Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department | Graphical version | 純文字繁體中文版 | 純文字簡體中文版 | Font Size: -A | A | +A


Neighbourhood Level Community Development Project (NLCDP)

Service Description

NLCDPs were introduced in the 1970s to serve the deprived and transient communities where the provision of welfare services and facilities was inadequate or non-existent. Such areas include temporary housing areas (THAs), squatter areas, cottage areas, boat squatters and Mark III to VI public housing estates (PHEs) affected by the Housing Authority's five year Comprehensive Redevelopment Programme.

List of NLCDPs

At present, there are 17 NLCDP teams serving identified priority areas. The  contact means of 17 NLCDP teams can be downloaded here:

PDF DocumentPDF Document Word DocumentWord Document

Downloading of the materials for reading and printing can be done through the use of the Adobe(R) acrobat(R) reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Inc. Website.

Get Adobe Reader



The Brand Hong Kong | GovHK
Sitemap |  Important Notice | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
©2005 Social Welfare Department, HKSAR