Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US
Printer Friendly

- The Special Scheme on Privately Owned Sites for Welfare Uses

SPECIAL SCHEME ON PRIVATELY OWNED SITES FOR WELFARE USES
  • The Chief Executive announced in his 2013 Policy Address that the Government would seek to use the Lotteries Fund more flexibly, and make better use of the land owned by non-governmental organisations (NGOs) through redevelopment or expansion to provide diversified subvented and self-financing facilities.
  • The Labour and Welfare Bureau /Social Welfare Department subsequently launched the Special Scheme on Privately Owned Sites for Welfare Uses (Phase One of the Special Sites Scheme) in September 2013 and received 63 applications submitted by 43 NGOs. After review, 13 project proposals, which are not able to proceed further due to various reasons (e.g. site constraints), have been removed from the Special Sites Scheme.
  • Under Phase One of the Special Sites Scheme, an NGO applicant  has to provide on its site  a net increase in the provision of one or more than one service on the list of facilities set out by the Government, through expansion, redevelopment or new development. The list includes facilities for three types of elderly services and eight types of services for persons with disabilities that are in great demand at present or in the foreseeable future.
  • On the basis of the updated proposals from the NGO applicants, if all the 50 proposals (excluding the 13 project proposals which were removed) under Phase One of the Special Sites Scheme could be implemented smoothly, a range of welfare facilities including about 9 000 additional elderly service places and about 8 000 additional rehabilitation service places would be provided.

跳至主要内容
社会福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 较大 最大 搜寻
提交搜寻内容 网页指南 联络我们
友善列印

- 私人土地作福利用途特别计划

私人土地作福利用途特别计划
  • 行政长官在《2013年施政报告》中宣布,政府会更灵活运用奖券基金和更好利用非政府机构拥有的土地,通过重建或扩建,提供多元化的津助和自负盈亏设施。
  • 劳工及福利局/社会福利署随后于2013年9月推出「私人土地作福利用途特别计划」(第一期「特别计划」),共收到43间非政府机构提交的63项申请建议。经检视后,13个项目因各种原因(例如用地的限制),难以继续推展而被剔除。
  • 根据第一期「特别计划」,申请机构须在其土地上透过扩建、重建或新发展,净增加一项或以上在政府设施清单内的福利服务,该设施清单包括现时或可见将来需求殷切的三类长者服务及八类残疾人士服务。
  • 根据第一期「特别计划」申请机构的修订建议,如所有50个建议项目(不包括被剔除的13个项目)均能顺利落实,可提供一系列的福利设施,包括增加约9 000个安老服务名额及约8 000个康复服务名额。