Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US
Printer Friendly

- Correctional / Residential Homes

$d $d $d

Correctional / Residential Home
Tuen Mun Children and Juvenile Home

 
$d Service Description

 

 
The Social Welfare Department (SWD) provides residential training for mal-adjusted children/juveniles and young offenders through social work intervention to give effect to the directions of the court.  To achieve service synergy and enable shared use of facilities, the SWD has, since 2007, co-located six correctional and residential homes in a multi-purpose residential complex, namely the Tuen Mun Children and Juvenile Home (TMCJH), which serves the functions of a place of refuge, a remand home, an approved institution (probation home) and a reformatory school.
   
$d Target Group
 
 
The TMCJH is a gazetted home, and provides temporary custody and residential training for children/juveniles and young offenders in accordance with the statutory requirements of -
 
 
 -   a place of refuge under the Protection of Children and Juveniles Ordinance (Chapter 213), the Immigration Ordinance (Chapter 115) and the Child Abduction and Custody Ordinance (Chapter 512)
 - a remand home under the Juvenile Offenders Ordinance (Chapter 226)
 - an approved institution (probation home) under the Probation of Offenders Ordinance (Chapter 298)
 - a reformatory school under the Reformatory Schools Ordinance (Chapter 225)
$d Capacity
  388
   
$d Service Content
  I)  Education and vocational training
 

Learning of academic and generic subjects and diversified skills training courses are provided for the residents to meet their varied academic levels and learning needs and having regard to their length of stay so as to enable them to pursue further studies and/or enhance their vocational pursuits and employability with recognised qualification upon discharge from the home. 

  II)  Individual counselling and group work services
 

Individual residents are assisted to handle personal, interpersonal and family issues through development of self-understanding, social skills, emotion management and positive thinking in case and group counselling.  The home follows up on the progress and needs of each resident, and formulates, executes and reviews his/her personalised training programmes.  The aim is to inspire the residents to overcome difficulties and to build self-confidence and discipline in preparation for reintegration into the community.

  III)  Community connection
 

The home arranges for various community organisations to run a variety of group and supportive activities for the residents to establish meaningful community connection.  The home also encourages the residents to participate in community activities and voluntary services so as to nurture their communication skills, leadership and self-value, which would be conducive to their reintegration into the community.

  IV)  Recreational activities
 

The residents may take part in a range of arts, music, cultural, sports and leisure activities so that they may develop healthy hobbies, enhance personal capabilities and develop potentials.

  V)  Guardian visit/Family work/Leave of absence
 

Parents or guardians are welcome and encouraged to visit their children in the home.  Case counselling and parent-child activities are conducted to help the residents re-establish positive communication and improve relationships with their parents.  For residents of the probation home and reformatory school, leave of absence may be granted to the residents whose performance has become stable after a period of residential training so as to facilitate their obtaining effective family support upon discharge from the home.

  VI) Medical care
  The home provides 24-hour nursing service for the residents.  The visiting medical officer provides general medical services.  For residents who have special physical, mental or psychological needs, they will be referred to specialist doctors and/or clinical psychologists for assessment, advice and treatment.
   

$d

 Fees and Charges
   All the services are free of charge.
   
$d Address and Contact Number
  Address: 3 San Shek Wan North Road, Tuen Mun, New Territories
  Tel. No.: 2460 7102
  Fax No.: 2460 7812
   
 
$d

Other Languages

 Hindi  Indonesian   Nepalese    Tagalog  Thai   Urdu 


Downloading of the materials for reading and printing can be done through the use of the Adobe(R) acrobat(R) reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Inc. Website.

Get Acrobat Reader

$d $d $d

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們
友善列印

- 感化/住宿院舍

$d $d $d

感化/住宿院舍
屯門兒童及青少年院

 
$d 簡介
  社會福利署(社署)以社會工作手法執行法庭的指令,為成長路上有適應困難的兒童/少年及少年違法者,提供住院訓練服務。為使各種服務產生協同效應,以及讓不同類別的院童能夠分享設施,社署於二零零七年重置轄下六間感化/住宿院舍於一所綜合服務院舍,即「屯門兒童及青少年院」(下稱「屯門院」),提供收容所、羈留院、核准院舍(感化院舍)及感化院等法定功能。
 
$d 服務對象
  屯門院是經憲報指定的院舍,依據法例為有需要的兒童/少年及少年違法者提供短期監護及住院訓練服務,即 –
 
- 根據香港法例第213章《保護兒童及少年條例》、第115章《入境條例》及第512章《擄拐和管養兒童條例》提供收容所服務
- 根據香港法例第226章《少年犯條例》提供羈留院服務
- 根據香港法例第298章《罪犯感化條例》提供核准院舍(感化院舍)服務
- 根據香港法例第225章《感化院條例》提供感化院服務
$d$d$d名額
  388
 
$d 服務內容
  I) 教育及職業訓練
 

因應院童的學業程度與學習需要,以及他們不同長短的住宿期,提供適切的學術與通用科目學習及職業技能訓練,協助院童獲得認可資歷以促進他們離院後可繼續升學、及/或發展職業或就業。

  II) 個案輔導及小組工作
 

透過個案輔導及小組工作,協助個別院童在自我認識、社交技巧、情緒管理及正面思維等各方面成長,以便處理其個人、人際關係和家庭的問題。屯門院會跟進個別院童的進度和需要,訂定、執行及檢討院童個人化的訓練計劃,使院童能面對逆境,建立自信自律,為離院後在社區生活作準備。

  III) 社區服務
 

安排不同的社區團體到院內舉行各類小組及支援性活動,讓院童與社區建立有意義的網絡。同時鼓勵院童參與社區活動及義工服務,藉此培養院童的溝通技巧、領袖才能及自我價值,協助他們融入社區。

  IV) 康樂活動
 

舉辦多項藝術、音樂、文化、運動及康樂性質的活動,藉此鼓勵院童培養有益身心的興趣,發揮所長及發展個人潛能。

  V) 監護人探訪/家庭工作/外出許可
 

鼓勵父母或監護人探望院童。透過個案輔導和舉辦親子活動,協助院童與家人重建正面溝通和改善關係。至於核准院舍及感化院的院童,在他們接受一段時間的住院訓練而表現穩定時,會給予外出許可,促進他們離院後可獲有效的家庭支援。

  VI) 健康護理
 

提供二十四小時駐院護士服務,並由到訪醫生提供一般醫護服務。如院童有特別的身體、精神健康或心理需要,院方會轉介他們接受專科醫生及/或臨床心理學家的評估、建議和治療。
 

$d$d$d$d 費用
   各項服務均不需收取任何費用。
   
$d 地址及聯絡電話
  地址﹕新界屯門散石灣北路3號
  電話﹕2460 7102
  傳真﹕2460 7812
   
 $d

其他語文

 

印度文

印尼文

尼泊爾文

塔加拉文

泰文

烏都文

 

以 下 文 件 內 容 須 以 Adobe(R) acrobat(R) Reader 閱 讀 , 閱 讀 軟 件 可 在 Adobe Systems Incorporated 網 站 下 載

取得 Acrobat Reader

$d $d $d