Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US
Printer Friendly

- Pilot Scheme on Support for Elderly Persons Discharged from Public Hospitals after Treatment


Pilot Scheme on Support for Elderly Persons Discharged from Public Hospitals after Treatment
(Extended Pilot Scheme)

Background and Objectives
Eligibility Criteria
New Mode of Operation (October 2021 to the end of September 2023)
Enquiries
Download Zone

 

Background and Objectives
 

A three-year “Pilot Scheme on Support for Elderly Persons Discharged from Public Hospitals after Treatment” (the Pilot Scheme) under the Community Care Fund (CCF) was rolled out in February 2018. The Pilot Scheme aims at supporting elderly persons just discharged from public hospitals who are in need of transitional care and support, by providing them with transitional community care and support and/or residential care services. It enables them to continue ageing-in-place in a familiar community and prevents their premature long-term institutionalisation in residential care homes for the elderly. Upon its completion at the end of January 2021, the Pilot Scheme has been extended for 32 months up to the end of September 2023. The Pilot Scheme is implemented under a new mode of operation starting from October 2021 and continues to be administered by the Social Welfare Department (SWD).

   
   
Eligibility Criteria
 
The beneficiaries of the Extended Pilot Scheme should be:
  • aged 60 or above; and
  • with temporary loss of self-care ability due to illness, and assessed by medical staff of the Hospital Authority (HA) to be in need of transitional care and support (i.e. in need of temporary residential care and/or community care and support services after discharge from hospitals), and not covered under the existing “Integrated Discharge Support Programme for Elderly Patients”(Note)
   
Note: At present, the Government, in collaboration with the HA, implements the Integrated Discharge Support Programme for Elderly Patients. The service targets are mainly elderly persons newly discharged from HA hospitals who have been assessed by HA medical staff to be at high risk of unplanned re-admission to hospital. The programme provides a range of support services (including discharge planning, transitional rehabilitation service, home care services and carer training) for these elderly persons, aiming at reducing their unplanned hospital re-admission risk.
   
   
New Mode of Operation (October 2021 to the end of September 2023)
   
  1. Referral Procedures
    • The Extended Pilot Scheme is pioneered in ten hospitals (United Christian Hospital, Tseung Kwan O Hospital, Haven of Hope Hospital, Prince of Wales Hospital, Alice Ho Miu Ling Nethersole Hospital, North District Hospital, Shatin Hospital, Tai Po Hospital, Tuen Mun Hospital and Pok Oi Hospital) under three HA hospital clusters (Kowloon East, New Territories East and New Territories West).
    • Medical staff of the aforesaid hospitals will make assessment and formulate discharge plans for elderly patients in need so as to facilitate planning for appropriate nursing care, rehabilitation and care support services. Needy elderly persons will subsequently be referred to the following Transitional Care Teams of the respective hospital clusters:
       
      HA Hospital Clusters Transitional Care Teams
      Kowloon East Transitional Care Team operated by Haven of Hope Christian Service
      New Territories East Transitional Care Team operated by Hong Kong Children & Youth Services
      New Territories West Transitional Care Team operated by Methodist Centre
       
  2. Service Arrangement and Fee-charging
    • The Transitional Care Teams will explain the content and details of the Extended Pilot Scheme to elderly persons and/or their family members, help elderly persons interested in the Extended Pilot Scheme process and vet their applications, and arrange transitional community care and support and/or residential care services for no more than four months in general.
    • Participants of the Extended Pilot Scheme will be charged according to the service fees set out at Annex. The service fees may be adjusted based on the change in price levels in the future. Elderly persons are required to settle the relevant service charges in accordance with the requirements and arrangements of the Transitional Care Teams.
    • The Transitional Care Teams will review and verify the service eligibility of the elderly persons on a regular basis. If an elderly beneficiary has deceased or received government-subsidised community care and support and/or residential care services for the elderly, etc., he/she no longer meets the eligibility criteria of the Extended Pilot Scheme and the Transitional Care Teams will cease provision of the services.
    • Information provided by the applicants must be true and complete. In case of any change of condition/information of the elderly persons concerned, applicants must notify the Transitional Care Teams as soon as possible. Applicants must cooperate with the Transitional Care Teams by providing additional information/document(s) (if required) for verification in case their cases are selected for random check by the Transitional Care Teams in the future.
   
   
Enquiries
   
 
Community Care Fund Team, Social Welfare Department
Address: Room 1007, 10/F, Wu Chung House, 213 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
Telephone: 3422 3090
Fax: 3427 9890
Email: ccfenq@swd.gov.hk
Enquiry hours: From 9 am to 6 pm (lunch break from 1 pm to 2 pm), Monday to Friday
  (closed on public holidays)
 
Kowloon East Hospital Cluster – Transitional Care Team Operated by Haven of Hope Christian Service
Telephone: 2174 2231
Fax: 2833 6011
Email: tcteam@hohcs.org.hk
 
New Territories East Hospital Cluster – Transitional Care Team Operated by Hong Kong Children & Youth Services
Telephone: 3990 1500
Fax: 3702 1071
Email: tct@hkcys.org.hk
 
New Territories West Hospital Cluster – Transitional Care Team Operated by Methodist Centre
Telephone: 3565 2264
Fax: 3998 4648
Email: ntwtc@methodist-centre.com
   
 
Download Zone
 
Brief and Annexes on the Pilot Scheme on Support for Elderly Persons Discharged from Public Hospitals after Treatment
(For Reference for the Applicants Referred from 1 October 2021 Onwards)

(PDF Document PDF Document)        (Word Word Document)

   
   
   
  Downloading of the PDF Documentacrobat documents for reading and printing can be done through the use of the Adobe(R) acrobat(R) reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Inc. Website. Get Adobe reader

跳至主要内容
社会福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 较大 最大 搜寻
提交搜寻内容 网页指南 联络我们
友善列印

- 支援在公立医院接受治疗后离院的长者试验计划


支援在公立医院接受治疗后离院的长者试验计划
(延续试验计划)

背景及目的
受惠资格
新运作模式(2021年10月至2023年9月底)
查询
下载区

 

背景及目的
 

关爱基金(基金)于2018年2月推出为期三年的「支援在公立医院接受治疗后离院的长者试验计划」,支援刚离开公立医院并需要过渡期护理及支援的长者,为他们提供过渡期社区照顾及支援及/或院舍住宿照顾服务,让他们可继续在熟悉的社区居家安老,减低他们过早长期入住安老院舍的需要。试验计划于2021年1月底完结后,已延续推行32个月至2023年9月底。由2021年10月起,试验计划会以新模式运作,并继续由社会福利署(社署)负责推行。

 
 
受惠资格
 
延续试验计划的服务对象须为:
  • 60岁或以上;以及
  • 因病况暂时失去自理能力,经医院管理局(医管局)的医护人员评估为有过渡期护理及支援需要(即出院后需要临时院舍住宿照顾及/或社区照顾及支援服务),但未能受惠于现行的「离院长者综合支援计划」(注)
 
   
注: 现时政府与医管局合作推行「离院长者综合支援计划」。服务对象主要是刚离开医管局医院,并经医管局医护人员评估为有较高机会于短期内再次紧急入院的长者。该计划为这些长者提供一系列支援服务,包括出院规划、康复服务、到户家居照顾服务及护老者培训,旨在减低这些长者再次紧急入院的风险。
   
   
新运作模式(2021年10月至2023年9月底)
   
  1. 转介手续
    • 延续试验计划于医管局辖下三个医院联网(九龙东、新界东及新界西联网)的十间医院(基督教联合医院、将军澳医院、灵实医院、威尔斯亲王医院、雅丽氏何妙龄那打素医院、北区医院、沙田医院、大埔医院、屯门医院及博爱医院)推行。
    • 上述医院的医护人员会首先为有需要的长者病人作出评估及出院规划,以便为離院长者规划合适的护理、康復及照顾支援服务。有需要的长者随后会转介到下列相应医院联网的过渡期照顾队:
       
      医管局医院联网 过渡期照顾队
      九龙东 基督教灵实协会营办的过渡期照顾队
      新界东 香港青少年服务处营办的过渡期照顾队
      新界西 循道卫理中心营办的过渡期照顾队
       
  2. 服务安排及收费
    • 过渡期照顾队会向长者及/或其家人解释延续试验计划的内容及细节,并协助有意参加延续试验计划的长者处理其申请及进行审批,提供/安排为期一般不超过四个月的过渡期社区照顾及支援及/或院舍住宿照顾服务。
    • 延续试验计划的服务有既定收费,详情请参阅附件的服务收费表。服务收费或会因应日后价格水平的变动而作出调整。长者必须根据过渡期照顾队的要求和安排,缴付相关的服务费用。
    • 过渡期照顾队会定时检视和核实长者的受惠资格,如受惠长者已离世或接受政府资助的长者社区照顾及支援服务及/或院舍住宿照顾服务等,该长者将不再符合延续试验计划的资格,而过渡期照顾队亦会终止提供有关服务。
    • 申请人向过渡期照顾队所提供的资料必须真确及完整,如有关长者的情况/资料有任何改变,申请人应尽快向过渡期照顾队申报。若过渡期照顾队日后抽查其个案,申请人必须作出配合,向过渡期照顾队提交额外资料/文件(如有需要),以供核实。
   
   
查询
   
 
社会福利署关爱基金组
地址: 香港湾仔皇后大道东213号胡忠大厦10楼1007室
电话: 3422 3090
传真: 3427 9890
电邮: ccfenq@swd.gov.hk
办公时间: 星期一至五上午9时至下午6时(下午1时至2时休息)
  (公众假期除外)
 
九龙东医院联网 ─ 基督教灵实协会营办的过渡期照顾队
电话: 2174 2231
传真: 2833 6011
电邮: tcteam@hohcs.org.hk
 
新界东医院联网 ─ 香港青少年服务处营办的过渡期照顾队
电话: 3990 1500
传真: 3702 1071
电邮: tct@hkcys.org.hk
 
新界西医院联网 ─ 循道卫理中心营办的过渡期照顾队
电话: 3565 2264
传真: 3998 4648
电邮: ntwtc@methodist-centre.com
   
   
下载区
 
支援在公立医院接受治疗后离院的长者试验计划简介及附件
(供2021年10月1日起获转介的申请人参考)
(Acrobat PDF 文件)
     (Word Word 文件)
   
   
   
PDF 文件 Acrobat 文 件 须 以 Adobe(R) acrobat(R) Reader 阅 读 , 阅 读 软 件 可 在 Adobe Systems Incorporated 网 站 下 载 取得 Adobe Reader