Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US
Printer Friendly

- Integrated Support Service for Persons with Severe Physical Disabilities (ISS)


Integrated Support Service for Persons with Severe Physical Disabilities

Background
Service Objectives
Eligibility Criteria
Programme Content
Application Channels
Application Procedures (For Cash Subsidy Only)
Vetting of Applications and Payment of the Subsidy (For Cash Subsidy Only)
Responsibilities of the Applicant / Guardian / Appointee (For Cash Subsidy Only)
Service Operators
Download
 
Background
To fully address the needs of persons with severe physical disabilities and give them targeted support, the Social Welfare Department implements the Integrated Support Service for Persons with Severe Physical Disabilities (ISS) and regularises the two assistance programmes under Community Care Fund (CCF), namely “Provision of Special Subsidy to Persons with Severe Physical Disabilities for Renting Respiratory Support Medical Equipment” and “Provision of Special Subsidy to Persons with Severe Physical Disabilities for Purchasing Medical Consumables Related to Respiratory Support Medical Equipment” with effect from 1 November 2014.  The ISS renders support to persons with severe physical disabilities who need constant attention and care by relieving them of the burden of medical equipment and medical consumables, and enable them to continue living in their familiar community.
   
Service Objectives
To strengthen support services for persons with severe physical disabilities to prepare for their discharge from hospital and follow up with integrated home-based services with a view to facilitating their full integration into the community;
To provide a special subsidy for renting Respiratory Support Medical Equipment (RSME) and purchasing medical consumables; and
To strengthen support for their family members / carers and alleviate their stress.
   
Eligibility Criteria
Cash Subsidy
(a) Respiratory Support Medical Equipment (RSME) dependents1 (Please refer to the Service Brief for details) ; and
(b) Renting RSME listed in Annex 1 (Please download the Service Brief for Annex 1) and/or using medical consumables listed in Annex 2 (Please download the Service Brief for Annex 2); and
(c) The monthly household income shall not exceed the income limit which is equivalent to 150% of the Median Monthly Domestic Household Income (MMDHI) of corresponding household size published in the most updated “Quarterly Report on General Household Survey” by the Census & Statistics Department at the time of application; and
(d) The family’s asset shall not exceed the asset limit for public rental housing applications under the Housing Authority.  The asset limit prescribed for public housing applications under the Housing Authority at the time of application shall prevail; and
(e) Without receiving any relevant subsidy for the RSME / medical consumables from other funding sources2 (Please refer to the Service Brief for details).
  AND
(f) Living in the community and receiving Higher Disability Allowance (HDA) under the Social Security Allowance (SSA) Scheme; or
(g) Those being hospitalised but with a definitive discharge plan, and having the need to rent or having started renting the RSME listed in Annex 1 (Please download the Service Brief for Annex 1) and/or purchased medical consumables listed in Annex 2 (Please download the Service Brief for Annex 2) yet without receiving any relevant assistance, and whose level of disability as assessed by medical doctors of public hospitals / clinics are equivalent to that for receiving HDA under the SSA Scheme; or
(h) RSME dependents who had received HDA under the SSA Scheme, but converted to receive Normal Disability Allowance (NDA) because they turned to receiving care in residential institutions subsidised by the Government (including subsidised places in subvented / contract homes and residential care homes under various bought place schemes) or any public hospital or institution under the Hospital Authority, or boarding in a special school under the Education Bureau and still have to rent or have started renting the RSME listed in Annex 1 (Please download the Service Brief for Annex 1) and/or purchased medical consumables listed in Annex 2 (Please download the Service Brief for Annex 2).
   
Integrated Home-based Support Service
(a) Persons with severe physical disabilities requiring RSME and constant attendance, and living in the community (irrespective of whether they are entitled to the cash subsidy specified above); or
(b) Tetraplegia patients living in the community; or
(c) Persons with severe physical disabilities who are assessed by the Physiotherapist / Occupational Therapist to have rehabilitation / care needs comparable to tetraplegic patients; or
(d) Persons with physical disabilities who are assessed to be eligible for the service in accordance with the Assessment Tool for Home Care Service for Persons with Severe Disabilities3; or
(e) For service users of (a), (b), (c) and (d) above taking accommodation in residential institutions subsidised by the Government or any public hospitals and institutions under the Hospital Authority, or boarding in special schools, services will only be provided during the period when they stay at home during home leave; or
(f) For service users of (a), (b), (c) and (d) above living in self-financing homes for persons with disabilities, personal care, escort, transportation and home respite services would not be arranged as these services would have been provided by the home operators as a regular service for service users.
   
Programme Content
Cash Subsidy
Provision of assistance programmes for Respiratory Support Medical Equipment dependents:
  1. Special Subsidy for Renting Respiratory Support Medical Equipment
  2. Special Subsidy for Purchasing Medical Consumables
Subsidy level for the two programmes is both capped at $2,500 per month, relevant financial assessment on applicants’ income and assets are required.
     
Integrated Home-based Support Service
Case Management Service
Pre-discharge Support Services
Post-discharge Home-based Professional Support Services
  (i) Nursing care
  (ii) Rehabilitation training4
  (iii) Personal care service
  (iv) Escort service
  (v) Carer support service
  (vi) Home respite service
  (vii) Social work service
  (viii) Transportation service
  (ix) Out-of-office hour emergency support
  (x) Meal service (To be coordinated by case managers based on service users’ need.  Meal fee to be paid by service users.)
     
  [Persons with severe physical disabilities over the age of 60 can opt for (1) Home Care Service for Persons with Severe Disabilities / Integrated Support Service for Persons with Severe Physical Disabilities or (2) services for the elderly including Integrated Home Care Services / Enhanced Home and Community Care Services / Day Care Centre / Unit for the Elderly / Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly if the applicant is assessed to be eligible for the service.  The applicant cannot receive both kinds of services at the same time.  For the applicant with severe physical disabilities under the age of 60, he/she can only choose Home Care Service for Persons with Severe Disabilities or Integrated Support Service for Persons with Severe Physical Disabilities depending on their eligibility for the respective service.  To avoid service duplication, applicant / guardian / appointee is required to make a declaration for the service operator of not using similar services of other subvented non-government organisations during service application, and gives consent for the service operator to confirm information with relevant agencies.]
 
Fee and charges
Category of services Fee charging
(I) Basic Package of Services $1,002
(monthly ceiling charges)
Services under the Basic Package:
 Personal care $33 per hour
 Escort service $33 per hour
 Home respite service $33 per hour
 Rehabilitation training $33 per hour
 Nursing care (provided by health worker) $33 per session*
 Home visit by Occupational Therapist / Physiotherapist / Speech Therapist $52 per session*
 Home visit by Nurse $43 per session*
(II) Other Service
 Transportation service

$10 per trip
  * Each session lasts at least 45 minutes
       
Application Channels
Persons eligible for the service can either approach the Service Operator or apply for the service through their social workers.  The application is free of charge.
 
Application Procedures (For Cash Subsidy Only)
Persons who meet the eligibility criteria can apply for the subsidy.  If an applicant is aged below 18 or has been medically certified to be unfit to make a statement, the application should be made by the guardian / appointee currently approved by SWD to receive NDA / HDA under the SSA Scheme on his/her behalf.  Applicants / guardians / appointees are required to submit the completed application forms together with all necessary documents set out below by post or by hand to the Service Operator according to the residential address of the applicant.
         
Vetting of Applications and Payment of the Subsidy (For Cash Subsidy Only)
The assistance programmes under the ISS operate on household-based applications with specified income and asset limits for different household sizes.  The Service Operator will determine the rate of subsidy an eligible individual is entitled to for the whole period based on the monthly household income at the time of application.  The subsidy level of the two assistance programmes are both capped at $2,500 per month.
  - Income limit: set with reference to 150% of the MMDHI published in the most updated “Quarterly Report on General Household Survey” by Census & Statistics Department at the time of application.
    (a) Full-rate subsidy for eligible service users with a family household income at or below 100% of MMDHI (capped at $2,500 per month)
    (b) Three-quarters subsidy for those with family household income above 100% to 125% of MMDHI (capped at $1,875 per month)
    (c) Half-rate subsidy for those with family household income above 125% to 150% of MMDHI (capped at $1,250 per month)
  - Asset limit: adopts the prevailing asset limit for public rental housing applications under the Housing Authority at the time of application, but the self-occupied property in which the applicant is living with his/her household members in Hong Kong and their tools of trade are excluded from the calculation of net asset value.
The amount of subsidy disbursed is subject to the actual cost of the recognised item(s) claimed and capped at the aforementioned rate.  Upon the completion of financial assessment, subsidies will be calculated from the date of application and be disbursed to the eligible applicants on quarterly basis.  The Service Operator will normally review the eligibility of the applicant for the subsidy on an annual basis.  The subsidies will be payable to the eligible applicants on a quarterly basis by crediting to their bank accounts for receiving disability allowance.
The Service Operator will regularly verify the quarterly subsidy to which an eligible individual is entitled.  The subsidy will be terminated if the beneficiary becomes ineligible (e.g. ceased to be a RSME dependent or change of the family’s financial position) during the subsidy period.  If he/she becomes eligible again, he/she may approach the Service Operator for re-application.
       
Responsibilities of the Applicant / Guardian / Appointee (For Cash Subsidy Only)
The applicant / guardian / appointee will be required to provide detailed information on his/her financial position and other relevant information to the Service Operator for verification.  Information provided by the applicants / guardians / appointees must be true, correct and complete.  In case of any change of the relevant information (e.g. ceased to use respiratory support medical equipment or change of the family’s financial position), they should report the change to the Service Operator as soon as possible.  Any subsidy certified as overpayment will have to be paid back.
       
       
1 To ascertain the applicant’s need for RSME and medical consumables, recommendation from the medical / paramedical professionals from the public hospitals / clinics may be required.
2 For cash subsidy to rent RSME, the applicants should not be currently receiving from the Government, statutory boards or any charitable fund (e.g. CSSA, Pneumoconiosis Compensation Fund, Samaritan Fund, Yan Chai Tetraplegic Fund, Yan Chai Caring Fund for Severely Disabled, etc.) to pay for the rent for the respiratory support medical equipment, and no such assistance for the purchase of the respiratory support medical equipment has been received within three years before the making of the application unless the equipment is out of order.  For cash subsidy to purchase medical consumables, the applicants should not be currently receiving from the Government, statutory boards or any charitable fund (e.g. CSSA, Pneumoconiosis Compensation Fund, Samaritan Fund, Yan Chai Tetraplegic Fund, Yan Chai Caring Fund for Severely Disabled, etc.) for the purchase of medical consumables.
3 With effect from March 2020, eligible service users for the service would include those assessed through the Assessment Tool for Home Care Service for Persons with Severe Disabilities as having very high level of nursing care need or/and high level of functional impairment.
4 With effect from March 2020, apart from provision of physiotherapy and occupational therapy, rehabilitation training has been enhanced to include speech therapy service.
       
Service Operators
 
Regional Clusters Hong Kong Island and Kowloon New Territories
Serving Districts Central, Western, Southern, Islands, Eastern, Wan Chai, Kowloon City,
Yau Tsim Mong, Sham Shui Po,
Wong Tai Sin,
Kwun Tong and
Tseung Kwan O
Sha Tin, Tai Po, North,
Sai Kung, Tsuen Wan,
Kwai Tsing, Tuen Mun,
Yuen Long and
Tin Shui Wai
Service Operator Yang Memorial Methodist Social Service Po Leung Kuk
Address Units 6-10, G/F, Lai Tak House,
Lai On Estate,
Sham Shui Po, Kowloon

Sub-base: Units 501-502,
On Hing House, Hing Wah (II) Estate, Chai Wan, Hong Kong
Shop No. RB2, Commercial
Centre, Cheung Shan Estate, 
New Territories

Sub-base: 4/F, Tai Wo Neighbourhood Community Centre,
Tai Wo Estate, Tai Po,
New Territories
Tel. No. 3959 1700 3708 8690
Fax No. 3425 4994 3708 8693
Email Address iss@yang.org.hk iss.apply@poleungkuk.org.hk
       
Download
Brief on the “Integrated Support Service for Persons with Severe Physical Disabilities”
Acrobat Document  MS Word Document
Application Forms for the “Integrated Support Service for Persons with Severe Physical Disabilities”
  Applicable to Integrated Home-based Support Service
Acrobat Document  MS Word Document
  Applicable to Cash Subsidy
Acrobat Document  MS Word Document

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們
友善列印

- 嚴重肢體傷殘人士綜合支援服務


嚴重肢體傷殘人士綜合支援服務

 

背景
服務目的
申請資格
服務內容
申請途徑
申請手續(適用於現金津貼)
審批申請及津貼發放(適用於現金津貼)
申請人/監護人/受委人的責任(適用於現金津貼)
服務營辦機構
下載
 
背景
為全面照顧嚴重肢體傷殘人士的需要和提供適切的支援,社會福利署於2014年11月1日推出「嚴重肢體傷殘人士綜合支援服務」(以下簡稱為「綜合支援服務」),並將兩項支援嚴重肢體傷殘人士的關愛基金援助項目(即「為嚴重肢體傷殘人士提供租用輔助呼吸醫療儀器的特別津貼」及「為嚴重肢體傷殘人士提供購買與輔助呼吸醫療儀器相關的醫療消耗品的特別津貼」)納入政府恆常津貼之內,以支援需要經常護理照顧的嚴重肢體傷殘人士,減輕他們在醫療器材及醫療消耗品等方面的負擔,讓他們可以持續留在熟悉的社區中生活。
   
服務目的
加強為嚴重肢體傷殘人士提供的支援服務,為他們作好離院準備,並配套綜合到戶服務,協助他們全面融入社羣;
提供援助以供租用輔助呼吸醫療儀器及購買醫療消耗品;及
加強對家人/照顧者的支援,並減輕他們的壓力。
   
申請資格
現金津貼
(a) 需要依賴輔助呼吸醫療儀器的人士1詳情請瀏覽服務簡介);以及
(b) 現正租用附件一(請下載服務簡介瀏覽附件一)開列的輔助呼吸醫療儀器及/或使用附件二(請下載服務簡介瀏覽附件二)開列的醫療消耗品;以及
(c) 家庭每月入息不得超過入息上限規定(即根據政府統計處在申請人遞交申請時最新公布的「綜合住戶統計調查按季統計報告」中之相同家庭住戶人數每月入息中位數的150%為準。);以及
(d) 家庭的資產不得超過房屋委員會租住公屋申請的資產限額(以房屋委員會在申請人遞交申請時最新公布的租住公屋申請的資產限額為準。);以及
(e) 沒有從其他資助來源2詳情請瀏覽服務簡介)獲得任何有關輔助呼吸醫療儀器/醫療消耗品的津貼。
  以及
(f) 在社區中生活,並正領取公共福利金計劃下的高額傷殘津貼;或
(g) 現正留院但有確實的離院計劃,且有需要租用或已開始租用附件一(請下載服務簡介瀏覽附件一)開列的輔助呼吸醫療儀器及/或已開始購買附件二(請下載服務簡介瀏覽附件二)開列的醫療消耗品,但並無領取任何有關援助的人士,並獲公立醫院/診所醫生評定其傷殘等同申領公共福利金計劃下高額傷殘津貼人士的程度;或
(h) 需要依賴輔助呼吸醫療儀器並曾領取公共福利金計劃下的高額傷殘津貼的人士,但因轉到政府資助的院舍(包括津助/合約院舍及參與不同買位計劃院舍的資助宿位)或醫院管理局轄下任何公立醫院及機構接受住院照顧,或在教育局轄下的特殊學校寄宿,而改領普通傷殘津貼,且仍需租用或已開始租用附件一(請下載服務簡介瀏覽附件一)開列的輔助呼吸醫療儀器及/或購買附件二(請下載服務簡介瀏覽附件二)所開列的醫療消耗品。
   
綜合到戶支援服務
(a) 需要使用輔助呼吸醫療儀器和經常接受護理,並在社區居住的嚴重肢體傷殘人士(不論是否符合領取上述現金津貼的資格);或
(b) 在社區居住的四肢癱瘓病人;或
(c) 經物理治療師/職業治療師評定與四肢癱瘓人士有同等康復/照顧需要的嚴重肢體傷殘人士;或
(d) 經「嚴重殘疾人士家居照顧服務評估工具」評定為合資格接受服務的嚴重肢體傷殘人士3;或
(e) 上文(a),(b) ,(c)及(d)段的服務使用者如正入住政府資助的院舍或醫院管理局轄下任何公立醫院及機構,或在特殊學校寄宿,他們會在返家渡假期間獲提供服務;或
(f) 上文(a),(b) ,(c)及(d)段的服務使用者如正居於自負盈虧殘疾人士院舍,他們不會獲安排接受個人護理、接送、接載及家居暫顧服務,因該等院舍的經營者已經以常規服務的形式向服務使用者提供這些服務。
   
服務內容
現金津貼
為需要依賴輔助呼吸醫療儀器人士提供的援助項目:
  1. 「租用輔助呼吸醫療儀器特別津貼」
  2. 「購買醫療消耗品特別津貼」
兩項援助項目的津貼上限各為每月2,500元,申請人須接受入息及資產審查。
     
綜合到戶支援服務
個案管理服務
離院前的支援服務
離院後的到戶專業支援服務
  (i) 護理服務
  (ii) 康復訓練4
  (iii) 個人照顧服務
  (iv) 接送服務
  (v) 照顧者支援服務
  (vi) 家居暫顧服務
  (vii) 社會工作服務
  (viii) 接載服務
  (ix) 非辦公時間緊急支援服務
  (x) 膳食服務(由個案經理按服務使用者的需要統籌,膳食費用由服務使用者自付)
     
  【年滿60歲或以上的嚴重肢體傷殘人士可自由選擇接受(1)「嚴重殘疾人士家居照顧服務」/「嚴重肢體傷殘人士綜合支援服務」或(2)為長者提供的「綜合家居照顧服務/改善家居及社區照顧服務/長者日間護理中心/長者社區照顧服務券」,惟申請者須接受相關評估以決定其資格,亦不可在同一時間接受兩個類別的服務。60歲以下的嚴重肢體傷殘人士,則視乎資格只可選擇使用「嚴重殘疾人士家居照顧服務」或「嚴重肢體傷殘人士綜合支援服務」。為避免服務重叠,申請人/監護人/受委人須在申請服務時向服務營辦機構提供沒有使用其他津助非政府機構同類服務的相關聲明,並同意服務營辦機構聯絡其他相關機構以核實資料。】
 
服務收費
收費類別 服務費用
(I) 基本服務 $1,002
(每月收費上限)
本服務包括:
 個人照顧 每小時 $33
 接送服務 每小時 $33
 家居暫顧服務 每小時 $33
 康復訓練服務 每小時 $33
 護理服務(由保健員提供) 每節 $33*
 職業治療師/物理治療師/言語治療師到訪服務 每節 $52*
 護士到訪服務 每節 $43*
(II) 其他服務
 接載服務

每程$10
  * 每節時間最短為45分鐘
       
申請途徑
合資格人士可直接或經社工向服務營辦機構提出申請,有關申請不會收取任何費用。
 
申請手續(適用於現金津貼)
符合資格的人士可提出申請。申請人如未滿18歲,或經醫生證明身體狀況不適宜作出聲明,應由現時獲社會福利署核准代其申領公共福利金計劃下的普通傷殘津貼或高額傷殘津貼的監護人/受委人提出申請。申請人/監護人/受委人須將填妥的申請表連同所需文件寄回或交回申請人住址所屬的服務營辦機構。
         
審批申請及津貼發放(適用於現金津貼)
「綜合支援服務」援助項目接受以家庭為申請的單位,不同家庭成員人數各有指定的入息及資產限額。服務營辦機構會根據符合資格的人士在提出申請時的家庭資產及每月入息,釐定其全期可獲得的津貼額。兩項援助項目的津貼上限各為每月2,500元。
  - 入息限額:根據申請人在提出申請時政府統計處公布的最新「綜合住戶統計調查按季統計報告」中之家庭住戶每月入息中位數的150%而釐定。
    (a) 家庭入息為家庭住戶每月入息中位數的100%或以下可獲全額津貼(最高每月津貼2,500元)
    (b) 家庭入息為家庭住戶每月入息中位數的100%以上至125%可獲四分之三津貼(最高每月津貼1,875元)
    (c) 家庭入息為家庭住戶每月入息中位數的125%以上至150%可獲半額津貼(最高每月津貼1,250元)
  - 資產限額:根據申請人提出申請時房屋委員會最新公布的租住公屋申請的資產限額的水平而釐定,但計算家庭資產淨值並不包括申請人及與其在港同住家庭成員自住的物業及生財工具。
發放的津貼額視乎獲認可申索項目的實際費用而定,並以前述金額為上限。在完成財政狀況評估後,符合資格人士將由申請日期起開始計算津貼,並會按季發放,其申領津貼的資格一般須按年由服務營辦機構進行檢討,有關津貼將按季經其領取傷殘津貼的銀行帳戶發放。
服務營辦機構會定時核實符合資格人士按季可領取津貼的資格,受惠人若在津貼期內不再符合資格(例如已停止使用有關輔助呼吸醫療儀器或家庭經濟狀況有變),有關津貼會停止發放。申請人若再符合申領資格,可向服務營辦機構重新提出申請。
       
申請人/監護人/受委人的責任(適用於現金津貼
申請人/監護人/受委人須遞交詳盡的經濟狀況及其他相關資料以供服務營辦機構核實。申請人/監護人/受委人所提供的資料必須真確及完整,有關的資料如有任何改變(例如已停止使用有關輔助呼吸醫療儀器或家庭經濟狀況有變),應盡快向服務營辦機構申報。此外,如核實有任何多領的款項,他們必須退還。
       
       
1 為確立申請人對輔助呼吸醫療儀器及醫療消耗品的需要,可能需要公立醫院/診所的專業醫療/輔助醫療人員的推薦。
2 有關租用輔助呼吸醫療儀器的津貼,申請人必須現時沒有領取政府或任何慈善基金(例如綜合社會保障援助、肺塵埃沉著病補償基金、撒瑪利亞基金、仁濟永強全癱病人基金、仁濟傳心傳義基金等)的津貼,以支付輔助呼吸醫療儀器的租金,而申請人在提出申請前三年內,不曾接受政府或上述任何慈善基金的援助,以購買輔助呼吸醫療儀器(如有關儀器已經損壞則屬例外)。有關購買醫療消耗品的津貼,申請人必須現時沒有領取政府或任何慈善基金(例如綜合社會保障援助、肺塵埃沉著病補償基金、撒瑪利亞基金、仁濟永強全癱病人基金、仁濟傳心傳義基金等)的津貼,以支付購買醫療消耗品的費用。
3 由2020年3月起,合資格接受服務的殘疾人士亦包括被「嚴重殘疾人士家居照顧服務評估工具」 評定為護理需要達極高度護理需要或/及功能缺損達至高度缺損的殘疾人士。
4 由2020年3月起,康復訓練除物理治療及職業治療外已增加言語治療服務。
       
服務營辦機構
 
區域 香港島及九龍 新界
服務地區 中區、西區、南區、離島、東區、灣仔、九龍城、油尖旺、深水埗、
黃大仙、觀塘及將軍澳
沙田、大埔、北區、西貢、
荃灣、葵青、屯門、
元朗及天水圍
機構名稱 循道衛理楊震社會服務處 保良局
地址 九龍深水埗麗安邨
麗德樓地下6-10號
新界荃灣象山邨商場
RB2號舖

附屬單位: 新界大埔太和邨太和鄰里社區中心4樓
聯絡電話 3959 1700 3708 8690
傳真號碼 3425 4994 3708 8693
電郵地址 i[email protected] [email protected]
       
下載
「嚴重肢體傷殘人士綜合支援服務」簡介
Acrobat 文件  MS Word 文件
「嚴重肢體傷殘人士綜合支援服務」申請表
  適用於綜合到戶支援服務
Acrobat 文件
  MS Word 文件
  適用於現金津貼
Acrobat 文件
  MS Word 文件