Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US
Printer Friendly

- Pilot Scheme on Providing Subsidy for Higher Disability Allowance Recipients in Paid Employment to Hire Carers

$d


Pilot scheme on providing subsidy for Higher Disability Allowance recipients in paid employment to hire carers

$d Brief
$d Payment of Subsidy
$d Responsibilities of the Applicant
$d Download Zone

 

$d Brief
 

The Community Care Fund (CCF) has launched a three-year “Pilot scheme on providing subsidy for Higher Disability Allowance (HDA) recipients in paid employment to hire carers” (the Pilot Scheme) since October 2016. The Pilot Scheme aims to provide subsidy for HDA recipients engaged in paid employment to hire carers with a view to encouraging them to sustain employment. The Pilot Scheme is administered by the Social Welfare Department (SWD). The application for the Pilot Scheme was closed on 31 March 2018.

   
   
$d Payment of Subsidy
   
  • Each eligible person will be granted a monthly subsidy of $5,000 to hire a carer. The subsidy will be credited quarterly to the bank account which the beneficiary used for receiving HDA payments. Should an employment contract (must be in compliance with the relevant legislation in Hong Kong) between an eligible person and a carer be signed within the implementation period of the Pilot Scheme (i.e. on or before 30 September 2019) and remains valid upon its end, SWD will continue to provide the subsidy to eligible person concerned beyond the period of the Pilot Scheme until the employment contract comes to an end.
  • During disbursement of the subsidy, SWD will regularly verify whether the beneficiaries remain eligible for the subsidy. The beneficiaries are required to submit once every 6 months the relevant proof of income from paid employment, the employment contract with the hired carer and records of salary payments to the carer for checking.
  • On receipt of the subsidy, if the beneficiary fails to meet the eligibility criteria due to his/her being temporarily ineligible for HDA, changes in his/her paid employment or termination of employment of the carer, etc., a grace period up to a maximum of 3 months will be granted, during which the payment of subsidy will continue. After the grace period, if the above-mentioned circumstance(s) remain unchanged, the payment of subsidy to the beneficiary will cease in the first month following the end of the grace period.
  • In case the beneficiary, whose payment of subsidy has been ceased during the implementation period of the Pilot Scheme and becomes eligible again before the Pilot Scheme ends (i.e. in or before 30 September 2019), he/she may contact the CCF Team of SWD and make a fresh application (he/she should fill in new application forms and submit necessary documents, including documentary evidence of income from the paid employment and the employment contract with the carer for verifying his/her eligibility).
   
   
$d Responsibilities of the Applicant
   
  Applicants should read carefully the “Declaration and Undertaking by Applicant” (Part 6) of the application form and sign for confirmation. Moreover, information provided by the applicant must be accurate and complete. In case of any change of the relevant information, the applicant must notify the CCF Team of SWD as soon as possible. During disbursement of the subsidy, the beneficiary is required to submit relevant documents regularly for checking and verifying his/her continuous eligibility. The beneficiary must refund any overpaid subsidy to SWD once confirmed.
   
   
$d Download Zone
 
$d Brief on Pilot scheme on providing subsidy for Higher Disability Allowance recipients in paid employment to hire carers
(Acrobat PDF Document)
        (Word Word Document)
   
   
Downloading of the PDF Documentacrobat documents for reading and printing can be done through the use of the Adobe(R) acrobat(R) reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Inc. Website. Get Adobe reader
$d

跳至主要内容
社会福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 较大 最大 搜寻
提交搜寻内容 网页指南 联络我们
友善列印

- 为获聘于有薪工作的高额伤残津贴领取者提供津贴以聘请照顾者试验计划

$d


为获聘于有薪工作的高额伤残津贴领取者提供津贴以聘请照顾者试验计划

$d 简介
$d 津贴发放
$d 申请人的责任
$d 下载区

 

$d 简介
 
关爱基金 (下称「基金」) 于2016年10月推出为期三年的「为获聘于有薪工作的高额伤残津贴领取者提供津贴以聘请照顾者试验计划」(下称「试验计划」),为领取高额伤残津贴并获聘于有薪工作的残疾人士提供津贴,让他们聘请照顾者,以鼓励他们持续就业。试验计划由社会福利署 (下称「社署」) 负责推行。试验计划已于2018年3月31日截止申请。
 
 
   
   
$d 津贴发放
   
  • 每名符合资格人士每月可获发5,000元津贴以聘请照顾者,津贴将按季发放,并存入受惠人用以领取高额伤残津贴的银行账户。符合资格人士跟照顾者订立(符合相关香港法例)的雇佣合约在试验计划期间 (即2019年9月30日或之前) 签署并于试验计划完结时仍然有效,社署将继续为有关的合资格人士提供津贴,直至该雇佣合约结束为止。
  • 在津贴发放期间,社署会定期核实受惠人是否继续符合领取津贴的资格,受惠人须每6个月提交获聘工作相关入息证明文件、受聘照顾者的雇佣合约及照顾者支薪纪录以供查核。
  • 领取津贴期间,如受惠人因暂时不符合领取高额伤残津贴的资格、工作情况有改变或终止聘用照顾者等情况,以致不符合领取津贴的资格,受惠人可获最长3个月的宽限期,在宽限期内会继续获发津贴。在宽限期后,若上述情况持续,有关受惠人的津贴将会在3个月宽限期过后的第一个月份开始停止发放。
  • 在试验计划中途停止获发津贴的受惠人,若于计划完结前 (即2019年9月30日或之前) 再次符合有关资格,可联络社署关爱基金组,以重新提出申请 (有关人士须重新填写申请表及提交所需文件,包括申请人获聘工作相关入息证明文件及有关照顾者的雇佣合约以供核实申领资格)。
   
   
$d 申请人的责任
   
 

申请人须详阅申请表第六部分「申请人声明及承诺」,并签署确认。此外,申请人所提供的资料必须真确及完整,如有关的资料有任何改变,应尽快向社署关爱基金组申报。在社署发放津贴期间,受惠人须定期提交相关文件以供查核及确定是否继续符合受惠资格。如社署核实有任何多领的款项,有关受惠人士必须退还相关款项。

   
   
$d 下载区
 
$d 为获聘于有薪工作的高额伤残津贴领取者提供津贴以聘请照顾者试验计划简介
(Acrobat PDF 文件)
     (Word Word 文件)
   
   
PDF 文件 Acrobat 文 件 须 以 Adobe(R) acrobat(R) Reader 阅 读 , 阅 读 软 件 可 在 Adobe Systems Incorporated 网 站 下 载 取得 Acrobat Reader
$d