Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department | Graphical version | 純文字繁體中文版 | 純文字簡體中文版 | Font Size: -A | A | +A




 
 
   Highlights of the Year 2020-21 - Family and Child Protective Services

 
FAMILY AND CHILD PROTECTIVE SERVICES UNITS

SWD has set up 11 Family and Child Protective Services Units (FCPSUs) across the territory as specialised units to assist families with problems of child maltreatment and spouse/cohabitant battering as well as safeguarding the interests of children affected by custody/guardianship disputes.  In 2020- 21, FCPSUs served 7 002 cases in total.


 
SPECIALISED CO-PARENTING SUPPORT CENTRES

SWD has set up 5 Specialised Co-parenting Support Centres (SCSCs), operated by NGOs in each of the 5 regions in Hong Kong (namely Hong Kong Island, Kowloon East, Kowloon West, New Territories East and New Territories West), since October 2019 to provide one-stop co-parenting support services to separated/divorcing/divorced parents and their children, including co-parenting counselling service and parenting co-ordination service, children contact service, structured co-parenting groups or programmes and child-focused counselling, groups or programmes.  As at 31 March 2021, the 5 SCSCs provided support services to a total of 579 new cases.


 
REFUGE CENTRES FOR WOMEN

The refuge centres for women provide temporary accommodation service for women with or without children who are facing domestic violence, having serious personal problems or family crisis.  At present, there are 5 refuge centres subvented by SWD, providing a total of 268 places.  In 2020-21, the average utilisation rates of the 5 refuge centres were 55.5%.


 
VICTIM SUPPORT PROGRAMME FOR VICTIMS OF FAMILY VIOLENCE

The Victim Support Programme for Victims of Family Violence (VSP) provides information on legal proceedings and community support services (such as legal aid service, accommodation, medical treatment and child care support, etc.) to victims of domestic violence, including those undergoing judicial proceedings.  They are also provided with emotional support and company to alleviate their fear and sense of helplessness while going through judicial processes.  The VSP served 610 victims and their family members in 2020-21.

 
SERVICES FOR BATTERERS

SWD provides preventive, support and specialised services for batterers of intimate partner violence.  In addition to casework services, social workers will arrange suitable group counselling services according to the needs of the batterers and monitor their attendance.  In 2020-21, a total of 37 batterers received counselling service under the Batterer Intervention Programme.  In addition, 380 people participated in the “Support Programme for Enhancing Peaceable Relationship” to acquire the basic and practical knowledge and skills in handling anger and resolving conflicts with their partners so as to prevent the use of violence.
.
 
 PUBLICITY CAMPAIGN ON “STRENGTHENING FAMILIES AND COMBATING VIOLENCE”
 
In 2020-21, SWD built upon the promotional theme of last year, “For Your Child’s Happiness Don’t Fight Please Talk”, by incorporating messages of cherishing family members and stopping violence with a view to reminding parents, partners or family members to think twice when handling conflicts and avoid resorting to violence.  Besides, Facebook and Instagram pages named “Heart and Hut” have been set up since November 2020 to strengthen publicity on social media networks.  Various short video clips are posted on the pages, and celebrities and online media are invited to help promote the message of enhancing family relationship and child protection.

 
PROFESSIONAL TRAINING RELATING TO CHILD PROTECTION AND DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

SWD continued to provide professional training to social workers and other professionals on the theme of child protection and domestic violence, such as understanding and handling child abuse, spouse/cohabitant battering, elder abuse and sexual violence.  In 2020-21, there were around 7 200 attendances for centrally-coordinated training activities organised by district social welfare offices.

 

Archive






 
 

 

 


The Brand Hong Kong | GovHK
Sitemap |  Important Notice | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
 
©2005 Social Welfare Department, HKSAR

跳至主要内容
社会福利署 | English Text Version | 字型大小: -A | A | +A




 
 
  2020-21年度服务重点—保护家庭及儿童服务

 
保护家庭及儿童服务课

社署在全港共设有11队保护家庭及儿童服务课(服务课),专责为面对虐待儿童及虐待配偶/同居情侣问题的家庭提供协助,以及保障受管养/监护争议影响的儿童的利益。在2020-21年度,服务课共处理了7 002宗个案。


 
共享亲职支援中心
 
社署于2019年10月在全港5个区域(即香港、九龙东、九龙西、新界东及新界西),各设立一间由非政府机构营办的共享亲职支援中心,为离异父母及其子女提供一站式的共享亲职支援服务,包括共享亲职辅导和亲职协调服务、子女探视服务、有系统的亲职小组或活动,以及以儿童为本的辅导、小组或活动。截至2021年3月31 日,5 间中心共为579宗新个案提供支援服务。

 
妇女庇护中心

妇女无论有子女与否,如面对家庭暴力、严重的个人问题或家庭危机,均可使用妇女庇护中心所提供的临时住宿服务。现时由社署资助的5间妇女庇护中心共设有268 个宿位。在2020-21年度,5间妇女庇护中心的平均使用率为55.5%。


 
家庭暴力受害人支援计划

「家庭暴力受害人支援计划」为家庭暴力受害人,包括那些正进行司法程序的人士,提供有关法律程序的资料及社区支援服务的资讯(例如法律援助服务、住宿、医疗及幼儿照顾等),以及情绪支援,并陪伴前往法院出席聆讯,以减轻他们的惶恐及无助感。在2020-21年度,该计划曾为610名家庭暴力受害人及其家人提供服务。


 
施虐者服务

社署为亲密伴侣暴力的施虐者提供预防、支援及专门服务。在个案服务的基础上,社 工会按施虐者的需要安排合适的小组辅导服务及跟进其出席的情况。在2020-21年度,共有37名施虐者曾接受施虐者辅导服务。另外,共有380人参加「平和关系支援计划」,以掌握基本及实用的知识和技巧,处理愤怒情绪及解决与伴侣的冲突,避免使用暴力。


 
「凝聚家庭 齐抗暴力」宣传运动

在2020-21年度,社署承接上一年度「以商量代替伤害 造就乐二代」的宣传主题,加入珍惜家人、停止暴力的讯息,以提醒家长、伴侣或家庭成员,在处理矛盾冲突时,须要三思,避免以暴力解决问题。此外,社署在2020年11月设立「心房子」Facebook及Instagram专页,加强社交网络媒体的宣传,并透过不同短片及邀请知名人士和网媒协助推广增进家庭关系及保护儿童的讯息。

 
保护儿童及家庭暴力相关的专业培训

社署继续为社工及其他专业人士提供以保护儿童及家庭暴力为主题的专业培训,内容包括认识和处理虐待儿童、虐待配偶/同居情侣、虐待长者及性暴力等问题。在2020- 21 年度,由中央统筹及地区福利办事处举办的训练活动,共约7 200参加人次。

 
 
资料库
 
 
 

 

 


香港品牌形象 | 
网页地图 | 重要告示 | 私隐政策 | 联络我们

©2005 社会福利署