Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- Annual District Highlights

District Highlights 2019-2020


SHAM SHUI PO WELL-BEING MOVEMENT
  • The Sham Shui Po District Social Welfare Office (District Social Welfare Office) collaborated with a number of local organisations to launch the annual flagship programme, “Sham Shui Po Well-Being Movement”, which aimed to instill positive psychology and promote the themes of gratitude, hope, resilience and open-mindness in the community.  Echoing the department’s “Dementia Friendly Community Campaign”, the theme of the Movement in 2019-20 was “Walk with You”, with a view to encouraging members of the community to show care and concern for those needy persons around them.  Various programmes were launched for persons with dementia and needy carers, and thematic souvenirs were produced and distributed to all the participants.  To facilitate the public have a good grasp of community resources and promote mutual support in the neighbourhood, the District Social Welfare Office co-ordinated and designed an e-leaflet containing information on related supportive services and activities for persons with dementia and needy carers in the community.  The e-leaflet was distributed to welfare services units, public health institutions, the Housing Department and other local organisations for sharing with their service users.  In view of the epidemic situation, some useful information on webpages were also included in the leaflet to encourage the public to make good use of their time, train their body and mind, and enhance their resilience.
 
CARING FOR INCLUSION
  • Since 2015, the District Social Welfare Office has launched the “Private Elderly Homes and Disabled Homes Volunteer Services Projects” with a view to encouraging different sectors and service groups in the district to provide regular volunteer services to residents of private residential care homes for the elderly (RCHEs) and persons with disabilities (RCHDs), showing love and concern to them, and promoting social inclusion.  In 2019-20, the District Social Welfare Office collaborated with 15 local organisations to provide volunteer services for 25 private RCHEs and 7 private RCHDs.  During the visits, apart from sending love and blessings to the residents, the volunteers enjoyed doing exercise and singing songs together with them.  Since May 2018, a private taxi company has joined the volunteer service in the district proactively to provide free, safe and point-to-point transportation services to wheelchair-bounded residents of private RCHEs and RCHDs who have financial difficulties.
 
  • Since 2017, the District Social Welfare Office has also set up the “Platform on Strengthening Support to Private Residential Care Homes for Persons with Disabilities” to provide relevant support services to private RCHDs and their residents, including rehabilitation service, casework counselling service, and training for staff of RCHDs, etc. by lining up rehabilitation service units in the district to strengthen mutual collaboration.  Various large-scale programmes, such as talent shows, games stalls, singing contests, sport games and cheering team competitions, were organised to encourage residents in private RCHDs to maintain a healthy living and connect with the community.  At present, all private RCHDs in the district have joined the Platform, and the activities and programmes received enthusiastic response from the staff and residents of the private RCHDs.
BUILDING SOCIAL CAPITAL THROUGH PARTNERSHIP
  • In recent years, a number of new public rental housing projects have been completed in Sham Shui Po district.  In order to support the new residents, the District Social Welfare Office has collaborated with the Housing Department and invited service units providing core welfare services in the proximity of the new estates as well as other NGOs granted with funding support from the Community Investment and Inclusion Fund and the Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust to set up collaborative platforms for each new housing estate under the “New Estate Partnership Programme”.  The aims are to help residents build up a support network and cohesive community, and identify persons and families who are in need of welfare services at an early stage, thereby enhancing the sense of belonging among residents to the community, promoting the spirit of mutual help and building an inclusive society.  In 2019-20, the New Estate Partnership Programme served the new residents of So Uk Estate Phase 2, Lai Tsui Court and Shek Kip Mei Estate Phase 6.
 
  • Since 2009, the District Social Welfare Office has collaborated with local welfare organisations to launch 2 Community Networking Projects namely, “Caring Nam Cheong” and “Neighbour Support”.  The projects aim to identify needy families and persons living in private housing in Sham Shui Po and Cheung Sha Wan, including those living in sub-divided units, and refer them to mainstream services as appropriate through various outreaching means, including home visits, networking programmes and distribution of resources booklets.  The projects also help residents get to know each other and build a neighbourhood support network for mutual help.  The “Caring Nam Cheong” Community Networking Project took a step further to build the network of “Caring SSP Shops” so as to strengthen the neighbourhood network and build a community with mutual help and support.  In 2019-20, the 2 projects successfully reached 5 000 residents living in private housing, with 80 needy families identified and arranged to receive appropriate follow-up services.
 
PROMOTING MENTAL WELLNESS AND LIFE PLANNING
  • Since 2015, the District Social Welfare Office has joined hands with a number of social welfare organisations in the district to launch the “Life Education Programme”, with a view to promoting the message of “Love Life, Love the People around You” through a series of programmes.  In 2019-20, the District Social Welfare Office jointly launched the Programme with 14 organisations under the theme of concerning the mental health of children and youth.  Street counters were set up in different times and places in the district to launch public education programmes, promote the message of life cherishment and raise the awareness of the public on mental health.  Besides, professional trainings were provided to 300 primary and secondary teachers to enhance their awareness on children and youth mental health and skills in handling such problems so that needy students could be identified at an early stage , and appropriate support could be provided to them.  Meanwhile, teachers could also pay more attention to their mental health.  60 students from the City University of Hong Kong were recruited to participate in life education and training programmes.  By providing opportunities for students to receive training, it was hoped that the “Peer Support Programme” could be implemented in tertiary institutions to provide emotional support to their peers.  Moreover, the seminars with the themes of “positive family communication” and “harmonious parent-child interaction” received positive feedback from parents.
 
  • In 2019, the District Social Welfare Office continued to co-operate with the Federation of Hong Kong Industries, the Hong Kong Small and Medium Enterprises Development Institute and NGOs to launch the “Job Shadowing Mentorship Project”.  With the support of the Department’s Sub-Committee on Promotion of Corporate Volunteering, 50 senior managers or founders of enterprises were recruited as volunteer mentors and matched with 101 young persons coming from underprivileged families.  The mentors arranged their mentees to visit their workplaces during summer time so that these young persons could be more familiar with the operation of different enterprises or industries.  Meanwhile, the Project facilitated the mentors to incorporate volunteerism in their workplaces.  Through sharing by the mentors of their career paths, their ups and downs and their ways to success, the youth mentees were inspired of their life goals and planning.

跳至主要内容
社会福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 较大 最大 搜寻
提交搜寻内容 网页指南 联络我们

- 年度地区剪影

 

2019 - 2020年度地区剪影


幸福由「深」出发运动
  • 深水埗区福利办事处(福利办事处)与区内众多团体合办年度旗舰活动:「幸福由『深』出发运动」,旨在为整个社区注入正能量,并推广心存感恩、常怀希望、坚毅自强、开放心灵等主题讯息。在2019- 20年度,运动以「有『深』人伴你行」为主题,同时响应社会福利署的「全城认知无障碍大行动」,鼓励社区人士关心身边有需要的社羣。区内不同的社会服务单位一起为认知障碍症患者及其他有需要的照 顾者举办各种活动,并配合主题制作精美纪念品送给所有参与人士。福利办事处更统筹及设计地区资 源单张,载列由区内各社会服务单位为支援认知障碍症患者及其他有需要的照顾者而举办的活动,并 附上有用的网页资讯,鼓励社区人士在新冠病毒疫情下充实时间,锻炼身心,增强抗逆力。单张的电 子版本发送至各社会服务单位、公营医疗机构、房屋署、及地区团体,供他们转发给服务使用者,让 有需要的人士找到同行的力量。
 
关爱共融为社区
  • 福利办事处自2015年起推出「私营安老及残疾人士院舍协作计划」,鼓励区内不同界别及服务团 体为安老及残疾人士院舍安排定期义务工作,让居于私营院舍的院友感受到温暖和关爱,推广社区共 融。在2019-20年度,福利办事处与15个社区团体合作,为区内25间私营安老院舍及7间残疾人士院舍提供义工服务。义工们探访居于私营院舍的长者及残疾人士,一起做运动,同唱怀旧金歌并为院友送上关爱和祝福。由20185月起,私营的士公司亦加入本区的义工服务行列,主动为居于私营安老院舍内需以轮椅代步及经济上需要帮忙的院友提供安全及点到点的义载服务。
 
  • 此外,福利办事处自2017年起,成立「支援深水埗区私营残疾人士院舍平台」,透过区内复康服务单位,为私营残疾人士院舍的院友提供相关支援服务,包括复康服务、个案辅导、院舍员工培训等,加强彼此合作。此外,亦筹办不同的大型活动,如天才表演、摊位游戏、歌唱比赛、竞技比赛和啦  队比赛等,鼓励私营残疾人士院舍的院友保持健康生活及与地区连系。现时区内所有私营残疾人士院 舍均已参与计划,所推行的服务及活动深受院舍员工和友欢迎。
 
共建社区资本
  • 深水埗区近年有多项新公共房屋项目。为支援各新屋邨新入伙居民,福利办事处与房屋署合作,并  请在新屋邨提供核心福利服务的单位及获社区投资共享基金计划和香港赛马会慈善信托基金资助的非政府机构等,共同为各个新屋邨推行「新屋邨协作计划」,目的为居民建立支援网络,增 强社区的凝聚力,冀能及早辨识有服务需要的个人及家庭,提供适切的服务,从而增强居民对社区的归属感和守望互助的精神,建立和谐共融的社区。在2019-20年度,相关协作平台为苏屋邨第二期、丽翠苑、石硖尾邨第六期新入伙的居民服务。
 
  • 另外,福利办事处与区内社会福利机构自2009年开始,持续推行「关深南昌」「知深邻里」两个社区协作计划,旨在透过洗楼,探访服务,邻舍网络活动及派发居民资源手册,发掘居于深水埗及长沙湾一带私人楼宇包括房等而有服务需要的家庭及人士,转介他们接受合适的主流服务,并透过计划协助居民互相认识,建立邻里互助网络。「关深南昌」协作计划进一步建立「爱深商户」网 络,以巩固邻舍网络,建立互相守望的社区。在2019-20年度,「关深南昌」社区协作计划及「知深邻 里」社区协作计划透过街站及探访,成功接触约5 000位居民及为80个有需要的私楼家庭安排跟进服务。
 
促进精神健康与生涯规划
  • 2015年起,福利办事处联同区内多间社会福利机构推动「生命教育计划」,透过一系列的活动宣 扬「珍惜生命、深爱邻舍」的讯息。在2019-20年度,福利办事处以关注儿童及青少年的精神健 康为主题,与14个参与机构合作推行计划。参与机构于不同时段在区内各处摆设街站作社区教育,宣传珍爱生命的讯息及提升不同社区人士对精神健康的认识;又为区内中小学合共300名教师提供专业培训,提升教师对青少年及儿童的精神健康的认识及处理技巧,以便及早辨识有需要的学生并作出适切支援,同时关顾教师们的精神健康。计划亦招募了60名香港城市大学的学生参与生命教 育培训课程,藉着接受培训的学生在大专院校推行「朋辈支援计划」,并为有需要的朋辈作出情绪支 援。此外,以「如何因应社会现象与子女作正面沟通」,以及「建立良好的亲子关系」为主题的专题讲 座,深受家长欢迎。
 
  • 2019年,福利办事处继续与香港工业总会、香港中小企发展学会及非政府机构合办「影子领袖师友计划」。计划同时获部门「工商机构义务工作推广小组」的协助,招募50位来自各行各业的雇 主或资深管理人员,为101名来自基层家庭的青年人担任义务师友。参加计划的青年人会获安排随配对的师友于暑假期间到工作场合/场所观察,藉此认识和体会企业运作和职场实况。计划亦可让有心服务社会的在职人士,将义务工作融入工作岗位中。师友透过此计划与青年人建立关系,分 享其人生及事业路途的起跌经历、成功之道等,启发青年人为未来作出规划或调整自己的人生方向。