Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- Thematic Events


Social security service units will be open to the public from 15 September 2020 (Tuesday)

Social Security Field Units (SSFUs) [including Social Security Field Unit (Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme)] and other social security service units will be open to the public from 15 September 2020 (Tuesday).

Applicants of the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) Scheme / Social Security Allowance (SSA) Scheme can also obtain the CSSA registration form / the SSA application form and application guidance notes placed next to the drop box of SSFUs or download the form from this SWD’s website, complete and return the form by post, fax or email, or by dropping into the drop box of the concerned SSFU.  Besides, if recipients wish to have an appointment with the responsible caseworker, please make arrangement by phone beforehand.

For enquiry, please contact staff of the respective social security service unit during office hours.

Enquiry telephone no. of social security service units
 
 

Withdrawal of social security payment outside Hong Kong by recipients/appointees of Portable Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Scheme, Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme

To strictly control the epidemic of coronavirus, Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region has imposed a 14-day compulsory quarantine on people (including Hong Kong residents) entering Hong Kong from the Mainland since 8 February 2020 up to 7 October 2020. 

Recipients/Appointees of the Portable Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Scheme, Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme may not be able to return to Hong Kong as usual to withdraw Comprehensive Social Security Assistance/Old Age Allowance/Old Age Living Allowance due to the above measure.  To facilitate the withdrawal of monthly assistance/allowance outside Hong Kong by the recipients/appointees, retail banks in Hong Kong have put in place a special arrangement, supporting the use of the ATM cards (including debit cards and those credit cards with cash withdrawal function) issued by banks in Hong Kong to withdraw cash outside Hong Kong, and allowing recipients/appointees of the above schemes to activate the cash withdrawal function of their ATM cards on the Mainland through different bank channels (including bank hotlines) without the need to return to Hong Kong in-person, for the convenience of withdrawing assistance/allowance outside Hong Kong.   Furthermore, some of the banks in Hong Kong have also put in place arrangements for authorizing the banks through remote channels including by post to arrange remittance, so as to facilitate the recipients/appointees of the above schemes to establish standing instructions for banks to remit monthly assistance/allowance to their designated bank accounts on the Mainland without the need to return to Hong Kong in-person. For details, please click the links below:  

(The Hong Kong Association of Banks website - ATM cash withdrawal service outside Hong Kong)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?sid=5&ss=7&lang=en

(List of banks providing ATM cash withdrawal service outside Hong Kong)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N§ion_id=5&file_name=Activation of Capability of ATM Cash Withdrawal Outside HK.pdf

(The Hong Kong Association of Banks website - authorizing banks through remote channels to arrange remittance)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?sid=5&ss=23&lang=en

(List of banks supporting authorization through remote channels to arrange remittance)
http://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N&section_id=5&file_name=Standing Instruction.pdf

 
 

Applicants/recipients of Comprehensive Social Security Assistance and Social Security Allowance need not rush back to Hong Kong

In view of the latest situation of novel coronavirus outbreak, the Director of Social Welfare will give consideration to disregard absences from Hong Kong of applicants/recipients of the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Scheme and the Social Security Allowance Scheme (including Old Age Allowance, Old Age Living Allowance and Disability Allowance) who fail to satisfy the residence requirement or the permissible limit of absence from Hong Kong owing to the epidemic. The SWD appealed to them that there is no need to rush back to Hong Kong.

In the light of the epidemic development, applicants for the Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme can submit their applications by post, instead of doing so in person in Hong Kong.

For enquiry, please contact staff of the Social Security Field Units (SSFUs) during office hours.

Enquiry telephone numbers of the SSFUs

PDF Document Acrobat Document
 
 

Elderly Services Programme Plan Promotion Video

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們

- 主要消息


社會保障服務單位暫停對外開放

因應疫情的最新發展,政府部門現實施特別上班安排。有鑑於此,社會保障辦事處 [包括社會保障辦事處(廣東計劃及福建計劃)]及其他社會保障服務單位於2020年7月20日至2020年8月14日期間暫停對外開放,改以其他模式維持有限度服務。如有查詢可於辦公時間致電有關社會保障服務單位當值職員。

各社會保障服務單位查詢電話號碼
 
 

綜援長者廣東及福建省養老計劃、廣東計劃及福建計劃受惠人/受委人在香港境外提取社會保障款項

為了嚴控新型冠狀病毒感染的疫情,香港特別行政區政府規定由2020年2月8日起,所有由內地抵港人士(包括香港居民)必須接受強制檢疫十四天,直至2020年9月7日。

綜援長者廣東及福建省養老計劃/廣東計劃/福建計劃的受惠人/受委人可能因上述措施而未能如常返港提取計劃下的援助金/高齡津貼/長者生活津貼。為協助有需要受惠人/受委人能於香港境外提取每月援助金/津貼,香港各間零售銀行已設立特別安排,支持境外櫃員機提款服務,讓上述計劃的受惠人/受委人無須親自返港,亦可透過不同的銀行渠道(包括銀行熱線電話),啟動使用香港銀行發出的提款卡(包括扣帳卡及具備提款功能的信用卡)在內地櫃員機提款的功能,以便在香港境外提取援助金/津貼。此外,部分香港的銀行亦同時提供以郵遞等遙距方式授權銀行辦理匯款安排,方便上述計劃的受惠人/受委人在無需親自回港辦理手續的情況下,向銀行訂立匯款的常行指示,將每月援助金/津貼匯出至受惠人/受委人指定的內地銀行帳戶。如欲了解詳情,請按以下連結:

(香港銀行公會網頁-境外櫃員機提款服務)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?lang=b5&ss=7&sid=5

(提供境外櫃員機提款服務的銀行清單)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N§ion_id=5&file_name=Activation of Capability of ATM Cash Withdrawal Outside HK.pdf

(香港銀行公會網頁-遙距方式授權銀行辦理匯款安排)
http://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?sid=5&ss=23&lang=b5

(提供遙距方式授權銀行辦理匯款安排的銀行清單)
http://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N§ion_id=5&file_name=Standing Instruction.pdf
 
 

綜援及公共福利金計劃申請人/受助人毋須急於回港

綜合社會保障援助計劃(綜援)及公共福利金計劃(包括高齡津貼、長者生活津貼及傷殘津貼)的申請人/受助人,如因新型冠狀病毒感染的疫情而未能及時返港以符合相關計劃的居港規定/領款後的離港寬限,社會福利署署長將會酌情豁免計算有關申請人/受助人的離港日數。社會福利署呼籲申請人/受助人毋須急於趕回香港。

至於廣東計劃及福建計劃的申請人,因應新型冠狀病毒感染的疫情情況,可透過郵遞方式提交申請,毋須回港辦理有關的申請手續。

如有查詢可於辦公時間致電社會保障辦事處職員。

各社會保障辦事處查詢電話號碼

PDF 文件
 Acrobat 文件
 
 

安老服務計劃方案宣傳短片