Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US
Printer Friendly

- District Annual Work Plan

 
 


 
2019-2020 Annual Work Plan of
Kowloon City and Yau Tsim Mong District Social Welfare Office

 
2019-2020 Work Focus and Strategy
 
In 2019-2020, the Kowloon City and Yau Tsim Mong (KC/YTM) District Social Welfare Office (DSWO) continues its directive of cross-sectoral collaboration.  On top of the regularised welfare services, the work foci and strategies of DSWO are on the following major service areas :
 
Family and Child Welfare Services
 
Strengthening family functioning and facilitating positive coping
  • To promote family core values and harmonious family relationship through collaborations with different service units and stakeholders in the district
  • To combat domestic violence under continued efforts of the Family and Child Protective Services Unit and collaborations with respective district organisations through the District Liaison Group on Family Violence
  • To strengthen the support for children and their separated/divorced parents with parenting needs through close district-based coordination, including partnership with the upcoming Specialised Co-parenting Support Centre
  • To foster inter-cultural harmony and social integration through cross-cultural collaborations at the Ethnic Minority Collaboration Platform; and enhancing the quality of frontline services for ethnic minorities through promotion of interpretation and translation services
 
Strengthening support network in local communities/groups
  • To care for the underprivileged groups and building up social capital through "Cross-sector and Care for the Community Collaboration Platform”
  • To strengthen the support for grassroot families, new arrival families, ethnic minorities in the district through a variety of services / programmes run by organisations in the district with the allocation of district funding
  • To consolidate the mutual-help network of residents in Kai Tak Area through the "Kai Tak Re-development Area Collaboration Platform” and the two projects run by non-governmental organisations under the sponsorship of Community Investment and Inclusion Fund
  • To foster social re-integration of street sleepers and assisting them to be self-reliant through close collaboration with relevant government departments and service units
 
Youth Services
 
Providing multi-pronged support and services
  • To offer young persons a series of preventive, developmental and remedial welfare services by coordinating with subvented NGOs including integrated children and youth services centres, school social work service and youth outreaching social work, etc. with a view to enhancing resilience, fostering positive life values and developing potentials 
  • To continue the implementation of the job shadowing project by inviting corporate leaders to participate in order to provide more exposure to young persons and encourage them to formulate the life goals 
 
Strengthening cross-professional connection to address young persons’ mental well-being
  • To step up community support to young persons having emotional disturbance and enhance their mental well-being by connecting different sectors including education, medical, and welfare especially the Integrated Community Centre for Mental Wellness 
 
Elderly Services
 
Strengthening cross-sectoral community support network and promoting diversified services
  • To promote cross-sectoral collaboration among elderly centres, local organisations and volunteer groups to support the needs of elders suffering from emotional distress and their carers
  • To early identify the service needs of single elder / two elder households, hidden elders, elders suffering from dementia and their carers through a range of concern visits and activities so as to render timely support and follow up services for them, and simultaneously, to enhance diversified services to the carers for relieving their stress
 
Supporting carers and building an age-friendly community
  • To enhance the service quality of Residential Care Home for the Elderly (RCHE) through continuous implementation of the “Services Quality Group Scheme” by arranging district stakeholders to pay visits to RCHEs and to make suggestions about their facilities and services
  • To continue the implementation of the “2018-20 Opportunities for the Elderly Project” by promoting community involvement of elderly persons and encouraging them to unleash their potential for contributing to the society and to develop neighborhood support for promoting care for the elderly and active ageing with a view of building an age-friendly community
 
Strengthening the support for elders with dementia and their carers
  • To continue conducting the “Dementia Friends” Information Sessions in the district so as to promote public awareness of dementia with a view of building a dementia friendly community
  • To continue implementing the “Support for Carers Project” in the district for equipping the frontline security personnel to identify the needs of elders with dementia and their carers and refer them for suitable services. Besides, the Project will be extended to equip those persons who have frequent encounters with elders in the community with a view of building an inclusive and caring society
 
Rehabilitation Services
 
Addressing multifarious needs of Persons with Disabilities (PWDs)
  • To collaborate with rehabilitation service units, local organisations and related government departments, and deliver programmes and activities in enhancing vocational rehabilitation support and promoting employment of PWDs as fostering their integration into the community 
  • To continue maintaining the District Task Group on Community Mental Health Support Services with participation from relevant stakeholders and professionals in order to formulate strategies to address district needs pertinent to mental health 
  • To encourage delivery of support services for PWDs and their carers and to address their needs according to life stages, e.g. health management project for aging PWDs through district funding projects
 
Fostering more community support to residential homes
  • To implement the “Service Quality Group Scheme” for residential care homes for persons with disabilities (RCHDs) and continue maintaining the district platform of Support Residents of Private RCHDs
 
 
 
*The Chinese Version shall prevail. 
 
Social Welfare Department
Kowloon City and Yau Tsim Mong District Social Welfare Office
February 2020

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們
友善列印

- 福利辦事處工作計劃

 

九龍城及油尖旺區福利辦事處
2019至20年度工作計劃

 

 

2019至2020年度工作重點

  在2019至2020年度,地區福利辦事處將延續跨界別協作的方向,除恆常的福利服務外,在各項福利服務範疇的重點工作措施如下:

(a) 家庭及兒童福利服務
      鞏固家庭功能並正面應對危機 
  • 聯同區內不同界別的單位及團體,繼續推行自2018年開始並為期至2020年的一系列鞏固家庭關係及強化家庭功能的社區活動。2019年的活動主題為「一起探索」,透過區內家庭服務中心及其他福利服務機構,於本年五月合辦文化探索深度遊,旨在促進家庭成員之間的連繫及凝聚力。
  • 本區保護家庭及兒童服務課致力處理家庭暴力的問題,並繼續透過本區家庭暴力地區聯絡小組,加強地區相關機構及團體的協作以提升處理家庭暴力個案的果效及加強預防工作;並與地區相關持份者協作,共同策劃及推動預防家庭暴力等宣傳教育及活動,加強保護兒童及支援高危家庭。
  • 為加強對分居/離異父母及他們的子女的支援,地區福利辦事處會建立緊密的地區協調及聯繫(包括與將會投入服務的共享親職支援中心協作),以促進不同層面推行共享親職的服務,為有需要家庭提供及早介入及適時支援。
  • 繼續推行支援少數族裔協作平台,協調不同界別及服務單位在地區層面的協作,共同支援有福利需要的家庭及弱勢社群,同時加強少數族裔的地區參與,促進社區共融。另外亦會加強傳譯及翻譯方面的支援及推廣,提升前線為少數族裔提供服務的質素。
      針對個別小區或群組建立支援網絡
  • 繼續推展「跨界同心關懷社區」協作平台,以小區為本推動相關服務單位、地區團體及義工團體,組織關懷探訪行動,及早識別有服務需要但較被動的人士/家庭。
  • 透過地區撥款,協調及推動區內單位/團體,於本年度推行一連串支援區內基層家庭、新來港家庭、少數族裔等的活動計劃。
  • 繼續透過「支援啟德發展區居民協作計劃」平台及區內兩間非政府機構開展的社區投資共享基金計劃,協助啟德區的居民建立及強化支援網絡。
  • 繼續配合地區管理委員會推行地區主導行動計劃,與各相關政府部門、本區露宿者綜合服務隊及相關地區團體緊密合作,協力支援區內的露宿人士,協助他們脫離露宿生活。
(b) 青少年服務
 
    提供多管齊下的配套
  • 繼續透過協調區內的綜合青少年服務中心、青少年外展社會工作服務、學校社會工作服務,為區內的青少年(包括少數族裔青少年)及其家庭成員,提供一系列預防、發展及補救性的福利服務,包括及早識別及支援面對危機、隱蔽或沉溺問題的青少年,為他們提供適時支援;協助青少年提升抗逆力、建立正面人生觀及發展潛能。
  • 邀請區內綜合青少年服務中心,於本年度繼續合辦企業領袖師友計劃,為處於不利環境的青少年(包括少數族裔青少年)提供職志啟導,讓他們認識及體驗職場實況和企業運作,鼓勵他們進行生涯規劃及建立具體的人生目標。
 
    強化跨專業連繫以積極回應青少年精神健康問題
  • 加強支援受情緒/精神困擾的青少年,連繫各相關界別包括學校、醫護及福利服務單位,特別是精神健康綜合社區中心,以確保更有效地提供從社區教育以至危機處理的專業服務。
(c) 安老服務
      加強跨界別社區支援網絡及促進多元化服務 
  • 推動區內長者服務單位、地區團體及義工團體的跨界別協作,支援受情緒困擾的患病長者及其照顧者的需要。
  • 在本年度透過進行連串關懷探訪行動,及早識別獨居/二老共住的隱蔽長者、及患有認知障礙症的長者及其照顧者,以提供適切的支援及跟進服務。同時為護老者增設多元化支援服務以紓緩照顧者的壓力。
      支援照顧者及建設長者友善社區 
  • 繼續推行「安老院舍服務質素小組」計劃,透過安排地區人士探訪區內安老院,就院舍的設施及服務提供意見,提升區內安老院舍的服務質素。
  • 2018-20年度「老有所為活動計劃」繼續在本區推行多項計劃,透過長者積極參與,發揮所長,以鼓勵積極樂頤年,推動敬老愛老及鄰里支援,並建立長者友善社區。
      加強支援患有認知障礙症的長者及其照顧者 
  • 繼續舉辦地區「認知友善好友」簡介會,加強市民對認知障礙症的認識及關注,從而建立一個對認知障礙症患者及其家人友善的社區。
  • 繼續推行「『護老同行』計劃」,提升物業管理前線員工對識別有需要長者/護老者的意識及認知,並聯繫相關服務單位為長者/護老者提供適切服務。此外,該計劃將推廣至社區內其他經常接觸長者人士,共同建立關愛長者的文化。
(d) 康復服務
      從不同層面關注殘疾人士的需要
  • 透過區內康復服務單位及地區團體的跨界別協作,於本年度繼續舉辦推動殘疾人士就業的項目,提供平台展示殘疾人士的潛能,並鼓勵僱主聘用殘疾人士及加強公眾教育,提升社區人士對他們的了解及接納。
  • 繼續透過「社區精神健康支援服務地區工作小組」平台,連結醫院管理局、相關的政府部門及專業界別,討論地區有關精神健康的課題,共商策略以回應地區的服務需要。
  • 透過地區撥款計劃,鼓勵區內單位/團體關注社區內殘疾人士及其家人/照顧者的需要,特別為邁向中老年的殘疾人士,安排切合其身心需要的支援及活動(例如進行健康管理計劃),同時亦為其家人/照顧者的適應提供支援以紓緩他們的壓力。
      推動地區支援以促進院舍與社區緊密連結
  • 繼續推行「殘疾人士院舍服務質素小組」計劃,透過安排地區人士探訪區內殘疾人士院舍,就院舍的設施及服務提供意見,提升區內殘疾人士院舍的質素;並透過地區「支援居於私營殘疾人士院舍的服務使用者」平台,促進區內服務殘疾人士的私營院舍與相關康復服務單位互相交流及協作,加強對院友的支援。

 

社會福利署
九龍城及油尖旺區福利辦事處
2019年7月