Care Homes for the Elderly to Apply for Joining the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly under the Second Phase as Recognised Service Providers

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible residential care homes for the elderly to apply for participating in the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly (the Pilot Scheme) under the Second Phase as Recognised Service Providers (RSPs). SWD has assessed all the applications received and has accepted 44 RCHEs to join as RSPs.

SWD now continues to invite operators of other eligible subvented homes, contract homes, self-financing homes providing non-subsidised care-and-attention places and private homes participating in Enhanced Bought Place Scheme under Category EA1 to submit applications for joining the Pilot Scheme under the Second Phase as RSPs. The application must meet the requirements and the prescribed format as stipulated in the document of 'Invitation for Applications - Recognised Service Providers of the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly (Second Phase)' and its Annexes.

For details of the Pilot Scheme, please click here.

"Invitation for Applications - Recognised Service Providers of the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly (Second Phase)" including Annexes with Service Specifications can be downloaded here.

"RSP Application Form" can be downloaded here.

Applicants may submit the completed Application Form(s) within office hours (i.e. 9:00 am to 1:00 pm and 2:00 pm to 5 pm from Monday to Friday, except public holidays) to the following address by hand:

Elderly Branch
[Attention: SS(RCSV)]
Social Welfare Department
Room 1001, 10/F, Wu Chung House
213 Queen’s Road East
Wan Chai, Hong Kong

SWD will assess all the applications received and inform the applicants about the result.

Enquiry telephone no.: 3107 3280 / 3107 3290

Remarks:
The Residential Care Service Voucher Office of the Social Welfare Department was relocated to Rooms 2701-07, 27/F, Two Chinachem Exchange Square, 338 King's Road, North Point, Hong Kong with effective from 28.8.2017.  Applicants may submit the completed Application Form(s) to this new address from now on.

Aug 2017Provision of Subsidy for Internet Access Charges (SIA) to students on Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA)

The Social Welfare Department will issue on 25 July 2017 at the earliest a household-based SIA to CSSA families with children receiving primary or secondary education in receipt of the flat-rate grant for school-related expenses in the 2017/18 school year. Full SIA for each eligible CSSA family is $1,400 for the 2017/18 school year.

CSSA recipients are not required to make application for the subsidy. The money will be paid to them on or after 25 July 2017 through the existing CSSA payment method, that is, normally through bank payment credited to the designated bank account.

Aug 2017Invitation of eligible elderly persons to apply for the second batch of vouchers under the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) launched the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher (RCSV) for the Elderly in March 2017.  A total of 3 000 RCSVs will be issued to eligible elderly persons in five batches within a period of three years from 2017 to 2019. SWD has sent invitation letters to a number of eligible elderly persons on 14 July 2017 according to their application dates for long-term care services, inviting them to consider applying for the second batch of RCSVs by 11 August 2017.  A maximum of 500 RCSVs is available for application in this second batch.  For more information about the Pilot Scheme, please click here.
Aug 2017Announcement of the Result of Invitation to Operate the Fourth Batch of Child Development Fund School-based Projects

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited schools to submit application for operating the Fourth Batch of Child Development Fund (CDF) School-based Projects.  Upon the recommendation of the Vetting Committee, SWD has awarded 11 projects (including one joint-school project) to 14 operating schools.

List of schools operating the Fourth Batch of CDF School-based Projects can be downloaded here.

Aug 2017Invitation to Tender for Processing of Applications and Provision of Services for Elderly Persons Applying for/Receiving Old Age Allowance under the Fujian Scheme [Tender Reference SWD/FJ Scheme (2018-2021)]

The Social Welfare Department is now inviting tender for processing of applications and provision of services for elderly persons applying for/receiving Old Age Allowance under the Fujian Scheme for a period of three years from the commencement date to be specified in the letter of acceptance.  The closing time and date of tender invitation is 12:00 pm on 14 July 2017.

A reply to an enquiry about this tender can be downloaded here:

Question and Answer (English version only)
PDF document ( PDF file )

Aug 20172017-18 Ping Wo Fund Sponsorship Scheme

http://www.hab.gov.hk/en/policy_responsibilities/District_Community_and_Public_Relations/gambling.htm
Aug 2017Invitation to Tender for Processing of Applications and Provision of Services for Elderly Persons Applying for/Receiving Old Age Allowance under the Fujian Scheme [Tender Reference SWD/FJ Scheme (2018-2021)]

The Social Welfare Department is now inviting tender for processing of applications and provision of services for elderly persons applying for/receiving Old Age Allowance under the Fujian Scheme for a period of three years from the commencement date to be specified in the letter of acceptance.  The closing time and date of tender invitation is 12:00 pm on 14 July 2017.

A briefing session on this invitation to tender was held on 14 June 2017. The PowerPoint and “Questions and Answers” for the briefing session can be downloaded here:

PowerPoint (English version only)
PDF Document PDF Document

Questions and Answers (Chinese version only)
PDF Document PDF Document

Aug 2017Revised Measures to Enhance the Monitoring of General Charitable Fund-raising Activities in Public Places with effect from 1 July 2017

To enhance the monitoring of general charitable fund-raising activities in public places under the purview of the Social Welfare Department, revised measures will be implemented with effect from 1 July 2017.  Please click here for details.

Alongside with this enhancement, the eligibility criteria and application procedures for a Public Subscription Permit, together with the permit conditions are also updated and set out in the Explanatory Notes of the revised application form.  Please click here for details.

Aug 2017Enrolled Nurse (General) / Enrolled Nurse (Psychiatric) Training Programme for the Welfare Sector 2017-18

To alleviate the shortage of nurses in the welfare sector, the Social Welfare Department organises two-year full-time Enrolled Nurse (General) / Enrolled Nurse (Psychiatric) Training Programmes for the Welfare Sector.The Enrolled Nurse (General) Training Programme is to be provided by The Open University of Hong Kong in respect of the Higher Diploma in Nursing Studies (General Health Care) (Programme code: HDNSGF1).  The Enrolled Nurse (Psychiatric) Training Programme is to be provided by The Open University of Hong Kong in respect of the Higher Diploma in Nursing Studies (Mental Health Care) (Programme code: HDNSMF1). The programmes will commence on 4 September 2017.

For information of the programmes and the Guide to Applications, please click here to visit the website of The Open University of Hong Kong. You may also click here to submit application at The Open University of Hong Kong Online Admission Application System (Only online application is available). Applications will close on 30 June 2017.

For any enquiries, please contact The Open University of Hong Kong at telephone number 3120 2661 / 3120 2662.

Aug 2017Re-launching of one-year Special One-off Arrangement under the Guangdong Scheme in July

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) will re-launch a one-year Special One-off Arrangement under the Guangdong (GD) Scheme from 1 July 2017 to 30 June 2018 to allow Hong Kong elderly persons who have already settled in GD and satisfied all other eligibility criteria (including age, means test requirement for applicants aged 65 to 69, etc.), but failed to meet the one-year continuous residence in Hong Kong requirement to benefit from the GD Scheme without having to return and stay in Hong Kong for one year, but the applicant must have resided in GD continuously for one year (absence from GD up to a maximum of 56 days during the one-year period is treated as residence in GD) immediately before the date of application.
 
Elderly persons who wish to apply for the GD Scheme through the Special One-off Arrangement may make applications to SWD from 15 June 2017.  After the eligibility is confirmed, payment will be arranged to eligible elderly persons from 1 July 2017 the earliest or date of eligibility, whichever is later.
Aug 2017Provision of a one-off additional payment to social security recipients

The Financial Secretary announced on 22 February 2017 to provide one additional month of standard rate for Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients and one additional month of allowance for Old Age Allowance (including those payable under the Guangdong Scheme), Old Age Living Allowance (OALA) and Disability Allowance for Social Security Allowance (SSA) recipients.  The Legislative Council approved funding allocation on 18 May 2017 for implementing the measure. 

The one-off additional payment will be paid through the existing CSSA or SSA payment method, i.e., through bank payment credited to the designated bank accounts of the recipients, on 15 June 2017.  Recipients are not required to make application for the additional payment.
Aug 2017To invite the 17th batch applications for the Support Programme for Employees with Disabilities (SPED).

The Social Welfare Department is inviting the employers of persons with disabilities to submit application for SPED and the deadline is on 21 July 2017.    For details of SPED and application eligibility, please click here.
Aug 2017Announcement of the Result of Invitation of Proposals to Operate a Hostel for Moderately Mentally Handicapped Persons (HMMH) and Integrated Vocational Rehabilitation Services Centre (IVRSC) at Hung Fuk Estate, Hung Shui Kiu, New Territories

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible bona-fide non-profit-making organisations to submit proposals to operate a HMMH and IVRSC at Hung Fuk Estate, Hung Shui Kiu, New Territories.  A total of thirteen proposals have been received and a Vetting Committee (VC) was set up to conduct assessment of the proposals.  Upon the recommendation of the VC, SWD has selected Tung Wah Group of Hospitals to operate the above-mentioned HMMH and IVRSC.
Aug 2017Invitation to Tender for Processing of Applications and Provision of Services for Elderly Persons Applying for/Receiving Old Age Allowance under the Fujian Scheme [Tender Reference SWD/FJ Scheme (2018-2021)]

The Social Welfare Department is inviting tender for processing of applications and provision of services for elderly persons applying for/receiving Old Age Allowance under the Fujian Scheme for a period of three years from the commencement date to be specified in the letter of acceptance.

Tender Documents are obtainable during office hours from the Social Security Branch, Social Welfare Department at Room 704, 7/F., Wu Chung House, 213 Queen’s Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong. The closing time and date of tender invitation is 12:00 pm on 14 July 2017.

For more information about this tender invitation, please refer to Tender Notices.

Aug 2017Advice on the Installation and Use of Wall-mounted Kettles Connected with Inside Service

Please note the latest advice of Water Supplies Department to Child Care Centres / Residential Institutions / Day Centres for installation and use of wall-mounted kettles connected with inside service.  Please refer to the attached appendix for details.
Aug 2017Flag Day Organisers from April 2017 to March 2018

The list of Flag Day Organisers from April 2017 to March 2018 can be downloaded here.

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們

- 最新消息


最新消息

請選擇你想搜尋"最新消息"資料的年月份

  

 

日期 主題

Get Adobe Reader 以 下 文 件 內 須 以 Adobe(R) acrobat(R) Reader 閱 讀 , 閱 讀 軟 件 可 在 Adobe Systems Incorporated 網 站 下 載

2017年8月邀請增加「為輪候資助學前康復服務的兒童提供學習訓練津貼」的學習訓練津貼名額/申請成為認可服務機構

康復及醫務社會服務科現正邀請現有的認可服務機構申請增加學習訓練津貼服務名額,並邀請其他合資格的非政府及非牟利機構,就上述項目申請成為認可服務機構。(現有的認可服務機構若不欲增加學習訓練津貼名額,毋須提交申請)。

此項目的目的是為正在輪候資助學前康復服務的兒童提供學習訓練津貼,讓他們在輪候資助服務期間,接受由認可服務機構提供的訓練,以幫助他們的學習及發展。

是項申請的簡介會將於2017年8月18日(星期五)下午3時30分至5時正於香港灣仔告士打道5號稅務大樓9樓922室(演講室D)舉行。

擬申請機構須派員將申請表格連同有關証明文件,於截止日期2017年8月24日(星期四)下午5時前親身遞交。請按這裡以獲取進一步資料。
2017年8月「殘疾人士及其家人社區支援計劃(2018-2020)」現已接受申請 (第六期)

為加強對殘疾人士及其家人/照顧者的支援和照顧,紓緩家人/照顧者的負擔,及提升殘疾人士及其家庭的生活質素,社會福利署現推出為期三年的「殘疾人士及其家人社區支援計劃」。該社區支援計劃現正接受申請,合資格的機構須於二零一七年九月十五日下午五時正前遞交申請。

邀請信(副本) (只提供英文版本)

如欲下載申請須知(PDF版本),請按此 (只提供英文版本)

如欲下載申請表格(PDF版本),請按此 (只提供英文版本)

如欲下載申請表格(Word版本),請按此 (只提供英文版本)

如欲下載性別主流化檢視清單(第一部分)(PDF版本) ,請按此

如欲下載性別主流化檢視清單(第二部分)(PDF版本) ,請按此

2017年8月邀請非政府機構申請成為關愛基金援助項目「放寬『課餘託管收費減免計劃』下低收入家庭入息上限及增加減免名額試驗計劃」的認可服務機構

社會福利署 (下稱「社署」)現邀請合資格的非政府機構,成為關愛基金援助項目「放寬『課餘託管收費減免計劃』下低收入家庭入息上限及增加減免名額試驗計劃」(下稱 「試驗計劃」)的認可服務機構,為合資格的兒童提供課餘託管服務。社署將於2017年10月公布試驗計劃的詳情,合資格兒童的父母╱監護人可向參與協助推行試驗計劃的認可服務機構轄下參與試驗計劃的課餘託管中心提出申請。

合資格的機構須為現正營辦「課餘託管」並且正參與「課餘託管收費減免計劃」的非政府機構。社署現邀請有關機構申請成為試驗計劃的認可服務機構。有興趣申請協助推行試驗計劃的機構,請填妥《認可服務機構 – 服務規定說明》內之附件十三正本(回覆回條),並須於2017年8月18日(星期五)下午5時或之前遞交或寄交(以郵戳日期為準)申請。

如有查詢,歡迎致電2892 5130與社會工作主任(青年事務)歐嘉麗女士、3974 5106助理社會工作主任(關愛基金)黎家怡女士或3974 5627與社會工作助理(關愛基金)蔡國兒女士聯絡。

下載《認可服務機構—服務規定說明》

有關是次邀請的簡介會已於2017年8月8日舉行。簡介會的投影片可在此下載
2017年8月邀請提交承辦「中度弱智人士宿舍、嚴重肢體傷殘人士宿舍及綜合職業康復服務中心」建議書

康復及醫務社會服務科現邀請各營辦資助康復服務的非政府機構就以下康復服務項目遞交承辦計劃書:

位於新界沙田水泉澳邨的中度弱智人士宿舍、嚴重肢體傷殘人士宿舍及綜合職業康復服務中心

有關徵求建議書內容請按這裡以獲取進一步資料。
2017年8月邀請提交承辦「展能中心及嚴重弱智人士宿舍」建議書

康復及醫務社會服務科現邀請各營辦資助康復服務的非政府機構就以下康復服務項目遞交承辦計劃書:

位於新界沙田水泉澳邨的
展能中心暨嚴重弱智人士宿舍

有關徵求建議書內容請按這裡以獲取進一步資料。
2017年8月邀請提交承辦兩間「輕度弱智兒童之家」的建議書

社會福利署現邀請營辦資助康復服務的非政府機構,提交承辦上述輕度弱智兒童之家的建議書。

請按這裡以獲取進一步資料。

2017年8月新增的及計劃中將增加的康復服務名額

由二零一七年七月至十二月新增的及計劃中將增加的康復服務名額,現已公佈。有關資料可在這裏下載。
2017年8月邀請合資格安老院申請於「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券試驗計劃」第二階段參與成為認可服務機構

社會福利署(社署) 較早前曾邀請合資格安老院申請於「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券試驗計劃」 (試驗計劃) 的第二階段參與成為認可服務機構。社署已就收到的申請進行審核,並接納了44間安老院加入成為認可服務機構。

社署現繼續邀請其他提供非資助護理安老宿位的合資格津助、合約、自負盈虧及正參加甲一級改善買位計劃的私營安老院的營辦者提交申請於試驗計劃的第二階段參與成為認可服務機構。申請必須符合『邀請提交申請-「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券試驗計劃」(第二階段)認可服務機構』文件及其附錄的要求及規格。

有關試驗計劃的詳情,請按此處查看。

『邀請提交申請-「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券試驗計劃」(第二階段)認可服務機構』(包括附錄連同服務規格說明)可在這裡下載。

申請成為認可服務機構表格可在此下載

申請人請把填妥的申請表於辦公時間內[即星期一至五(公眾假期除外)上午九時至下午一時及下午二時至五時]送交下列地點:

香港灣仔皇后大道東213號
胡忠大廈10樓1001室
社會福利署
安老服務科
〔經辦人:高級社會工作主任(院舍照顧服務券)〕

社署會就接獲的申請進行審核,並通知申請人有關結果。

查詢電話 : 3107 3280 / 3107 3290

2017年8月向綜合社會保障援助(綜援)受助學生發放上網費津貼

社會福利署最早於2017年7月25日向有成員在二零一七/一八學年接受中、小學程度教育並符合資格領取綜援計劃下與就學有關的定額津貼的家庭,發放上網費津貼。二零一七/一八學年的全額上網費津貼為每個家庭1,400元。

綜援受助人無須另行申請該項津貼,有關款項會於2017年7月25日或以後以現行付款方式(即一般以自動轉帳方式存入指定的銀行戶口)支付予受助人。

2017年8月邀請合資格長者申請「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券試驗計劃」第二批院舍券

社會福利署(社署) 於2017年3月推出「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券(院舍券)試驗計劃」。在2017至2019年的三年內分五個批次向合資格長者合共發出3 000張院舍券。社署於2017年7月14日根據長者的長期護理服務申請日期,向部分合資格長者發信邀請他們考慮申請第二批次的院舍券,截止申請日期為2017年8月11日。這第二批次最多有500張院舍券可供申請。有關試驗計劃的詳情,請按此處查看。
2017年8月公布營辦「兒童發展基金第四批校本計劃」結果

社會福利署(社署)較早前邀請學校提交營辦「兒童發展基金第四批校本計劃」的申請。根據評審委員會的建議,社署批出11個計劃(包括一個聯校計劃)予14間營辦學校。

有關營辦「兒童發展基金第四批校本計劃」的學校名單,可在此下載

2017年8月招標承投為「福建計劃」下申請及領取高齡津貼的長者提供服務 [招標編號 SWD/FJ Scheme (2018-2021)]

社會福利署現正招標承投為「福建計劃」下申請及領取高齡津貼的長者辦理申請及提供服務,是項服務由接納書所訂定的開始日期起首,為期3年。截標日期及時間為2017年7月14日下午12時正。

有關回答是次招標的查詢可在此下載:

答問 (只有英文版)
PDF 文件 ( PDF 文件 )

2017年8月2017-18 年度平和基金資助計劃

http://www.hab.gov.hk/tc/policy_responsibilities/District_Community_and_Public_Relations/gambling.htm
2017年8月招標承投為「福建計劃」下申請及領取高齡津貼的長者提供服務 [招標編號 SWD/FJ Scheme (2018-2021)]

社會福利署現正招標承投為「福建計劃」下申請及領取高齡津貼的長者辦理申請及提供服務,是項服務由接納書所訂定的開始日期起首,為期3年。截標日期及時間為2017年7月14日下午12時正。

有關是次招標的簡介會已於2017年6月14日舉行。簡介會的投影片及答問撮要可在此下載:

投影片(只有英文版)
PDF 文件 PDF 文件

答問撮要 (只有中文版)
PDF 文件 PDF 文件

2017年8月加強監管在公眾地方進行一般慈善籌款活動的修訂措施將於二零一七年七月一日起實施

為加強社署職權範疇內監管在公眾地方進行一般慈善籌款活動的工作,社署將於二零一七年七月一日起實施一系列修訂措施

「公開籌款許可證」(許可證)的審核申請資格的準則和申請手續,以及許可證條件及其他須遵守事項亦已相應作出修訂。有關詳情均已載列於經修訂的許可證申請表格之申請須知內。

2017年8月社福界登記護士(普通科)/登記護士(精神科)訓練課程 2017-18

為了紓緩社福界護士人手短缺的情況,社會福利署(下稱「社署」)資助及主辦兩年全日制社福界登記護士(普通科)/登記護士(精神科)訓練課程,並委託香港公開大學藉其舉辦的「普通科護理學高級文憑」課程(課程編號:HDNSGF1)及「精神科護理學高級文憑」課程(課程編號:HDNSMF1)提供訓練。開課日期為2017年9月4日。

有關課程資料及申請須知,請於此處瀏覽香港公開大學網頁,亦可於此處連結香港公開大學網上入學申請系統遞交申請(只設網上申請)。截止申請日期為2017年6月30日。

如有任何查詢,請致電3120 2661/3120 2662與香港公開大學聯絡。

2017年8月廣東計劃由七月起再次推行為期一年的一次性特別安排

社會福利署(社署)於2017年7月1日至2018年6月30日期間,在廣東計劃下再次推行為期一年的一次性特別安排,讓已移居廣東並符合所有其他申請資格(包括年齡、適用於65至69歲申請人的入息和資產規定等),但未能符合申請前連續居港一年規定的長者,無須先回港居住一年亦能受惠於廣東計劃,惟申請人必須在緊接申請日期前已連續在廣東居住最少一年(申請人在該年內如離開廣東不超過56天,亦視為符合連續居住廣東一年的規定)。

有意透過上述特別安排參加廣東計劃的長者可由2017年6月15日起向社署提出申請。在被確定符合資格後,長者最早會由2017年7月1日或符合資格日期起開始獲發津貼,以較後的日期為準。

2017年8月向社會保障受助人發放一筆過額外援助金

財政司司長在 2017 年 2 月 22 日公布向綜合社會保障援助(綜援)受助人發放額外一個月的標準金額,以及向公共福利金計劃下的高齡津貼(包括「廣東計劃」下發放的津貼)、長者生活津貼和傷殘津貼受惠人發放額外一個月的津貼。立法會於 2017 年 5 月 18 日通過撥款申請,以實施該項措施。

上述一筆過援助金款項會於 2017 年 6 月 15日以現行發放綜援或公共福利金的付款方式發放予受助人(即一般以自動轉帳方式存入指定的銀行戶口),領款人無須另行提出申請。
2017年8月「殘疾僱員支援計劃」(「計劃」)接受第十七期申請。

社會福利署現正接受僱主遞交「計劃」申請書,截止日期為二零一七年七月二十一日。有關計劃詳情及申請資格,可按此處查看。

2017年8月公布就位於新界洪水橋洪福邨的中度弱智人士宿舍及綜合職業康復服務中心項目徵求承辦建議書的結果

社會福利署(社署)較早前邀請合資格的非牟利機構,就一所位於新界洪水橋洪福邨的中度弱智人士宿舍及綜合職業康復服務中心提交承辦建議書。社署共收到十三份建議書,並成立評審委員會(委員會)就所收到的建議書作出評審。根據委員會的建議,社署已甄選東華三院營辦上述的中度弱智人士宿舍及綜合職業康復服務中心。
2017年8月招標承投為「福建計劃」下申請及領取高齡津貼的長者提供服務 [招標編號 SWD/FJ Scheme (2018-2021)]

社會福利署現招標承投為「福建計劃」下申請及領取高齡津貼的長者辦理申請及提供服務,是項服務由接納書所訂定的開始日期起首,為期3年。

招標文件可於辦公時間內在香港灣仔皇后大道東213號胡忠大廈7樓704室社會福利署社會保障科索取。截標日期及時間為2017年7月14日下午l2時正。

有關是次招標的詳情,請參閱招標公告

2017年8月有關安裝及使用固定熱水罉的建議

請留意水務署向所有院舍/日間中心/幼兒中心發出有關安裝及使用固定熱水罉的建議,詳情請參閱附件
2017年8月二零一七年四月至二零一八年三月舉辦賣旗日的機構

有 關 二 零 一 七 年 四 月 至 二 零 一 八 年 三 月 舉 辦 賣 旗 日 的 機 構 名 單 , 可 按 此 處 下 載 。