Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US
Printer Friendly

- Prevention of Avian Influenza in Social Welfare Service Units

 
Prevention of Avian Influenza in Social Welfare Service Units
 
  The Government urges departments and agencies to prevent the infection of avian influenza at all times.  Social welfare services agencies or units are thus advised to take the preventive measures, including:
     
    Explaining to all staff and service users the importance of personal and environmental hygiene in preventing infectious diseases, in particular the infection of avian influenza.
       
    Reminding staff and service users of the preventive measures, such as maintaining good personal hygiene, keeping hands clean and washing hands properly, wearing masks when necessary, maintaining good cleanliness and ventilation in the centre premises.
     
   
Executing the 'Guidelines on the Prevention of the Spreading of Avian Influenza in Social Welfare Service Units'; and drawing up your own precautionary and contingency measures pertinent to your setting, such as checking and examining the stock of cleansing materials and personal protective gears. 
 
https://www.swd.gov.hk/en/index/site_download/page_document/
     
   
Paying attention to the updated information and guidelines disseminated by the Department, Department of Health and other relevant departments [The website of the  Centre for Health Protection (CHP) of Department of Health:
https://www.chp.gov.hk/en/index.html ].
     
    Informing CHP of any occurrence of special circumstances such as a sudden increase in the number of service users or staff with symptoms of respiratory infectious disease.

跳至主要内容
社会福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 较大 最大 搜寻
提交搜寻内容 网页指南 联络我们
友善列印

- 社会福利服务单位预防禽流感措施

 
社 会 福 利 服 务 单 位 预 防 禽 流 感 措 施
 
  政 府 提 醒 各 部  门 及 机 构 时 刻 保 持 警 觉 , 预 防 传 染 禽 流 感  。 因 此, 社 会 福 利 服 务 机 构 或 单 位 应 采 取 预 防 措 施 , 包 括 :
       
    向 全 体 员 工 及 服 务 使 用 者 说 明 个 人 和 环 境 卫 生 对 预 防 传 染 病 , 特 别 是 预 防 传 染 禽 流 感 的 重 要 性 ;
       
    提 醒 员 工 及 服 务 使 用 者 采 取 预 防 措 施 , 例 如 : 保 持 个 人 卫 生 、 经 常 洗 手 令 双 手 清 洁 、 善 用 口 罩 、 服 务 单 位 应 保 持 环 境 清 洁 及 空 气 流 通 等 ;
     
   
执 行 本 署  的 《 社 会 福 利 服 务 单 位 预 防 禽 流 感 扩 散 指 引 》 , 制 订 服 务 单 位 的 预 防 传 染 病 及 应 变 措 施 , 例 如 检 查 及 检 讨 个 人 防 护 装 备 和 清 洁 用 品 的 存 量 ;
 
https://www.swd.gov.hk/sc/index/site_download/page_document/
     
   
留 意 由 本 署 、 卫 生 署 及 其 他 相 关 部 门 所 发 出 的 最 新 资 讯 及 指 引 〔卫 生 署 卫 生 防 护 中 心 的 网 址 :
https://www.chp.gov.hk/sc/index.html 〕;
     
    遇 有 特 别 情 况 , 例 如 有 呼 吸 道 感 染 病 征 的 员 工 / 服 务 使 用 者 人 数 不 寻 常 地 增 加 时 , 应 立 即 通 知 卫 生 防 护 中 心 。