Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- Manpower Support -Training Programmes and Other Measures

Highlights of the Year 2020-21

Manpower Support - Training Programmes & Other Measures

ENROLLED NURSE TRAINING PROGRAMME FOR THE WELFARE SECTOR

To alleviate the shortage of nurses in the welfare sector, SWD has commissioned the Hong Kong Metropolitan University (formally known as The Open University of Hong Kong) to provide a total of 920 training places in 4 consecutive years from 2017-18 under their two-year Enrolled Nurse (General)/ Enrolled Nurse (Psychiatric) Training Programmes.  The fourth cohort commenced in September 2020.  The training programmes are fully funded by the Government.  Participants are required to sign an undertaking to work for 2 consecutive years in the welfare sector upon completion of the training programme.

NAVIGATION SCHEME FOR YOUNG PERSONS IN CARE SERVICES

The Navigation Scheme for Young Persons in Care Services was launched in July 2015, providing a total of 1 000 training places in several years starting from 2015-16 to encourage young persons to join the elderly and rehabilitation care services.  As at the end of March 2021, a total of 1 158 trainees were recruited under the scheme and 530 of them graduated, while 79 trainees were still receiving training.

SWD has continued to provide a total of 1 200 additional training places within 5 years starting from 2020-21 and has rolled out enhancement measures, which include expanding the age range of trainees from the range of 18 to 25 to that of 17 to 29, reducing the weekly working hours from 44 to 40 so that trainees can further their studies more effectively, and raising their salaries and training subsidies, with a view to attracting more young people to join the care services in the social welfare care sector.  As at the end of March 2021, a total of around 450 trainees were recruited under the enhanced scheme.

INNOVATION AND TECHNOLOGY FUND FOR APPLICATION IN ELDERLY AND REHABILITATION CARE

SWD continues to implement the “Innovation and Technology Fund for Application in Elderly and Rehabilitation Care” to subsidise elderly and rehabilitation service units in the procurement, rental or trial use of newly developed technology products so as to improve the quality of life of service users and alleviate the burden and stress of care staff and carers.

Wi-Fi SERVICE

Funded by the Lotteries Fund, SWD continues to implement the four-year pilot project from January 2020 onwards, providing Wi-Fi service progressively at around 1 350 service units operated by subvented/subsidised organisations under SWD, so as to encourage them to make use of technology products to improve elderly and rehabilitation services.  SWD also deployed resources and completed the setup of Wi-Fi services at 180 welfare facilities under its purview, including social security field units and integrated family service centres, in November 2020.

 

Archive

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們

- 人手支援 - 培訓計劃及其他措施

2020-21年度服務重點

人手支援-培訓計劃及其他措施

社福界登記護士訓練課程

為紓緩社福界護士人手短缺,社署委託香港都會大學(前稱香港公開大學)由2017- 18 年度起連續4年,於兩年制登記護士(普通科)/登記護士(精神科)訓練課程中為社福界提供合共920個訓練名額。第四班已於2020年9月開課。訓練課程全數由政府資助。學 員須簽署承諾書,同意畢業後在社福界連續工作兩年。

青年護理服務啓航計劃

社署於2015年7月推出青年護理服務啓航計劃,在2015-16年度起的數年內共提供1 000個培訓名額,鼓勵青年人投身安老及康復護理服務。截至2021年3 月底,啓航計劃先後共有1 158名學員及530名畢業生,79名學員仍在接受培訓。

社署繼續在2020-21年度起的5年內額外提供1 200個培訓名額,並推出優化措施。優化措施主要包括把計劃對象年齡由18至25歲擴闊至17至29歲;把學員每周工作時數由44小時下調至40小時,讓學員可更有效地兼顧進修課程;以及上調學員薪酬和訓練津貼等,以吸引更多青年人加入社福護理行業。截至2021 年3月底,優化後的啓航計劃共招收約450名學員。

樂齡及康復創科應用基金

社署繼續推行「樂齡及康復創科應用基金」,資助合資格安老及康復服務單位購置、租借或試用科技產品,以改善服務使用者的生活質素,並減輕護理人員及照顧者的負擔和壓力。

無線上網服務

社署繼續推行為期4年的先導計劃,由2020年1月起透過獎券基金撥款逐步為社署資助的機構所營辦的約1 350個服務單位提供無線上網服務,鼓勵他們利用科技產品,提升安老及康復服務。社署亦已調撥資源,於2020年11月完成為轄下180個福利服務設施,包括社會保障辦事處及綜合家庭服務中心,提供無線上網服務。

 

資料庫