Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US
Printer Friendly

- Time-limited Relaxation of the Asset Limits of Short-term Food Assistance Service

 
 

Time-limited Relaxation of the Asset Limits of
Short-term Food Assistance Service (STFAS)
(1 June 2021 to 31 May 2022)

 

To help individuals and families temporarily affected by the epidemic, SWD has relaxed the asset limits of the STFAS from 1 June 2021 to 31 May 2022 on a time-limited basis by pitching the asset limits to those of the Working Family Allowance. 

Service Description
 
Since 2009, the Social Welfare Department (SWD) has commissioned non-governmental organisations to operate Short-term Food Assistance Service (STFAS) covering the whole territory to help individuals and families who have difficulties in coping with their daily food expenditure.  SWD has regularised STFAS through the provision of Lump Sum Grant Subvention in August 2021.

 
Target Groups
 
Individuals or families who have proven difficulties coping with daily food expenditure, including the unemployed, low-income earners, new arrivals, street sleepers, as well as individuals or families encountering sudden change and facing immediate financial hardship, etc.

 
Application Procedures and Eligibility Criteria

Applicants may contact the Short-term Food Assistance Service Team according to their place of residence and provide information such as their HKID card and proof of residential address etc. for eligibility assessment.

The monthly income and asset limits for the Short-term Food Assistance Service can be downloaded here.

 
 Acrobat Document  


 
Fees and Charges

Free of charge



 
Contact Means of the Short-term Food Assistance Service Teams

Can be downloaded here

 
 Acrobat Document  


Can be downloaded here

跳至主要内容
社会福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 较大 最大 搜寻
提交搜寻内容 网页指南 联络我们
友善列印

- 短期食物援助服务-限时放宽资产限额

 

短 期 食 物 援 助 服 务
限 时 放 宽 资 产 限 额
( 2021 年 6 月 1 日 至 2022 年 5 月 31 日)

 

为 帮 助 暂 时 受 疫 情 影 响 的 人 士 及 家 庭 , 社 署 于 2021 年 6 月 1 日 至 2022 年 5 月 31 日 限 时 放 宽 短 期 食 物 援 助 服 务 的 资 产 限 额 , 与 在 职 家 庭 津 贴 的 资 产 限 额 看 齐 。

服 务 简 介
 
社 会 福 利 署 ( 社 署 ) 自 2009 年 透 过 资 助 非 政 府 机 构 , 在 全 港 推 行 短 期 食 物 援  助 服 务 , 为 难 以 应 付 日 常 食 物 开 支 的 个 人 或 家 庭 , 提 供 短 期 食 物 援 助 。 社  署 已 于 2021 年 8 月 将 服 务 恒 常 化 。

 
服 务 对 象
 
因 遭 逢 突 变 而 有 即 时 经 济 困 难 的 个 人 或 家 庭 、 失 业 人 士 、 低 收 入 人 士 、 新  来 港 人 士 、 以 及 露 宿 者 等 。

 
申 请 手 续 及 资 格
 
申 请 人 可 联 络 服 务 其 居 住 地 区 的 短 期 食 物 援 助 服 务 队 , 并 提 供 包 括 身 份 证  明 及 住 址 证 明 等 资 料 , 以 供 服 务 队 审 批 。

现 时 短 期 食 物 援 助 服 务 的 每 月 入 息 及 资 产 限 额 , 可 在 此 下 载 。
 
  Acrobat 文 件  




 
服 务 收 费
 
全 免


 
短 期 食 物 援 助 服 务 队 的 联 络 方 法
 
可 在 此 下 载
 
  Acrobat 文件