Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- What's New


What's New

Please select the month and year of which the information of "what's new" you are going to search for.

Month   Year  

 

Date Title

Get Adobe Reader Downloading of the acrobat documents for reading and printing can be done through the use of the Adobe(R) acrobat(R) reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Inc. Website.

Oct 2020Invitation for proposals for “Community-based Support Projects for Persons with Disabilities and Their Families” (2021-2023) (the 7th batch)

To strengthen the care and support to persons with disabilities and their families and/carers, to relieve the stress of families/carers and to enhance their quality of life, the Social Welfare Department is going to launch the 3-year time-defined “Community-based Support Projects for Persons with Disabilities and Their Families”(The Projects). Application for this batch of the Projects is now invited from eligible organisations. Deadline for submission of application is set at 5 p.m., on 12 November 2020.

For more information about this invitation for proposals, please click here.
Oct 2020Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals for Operating A New Aided Standalone Child Care Centre in Yuen Long

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible non-governmental organisations to submit proposals to operate a new aided standalone child care centre (CCC). The result is as below -

A total of six proposals were received and a Vetting Committee (VC) was set up to conduct assessment on all the proposals. Upon the recommendation of the VC, SWD has selected Hong Kong Young Women's Christian Association to operate the above aided standalone CCC.
Oct 2020Invitation for Proposals to Operate Subvented Day Care Centres for the Elderly (DEs)

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) is inviting eligible bona-fide non-profit-making charitable organisations with tax-exemption status granted under section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Chapter 112) to submit proposal(s) for operating two new DEs at (i) G/F, Social Service Building, Fu Tip Estate, 11 Chung Nga Road, Tai Po (60 day care places) and (ii) Unit No. 6, G/F, Po Shek Wu Estate Ancillary Facilities Building, 23 Choi Yuen Road, Sheung Shui (40 day care places).  The closing time and date of submission for proposals is 5:00 p.m. on 18 November 2020.

For more information about this invitation for proposals, please click here.
Oct 2020Scheme on Relief Grants for Interest Class Instructors Hired by Organisations Subvented by the Social Welfare Department (Phase 2) opens for application from 9 October 2020 to 16 December 2020

The Scheme on Relief Grants for Interest Class Instructors Hired by Organisations Subvented by the Social Welfare Department (Phase 2) (Scheme II) is open for application from 9 October 2020 with 16 December 2020 as the closing date.

As one of the measures of the third round of the Anti-epidemic Fund, Scheme II aims at providing a one-off relief grant of $5,000 for each of the eligible successful applicants of Scheme (Phase 1) (Scheme I) and interest class instructors hired by subvented welfare service units of SWD-subvented organisations for providing training in arts, dancing, handicraft work and sports, etc, for service users during the period from September to December 2020, where the units’ services have been suspended and the instructors’ income affected owing to the persistent epidemic situation, so as to provide further support and help lessen the impact of Coronavirus Disease 2019 on them. 

Successful applicants of Scheme I will be notified of Scheme II through short message service.  Eligible applicants may apply for Scheme II through completing and mailing Application Form I to SWD direct for processing.  For new applicants, completed Application Form II are to be submitted to SWD through the subvented welfare service units concerned.

Details can be downloaded here: For those instructors who have submitted applications to the Education Bureau for relief grants for school instructors of learning/interest classes or to the Leisure and Cultural Services Department for relief grants for registered sports coaches, further submission to SWD is not required. 

For any enquiries to Scheme II, please contact Youth Section of SWD (telephone: 2892 5126 or 2892 5121).
Oct 2020Assistance Programme under the Community Care Fund

The Community Care Fund will extend the Pilot Scheme on Raising the Maximum Level of Disregarded Earnings for Recipients with Disabilities under the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Scheme on 3 October 2020 for 4 months till end-January 2021 to tie in with the regularisation of the relevant arrangements.  The Pilot Scheme is administered by the Social Welfare Department. 

For details, please click here.
Oct 2020Assistance Programme under the Community Care Fund

The Community Care Fund will further extend the “Pilot Scheme on Providing Subsidy for Higher Disability Allowance Recipients in Paid Employment to Hire Carers” on 3 October for 36 months till end-September 2023 as administered by the Social Welfare Department.

For details, please click here.
Oct 2020Invitation of eligible elderly persons to apply for joining the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) launched the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher (RCSV) for the Elderly in March 2017.  Adopting the 'money-following-the-user' principle, the Pilot Scheme provides an additional choice for elderly persons in need of residential care services and are waitlisting for care-and-attention places on the Central Waiting List.  SWD sent invitation letters to eligible elderly persons on 17 September 2020 with their application dates for long-term care services on or before 30 June 2020, inviting them to apply for RCSVs.  For more information about the Pilot Scheme, please click here.   
Oct 2020Assistance Programme under the Community Care Fund

The Community Care Fund (CCF) will extend the “Pilot Scheme on Providing Special Subsidy for Persons with Permanent Stoma from Low-income Families for Purchasing Medical Consumables” (the Pilot Scheme) for six months to end-February 2021 and subsequently will incorporate the Pilot Scheme into the regular assistance programme of the Government.  The programme will be continuously administered by the Social Welfare Department (SWD). The details of incorporation into the regular assistance programme of the Government will be announced in due course.

For details, please click here.
Oct 2020Innovation and Technology Fund for Application in Elderly and Rehabilitation Care

The fourth tranche of Innovation and Technology Fund for Application in Elderly and Rehabilitation Care (I&T Fund) is open for application from 26 August 2020 to 2 Nov 2020.  All non-governmental organisations and private organisations currently receiving subsidies from the SWD and providing subsidised residential care services for the elderly or persons with disabilities, community care and support services for the elderly, or day rehabilitation and community support services for persons with disabilities can submit applications.

Please click here for details of the Fund.
Oct 2020Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Operating the Seventh Batch of Child Development Fund School-based Projects

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited schools to submit application for operating the Seventh Batch of Child Development Fund (CDF) School-based Projects.  Upon the recommendation of the Vetting Committee, SWD has awarded 6 projects (including one joint-school project) to 7 operating schools.

List of schools operating the Seventh Batch of CDF School-based Projects can be downloaded here.
Oct 2020Additional and Planned Places of Rehabilitation Services

Information on additional and planned places of rehabilitation services for the period of July 2020 to December 2020 has been announced.  Please download the information here.
Oct 2020Invitation for Applications for Joining the Third Phase of the Pilot Scheme on Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly as Recognised Service Providers

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) is now inviting eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs), social enterprises (SEs), non-profit-making organisations, private organisations, medical/rehabilitation service operators and licensed private hospitals to submit applications for joining the Third Phase of the Pilot Scheme on Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly (the Pilot Scheme) as Recognised Service Providers (RSPs). 

An eligible applicant for RSP should meet one of the following conditions listed below –

a. a NGO/SE [being a bona fide non-governmental and non-profit-making organisation, charitable institution, or trust of a public character that is exempt from tax under Section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap. 112)] or a private organisation with proven experience of directly providing elderly care services, either community care services (CCS) or residential care service, for a continuous period of at least six months immediately preceding the submission date of application; or
b. a medical/rehabilitation service operator with proven experience of directly providing CCS for a continuous period of at least six months immediately preceding the submission date of application; or
c. a licensed private hospital.

The CCS provided by the applicant should cover at least two types of core care services.  Types of core care services refer to (i) rehabilitation exercise provided by physiotherapist/occupational therapist; (ii) special/basic nursing care provided by registered/enrolled nurse; and (iii) personal care (including food-feeding, transfer, showering/bathing, toileting/diaper changing, changing of clothes, meals delivery, home making, escort, etc.) provided by health worker/personal care worker.

The eligible NGOs, non-profit-making organisations and SEs can also apply for a one-off seed money for purchase of vehicle as well as furniture and equipment needed for service operation.

Please click here for downloading the Service Specifications on the Pilot Scheme, RSP Application Form, Application Form for Seed Money and the slides (Chinese version only) of the Briefing Session on this invitation held on 22 June 2020.

For enquiries, please contact Miss Vanessa LO (Tel. No.: 3107 2168) or Ms Carol CHAN (Tel. No.: 2249 5266), the Social Work Officers of the Community Care Service Voucher Office.

Oct 2020Invitation of Eligible Residential Care Homes for the Elderly to Apply for Joining the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited applications from operators of eligible residential care homes for the elderly (RCHEs) to apply for participating in the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly (the Pilot Scheme) as Recognised Service Providers (RSPs). All RCHEs providing non-subsidised residential care places for the elderly and meeting the space standard, staffing requirements as well as specified requirements in track record, are eligible to apply as RSPs. The Pilot Scheme has been extended for 3 years from March 2020 to March 2023.

SWD now continues to invite applications from operators of eligible RCHEs to apply for participating in the Pilot Scheme as RSPs and implements enhancement measures during the Pilot Scheme as extended in order to increase the flexibility of the scheme and streamline the administrative procedure.

"Invitation Letter (Chinese version only)" can be downloaded here.

"Invitation for Applications - Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly (Recognised Service Providers)" can be downloaded here.

"RSP Application Form” can be downloaded here.

For details of the Pilot Scheme, please click here.

For enquiries, please contact the following responsible officers of Residential Care Service Voucher Office :
Ms Esther HO (Senior Social Work Officer)  2989 1498
Miss May HO (Social Work Officer)1  3107 3424
Ms Dilis LAU (Social Work Officer)2  3107 3260
Miss Miranda TSANG (Social Work Officer)3 2456 2913
Oct 2020Withdrawal of social security payment outside Hong Kong by recipients/appointees of Portable Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Scheme, Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme

To strictly control the epidemic of coronavirus, Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region has imposed a 14-day compulsory quarantine on people (including Hong Kong residents) entering Hong Kong from the Mainland since 8 February 2020 up to 31 December 2020.

Recipients/Appointees of the Portable Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Scheme, Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme may not be able to return to Hong Kong as usual to withdraw Comprehensive Social Security Assistance/Old Age Allowance/Old Age Living Allowance due to the above measure.  To facilitate the withdrawal of monthly assistance/allowance outside Hong Kong by the recipients/appointees, retail banks in Hong Kong have put in place a special arrangement, supporting the use of the ATM cards (including debit cards and those credit cards with cash withdrawal function) issued by banks in Hong Kong to withdraw cash outside Hong Kong, and allowing recipients/appointees of the above schemes to activate the cash withdrawal function of their ATM cards on the Mainland through different bank channels (including bank hotlines) without the need to return to Hong Kong in-person, for the convenience of withdrawing assistance/allowance outside Hong Kong.   Furthermore, some of the banks in Hong Kong have also put in place arrangements for authorizing the banks through remote channels including by post to arrange remittance, so as to facilitate the recipients/appointees of the above schemes to establish standing instructions for banks to remit monthly assistance/allowance to their designated bank accounts on the Mainland without the need to return to Hong Kong in-person. For details, please click the links below:  
(The Hong Kong Association of Banks website - ATM cash withdrawal service outside Hong Kong)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?sid=5&ss=7&lang=en

(List of banks providing ATM cash withdrawal service outside Hong Kong)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N&section_id=5&file_name=Activation of Capability of ATM Cash Withdrawal Outside HK.pdf

(The Hong Kong Association of Banks website - authorizing banks through remote channels to arrange remittance)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?sid=5&ss=23&lang=en

(List of banks supporting authorization through remote channels to arrange remittance)
http://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N&section_id=5&file_name=Standing Instruction.pdf
Oct 2020Support Programme for Employees with Disabilities open for applications all year round

For details of the SPED and application eligibility, please click here.

http://www.swd.gov.hk/en/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_vocational/id_sped/

跳至主要内容
社会福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 较大 最大 搜寻
提交搜寻内容 网页指南 联络我们

- 最新消息


最新消息

请选择你想搜寻"最新消息"资料的年月份

  

 

日期 主题

Get Adobe Reader 以 下 文 件 内 须 以 Adobe(R) acrobat(R) Reader 阅 读 , 阅 读 软 件 可 在 Adobe Systems Incorporated 网 站 下 载

2020年10月「残疾人士及其家人社区支援计划(2021-2023)」现已接受申请 (第七期)

为加强对残疾人士及其家人/照顾者的支援和照顾,纾缓家人/照顾者的负担,及提升残疾人士及其家庭的生活质素,社会福利署现推出为期三年的「残疾人士及其家人社区支援计划」。该社区支援计划现正接受申请,合资格的机构须于二零二零年十一月十二日下午五时正前递交申请。

详情请按此处查看
2020年10月公布邀请提交营办一所位于元朗区新增设的「资助独立幼儿中心」建议书结果

社会福利署(社署)较早前邀请合资格的非政府机构,提交营办一所位于元朗区新增设的「资助独立幼儿中心」的建议书。有关结果如下:

社署合共收到六份建议书,并成立一个评审委员会(委员会),就所收到的建议书作出评审。根据委员会的建议,社署已甄选了香港基督教女青年会营办上述「资助独立幼儿中心」。
2020年10月邀请提交营办津助长者日间护理中心建议书

社会福利署现邀请合资格并根据《税务条例》(第112章) 第88条获豁免缴税的非牟利慈善机构提交建议书有关营运两间新成立的长者日间护理中心,分别位于 (i)大埔颂雅路11号富蝶邨社会服务大楼地下(服务名额60个) 及 (ii)上水彩园路23号宝石湖邨服务设施大楼地下6号铺(服务名额40个)。截止提交建议书日期及时间为2020年11月18日下午5时正。

详情请按此处查看。
2020年10月「社会福利署津助机构兴趣班导师补助金计划」(第二期)十月九日至十二月十六日接受申请

「社会福利署津助机构兴趣班导师补助金计划」(第二期)(计划II)于二○二○年十月九日开始接受申请,至二○二○年十二月十六日截止。

计划II是「防疫抗疫基金」第三轮的项目之一,目的是为成功申请计划(第一期)(计划I) 的兴趣班导师,以及在二○二○年九月至十二月期间受聘/曾协议受聘于社署津助机构营办的津助福利服务单位,为服务使用者提供有关艺术、舞蹈、手工、体育等方面训练,因疫情持续导致服务暂停而收入受损的每位合资格兴趣班导师,提供一次过5,000元的补助金,以进一步向他们提供支援及纾缓2019冠状病毒病疫情为他们带来的影响。

成功申请计划I的兴趣班导师将会收到电话短讯,如符合资格可填妥申请表格I,透过邮寄直接递交社署;新申请人须经由相关的津助福利服务单位向社署递交申请表格II。

详情可在此下载: 若有关兴趣班导师已向教育局递交向学校学习/兴趣活动班导师提供纾困资助的申请或已向康乐及文化事务署递交向注册体育教练提供补助金的申请,则无须重复向社署申请。

如对计划II有任何查询,请联络社署青年事务组(电话:2892 5126或2892 5121)。
 
2020年10月关爱基金援助项目

关爱基金将于2020年10月3日延续推行「提高在综合社会保障援助计划下残疾受助人的豁免计算入息上限试验计划」四个月至2021年1月底,以配合将有关安排恒常化。试验计划由社会福利署负责推行。

详情请按此
2020年10月关爱基金援助项目

关爱基金于十月三日进一步延续推行「为获聘于有薪工作的高额伤残津贴领取者提供津贴以聘请照顾者试验计划」为期三十六个月,直至二○二三年九月底,由社会福利署负责推行。

详情请按此
 
2020年10月邀请合资格长者申请参加「长者院舍住宿照顾服务券试验计划」

社会福利署(社署)于2017年3月推出「长者院舍住宿照顾服务券(院舍券)试验计划」,采用「钱跟人走」的原则,为有需要院舍住宿照顾服务并正在中央轮候册内轮候护理安老宿位的长者提供一个额外选择。社署于2020年9月17日向长期护理服务申请日期为2020年6月30日或之前的合资格长者发信,邀请他们申请院舍券。有关试验计划的详情,请按此处查看。
2020年10月关爱基金援助项目

关爱基金将延续「为低收入家庭的永久造口人士提供购买医疗消耗品特别津贴试验计划」(「试验计划」)六个月至2021年2月底,及后将试验计划纳入政府恒常资助,继续由社会福利署(「社署」)负责推行。有关试验计划纳入政府恒常资助的安排细节将于稍后公布。

详情请按此
2020年10月乐龄及康复创科应用基金

乐龄及康复创科应用基金于2020年8月26日至2020年11月2日接受第四批次申请。所有正接受社会福利署资助,为长者或残疾人士提供资助院舍照顾服务、长者社区照顾及支援服务,或日间康复及社区支援服务的非政府机构及私营机构均可提出基金申请。

请按这里以了解基金详情。
2020年10月公布营办「儿童发展基金第七批校本计划」结果

社会福利署(社署)较早前邀请学校提交营办「儿童发展基金第七批校本计划」的申请。根据评审委员会的建议,社署批出6个计划(包括一个联校计划)予7间营办学校。

有关营办「儿童发展基金第七批校本计划」的学校名单,可在此下载
2020年10月新增的及计划中将增加的康复服务名额

由二零二零年七月至二零二零年十二月新增的及计划中将增加的康复服务名额,现已公布。有关资料可在这里下载
2020年10月邀请申请成为第三阶段「长者社区照顾服务券试验计划」认可服务单位

社会福利署(下称「社署」)现邀请合资格的非政府机构、社会企业、非牟利机构、私营机构、医护/复康服务机构及持有效牌照的私家医院提交申请书,成为第三阶段「长者社区照顾服务券试验计划」(下称「试验计划」)的认可服务单位。

合资格的申请者须符合下列其中一项条件:

a. 如属非政府机构/社会企业 [须为根据《税务条例》(第 112 章)第 88 条获豁免缴税的公共性质慈善机构或慈善信托,或非政府和非牟利机构] 或私营机构,须证明具备在紧接递交申请日期前连续至少6个月直接提供长者照顾服务(社区照顾服务或院舍照顾服务)的经验;或
b.  如属医护/复康服务机构,须证明具备在紧接递交申请日期前至少连续6个月直接提供社区照顾服务的经验;或
c.  属持有效牌照的私家医院。

申请机构所提供的社区照顾服务,应涵盖至少两类核心照顾服务。核心照顾服务的种类是指:(i)由物理治疗师/职业治疗师提供的复康运动;(ii)由注册/登记护士提供的特别/基本护理;以及(iii)由保健员/个人照顾工作员提供的起居照顾(包括喂食、位置移转、淋浴/沐浴、如厕/更换尿片、更衣、膳食服务、家居服务、护送等)。

合资格的非政府机构、非牟利机构及社会企业亦可申请一笔过的种子基金购置服务所需的车辆、家具及设备。

请点击这里以下载长者社区照顾服务券试验计划《服务规格说明》、《认可服务单位申请表格》、《种子基金申请表格》及于2020年6月22日举行有关是次邀请的简介会投影片。

如有任何查询,请与社区照顾服务券辧事处社会工作主任 卢思慧女士(电话号码:3107 2168)或 陈淑雅女士(电话号码:2249 5266)联络。

2020年10月邀请合资格安老院申请「长者院舍住宿照顾服务券试验计划」

社会福利署(社署) 较早前曾邀请合资格的安老院营办者提交申请,参与「长者院舍住宿照顾服务券(院舍券)试验计划」(试验计划) 成为认可服务机构,所有提供非资助护理安老宿位而空间、人手水平及过往服务纪录符合要求的持牌安老院,均可申请成为认可服务机构。试验计划已由2020年3月起延续3年至2023年3月。

社署现继续邀请合资格安老院的营办者提交申请成为认可服务机构,并于试验计划延续期间进一步推出优化措施,以增加计划推行的弹性及简化行政程序。

有关邀请信可在此下载。

有关『邀请申请文件-「长者院舍住宿照顾服务券试验计划」认可服务机构』可在此下载。

申请成为认可服务机构表格可在此下载。

有关试验计划的详情,请按此处查看。

如有查询,欢迎致电以下长者院舍照顾服务券办事处负责人联络: 
 
何淑芬女士(高级社会工作主任)   2989 1498
何美贤女士(社会工作主任)1 3107 3424
刘琳女士(社会工作主任)2  3107 3260
曾昭英女士(社会工作主任)3 2456 2913
2020年10月综援长者广东及福建省养老计划、广东计划及福建计划受惠人/受委人在香港境外提取社会保障款项

为了严控新型冠状病毒感染的疫情,香港特别行政区政府规定由2020年2月8日起,所有由内地抵港人士(包括香港居民)必须接受强制检疫十四天,直至2020年12月31日。

综援长者广东及福建省养老计划/广东计划/福建计划的受惠人/受委人可能因上述措施而未能如常返港提取计划下的援助金/高龄津贴/长者生活津贴。为协助有需要受惠人/受委人能于香港境外提取每月援助金/津贴,香港各间零售银行已设立特别安排,支持境外柜员机提款服务,让上述计划的受惠人/受委人无须亲自返港,亦可透过不同的银行渠道(包括银行热线电话),启动使用香港银行发出的提款卡(包括扣帐卡及具备提款功能的信用卡)在内地柜员机提款的功能,以便在香港境外提取援助金/津贴。此外,部分香港的银行亦同时提供以邮递等遥距方式授权银行办理汇款安排,方便上述计划的受惠人/受委人在无需亲自回港办理手续的情况下,向银行订立汇款的常行指示,将每月援助金/津贴汇出至受惠人/受委人指定的内地银行帐户。如欲了解详情,请按以下连结:

(香港银行公会网页-境外柜员机提款服务)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?lang=b5&ss=7&sid=5

(提供境外柜员机提款服务的银行清单)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N§ion_id=5&file_name=Activation of Capability of ATM Cash Withdrawal Outside HK.pdf

(香港银行公会网页-遥距方式授权银行办理汇款安排)
http://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?sid=5&ss=23&lang=b5

(提供遥距方式授权银行办理汇款安排的银行清单)
http://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N§ion_id=5&file_name=Standing Instruction.pdf
2020年10月「残疾雇员支援计划」全年接受申请

有关计划详情及申请资格,可按此处查看。

http://www.swd.gov.hk/sc/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_vocational/id_sped/