Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US
Printer Friendly

- Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly


The Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly

Introduction
 

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) launched the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher (RCSV) for the Elderly (Pilot Scheme) in March 2017. The Pilot Scheme, adopting the “money-following-the-user” principle, provides an additional choice for elderly persons in need of residential care service by allowing them to choose the services provided by eligible residential care homes for the elderly (RCHEs) operated by non-governmental organisations (NGOs) or the private sector under the Pilot Scheme according to their needs.  The Pilot Scheme is implemented in three phases with a total of 3 000 RCSVs to be issued within a period of three years from 2017 to 2019 by five batches and each batch with a specified quota.

   
Implementation Schedule
 

PDF Document (Acrobat Document

   
Eligibility
 

Eligible participants are elderly persons who have been assessed under SWD’s Standardised Care Need Assessment Mechanism for Elderly Services to be of moderately impaired and are waitlisting for care-and-attention (C&A) places on the Central Waiting List (CWL) for Subsidised Long Term Care (LTC) Services.

   
How to Apply

 

The 3 000 RCSVs will be issued by five batches.  For issue of each batch of RCSVs, SWD will send invitation letter direct to a number of eligible elderly personsNote according to their application dates for LTC services, inviting them to consider applying for that batch of RCSVs.  If the number of applications received upon the close of application exceeds the quota under that batch, SWD will prioritise the applications according to the applicants’ position on CWL and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) status. SWD will inform the applicants about the result by letters.

[Note:

SWD has issued invitation letters to the eligible elderly persons who are waitlisting for C&A places under the CWL of Subsidised LTC Services as at 2.8.2018 with application dates on or before 31.12.2017 (not including those who have utilised RCSVs, whose status in the CWL being “inactive” and being offered subvented / subsidised placement and who expressed to reject to receive further invitation) to apply for the fourth batch of RCSVs. In case the eligible elderly persons have not received the invitation letters, they are welcome to contact the Residential Care Service Voucher Office at telephone no. 3107 3280 or 3107 3290 (from Mondays to Fridays, 9:30 am to 1:00 pm and 2:30 pm to 5:00 pm, except public holidays).]

   
Recognised Service Providers (RSPs) and their Services

 

RCHEs participating in the Pilot Scheme have to provide non-subsidised places and meet the minimum requirements of EA1 homes under the Enhanced Bought Place Scheme (EBPS) on space standard and staffing requirements.  The RCHEs also have to meet the specified requirements in track record.

The Pilot Scheme is implemented in three phases, with different types of RCHEs joining the Pilot Scheme as RSPs in each phase.  The first phase was launched in March 2017 with the participation of RCHEs including subvented homes, contract homes and NGO-run self-financing homes meeting the entry requirements. The second phase and third phase were also launched in September 2017 and September 2018 respectively with the type of RCHEs joining as RSPs extended to those participating in the EBPS under Category EA1 and other private RCHEs meeting the entry requirements.

List of RSPs joining the Pilot Scheme under the first to third phases (as at 19 October 2018):

PDF Document (Acrobat Document)

   
Details of the Pilot Scheme
   
 
Scope of Service
 

RSPs have to provide 'a standard service package' under the voucher value for individual voucher holders as follows -

 
(i) accommodation within shared rooms;
(ii) at least 3 meals a day plus snacks;
(iii) basic and special nursing care;
(iv) staff on duty 24 hours per day;
(v) personal care service;
(vi) rehabilitative services session twice per week, on either individual or group basis;
(vii) regular visits by a registered medical practitioner;
(viii) social or recreational activities on regular basis; and
(ix) laundry service.
 
Voucher Value of the Pilot Scheme
 

The voucher value is $13,287 (with effect from 1.10.2018). The voucher value will be adjusted annually pegging to the monthly cost of an EA1 place in urban area under the EBPS (i.e. the sum of Government subsidy and user fee).

   
Co-payment and Means Test
 

Under the principle of ‘users pay in accordance with affordability’, the less an elderly person can afford, the more the Government subsidises.  A sliding scale of co-payment at eight levels (Level 0 to Level 7) is adopted.  Voucher applicants will be assessed on an individual basis in the means test and both income and asset will be taken into account in determining the co-payment level.

For the income test, the monthly income of the voucher applicants is benchmarked against the latest Median Monthly Domestic Household Income (MMDHI) for singleton households.  For Level 0 (i.e. the level with zero amount of co-payment) voucher holders, their monthly income should not be more than 50% of the latest MMDHI for singleton households.  For Level 7 (i.e. the level with the highest amount of co-payment) voucher holders, there is no limit on their monthly income.

For the asset test, the asset limit for Level 0 voucher holders is pegged to the limit for singleton elderly persons under CSSA.  As for Levels 1 to 6 voucher holders, the asset limits are pegged to the limit for singleton elderly persons applying for public rental housing. There is no asset limit for Level 7 voucher holders.

Actual co-payment amount for voucher holders under different co-payment levels will be calculated according to the voucher value in the year.

Co-payment Table for the Pilot Scheme (with effect from 1.10.2018)

PDF Document (Acrobat Document)

   
Support for Voucher Holders at Co-payment Level 0
 

To avoid double benefit, any elderly person who has opted for the Pilot Scheme shall not be entitled to CSSA.  CSSA recipients when opting to become voucher holders will be generally classified as under Co-payment Level 0 and the Government will fully subsidise the voucher services they receive.

Voucher holders with Co-payment Level 0 will be granted:

 
- Medical fee waiving for public healthcare expenses;
- Full assistance under the Samaritan Fund and the Community Care Fund Medical Assistance Programme (if fulfilling the application requirements);
- Public Private Partnership Programmes (similar benefits for CSSA recipients);
- Government subsidy to RSPs to cover the items, including diapers, special diet and medical consumables, for voucher holders with proven needs as assessed by public doctors.
 

Voucher holders, including those at Co-payment Level 0, may still receive Social Security Allowance, including Old Age Living Allowance and Old Age Allowance/Disability Allowance, subject to their meeting the eligibility criteria of the respective schemes.

   
Top-up Payment
 

The Pilot Scheme allows voucher holders to make top-up payments up to an amount of 75% of the voucher value in force to purchase enhanced or value-added services which are outside the standard service package from RSPs.  Examples of top-up services include additional physiotherapy/occupational therapy sessions, upgraded dormitory, acupuncture, Chinese medicine and massage service, etc.

   
Trial Period and Application Status in CWL
 

The Pilot Scheme will provide a six-month trial period for first-time voucher holders.  A voucher holder’s status on CWL will be changed to “inactive” once a voucher is issued to him/her.  If the voucher holder decides to opt out of the Pilot Scheme during the trial period or the voucher holder has not used the voucher in the trial period, his/her status on CWL will be “reactivated” and the original position will be resumed.  If the voucher holder decides to continue using the voucher after the trial period, he/she will be considered as having withdrawn from CWL.  A voucher holder may switch to another RSP throughout their participation in the Pilot Scheme.

   
Casework Service
 

Residential Care Service Voucher Office of SWD will provide casework support service for voucher holders, e.g. assisting in selecting / switching a suitable RSP and providing them with follow-up support after their admission to RSPs, including conducting regular visits and case referrals, etc.

 

Service Leaflet
 

 PDF Document (Acrobat Document)

 

Video
 
Introduction on "the Pilot Scheme on RCSV for the Elderly" (Chinese Version Only)
 
Introduction on "the Pilot Scheme on RCSV for the Elderly"
   
Choosing a Recognised Service Provider under "the Pilot Scheme on RCSV for the Elderly"
 
Choosing a Recognised Service Provider under "the Pilot Scheme on RCSV for the Elderly"
 
 Enquiries
 
Address :

Residential Care Service Voucher Office
Social Welfare Department
Rooms 2701-07, 27/F, Two Chinachem Exchange Square, 338 King's Road, North Point, Hong Kong

Telephone no. :

3107 3280 / 3107 3290
(from Monday to Friday, 9:30 am to 1:00 pm and 2:30 pm to 5:00 pm, except public holidays)

Fax :

3107 0236

E-mail : rcsv@swd.gov.hk

跳至主要内容
社会福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 较大 最大 搜寻
提交搜寻内容 网页指南 联络我们
友善列印

- 长者院舍住宿照顾服务券试验计划


「长者院舍住宿照顾服务券试验计划」

引言
  社会福利署(社署) 于2017年3月推出「长者院舍住宿照顾服务券(院舍券)试验计划」(试验计划) 。试验计划采用「钱跟人走」的原则,为有需要院舍住宿照顾服务的长者提供一个额外选择,让他们可从参加试验计划的合资格非政府机构营运或私营的安老院中,拣选切合他们需要的院舍服务。试验计划分三个阶段实施,并在2017至2019年的三年内分五个批次合共推出3 000张院舍券,而每个批次订有发券数额。
   
实施时间表
 

PDF Document (Acrobat 文件)

   
参加资格
  合资格参加者,是经社署安老服务统一评估机制评定为身体机能中度缺损及正在资助长期护理服务中央轮候册(中央轮候册)上轮候护理安老宿位的长者。
   
申请方法

 

该3 000张院舍券将分五个批次发放。就每个批次院舍券的发放,社署会根据长者的长期护理服务申请日期向部分的合资格长者直接发出信件,邀请他们考虑申请该批次的院舍券。如在申请截止时所接获的申请数目超出该批次的院舍券数额,社署会根据申请人在中央轮候册上的轮候次序和领取综合社会保障援助(综援)的状况,决定处理院舍券申请的优次。社署将会以书信形式通知申请人申请的结果。

[注: 社署已向在2019年1月21日在中央轮候册上正轮候护理安老宿位而其资助长期护理服务申请日期为2018年8月31日或之前的合资格长者(不包括现有院舍券持有人、已使用院舍券长者、在中央轮候册的申请状况为「非活跃」的个案、已编配资助宿位的个案及曾经表示不愿再接收试验计划邀请信的长者)发出信件,邀请考虑申请第五批次院舍券。如合资格长者还未收到邀请信,欢迎致电 3107 3280 或3107 3290联络院舍照顾服务券办事处 (星期一至星期五上午9时30分至下午1时、下午2时30分至下午5时,公众假期除外)。]
   
认可服务机构及其服务

 

参与试验计划的安老院,必须提供非资助宿位,并符合「改善买位计划」下甲一级的最低空间标准和人手规定,同时过往服务纪录亦须符合指定要求。

试验计划分三个阶段实施,每个阶段引入不同类别的安老院成为认可服务机构。第一阶段试验计划已于2017年3月推行,参与的安老院包括符合资格的津助院舍、合约院舍及由非政府机构营办的自负盈亏院舍。第二及第三阶段亦分别于2017年9月及2018年9月推行,参与成为认可服务机构的安老院分别扩展至符合资格的「改善买位计划」甲一级院舍及其他符合资格的私营安老院。

在第一至第三阶段参加试验计划的认可服务机构名单(截至2019年4月18日)

PDF Document (Acrobat 文件)

有关个别认可服务机构的详细资料,包括设施、人手、收费及其可供收纳院舍券持有人入住的空置床位数目等,可按连结至本署一站式安老服务资讯平台 — 社署长者资讯网

   
试验计划内容
   
 
服务范围
 

认可服务机构须为个别院舍券持有人提供院舍券面值下的「标准服务」如下:

 
(i) 住宿于共住的房间;
(ii) 每日最少三餐,另加小食;
(iii) 基本及特别护理;
(iv) 职员全日24小时当值;
(v) 个人照顾服务;
(vi) 每星期两次以个人或小组形式进行的复康运动;
(vii) 注册医生定期探访;
(viii) 定期的社交康乐活动;及
(ix) 洗衣服务。
   
院舍券面值
 
院舍券面值为每月13,287元(2018年10月1日起生效)。院舍券面值会与「改善买位计划」下位处市区的甲一级宿位的每月成本(即政府资助部分加上使用者收费部分)挂鈎而按年调整。
   
共同付款安排和经济状况资产审查
 

本着「能者多付」的原则,负担能力较低的院舍券持有人可获得较多的政府资助。社署会采用八级(由级别0至级别7)的层递式共同付款安排。以院舍券申请人个人为单位接受经济状况审查,而入息和资产均会计算在内,以定出共同付款级别。

入息审查方面,会将院舍券申请人每月的收入和一人家庭住户每月入息中位数作比较。级别0(即共同付款金额为0的级别)院舍券持有人的每月收入应不多于一人家庭住户每月入息中位数的五成。级别7(即共同付款金额最高的级别)院舍券持有人的每月收入则不设上限。

资产审查方面,级别0院舍券持有人的资产上限与单身长者的综援资产上限相同。至于级别1至级别6的院舍券持有人,资产上限则参照单身长者申请租住公共房屋的上限。级别7不设资产上限。

在不同的共同付款级别下,院舍券持有人实际缴付的共同付款金额将按该年度的院舍券面值计算。

共同付款金额级别列表(2018年10月1日起生效)

PDF Document (Acrobat 文件)

   
对级别0院舍券持有人的支援
 

为避免双重福利,选择参加试验计划的长者不能同时申领综援。综援受助人当选择成为院舍券持有人通常会被列为共同付款级别0,政府将会全数资助其接受院舍券服务。级别0院舍券持有人将会获得以下的援助:

 
- 公营医疗费用减免;
- 撒玛利亚基金和关爱基金医疗援助计划全额资助(如符合相关申请资格);
- 公私营协作计划(提供等同综援受助人的医疗服务);
- 院舍券持有人如能获公立医院或诊所医生证明有医疗需要,可获得由政府向认可服务机构发放的资助,以支付这些项目,包括尿片、特别膳食及医疗消耗用品。
 

院舍券持有人,包括级别0人士,如符合相关资格仍可申领公共福利金计划,包括长者生活津贴及高龄津贴/伤残津贴。

 
额外付款
 
试验计划容许院舍券持有人支付相当于当时院舍券面值的最多150%的额外付款,以向认可服务机构购买升级或增值服务。额外服务的例子包括额外物理治疗/职业治疗节数、升级寝室、针灸、中医治疗和按摩服务等。
 
[注: 院舍券额外付款的款额上限已由当时院舍券面值最多的75%上调至150%(只适用于2019年1月后参与试验计划的认可服务机构)。]
   
试用期及中央轮候册申请安排
 
试验计划会为首次使用院舍券人士提供六个月的试用期。在发放院舍券后,院舍券持有人将被列作中央轮候册上的「非活跃」个案。若该名院舍券持有人在试用期内决定退出试验计划,或未有在试用期内使用院舍券,他/她在中央轮候册上的申请状况会重新列为「活跃」,其轮候次序亦会回复到原来位置。若该名院舍券持有人在试用期后决定继续使用院舍券,他/她将被视作已退出中央轮候册。院舍券持有人可在参与试验计划期间转换认可服务机构。
   
个案工作服务
 
社署院舍照顾服务券办事处社工会为院舍券持有人提供个案支援服务,例如协助选择/转换合适的认可服务机构,及在他们入住认可服务机构后提供跟进支援服务,包括定期探访及服务转介等。
 
服务单张
 

 PDF Document (Acrobat 文件)

 

短片
 
「长者院舍住宿照顾服务券试验计划」简介
 
「长者院舍住宿照顾服务券试验计划」简介
   
选择「长者院舍住宿照顾服务券试验计划」下的认可服务机构
 
选择「长者院舍住宿照顾服务券试验计划」下的认可服务机构
 
 查询
   
地址 : 社会福利署
院舍照顾服务券办事处
香港北角英皇道338号华懋交易广场2期27楼2701-07室
电话 : 3107 3280及 3107 3290
(星期一至星期五上午9时30分至下午1时、下午2时30分至下午5时,公众假期除外)
传真 : 3107 0236
电邮 : rcsv@swd.gov.hk