Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US
Printer Friendly

- Measures and Information on Drinking Water Safety

 
  Measures and Information on Drinking Water Safety

 
To ensure the water quality and drinking water safety is an important part of the welfare units.  The Government launched the “Action Plan for Enhancing Drinking Water Safety in Hong Kong” with a view to safeguarding drinking water quality and raising consumers’ awareness on drinking water safety through comprehensive enhancement measures.  Water Supplies Department organised two identical briefings for welfare units on 15 & 16 November 2017 so as to strengthen their knowledge on ways to ensure water quality and water safety in drinking water.  Please download the PowerPoint presentation of the briefing here. (Chinese version only)

 
For details of the “Action Plan for Enhancing Drinking Water Safety in Hong Kong”, please visit the websites of Water Supplies Department.
http://www.wsd.gov.hk/en/core-businesses/water-quality/action-plan-for-enhancing-of-drinking-water-safety/index.html


 
Water Supplies Department has earlier organised “Seminars on Water Use Tips for Residential Institutions / Day Centres / Child Care Centres”, with the contents of water use tips and proper use of wall-mounted dispensers.  Please download the PowerPoint presentation of the seminar here.  (Chinese version only)

 
For Health-related Information on Metals in Drinking Water, please visit the websites of Centre for Health Protection of Department of Health.
http://www.chp.gov.hk/en/view_content/40434.html


 
Advice on the Installation and Use of Wall-mounted Kettles Connected with Inside Service
Please note the advice of Water Supplies Department to Child Care Centres / Residential Institutions / Day Centres dated 29 September 2015 for installation and use of wall-mounted kettles connected with inside service.  Please refer to the attached appendix for details.

跳至主要内容
社会福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 较大 最大 搜寻
提交搜寻内容 网页指南 联络我们
友善列印

- 食水安全措施及资讯

 
  食 水 安 全 措 施 及 资 讯

 
确 保 食 水 水 质 和 饮 用 食 水 安 全 是 各 社 福 单 位 的 重 要 环 节 。 政 府 推 出 「 提 升 香 港 食 水 安 全 行 动 计 划 」 , 透 过 整 全 的 优 化 措 施 提 升 食 水 水 质 及 用 户 对 保 障 食 水 安 全 的 认 识 。 水 务 署 已 于 2017 年 11 月 15 及 16 日 为 社 福 单 位 举 办 二 场 简 介 会 , 以 加 深 各 社 福 单 位 对 食 水 安 全 措 施 及 提 升 食 水 安 全 资 讯 的 了 解 。 可 按 此 下 载 简 介 会 的 简 报 。

 
有 关 「 提 升 香 港 食 水 安 全 行 动 计 划 」 , 可 浏 览 水 务 署 网 页 。
http://www.wsd.gov.hk/sc/core-businesses/water-quality/action-plan-for-enhancing-of-drinking-water-safety/index.html


 
水 务 署 较 早 前 亦 为 院 舍 / 日 间 中 心 / 幼 儿 中 心 举 办 「 用 水 小 贴 士 讲 座 」 , 内 容 包 括 用 水 小 贴 士 及 使 用 固 定 热 水 罉 须 知 , 有 关 讲 座 的 简 报 可 按 此 下 载 。

 
有 关 食 水 中 金 属 的 相 关 健 康 资 讯 , 可 浏 览 卫 生 署 网 页 。
http://www.chp.gov.hk/sc/view_content/40434.html


 
有 关 安 装 及 使 用 固 定 热 水 罉 的 建 议
请 留 意 水 务 署 于 2015 年 9 月 29 日 向 所 有 院 舍 / 日 间 中 心 / 幼 儿 中 心 发 出 有 关 安 装 及 使 用 固 定 热 水 罉 的 建 议 , 详 情 请 参 阅 附 件