Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- Community Care Services for the Elderly

Highlights of the Year 2020-21

Community Care Services for the Elderly

 
DAY CARE SERVICES
 
SWD continued to identify suitable premises through a multi-pronged approach to increase the provision of day care services for the elderly.  As at 31 March 2021, there were 90 day care centres/units for the elderly (DEs/DCUs) throughout the territory providing a total of 3 668 day care places (including 120 day care places for the elderly provided in 7 new DCUs set up under the Bought Place Scheme on Day Care Units for the Elderly in May 2020), with an increase of 260 places as compared with that as at 31 March 2020.  A total of 4 754 elderly persons, including full-time and part-time users, were receiving day care services in these DEs/DCUs.  Extended Hours Service has also been implemented in new DEs/DCUs in the evening of weekdays and daytime of weekends/public holidays according to district needs.  This aims to relieve the stress of carers, in particular for those who have long working hours or ad hoc engagements that temporarily prevent them from taking care of the elderly persons.
 
HOME CARE SERVICES

SWD changed the contract-based funding mode to lump sum grant for Enhanced Home and Community Care Services (EHCCS) in September 2020.  This tallied with the funding mode of Integrated Home Care Services (Frail Cases) (IHCS (FC)).  To enhance service efficiency, all cluster teams were converted to district teams to focus on serving a smaller catchment area.  The catchment area of each IHCS (FC) Team was also re-demarcated to enhance service effectiveness.  The new demarcation came into effect in October 2020.

SWD provided an additional 3 000 service places under IHCS (FC) in 2 phases.  Among them, 1 500 additional service places were provided in October 2020 and the remaining 1 500 service places were provided in April 2021.  As at 31 March 2021, a total of 9 245 places were provided by 31 EHCCS Teams, and a total of 2 620 places for frail cases by 61 IHCS Teams, with an aim of enabling frail elderly persons to age in place in a familiar community.  The 61 IHCS Teams also provide ordinary case services to elderly persons, persons with disabilities (PWDs) and individuals and families with social needs requiring only personal care, simple nursing care and/or other support services.  Besides, EHCCS and IHCS also provide support to carers with a view to strengthening family cohesion.

 
PILOT SCHEME ON COMMUNITY CARE SERVICE VOUCHER FOR THE ELDERLY

SWD implemented the third phase of the Pilot Scheme on Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly in October 2020.  The Pilot Scheme facilitates eligible frail elderly persons to choose the service providers and the service packages that suit their needs under the “money-following-the-user” funding mode so as to support ageing in place for elderly persons.  SWD further issued 1 000 additional vouchers from October 2020 onwards to bring to a total of 8 000 vouchers.
 
PILOT SCHEME ON HOME CARE AND SUPPORT FOR ELDERLY PERSONS WITH MILD IMPAIRMENT

Funded by the Community Care Fund (CCF), the three-year Pilot Scheme on Home Care and Support for Elderly Persons with Mild Impairment was launched in December 2017 by SWD.  Under the Pilot Scheme, NGOs operating Integrated Home Care Services (Ordinary Cases) (IHCS (OC)) assess the elderly persons waitlisted for IHCS (OC) within their service areas, and provide elderly persons eligible for the Pilot Scheme with home-based community care and support services.  Upon its completion in November 2020, the Pilot Scheme has been extended for 25 months until the end of December 2022.
 
PILOT SCHEME ON SUPPORT FOR ELDERLY PERSONS DISCHARGED FROM PUBLIC HOSPITALS AFTER TREATMENT

Funded by the CCF, the three-year Pilot Scheme on Support for Elderly Persons Discharged from Public Hospitals after Treatment was launched in February 2018.  Under a medical-social collaboration model, the Pilot Scheme supports elderly persons just discharged from public hospitals who are in need of transitional care and support by providing them with transitional residential care and/or community care and support services.  It aims at enabling them to age in place in a familiar community and preventing their premature long-term admission to residential care homes for the elderly.  The Pilot Scheme has been extended for 32 months from February 2021 to the end of September 2023.  It has been implemented under a new mode of operation starting from October 2021 and continues to be administered by SWD.
 

Archive

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們

- 長者社區照顧服務

2020-21年度服務重點

長者社區照顧服務

 

日間護理服務
 
社署繼續以多管齊下的措施物色合適的處所,增加長者日間護理服務名額。截至2021 年3月31日,全港共有90間長者日間護理中心/單位,合共提供3 668個日間護理名額(當中包括於2020年5月透過「長者日間護理單位買位計劃」成立7間新的長者日間護理單位所提供的120個日間護理名額),較2020年3月31日增加260個名額,而在這些中心/單位接受日間護理服務的長者共有4 754名(包括全時間及部分時間使用者)。新成立的中心/單位按地區需要增設於平日黃昏及假日日間提供延長時間服務,以減輕護老者(特別是那些工作時間長或因緊急事故暫時未能照顧長者的護老者)的壓力。
  
家居照顧服務
 
社署已於2020年9月將改善家居及社區照顧服務的資助模式,由合約形式改為整筆撥款模式,與綜合家居照顧服務(體弱個案)的資助模式相同。所有區域服務隊均已轉為覆蓋範圍較小的地區服務隊,從而提升服務效率。各綜合家居照顧服務(體弱個案)服務隊的覆蓋範圍亦重新劃分,以提升服務效能。新的服務範圍已於2020 年10月生效。

社署分兩個階段增加3 000個綜合家居照顧服務(體弱個案)服務名額,當中1 500 個服務名額已於2020年10月增加,餘下的1 500個服務名額於2021年4 月增加。截至2021年3月31日,31支改善家居及社區照顧服務隊合共提供9 245個服務名額,而61支綜合家居照顧服務隊亦合共提供2 620個體弱個案服務名額,協助體弱長者繼續留在熟悉的社區居家安老。該61支綜合家居照顧服務隊的普通個案服務亦為只需要個人照顧、簡單護理及/或其他支援服務的長者、殘疾人士及有社會需要的個人及家庭提供服務。此外,改善家居及社區照顧服務及綜合家居照顧服務亦為護老者提供支援,以加強家庭融和。
 
長者社區照顧服務券試驗計劃
 
社署於2020年10月推行第三階段長者社區照顧服務券試驗計劃,以「錢跟人走」的資助模式,讓合資格的體弱長者選擇切合其個人需要的服務提供者及服務組合,支援長者居家安老。社署由2020年10月起額外增加1 000張服務券,總數達
8 000張。
 
支援身體機能有輕度缺損的長者試驗計劃
 
社署於2017年12月推出由關愛基金撥款為期3年的「支援身體機能有輕度缺損的長者」試驗計劃,透過營辦綜合家居照顧服務(普通個案)的非政府機構,為服務範圍內輪候綜合家居照顧服務(普通個案)的長者進行評估,並為符合資格參加試驗計劃的長者提供家居照顧及支援服務。試驗計劃在2020年11月完結後延續25個月至2022年12 月底。
 
支援在公立醫院接受治療後離院的長者試驗計劃
 
社署於2018年2月推出由關愛基金撥款為期3年的「支援在公立醫院接受治療後離院的長者」試驗計劃,透過「醫社合作」的模式,支援剛離開公立醫院並需要過渡期護理及支援的長者,讓他們在過渡期接受所需的服務後可繼續在熟悉的社區居家安老,避免他們過早長期入住安老院舍。試驗計劃已由2021年2月開始延續32個月至2023 年9 月底,而由2021年10月起,試驗計劃將以新運作模式開展,並繼續由社署負責推行。
 

資料庫