Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- Annual District Highlights

District Highlights 2020-21

PROMOTION OF POSITIVE THINKING, EARLY IDENTIFICATION AND NETWORKING OF HIDDEN AND NEEDY INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILIES AS WELL AS SUPPORT TO FRONTLINE STAFF

  • The Wong Tai Sin and Sai Kung District Social Welfare Office (“District Social Welfare Office”) mobilised local stakeholders to plan, produce and promote the message of “Great Life”.  With funding support from Wong Tai Sin and Sai Kung District Council to the community education/publicity project of “Happy Living in the Community”, the District Social Welfare Office promoted positive thinking and life values in the community through production and distribution of 5 000 “GREAT Life” pocket books, hosting of 5 training workshops for 188 trainers as well as 6 public talks for 550 participants, and production of 7 educational videos and 5 promotion films for the public.  Besides, the District Social Welfare Office continued to strengthen collaboration among local stakeholders including social service units, local organisations, business organisations, education and medical sectors, etc. to implement district collaborative projects for early identification and networking of hidden and needy individuals and families, so as to encourage them to seek assistance and strengthen their support network.
  • The District Social Welfare Office has been actively echoing the “Dementia Friendly Community Campaign” (the Campaign) and the “Support for Carers” Project through lining up 3 DECCs and the Housing Department to deliver a talk cum “Dementia Friends” Information Session for staff of the Housing Department in November 2020.  34 out of the 79 attendees registered as “Dementia Friends”.  As at March 2021, 61 “Dementia Friends” Information Sessions were organised in Wong Tai Sin and Sai Kung whereby 1 477 local stakeholders registered as “Dementia Friends”.  Under the “Support for Carers” Project, as at March 2021, 1 702 frontline staff of property management companies in the districts received training to identify needy elders and their carers.  The District Social Welfare Office also provided funding to 7 elderly centres in the Wong Tai Sin and Sai Kung districts to render support to demented elders and caregivers with reference to the profile and characteristics of elderly population and their service needs in respective service areas.  Among 3 000 beneficiaries, 101 were assessed to have service needs and appropriate services were arranged for.
  • The District Social Welfare Office continued to convey the message of child protection and family harmony.  Over 250 groups and public education programmes with over 4 600 participants were organised in 2020-21.  To enhance frontline workers’ understanding on youth internet culture, to address safety concerns of children and youth in using internet and to increase the awareness on online sexual exploitation, the District Social Welfare Office organised “Net Surfing with Fun Together” online seminar for 93 district stakeholders in February 2021.  To show care and support for residents living in rural areas, Sai Kung Integrated Family Service Centre established volunteer teams to render visits to hidden elders and families in rural areas through liaison and networking with village leaders.  Since November 2020, the Chinese Medicine Mobile Clinic run by a NGO has been mobilised to serve the needy in Sai Kung rural areas.
  • With the participation of 13 secondary school social work services units and youth service units, the Protocol for Student Emotion Management Programme was implemented to provide a safety space for over 2 000 youths to share their views and express their pressure or emotions arising from the epidemic.  The District Social Welfare Office also set up a platform for the frontline staff of various youth services in the districts to exchange views on youth issues and share community resources, so as to facilitate service exchange and enhance support for frontline youth workers on coping with drastically-changing youth problems and their emotional needs.  The first platform meeting was held in February 2021 with attendance of over 25 frontline staff..
  • The District Social Welfare Office funded the Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council - Wong Tai Sin Wellness Support Centre and Haven of Hope Christian Service - Tseung Kwan O and Sai Kung District Support Centre to implement district-based multi-disciplinary integration projects in Wong Tai Sin District and Sai Kung District between August 2020 and March 2021.  The message of social inclusion was disseminated by training volunteers, conducting home visits, talks on positive thinking, and hosting competitions on comics drawing and photography etc.  A total of 2 662 PWDs, parents/caregivers and community members benefitted.  Under the auspices of District Social Welfare Office, Wong Tai Sin and Sai Kung District Co-ordinating Committee on Rehabilitation Services published the first and second issues of Rehabilitation Service Newsletters (“The Newsletters”) in November 2020 and March 2021, which were uploaded onto the Department’s webpage.  The Newsletters not only provided the latest information on various rehabilitation services, but also established a platform for service users and caregivers to share their experiences and feelings in face of challenges.  The themes of the 2 Newsletters were “Support for People with Disabilities and Carers during the Epidemic” and “Vocational Rehabilitation Services”.
 

SETTING UP DIFFERENT COLLABORATIVE PLATFORMS TO STRENGTHEN INTER-DISCIPLINARY AND CROSS-SECTOR COMMUNICATION AND CO-OPERATION

  • Since October 2018, the District Social Welfare Office collaborated with Sik Sik Yuen and Our Lady of Maryknoll Hospital (OLMH) to organise a three-year district project.  A total of 12 elderly centres in the districts participated in the project.  With health management as an intervention strategy, 91 young elders were trained to serve as “Health Ambassadors” by acquiring knowledge and skills on health management.  The “Health Ambassadors” were arranged to conduct concern visits to households of frail and low-motivated elders in the districts, with an aim to provide regular health surveillance and disseminate health information.  During the epidemic, the “Health Ambassadors” reached out to 71 needy elders regularly and provided them with the latest anti-epidemic information via phone contact.  In order to enhance the knowledge and understanding on common geriatric diseases, health and emotional management among frontline social workers and care workers of elderly service units, health professionals from OLMH and other medical services agencies were engaged to provide 6 online training sessions, attracting 240 attendees.
  • The Youth Service Collaborative Platform set up in Sai Kung by the District Social Welfare Office with participation of 14 youth service units acquired funding from the District Council to implement a youth collaborative project namely “Youth Maker 2.0”.  By providing training on multi-media, Youtuber mentorship scheme, etc., the participating youths were encouraged to produce videos and upload them onto a designated YouTube channel, so that they could express their views and showcase their creativity while responding to community needs.  A total of 14 teams comprising of more than 80 youths produced over 40 films with over 12 000 click rates in the year.
 

PROMOTION OF DISTRICT COLLABORATION AND VOLUNTEER SERVICE TO ESTABLISH A HARMONIOUS AND INCLUSIVE COMMUNITY

  • In August 2020, the District Social Welfare Office collected information on the needs of different service units during the epidemic and their implementation of volunteer services via a questionnaire survey.  In November 2020, the District Social Welfare Office matched some service units in the Wong Tai Sin and Sai Kung districts to implement 4 inter-generational volunteer projects to support the elderly, families and children in need.  A total of 164 volunteers participated in the 4 projects with 565 beneficiaries.  To enhance volunteers’ emotion management and team development capacities as well as their sense of belonging, the District Social Welfare Office conducted 2 “Volunteer Leadership Training Workshops” in the Wong Tai Sin and Sai Kung districts respectively in November 2020.  A total of 70 participants, mainly from social service units, local organisations and schools of the 2 districts joined the workshops.
  • The District Social Welfare Office and Tseung Kwan O (South) Community Collaboration Network produced a set of greeting cards in 2020-21 for members’ distribution in order to disseminate the Network’s service information and positive messages.  The District Social Welfare Office and the Network also launched the “Recognition Scheme of Good Persons & Good Deeds” to commend good deeds.  A total of 14 nominees were awarded.  As the Scheme entered its tenth anniversary, the Network continued to promote the message of “Good Persons & Good Deeds” through “taking one step more” through the publication of a sharing booklet..

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們

- 年度地區剪影

2020-21年度地區剪影

推廣正向思維、及早識別隱蔽和有需要的人士和家庭、建立相關網絡及支援前線同工

  • 黃大仙及西貢區福利辦事處(「福利辦事處」)推動區內持份者策劃、製作及推廣「樂融人生」快樂幸福訊息,並分別獲得黃大仙及西貢區議會贊助「快樂人生社區健康推廣計劃」和「正向心理學」,以宣揚正面快樂的人生觀。除製作5 000本「樂融人生」袋裝書向公眾派發,亦舉行了5場培訓者培訓工作坊予188位導師、6場網上公眾教育分享會予550位參加者,以及製作7條公眾教育短片及5條宣傳片,藉以於區內營造正向快樂的氣氛。另外,福利辦事處繼續聯繫及推動區內持份者,包括社會服務單位、地區團體、商界、教育及醫療界別等推行多個具持續效能的社區協作計劃,及早識別隱蔽和有需要的人士和家庭,建立地區網絡,加強對他們的支援,鼓勵他們尋求協助。
  • 福利辦事處積極響應「全城『認知無障礙』大行動」及「護老同行」計劃,聯絡3間長者地區中心與房屋署合作,於2020年11月舉辦同工培訓講座及「認知友善好友」簡介會,共有79位房屋署同工出席,當中34名同工登記成為「認知友善好友」。截至2021年3 月,黃大仙及西貢區內共舉辦了61 場「認知友善好友」簡介會,當中共有1 477人登記成為「認知友善好友」。在「護老同行」計劃下,截至2021年3月,區內長者中心已為1 702位物業管理人員提供培訓,以協助他們及早識別有需要的長者及照顧者。福利辦事處亦撥款資助區內7間長者中心,因應其服務範圍的長者人口情況及服務需求,推行多元化及具持續效能的社區協作服務計劃,以支援認知障礙症長者及護老者的需要,在約3 000 名受惠人中發掘到101名有潛在服務需要的人士。
  • 福利辦事處致力推廣保護兒童及和諧家庭的訊息,於2020-21年度舉辦了超過250個小組及活動,參加者共超過4 600人次。為使前線工作者了解青少年使用互聯網的文化、加強關注兒童及青少年使用網絡的安全意識及辨識網上「性利用」的陷阱,福利辦事處於2021年2月舉行『網「樂」行 – 跳出網絡陷阱』網上研討會,共93人參加。為關顧散居鄉郊的居民,西貢綜合家庭服務中心透過與村代表聯繫建立「鄉郊濃情」支援網絡,組織義工隊深入探訪偏遠且行動不便的長者和隱蔽家庭,並於2020 年11月推展由非政府機構營辦的流動中醫診所,到西貢鄉村為居民提供服務。
  • 福利辦事處連結區內13個中學學校社會工作服務及青少年服務單位舉辦了「同學情緒主場」活動,為超過2 000名青少年提供安全的空間,讓他們分享疫情下的生活壓力和情緒。福利辦事處亦設立「前線同工交流會議」平台,讓青少年服務同工分享所遇到的青少年問題和分享社區資源,藉此促進服務交流及支援同工,以回應急速轉變的青少年問題及情緒需要。第一次交流會議於2021年2月召開,共有超過25名青少年服務同工出席。
  • 福利辦事處撥款資助鄰舍輔導會黃大仙康盛支援中心及靈實將軍澳及西貢地區支援中心,於2020年8 月至2021年3月期間在黃大仙區及西貢區以跨界別模式推行傷健共融社區教育計劃。計劃內容包括義工訓練及探訪、「正向思維」講座、漫畫創作比賽及攝影比賽等,藉以推廣傷健共融的訊息,共有2 662 位殘疾人士、家長/照顧者及社區人士受惠。同時,福利辦事處亦透過黃大仙及西貢區康復服務協調委員會分別於2020年11月及2021年3月推出第一及第二期康復服務通訊(「通訊」),並上載至社署網頁。除提供區內各種康復服務的最新資訊,亦為服務使用者及照顧者提供分享心聲的平台,讓他們分享面對及克服生活挑戰的經驗和感受。兩期通訊的主題分別為「在疫情下對殘疾人士和照顧者支援」及「職業康復服務」。
 

建立不同協作平台以加強跨專業、跨界別的溝通和合作

  • 福利辦事處於2018年10月聯同嗇色園合辦為期3年的「嗇色護里愛同行」計劃,獲聖母醫院支持協辦,並得到區內12間長者中心響應參與。計劃以健康管理為介入點,培訓91位年輕長者成為「健康大使」,教授他們健康管理的知識和技巧,並安排他們定期探訪區內體弱及低動機長者,以進行健康監察及灌輸健康資訊。疫情期間,「健康大使」定期以電話慰問共71位體弱及低動機長者,為他們提供最新防疫資訊。計劃亦安排聖母醫院及其他專業醫療團體為區內安老服務前線社工及照顧員提供6 次線上培訓,以提升他們對長者常見疾病、健康及情緒管理的認識,共超過240位同工出席。
  • 福利辦事處聯同西貢區14個青少年服務單位組成的「西貢區青年協作計劃籌備委員會」,獲西貢區議會撥款推展「Youth Maker社區深耕創客計劃2.0 – 翻滾吧﹗YouthTuber」計劃,透過多媒體製作培訓、現職Youtuber師友計劃等,推動青少年參加者以素人Youtuber身份上載其創作的影片至計劃所設的YouTube頻道,讓他們抒發感受、表達意見、發揮創意及回應社區需要。計劃一共有超過80名青少年組成14隊隊伍參加,共製作超過40段短片,並錄得超過12 000次點擊率。
 

推動區內協作及義務工作以建構和諧共融的社區

  • 福利辦事處於2020年8月期間透過問卷了解區內不同服務單位於疫情期間的需要及各單位的義工服務情況,並於11月配對區內單位,以推行四個跨代義工服務計劃,支援區內有需要的長者、家庭及兒童。4個計劃共有164名義工參與,受惠人次為565。為提升義工的情緒管理及團隊發展能力,並增強義工的歸屬感,福利辦事處在2020年11月分別在黃大仙及西貢區舉辦「義工領袖培訓工作坊」,共有70位參加者,他們主要來自黃大仙及西貢區的社會服務機構、地區組織及學校負責義工服務的同工及義工領袖。
  • 福利辦事處聯同「將軍澳南小社區協作網絡」於2020-21年度製作「協作網絡」社會服務單位心意卡,供「協作網絡」成員派發,以傳遞「協作網絡」的服務資訊及正向訊息。福利辦事處及「協作網絡」亦舉辦了尋找「好人好事」的足跡計劃,以表揚居民互助關愛的事蹟,共嘉許了14位地區人士。同 時,隨着「好人好事」踏入十周年,「協作網絡」透過出版分享集,繼續於區內鼓勵居民做「多行一步」的「好人好事」。