Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department | Graphical version | 純文字繁體中文版 | 純文字簡體中文版 | Font Size: -A | A | +A




 
 

Purchase of Premises for the Provision of Welfare Facilities

Social Welfare Department (“SWD”) will purchase private premises for accommodating around 160 welfare facilities in 18 districts with $20 billion over a span of some three years. 

Government Property Agency (“GPA”) will assist SWD to identify suitable non-domestic premises [including commercial premises/offices (excluding Grade A office buildings in central business districts) or premises of revitalised industrial buildings] for sale through various channels.  Information on the premises to be purchased for accommodating welfare facilities is provided on GPA’s website as open invitation for sale proposals from owners.

Interested owners may click here to visit GPA’s website for details on submission of sale proposals.
 
 

Withdrawal of social security payment outside Hong Kong by recipients/appointees of Portable Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Scheme, Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme

To strictly control the epidemic of coronavirus, Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region has imposed a 14-day compulsory quarantine on people (including Hong Kong residents) entering Hong Kong from the Mainland since 8 February 2020 up to 31 December 2020. 

Recipients/Appointees of the Portable Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Scheme, Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme may not be able to return to Hong Kong as usual to withdraw Comprehensive Social Security Assistance/Old Age Allowance/Old Age Living Allowance due to the above measure.  To facilitate the withdrawal of monthly assistance/allowance outside Hong Kong by the recipients/appointees, retail banks in Hong Kong have put in place a special arrangement, supporting the use of the ATM cards (including debit cards and those credit cards with cash withdrawal function) issued by banks in Hong Kong to withdraw cash outside Hong Kong, and allowing recipients/appointees of the above schemes to activate the cash withdrawal function of their ATM cards on the Mainland through different bank channels (including bank hotlines) without the need to return to Hong Kong in-person, for the convenience of withdrawing assistance/allowance outside Hong Kong.   Furthermore, some of the banks in Hong Kong have also put in place arrangements for authorizing the banks through remote channels including by post to arrange remittance, so as to facilitate the recipients/appointees of the above schemes to establish standing instructions for banks to remit monthly assistance/allowance to their designated bank accounts on the Mainland without the need to return to Hong Kong in-person. For details, please click the links below:  

(The Hong Kong Association of Banks website - ATM cash withdrawal service outside Hong Kong)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?sid=5&ss=7&lang=en

(List of banks providing ATM cash withdrawal service outside Hong Kong)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N§ion_id=5&file_name=Activation of Capability of ATM Cash Withdrawal Outside HK.pdf

(The Hong Kong Association of Banks website - authorizing banks through remote channels to arrange remittance)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?sid=5&ss=23&lang=en

(List of banks supporting authorization through remote channels to arrange remittance)
http://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N&section_id=5&file_name=Standing Instruction.pdf

 
 

Applicants/recipients of Comprehensive Social Security Assistance and Social Security Allowance need not rush back to Hong Kong

In view of the latest situation of novel coronavirus outbreak, the Director of Social Welfare will give consideration to disregard absences from Hong Kong of applicants/recipients of the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Scheme and the Social Security Allowance Scheme (including Old Age Allowance, Old Age Living Allowance and Disability Allowance) who fail to satisfy the residence requirement or the permissible limit of absence from Hong Kong owing to the epidemic. The SWD appealed to them that there is no need to rush back to Hong Kong.

In the light of the epidemic development, applicants for the Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme can submit their applications by post, instead of doing so in person in Hong Kong.

For enquiry, please contact staff of the Social Security Field Units (SSFUs) during office hours.

Enquiry telephone numbers of the SSFUs

PDF Document Acrobat Document
 
 

Elderly Services Programme Plan Promotion Video

 
 

 

 

 


The Brand Hong Kong | GovHK
Sitemap |  Important Notice | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
 
©2005 Social Welfare Department, HKSAR

跳至主要内容
社会福利署 | English Text Version | 字型大小: -A | A | +A




 
 

购置处所以提供福利设施

社会福利署(社署)将在大约3年期内,在全港18区以200亿元购置私人处所,设置约160个福利设施。

政府产业署(产业署)将协助社署透过各种途径,物色合适并可供出售的非住宅处所[包括商业楼宇/写字楼(核心商业区的甲级写字楼大厦除外)或活化工厦楼宇]。产业署的网站提供有关拟购处所以设置福利设施的资料,以公开邀请业主提交放售建议。

有意的业主可按此处浏览产业署的网站,查阅提交放售建议的详情。
 
 

综援长者广东及福建省养老计划、广东计划及福建计划受惠人/受委人在香港境外提取社会保障款项

为了严控新型冠状病毒感染的疫情,香港特别行政区政府规定由2020年2月8日起,所有由内地抵港人士(包括香港居民)必须接受强制检疫十四天,直至2020年12月31日。

综援长者广东及福建省养老计划/广东计划/福建计划的受惠人/受委人可能因上述措施而未能如常返港提取计划下的援助金/高龄津贴/长者生活津贴。为协助有需要受惠人/受委人能于香港境外提取每月援助金/津贴,香港各间零售银行已设立特别安排,支持境外柜员机提款服务,让上述计划的受惠人/受委人无须亲自返港,亦可透过不同的银行渠道(包括银行热线电话),启动使用香港银行发出的提款卡(包括扣帐卡及具备提款功能的信用卡)在内地柜员机提款的功能,以便在香港境外提取援助金/津贴。此外,部分香港的银行亦同时提供以邮递等遥距方式授权银行办理汇款安排,方便上述计划的受惠人/受委人在无需亲自回港办理手续的情况下,向银行订立汇款的常行指示,将每月援助金/津贴汇出至受惠人/受委人指定的内地银行帐户。如欲了解详情,请按以下连结:

(香港银行公会网页-境外柜员机提款服务)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?lang=b5&ss=7&sid=5

(提供境外柜员机提款服务的银行清单)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N§ion_id=5&file_name=Activation of Capability of ATM Cash Withdrawal Outside HK.pdf

(香港银行公会网页-遥距方式授权银行办理汇款安排)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?sid=5&ss=23&lang=b5

(提供遥距方式授权银行办理汇款安排的银行清单)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N§ion_id=5&file_name=Standing Instruction.pdf
 
 

综援及公共福利金计划申请人/受助人毋须急于回港

综合社会保障援助计划(综援)及公共福利金计划(包括高龄津贴、长者生活津贴及伤残津贴)的申请人/受助人,如因新型冠状病毒感染的疫情而未能及时返港以符合相关计划的居港规定/领款后的离港宽限,社会福利署署长将会酌情豁免计算有关申请人/受助人的离港日数。社会福利署呼吁申请人/受助人毋须急于赶回香港。

至于广东计划及福建计划的申请人,因应新型冠状病毒感染的疫情情况,可透过邮递方式提交申请,毋须回港办理有关的申请手续。

如有查询可于办公时间致电社会保障办事处职员。

各社会保障办事处查询电话号码

PDF 文件
 Acrobat 文件
 
 

安老服务计划方案宣传短片

 
 

 

 

 


香港品牌形象 | 
网页地图 | 重要告示 | 私隐政策 | 联络我们

©2005 社会福利署