Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- Annual Highlights

Highlights of the Year 2019-20

SCHOOL SOCIAL WORK SERVICE IN SECONDARY SCHOOLS
SWD has, since the 2000/2001 school year, implemented the policy of “one school social worker for each school” in secondary schools by subventing NGOs to provide school social work (SSW) service in secondary schools.  Since September 2011, the manpower in respect of SSW service in all secondary schools has been increased by 20%.  To enhance teenagers’ mental health and stress resilience, SWD has deployed additional resources to implement the measure of “two school social workers for each school” in secondary schools since the 2019/20 school year.

CYBER YOUTH SUPPORT TEAMS
Cyber Youth Support Teams (CYSTs) provided professional social work intervention for at-risk and hidden youths including online and offline counselling and group/programme services.  Established in December 2018, CYSTs continued to form partnerships with other community stakeholders and organisations to foster cross-sectoral collaboration to address the needs of at-risk and hidden youths.

DISTRICT SUPPORT SCHEME FOR CHILDREN AND YOUTH DEVELOPMENT
With effect from 2005-06, SWD has been implementing the District Support Scheme for Children and Youth Development through district social welfare offices.  The Direct Cash Assistance under the Scheme provides one-off financial assistance on individual item expenses which are not covered by other funds, subsidies or mainstream education systems for children and youth aged 24 or below in disadvantaged circumstances to meet their developmental needs.  The Scheme was enhanced in 2018-19 with an additional recurrent resources of $11 million to raise the ceiling of cash assistance from $1,500 to $2,000 per person per year and increase the annual quotas of beneficiaries from 6 000 to 10 000.  With the enhancement measures, the number of beneficiaries was increased from 8 180 in 2018-19 to 9 252 in 2019-20.  In 2020-21, SWD will simplify the financial assessment procedures of the Scheme in order to serve more families in need.

FEE WAIVING SUBSIDY SCHEME UNDER AFTER SCHOOL CARE PROGRAMME
SWD provides annual recurrent funding for the provision of fee-waiving places under the After School Care Programme (ASCP) and Enhanced ASCP to parents with service needs.  These parents are unable to take care of their children after school as they are engaged in open employment or employment-related retraining/attachment programmes but cannot afford the fees of ASCP service.  In response to the keen demand for ASCP service, a host of enhancement measures will be implemented, including an addition of 2 500 full fee-waiving places, relaxation of application eligibility, streamlining of means-test procedures, increase of subsidy level and provision of extra subsidy for children with special educational needs, etc.  The Pilot Scheme on ASCP under Community Care Fund will also be regularised.  The enhancement measures are to be implemented in October 2020.

CHILD DEVELOPMENT FUND
The Government established the $300 million Child Development Fund (CDF) in 2008 so as to draw on the resources from families, the private sector, the community and the Government to promote the longer-term development of children from disadvantaged background aged between 10 and 16 or those studying primary four to secondary four.  SWD has been entrusted with the operational responsibility of the CDF.
 
To ensure the sustainability of the CDF, additional allocation of $300 million each was injected in 2015-16 and 2018-19 respectively to enhance and roll out more projects in order to help more students from needy families.  The total allocation of $900 million is expected to benefit about 30 000 children from underprivileged background.  As at March 2020, 7 batches of 142 projects operated by NGOs and 6 batches of 65 school-based projects operated by schools were rolled out, benefiting more than 18 900 children.

跳至主要内容
社会福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 较大 最大 搜寻
提交搜寻内容 网页指南 联络我们

- 年度服务重点

2019-20年度服务重点

中学学校社会工作服务
社署自2000/01学年在中学推行「一校一社工」政策,透过资助非政府机构,为中学提供驻校社会工作服务,及后于2011年9月起在中学增加两成学校社工人手。为增强青少年精神健康及提升抗压能力,社署已由2019/20学年起,额外投放资 源,于中学实行「一校两社工」。

网上青年支援队
网上青年支援队(支援队)为边缘和隐蔽青少年提供专业社工介入服务,包括在线及离线的辅导和小组/活动等服务。自2018年12月成立以来,支援队继续与其他社区持份者和机构建立伙伴关系,以加强跨界别合作,照顾边缘和隐蔽青少年的需要。

地区青少年发展资助计划
自2005-06年度起,社署透过各区的福利办事处推行地区青少年发展资助计划。计 划下的「现金援助」,为24岁或以下弱势社羣的儿童及青少年提供一次过经济援助,资助他们个别项目的支出,以照顾他们的发展需要。受助项目均属其他基 金、津贴或主流教育制度未能照顾的范畴。计划的优化措施自2018-19年度起推行,每 名受助者的每年最高援助金额由1,500元上调至2,000元,现金援助名额亦由每 年6 000个增加至10 000个,涉及的额外经常开支共1,100万元。在这优化措施下,受惠人数由2018-19年度的8 180名增加至2019-20年度的9 252名。社署将于2020-21年度简化计划的经济审查程序,让更多有需要的家庭受惠。

课余托管收费减免计划
社署每年提供经常拨款,为有服务需要但未能负担相关费用的家长提供课余托管及加强课余托管收费减免资助。这些家长因公开就业或参加与就业有关的再培训计划/就业见习计划,而未能在课余时间照顾子女。鉴于社会对课余托管服务的需求殷切,为加强服务及进一步支援有需要家庭,政府将推出一系列优化措施,包括增加2 500个豁免全费名额、放宽申请资格、简化经济审查程序、提高资助额及为有特殊教育需要学童提供额外资助等;同时,由关爱基金推出的课余托管服务试验计划亦会恒常化。上述措施将于2020-21年度10月实施。

儿童发展基金
政府于2008年拨款3亿元成立儿童发展基金,以便运用从家庭、私人机构、社会及政府所得的资源,为10至16岁或就读小四至中四的弱势社羣儿童提供支援,促进他们较长远的发展。社署获委托负责基金的运作事宜。

为确保基金计划可持续发展,政府分别在2015-16及2018-19财政年度向基金各额外注资3亿元,以优化并推出更多计划,帮助更多家境清贫的学生。基金拨款总额为9亿元,预计可惠及约3万名基层儿童。截至2020年3月,儿童发展基金已透过非政府机构先后推出7批共142项基金计划,并透过学校推出6 批共65项校本计划,惠及超过18 900名儿童。