Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- Annual Highlights

 
  Highlights of the Year 2019-20
     
  Medical social services aim to provide timely psycho-social intervention and/or tangible assistance to patients and their family members/relatives to help them cope with or solve problems arising from illness, trauma or disability.  As a member of the clinical team, each medical social worker (MSW) plays an important role in linking up the medical and social services to facilitate patients’ rehabilitation and reintegration into the community.  MSWs collaborate closely with medical and allied health professionals through case conferences, meetings, ward rounds and social reports, etc. in formulating and implementing treatment/discharge/rehabilitation plans for patients.
 
  The Medical Social Services Units (MSSUs) managed by SWD can be broadly classified into general and psychiatric settings.  MSWs in the general setting are stationed at public hospitals and some specialist out-patient clinics of the Hospital Authority (HA), and at child assessment centres and the integrated treatment centre of the DH, while those in the psychiatric setting are stationed at psychiatric hospitals and out-patient clinics of the HA.
 
  As at 31 March 2020, SWD had an establishment of 471 MSWs serving in 36 MSSUs, including the new MSSU at Tseung Kwan O Hospital Psychiatric Clinic which commenced operation in January 2020.  In 2019-20, MSWs served around 197 700 cases.

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們

- 年度服務重點

 
  2020-21年度服務重點
     
  醫務社會服務的目標是為病人及其家屬提供適時的心理社會輔導及/或實質援助,協助他們應付或解決因疾病、創傷或殘疾而引起的問題。作為臨床小組的成員之一,各醫務社會工作者 (醫務社工) 擔當着聯繫醫療服務和社會服務的重要角色,協助病人康復和融入社會。醫務社工與醫療及專職醫療人員緊密合作,藉着個案會議、會議、巡房及社會報告等,為病人制訂和推行治療/離院/康復計劃。
 
  社署管理的醫務社會服務部,大致可分為普通科及精神科兩類。普通科醫務社工駐於醫管局轄下的公立醫院和部分專科門診診所,以及衞生署轄下的兒童體能智力測驗中心和綜合治療中心;而精神科醫務社工則駐於醫管局轄下的精神科醫院及門診診所。
 
  截至2021年3月31日,社署共有491名醫務社工服務於36個醫務社會服務部。在2020-21年度,醫務社工共處理約198 400宗個案。
     
     
    資料庫