Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US
Printer Friendly

- Special Care Subsidy for the Severely Disabled


Special Care Subsidy for the Severely Disabled
(Extended Programme in 2020)

Background and Objective
Payment of Subsidy
Responsibilities of Applicants/Guardians/Appointees
Download Zone

 

Background and Objective
 

The Community Care Fund (CCF) launched the programme of “Special Care Subsidy for the Severely Disabled” (the Programme) in September 2011, which aims at providing severely disabled persons who are living in the community and not receiving the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance with a special care subsidy for use in purchasing care goods and services or for other purposes related to nursing care. The Programme was extended in November 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2018 respectively. Application under the extended Programme in 2018 was closed on 28 February 2019. CCF now extends the Programme up to end-September 2023 under the current mode of operation to continue to provide the subsidy for existing beneficiaries under the extended Programme in 2018 for a maximum of 35 months provided that they continue to meet the eligibility criteria. The Programme is continuously administered by the Social Welfare Department (SWD).

 
   
   
Payment of Subsidy
   
  • Existing beneficiaries are not required to submit fresh applications, and they will receive the subsidy from SWD on a quarterly basis in accordance with current arrangements.
  • The subsidy will be granted for a maximum of 35 months on condition that the existing beneficiary remains aged below 60 and receiving Higher Disability Allowance (HDA) during the period of subsidy under the extended Programme (i.e. from July 2020 to May 2023). If the beneficiary is no longer receiving HDA or has attained the age of 60 during the period concerned, the subsidy will be payable to him/her until the calendar month following the month when the relevant change takes place(Note).
  • SWD determines the rate of subsidy an existing beneficiary is entitled to for the whole period based on the average monthly household income for the three months prior to submission of application in the extended Programme in 2018 (i.e. not exceeding 100%, or over 100% to 125%, or over 125% to 150% of the relevant Median Monthly Domestic Household Income). The rate of subsidy is set as full grant ($2,000 per month), three-quarters grant ($1,500 per month) or half grant ($1,000 per month). Existing beneficiaries will continue to receive the subsidy approved during the extension of the Programme in 2018 provided that they continue to meet the eligibility criteria.
  • Payment of subsidy will be made on a quarterly basis. From the end of February 2021 onwards, SWD will deposit the first quarter’s subsidy directly into the bank accounts of eligible persons used for receiving HDA, and will thereafter regularly verify the subsidy that individual eligible persons are entitled to and arrange payment accordingly on a quarterly basis.
 
   
Note:

The subsidy will be terminated starting from the calendar month following the month when the beneficiary becomes ineligible during the period from July 2020 to May 2023. If he/she becomes eligible for the Programme again (i.e. receiving HDA again and being still aged below 60) during the period concerned, he/she may approach the CCF Team of SWD for re-application on or before 30 September 2023. SWD will arrange payment of the subsidy he/she is entitled to based on his/her relevant circumstances during the aforementioned period.

   
   
Responsibilities of the Applicants/Guardians/Appointees
   
 

Information provided by applicants/guardians/appointees must be true, correct and complete. In case of any changes of the relevant information, they should report the changes to the CCF Team of SWD as soon as possible. Any subsidy certified as overpayment will have to be paid back.

   
   
Download Zone
 
Brief and the Annex on Special Care Subsidy for the Severely Disabled 
(For reference by persons who are benefiting from the Programme)
(Acrobat PDF Document)
        (Word Word Document)
   
   
Downloading of the PDF Documentacrobat documents for reading and printing can be done through the use of the Adobe(R) acrobat(R) reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Inc. Website. Get Adobe reader

跳至主要内容
社会福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 较大 最大 搜寻
提交搜寻内容 网页指南 联络我们
友善列印

- 为严重残疾人士提供特别护理津贴


为严重残疾人士提供特别护理津贴
(2020年延续项目)

背景及目的
津贴发放
申请人/监护人/受委人的责任
下载区

 

背景及目的
 
关爱基金(基金)于2011年9月推出「为严重残疾人士提供特别护理津贴」项目,为居于社区、没有申领综合社会保障援助的严重残疾人士提供特别护理津贴,以协助他们购买护理用品及服务,或作其他与护理照顾有关的用途,项目分别于2012年、2013年、2014年、2015年、2016及2018年11月延续推行。2018年延续项目已于2019年2月28日截止申请。基金按现行运作模式延续推行项目至2023年9月底,继续为2018年延续项目下的现有受惠人在持续符合资格的情况下提供最多35个月的津贴。本项目由社会福利署(社署)继续负责推行。
 
 
津贴发放
   
  • 现有受惠人无须重新递交申请,社署会按现时的安排每季发放津贴予现有受惠人。
  • 若现有受惠人于延续推行项目津贴期内(即2020年7月至2023年5月期间)年龄仍在60岁以下及继续领取高额伤残津贴,将获发放最多为期35个月的津贴;若受惠人在该段期间停止领取高额伤残津贴或年满60岁,其将可获发放的津贴会至有关情况改变的当月为止(注)
  • 社署根据现有受惠人在2018年延续项目提出申请前3个月的平均每月家庭入息(即不超过相关住户每月入息中位数的100%、超过100%至125%,及超过125%至150%),厘定其全期可获得的津贴额;津贴额分为全额(每月2,000元)、四分之三额(每月1,500元)及半额(每月1,000元)。现有受惠人在持续符合资格的情况下,会继续获发于2018年延续项目时获批的津贴额。
  • 津贴将会按季发放。由2021年2月底起,社署会陆续将符合资格人士首季的津贴直接存入其领取高额伤残津贴的银行帐户,并会定时核实及按季发放其可领取的津贴。
 
 
注: 2020年7月至2023年5月期间,受惠人如不符合资格,其津贴会在其不再符合资格月份的下一个历月开始停止发放;有关人士若于上述期间再符合项目申领资格(即再次领取高额伤残津贴而年龄在60岁以下),可于2023年9月30日或之前再向社署关爱基金组提出申请。社署会根据其在上述期间的情况,发放其可获得的津贴。
   
   
申请人/监护人/受委人的责任
   
 

申请人/监护人/受委人所提供的资料必须真确及完整,如有关的资料有任何改变,应尽快向社署关爱基金组申报。此外,任何经核实多领的款项必须退还。

   
   
下载区
 
为严重残疾人士提供特别护理津贴简介及附件   (供现有受惠人士参考)
(Acrobat PDF 文件)
     (Word Word 文件)
   
   
PDF 文件 Acrobat 文 件 须 以 Adobe(R) acrobat(R) Reader 阅 读 , 阅 读 软 件 可 在 Adobe Systems Incorporated 网 站 下 载 取得 Acrobat Reader