Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- What's New


What's New

Please select the month and year of which the information of "what's new" you are going to search for.

Month   Year  

 

Date Title

Get Adobe Reader Downloading of the acrobat documents for reading and printing can be done through the use of the Adobe(R) acrobat(R) reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Inc. Website.

Feb 2020Important Notice: Notice for Extension of Application Deadline of the Arts Development Fund for Persons with Disabilities (Second batch of application)

In view of the latest situation of the novel coronavirus disease, the Social Welfare Department (SWD) announced that the deadline for the second batch of application for the Arts Development Fund for Persons with Disabilities, which was originally scheduled for 27 February 2020, will be extended to 31 March 2020 (Tuesday).  For details, please click here.
Feb 2020Invitation for Proposals to Implement the “Pilot Scheme on Social Work Service for Pre-primary Institutions” (Phase 3)

The Social Welfare Department is now inviting bona fide non-profit making charitable organisations exempted from tax under section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance to submit proposals for implementing the “Pilot Scheme on Social Work Service for Pre-primary Institutions” (Phase 3).  The closing time for eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to submit the application is set for 5:00p.m. on 16 March 2020 (Monday).

Please click here for further details.
Feb 2020Applicants/recipients of Comprehensive Social Security Assistance and Social Security Allowance need not rush back to Hong Kong

In view of the latest situation of novel coronavirus outbreak, the Director of Social Welfare will give consideration to disregard absences from Hong Kong of applicants/recipients of the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Scheme and the Social Security Allowance Scheme (including Old Age Allowance, Old Age Living Allowance and Disability Allowance) who fail to satisfy the residence requirement or the permissible limit of absence from Hong Kong owing to the epidemic. The SWD appealed to them that there is no need to rush back to Hong Kong.

In the light of the epidemic development, applicants for the Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme can submit their applications by post, instead of doing so in person in Hong Kong.
Feb 2020Additional and Planned Places of Rehabilitation Services

Information on additional and planned places of rehabilitation services for the period of January 2020 to March 2020 has been announced.  Please download the information here.
Feb 2020Important Notice: Application for Purchase Exercise (2019-20) (Phase II) under the Bought Place Scheme for Private Residential Care Homes for Persons with Disabilitie

To minimize the risk of infection and concerns over Novel Coronavirus outbreak, the Social Welfare Department cancelled the briefing session of the Purchase Exercise (2019-20) (Phase II) under the Bought Place Scheme for Private Residential Care Homes for Persons with Disabilities, which scheduled on 06 February 2020 at 3pm. Furthermore, Applications will be closed on 31 March 2020 at 5pm. For details, please click here.
Feb 2020Innovation and Technology Fund for Application in Elderly and Rehabilitation Care

The third tranche of Innovation and Technology Fund for Application in Elderly and Rehabilitation Care (I&T Fund) is open for application from 7 February 2020 to 27 April 2020. The organisations receiving subsidies from the Social Welfare Department and providing subsidised services for the elderly or persons with disabilities are eligible for applying the I&T Fund. The application for trial use of newly developed technology products under the I&T Fund will be revised with details to be released and uploaded to the I&T Fund website.

Please click here for details of the Fund.
Feb 2020Annual Revision of Asset Limits under the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) and the Social Security Allowance (SSA) Schemes

With effect from 1 February 2020, the asset limits under the CSSA Scheme and Old Age Living Allowance (OALA) (including OALA under the Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme) under the SSA Scheme are also adjusted upwards from the same date.

The revised asset limits effective from 1 February 2020 are provided in the leaflets below:

Information leaflet on asset limits under the CSSA Scheme and SSA Scheme ( Annex)
Feb 2020Application for Purchase Exercise (2019-20) (Phase II) under the Bought Place Scheme for Private Residential Care Homes for Persons with Disabilities

To increase the provision of subsidised residential care places for persons with disabilities, the Social Welfare Department is inviting operators of private residential care homes for the persons with disabilities to submit applications for the Purchase Exercise (2019-20) (Phase II) under the Bought Place Scheme.  Applications will be closed on 28 February 2020.  For details, please click here.
Feb 2020Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals to Operate Two Support Centres for Persons with Autism (SPAs)

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible Non-governmental Organisations (NGOs) to submit proposals to operate two Support Centres for Persons with Autism (SPAs) in the New Territories West and Kowloon East Regions respectively. A total of eight proposals were received and a Vetting Committee (VC) was set up to conduct assessment of all the proposals. Upon the recommendation of the VC, SWD has selected the following 2 NGOs to operate the SPA service –
 
Name of Organisation Region of SPA to be situated
The Salvation Army New Territories West
(Tsuen Wan District, Kwai Tsing District, Yuen Long District and Tuen Mun District)
Yang Memorial Methodist Social Services Kowloon East
(Kwun Tong District, Wong Tai Sin District and Sai Kung District)
Feb 2020Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals for Parents/Relatives Resource Centres

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to submit proposals to operate the Parents/ Relatives Resource Centres (PRCs).  A total of 24 proposals were received and a Vetting Committee was set up to conduct assessment of the proposals.  Upon the recommendations of the Committee, SWD has selected the following 7 NGOs to operate the PRCs in the respective locations:
 
Location of PRC Name of Organisation
Southern District Heep Hong Society
Sham Shui Po District Hong Kong Christian Service
Kwai Tsing District* Caritas - Hong Kong
Shatin District The Salvation Army
Tai Po District Hong Kong PHAB Association
Yuen Long District* St. James’ Settlement
Islands District The Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council

*Remarks: PRC with specialised ethnic minority unit
Feb 2020Protecting Children from Maltreatment – Procedural Guide for Multi-disciplinary Co-operation (Revised 2020)

“Protecting Children from Maltreatment – Procedural Guide for Multi-disciplinary Co-operation (Revised 2020)” will be implemented on 1 April 2020.  For details, please click here.
Feb 2020Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals for the Implementation of Navigation Scheme for Young Persons in Care Services

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to submit proposals for the implementation of the Navigation Scheme for Young Persons in Care Services (the Scheme). A total of seven proposals were received and a Vetting Committee (VC) was set up to conduct assessment of all the proposals. Upon the recommendation of the VC, SWD has selected the following five NGOs to implement the Scheme starting from the year 2020:

(1) Caritas – Hong Kong

(2) Evangelical Lutheran Church Social Service – Hong Kong

(3) Haven of Hope Christian Service

(4) Tung Wah Group of Hospitals

(5) Yang Memorial Methodist Social Service
Feb 2020Outcome of Vetting of Applications for Purchase Exercise under Enhanced Bought Place Scheme (2019)

The Social Welfare Department has completed vetting of the applications for the Purchase Exercise under the Enhanced Bought Place Scheme (2019).  The list of private residential care homes for the elderly being accepted for joining the Enhanced Bought Place Scheme can be downloaded here.
Feb 2020Enrolled Nurse (General) / Enrolled Nurse (Psychiatric) Training Programme for the Welfare Sector 2020-21

To alleviate the shortage of nurses in the welfare sector, the Social Welfare Department has subsidised and commissioned The Open University of Hong Kong to organise two-year full-time Enrolled Nurse (General) / Enrolled Nurse (Psychiatric) Training Programmes for the Welfare Sector.  The Enrolled Nurse (General) Training Programme is to be provided by The Open University of Hong Kong in respect of the Higher Diploma in Nursing Studies (General Health Care) (Programme code: HDNGOSF1). The Enrolled Nurse (Psychiatric) Training Programme is to be provided by The Open University of Hong Kong in respect of the Higher Diploma in Nursing Studies (Mental Health Care) (Programme code: HDNMOSF1). The programmes will commence on 1 September 2020.  An information seminar on the programmes will be held on 17 January 2020 (Friday), details as follows:

Time : 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Venue : E0313, Jockey Club Campus, The Open University of Hong Kong, 81 Chung Hau Street, Homantin, Kowloon

Applications will close on 22 February 2020. For information of the programmes, please click here to visit the website of The Open University of Hong Kong. You may also click here for submission of application (only online application is accepted).

For any enquiries, please contact The Open University of Hong Kong at telephone number 3120 2661 / 3120 2662.

Feb 2020 Provision of one-off extra allowance to social security recipients

The Legislative Council Finance Committee approved funding proposal on 6 December 2019 for implementing the measures as announced by the Financial Secretary on 15 August 2019 to provide one additional month of standard rate for Comprehensive Social Security Assistance recipients and one additional month of allowance for Old Age Allowance (including the Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme), Old Age Living Allowance and Disability Allowance recipients under the Social Security Allowance Scheme.  

Eligible recipients will receive a one-off extra allowance starting from 7 January 2020.  The payment will be credited to the designated bank accounts of the eligible recipients without the need to make an application.
Feb 2020The new rounds of applications for the Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged are now open for application

The Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged – the Thirteenth Round Regular Portion Application and the Sixth Round Dedicated Portion Application – are now open for application. For details of application, please refer to the following links:

Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged – Regular Portion

Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged – Dedicated Portion
Feb 2020Invitation of eligible elderly persons to apply for the fifth batch of vouchers under the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) launched the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher (RCSV) for the Elderly (Pilot  Scheme) in March 2017.  A total of 3 000 RCSVs will be issued to eligible elderly persons in batches under the Pilot Scheme.  SWD has sent invitation letters to eligible elderly persons on 6 December 2019 with their application dates for long-term care services on or before 30 June 2019, inviting them to apply for the fifth batch of RCSVs.  For more information about the Pilot Scheme, please click here.  
Feb 2020Project on Child Care Training for Grandparents

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has launched a two-year Project on Child Care Training for Grandparents in late November 2019 with a total provision of around 1200 training places.  The Project aims at equipping grandparents with contemporary child care knowledge and skills so as to strengthen the support for nuclear families.

Please click here for further details.
Feb 2020Support Programme for Employees with Disabilities open for applications all year round

For details of the SPED and application eligibility, please click here.

http://www.swd.gov.hk/en/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_vocational/id_sped/

跳至主要内容
社会福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 较大 最大 搜寻
提交搜寻内容 网页指南 联络我们

- 最新消息


最新消息

请选择你想搜寻"最新消息"资料的年月份

  

 

日期 主题

Get Adobe Reader 以 下 文 件 内 须 以 Adobe(R) acrobat(R) Reader 阅 读 , 阅 读 软 件 可 在 Adobe Systems Incorporated 网 站 下 载

2020年2月重要通知:残疾人士艺术发展基金(第二轮申请)截止日期延期通知

因应新型冠状病毒感染的疫情,社会福利署(社署)宣布残疾人士艺术发展基金第二轮申请的截止日期将由原订的2020年2月27日延至2020年3月31日(星期二)。详情请按此处
2020年2月邀请提交推行「在学前单位提供社工服务先导计划」(第三阶段)建议书

社会福利署现邀请根据《税务条例》第八十八条获豁免缴税的非牟利慈善机构提交推行「在学前单位提供社工服务先导计划」(第三阶段)的建议书。合资格的非政府机构须于2020年3月16日(星期一)下午5时或之前递交申请。

请按这里以获取进一步资料。
2020年2月综援及公共福利金计划申请人/受助人毋须急于回港

综合社会保障援助计划(综缓)及公共福利金计划(包括高龄津贴、长者生活津贴及伤残津贴)的申请人/受助人,如因新型冠状病毒感染的疫情而未能及时返港以符合相关计划的居港规定/领款后的离港宽限,社会福利署署长将会酌情豁免计算有关申请人/受助人的离港日数。社会福利署呼吁申请人/受助人毋须急于赶回香港。

至于广东计划及福建计划的申请人,因应新型冠状病毒感染的疫情情况,可透过邮递方式提交申请,毋须回港办理有关的申请手续。
2020年2月新增的及计划中将增加的康复服务名额

由二零二零年一月至二零二零年三月新增的及计划中将增加的康复服务名额,现已公布。有关资料可在这里下载。
2020年2月重要通知:申请2019-20年度「私营残疾人士院舍买位计划」(第二期)

为尽量减低疫情在社区扩散和传播的风险,本署现通知取消原订于2020年2月6日下午3时正举行的2019-20年度「私营残疾人士院舍买位计划」(第二期) (买位计划)简介会。而截止申请日期将会延至2020年3月31日下午5时正。详情请于此处下载。
2020年2月乐龄及康复创科应用基金

乐龄及康复创科应用基金于2020年2月7日至2020年4月27日接受第三批次申请。所有正接受社会福利署资助,为长者或残疾人士提供资助院舍照顾服务、长者社区照顾及支援服务,或日间康复及社区支援服务的非政府机构及私营机构均可提出基金申请。基金下的试用新研发科技产品项目的申请将会有新的修订,有关详情将于稍后时间公布及上载于基金网页。

请按这里以了解基金详情。
2020年2月按年调整综合社会保障援助(综援)和公共福利金计划下的资产上限

由2020年2月1日起,综援计划下的资产限额及公共福利金计划下的长者生活津贴(包括广东计划及福建计划下的长者生活津贴)的资产限额亦将会同日起调高。

有关2020年2月1日起生效的限额,可参阅以下资料单张:

综援计划及公共福利金计划下的资产限额资料单张 (附件)
2020年2月申请2019-20年度「私营残疾人士院舍买位计划」(第二期)

社会福利署现正邀请各私营残疾人士院舍经营者申请参加2019-20年度「私营残疾人士院舍买位计划」(第二期),以增加资助残疾人士宿位的供应。截止申请日期为2020年2月28日。详情请于此处下载
2020年2月公布邀请提交营办自闭症人士支援中心的建议书结果

社会福利署(社署)较早前邀请合资格的非政府机构,提交营办两间分别位于新界西及九龙东的自闭症人士支援中心的建议书。社署共收到八份建议书,并成立评审委员会(委员会)就所收到的建议书作出评审。根据委员会的建议,社署甄选以下2间非政府机构营办自闭症人士支援中心服务: .
 
机构名称 中心位于的区域
救世军 新界西
(荃湾区、葵青区、元朗区及屯门区)
循道卫理杨震社会服务处 九龙东
(观塘区、黄大仙区及西贡区)
 
2020年2月公布邀请提交营办「家长/亲属资源中心」计划书之结果

社会福利署(社署)较早前邀请合资格的非政府机构提交「家长/亲属资源中心」的计划书。社署共收到24份计划书,并成立评审委员会(委员会)就所收到的计划书作出评审。根据委员会的建议,社署甄选以下7间非政府机构营办相关项目:
 
家长/亲属资源中心地点 机构名称
南区 协康会
深水埗区 香港基督教服务处
葵青区* 香港明爱
沙田区 救世军
大埔区 香港伤健协会
元朗区* 圣雅各福群会
离岛区 邻舍辅导会

*注:家长/亲属资源中心附设少数族裔专属单位
2020年2月保护儿童免受虐待—多专业合作程序指引 (二零二零年修订版)

「保护儿童免受虐待—多专业合作程序指引 (二零二零年修订版)」将于2020年4月1日实施,详情请按此浏览。
2020年2月公布邀请提交营办「青年护理服务启航计划」建议书的结果

社会福利署(社署)较早前邀请合资格的非政府机构,提交营办「青年护理服务启航计划」( 计划 ) 的建议书。社署共收到七份建议书,并成立一个评审委员会(委员会)就所收到的建议书作出评审。根据委员会的建议,社署甄选以下五间非政府机构于2020年度起营办计划:

(1) 香港明爱

(2) 基督教香港信义会社会服务部

(3) 基督教灵实协会

(4) 东华三院

(5) 循道卫理杨震社会服务处
2020年2月「改善买位计划」(2019) 申请结果

社会福利署已完成评审「改善买位计划」(2019年)的申请,已获接纳参加是次「改善买位计划」的私营安老院名单可在此下载
2020年2月社福界登记护士(普通科)/ 登记护士(精神科)训练课程 2020-21

为了纾缓社福界护士人手短缺的情况,社会福利署资助及委托香港公开大学举办两年全日制社福界登记护士(普通科)/ 登记护士(精神科)训练课程。香港公开大学会藉其举办的「普通科护理学高级文凭」课程(课程编号: HDNGOSF1)及「精神科护理学高级文凭」课程(课程编号: HDNMOSF1)提供训练。开课日期为2020年9月1日。香港公开大学会于2020年1月17日(星期五)就上述训练课程举行课程讲座,详情如下:

时间 : 下午4时至6时
地点 : 九龙何文田忠孝街81号香港公开大学赛马会校园E0313室

截止申请日期为2020年2月22日。有关课程资料,请于此处浏览香港公开大学网页,亦可于此处递交申请(只设网上申请)。

如有任何查询,请致电 3120 2661 / 3120 2662 与香港公开大学联络。

2020年2月为社会保障受助人发放一次过额外款项

立法会财务委员会已于 2019 年 12 月 6 日通过拨款申请,实施有关财政司司长于2019 年 8 月 15 日公布向综合社会保障援助受助人发放额外一个月的标准金额,以及向公共福利金计划下的高龄津贴(包括「广东计划」和「福建计划」)、长者生活津贴和伤残津贴受惠人发放额外一个月的津贴。

上述受助人/受惠人将可于2020 年 1 月 7日起领取一次过额外款项。款项将以自动转帐方式存入合资格人士指定的银行户口,领款人无须另行提出申请。
2020年2月携手扶弱基金现正接受新一轮的申请

携手扶弱基金第十三轮恒常部分及第六轮专款部分的申请已经开始。有关申请详情,请参考以下连结:

携手扶弱基金 --- 恒常部分

携手扶弱基金 - 专款部分
2020年2月邀请合资格长者申请「长者院舍住宿照顾服务券试验计划」第五批次的院舍券

社会福利署(社署)于2017年3月推出「长者院舍住宿照顾服务券(院舍券)试验计划」(试验计划)。试验计划会分批向合资格长者合共发出3 000张院舍券。社署于2019年12月6日向长期护理服务申请日期为2019年6月30日或之前的合资格长者发信,邀请他们申请第五批次的院舍券。有关试验计划的详情,请按此处查看。
2020年2月为祖父母而设的幼儿照顾训练课程计划

社会福利署(社署) 已于二零一九年十一月下旬推出为期两年的为祖父母而设的幼儿照顾训练课程计划,提供约1200个训练名额。计划的目的是协助祖父母掌握现代的幼儿照顾知识及技巧,以加强对核心家庭的支援。

详情请按此处查看。
2020年2月「残疾雇员支援计划」全年接受申请

有关计划详情及申请资格,可按此处查看。

http://www.swd.gov.hk/sc/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_vocational/id_sped/