Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- Annual District Highlights

District Highlights 2019-20
ENHANCING CROSS-SECTOR COLLABORATION AND SOCIAL INCLUSION
The Kowloon City and Yau Tsim Mong District Social Welfare Office (District Social Welfare Office) has always attached great importance to cross-sector collaboration and social inclusion.  In 2019-20, the District Social Welfare Office organised 46 projects under the theme of “Connectedness Ÿ We Share” to support the underprivileged groups in the districts, in which synergistic outcomes were achieved in many programmes through on-going partnership and cross-sector collaboration.  Volunteers were also mobilised to organise diversified programmes for needy and hidden groups to encourage their connection and interaction with the community.  The total number of beneficiaries were over 6 500.  To promote the participation of ethnic minorities in the community, the District Social Welfare Office and local groups jointly organised the “Social Inclusion Ambassador Scheme” to facilitate the exchange and sharing of more than 100 volunteers of ethnic minorities and the local community, and serve over 1 000 elders living in 7 private residential care homes in the districts.
 
BUILDING A CARING COMMUNITY WITH RESPECT AND LOVE FOR THE ELDERS
The District Social Welfare Office held the Dementia Friendly Information Session to enhance the awareness of dementia among young people, promote respect and love for the elders, foster inter-generational harmony and provide support to carers.  About 180 young people registered as “Dementia Friends” to help promote the dementia friendly message in the community.  Through the “Support for Carers Project”, the District Social Welfare Office continued to co-ordinate elderly service units in the districts to provide training to 400 frontline property caretakers from 28 property management companies.  The training has equipped them with the knowledge on early identification of the needs of elders and their carers so that they can render suitable assistance and be familiarised with information of welfare services in the community, with a view to helping elders age in place.  The District Social Welfare Office also organised a commendation ceremony, in which 12 frontline property caretakers received commendation and shared their service experience.  Besides, the “Love & Shine Project” was organised to sustain the development of youth volunteer service.  Upon completion of the training, volunteers could continue to uphold the spirit of volunteering and promote the awareness of caring for the community through concern visits to residential care homes for the elderly (RCHEs).  The volunteers also accompanied the residents of RCHEs to enjoy drama shows so as to engage their participation in the community.
 
“INCLUSION AND EMPLOYMENT OF PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: 2019 COMMUNITY FAIR”
The Kowloon City and Yau Tsim Mong District Co-ordinating Committee on Rehabilitation Services organised an annual event “Inclusion and Employment of Persons with Disabilities: 2019 Community Fair ” at the Piazza of Hong Kong Cultural Centre, with a view to fostering social inclusion and encouraging employment of persons with disabilities (PWDs).  Service users of NGOs providing services for PWDs were encouraged to participate in the event with their family members or carers.  Employers (including those who had experience in hiring PWDs or purchasing their products or services, and members of the business sector who were concerned about the employment of PWDs) were also invited to take part in the event.  In addition to staging the ceremony and sharing session/performances, 10 booths for product/service demonstrations and experiential games were set up to enable PWDs to develop their potential, and encourage more employers to support their employment and promote the message of social inclusion.  More than 500 people participated in the event.

跳至主要内容
社会福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 较大 最大 搜寻
提交搜寻内容 网页指南 联络我们

- 年度地区剪影

2019-20年度地区剪影
牵手共融 齐心送暖
九龙城及油尖旺区福利办事处(福利办事处)一直重视跨界别协作,建构共融社区。福利办事处在2019- 20年度举办了主题为「牵手共融」共46项关怀活动计划,支援区内弱势社羣,当中有不少活动采用协作模式,透过跨界别服务加强协同效应,同时亦透过动员义工推动多元化的活动,识别有需要或隐蔽的社,鼓励他们与社区多接触及互动。整个计划共服务超过6 500人。为了加强少数族裔的地区参与,福利办事处亦联同区内团体举办「社区共融亲善大使计划」,推动超过100人次的本地及少数族 裔义工交流及分享,并先后探访区内7间私营安老院舍,以不同形式为超过1 000名长者送上关怀。
 
敬老爱老、共建关爱社区
福利办事处举行了「认知友善˙好友同行」简介会,以加强青年人对认知障碍症的认识,推动敬老爱老及跨代共融的精神,并支援护老者。约180位年一代登记成为「认知友善好友」,协助在社区上宣扬认知无障碍的讯息。在「护老同行」计划下,福利办事处继续协调区内长者服务单位,为区内28间物 业管理公司约400位前线物业管理员工提供培训,让他们及早辨识及协助有需要的长者及其护老者,以 及掌握区内福利服务的资讯,支援长者居家安老。福利办事处亦举办嘉许礼,共12位前线物业管理人员接受嘉许,并分享服务经验。此外,福利办事处举办了「爱放义彩」义工训练,让青年义工持续投入义 工服务。义工完成培训后实践所学,透过探访安老院舍发挥义工精神,培养关怀社区的风气。义工亦带领居住于安老院舍的长者欣赏话剧表演,让长者藉此参与社区活动。
 
2019职场展能‧共融巡礼」活动
九龙城及油尖旺区康复服务协调委员会在香港文化中心露天广场举办了「2019职场展能‧共融巡礼」年度活动,旨在促进社区共融及推动残疾人士就业。区内服务残疾人士的非政府机构鼓励服务使用者及家人/照顾者一同参与活动,亦连系相关的雇主(包括有雇用残疾人士或曾购买他们的产品或服务,以 及关注残疾人士就业的商界人士)到场打气。活动当日除了举办典礼及分享会/表演外,同场亦设置10 个摊位进行产品/服务展示及体验活动,让残疾人士展现潜能,并鼓励更多雇主支持他们就业,在  区内传达共融的讯息。当日共有超过500人参与及支持活动。