Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- What's New


What's New

Please select the month and year of which the information of "what's new" you are going to search for.

Month   Year  

 

Date Title

Get Adobe Reader Downloading of the acrobat documents for reading and printing can be done through the use of the Adobe(R) acrobat(R) reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Inc. Website.

Oct 2018Application for Purchase Exercise (2018-19) under the Bought Place Scheme for Private Residential Care Homes for Persons with Disabilities

To increase the provision of subsidised residential care places for persons with disabilities, the Social Welfare Department is inviting operators of private residential care homes for the persons with disabilities to submit applications for the Purchase Exercise (2018-19) under the Bought Place Scheme.  Applications will close on 19 November 2018.  For details, please click here.
Oct 2018Invitation for Proposals to implement the “Pilot Scheme on Multi-disciplinary Outreaching Support Teams for the Elderly”

The Social Welfare Department is now inviting non-governmental organisations (NGOs) providing elderly care services, be they community care services or residential care services, to submit Proposals for implementing the “Pilot Scheme on Multi-disciplinary Outreaching Support Teams for the Elderly”.  The Teams, comprising social workers, occupational therapists and physiotherapists, will provide services for the Service Users of private residential care homes for the elderly (RCHEs) to address their social and rehabilitation needs.  The Teams will also provide speech therapy service by speech therapists for the Service Users of private RCHEs, contract RCHEs (including the Day Care Units attached to contract RCHEs) as well as self-financing RCHEs and self-financing Nursing Homes with swallowing difficulties or speech impairment.  The closing time for submission of Proposals is set at 5:00 p.m. on 5 November 2018 (Monday).

Please click here for further details.
Oct 2018Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals to Operate Cyber Youth Support Teams

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible non-governmental organisations to submit proposals to operate two Cyber Youth Support Teams (CYSTs).  Details of the result are as below-

A total of thirteen proposals have been received and a Vetting Committee (VC) was set up to conduct assessment on all the proposals.  Upon recommendation of the VC, SWD has selected the Hong Kong Children and Youth Services and St. James' Settlement to operate the two CYSTs.
Oct 2018Review on Processing of Compassionate Rehousing (CR) Cases

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) is currently conducting the captioned review.  Information on the scope, terms and schedule of the review can be downloaded here.

In order to collect views from personnel directly involved in the processing of CR cases, two rounds of focus group meetings were held in March 2017 and January 2018. SWD is consulting personnel directly involved in the processing of CR cases on the proposed enhancement measures, so as to rationalise and optimize the processing of CR cases. 

Views from stakeholders concerned on the review are welcomed. On or before 30 November 2018, please send them to Senior Social Work Officer (Family)2 by email to ssf2@swd.gov.hk, by fax to 2833 5840 or by post to Room 721, 7/F, Wu Chung House, 213 Queen’s Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.

Oct 2018Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals for Operation of A New Aided Standalone Child Care Centre in Sha Tin

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible non-governmental organisations to submit proposals to operate a new aided standalone child care centre (CCC) in Sha Tin.  Details of the result are as below -

A total of nine proposals have been received and a Vetting Committee (VC) was set up to conduct assessment on all the proposals.  Upon recommendation of the VC, SWD has selected The Tsung Tsin Mission of Hong Kong Social Service to operate the above CCC.
Oct 2018Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals for Operation of Four New Small Group Homes at So Uk Estate, Sham Shui Po, Kowloon

A total of nine proposals have been received and a Vetting Committee (VC) was set up to conduct assessment on all the proposals.  Upon recommendation of the VC, SWD has selected Hong Kong Christian Service to operate the above four new SGHs.
Oct 2018To invite the 22nd batch applications for the Support Programme for Employees with Disabilities (SPED).

The Social Welfare Department is inviting the employers of persons with disabilities to submit application for SPED and the deadline is on 19 October 2018.    For details of SPED and application eligibility, please click here.
Oct 2018Announcement of the Result of Invitation of Proposals for operating the Visiting Medical Practitioner Service for Residential Care Homes

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible subvented non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to submit proposals for operating the Visiting Medical Practitioner Service for Residential Care Homes (VMPS).  AVetting Committee was set up to conduct assessment of the proposals.  Upon the recommendation of the Committee, SWD accepted all the Applicant NGOs to operate the VMPS in the eight Designated Clusters.  The VMPS will formally commence on 1 October 2018.  Please click here for details of the result.  
Oct 2018One-off grant to Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) students

The Social Welfare Department will disburse a one-off grant of $2,000 to CSSA students from child care centres, kindergartens, primary and secondary schools who are eligible for flat-rate grant for selected items of school-related expenses in the 2018/19 school year starting from 30 August 2018.

The one-off grant will be paid through the existing CSSA payment method, i.e., through autopay to the designated bank account in general.  Recipients are not required to apply for the one-off grant.
Oct 2018Announcement of the List of Non-governmental Organisation (NGO) Operators for the Seventh Batch of Child Development Fund (CDF) Projects

The Social Welfare Department has awarded 27 projects to 19 NGOs for operating the seventh batch of CDF Projects.  The NGO operators will start to recruit participants and mentors from September 2018 and commence operation from December 2018.  

List of the NGOs operating the 27 CDF projects and their respective serving district / area can be downloaded here.
 
Oct 2018Announcement of the Result of Invitation of Proposals for Operation of an Additional 2 000 Service Places upon Regularisation of On-site Pre-school Rehabilitation Services (OPRS)

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to submit proposals to operate an additional 2 000 service places upon regularisation of OPRS.  A total of 41 proposals were received and a Vetting Committee was set up to conduct assessment of the proposals.  Upon the recommendation of the Committee, SWD has selected the following 18 NGOs to operate the additional service places of OPRS upon service regularisation:

 
Serial
No.
Agency
(in alphabetical order)
1. Boys' and Girls' Clubs Association of Hong Kong (The)
2. Caritas – Hong Kong
3. Heep Hong Society
4. Hong Chi Association
5. Hong Kong Christian Service
6. Hong Kong Lutheran Social Service, the Lutheran Church – Hong Kong Synod Limited
7. Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui Welfare Council Limited
8. Hong Kong Society for the Deaf (The)
9. Hong Kong Society for the Protection of Children
10. Hong Kong Young Women's Christian Association
11. Po Leung Kuk
12. SAHK
13. Salvation Army (The)
14. St. James' Settlement
15. Tung Wah Group of Hospitals
16. Watchdog Limited
17. Yan Chai Hospital
18. Yang Memorial Methodist Social Service


Service teams operated by the awarded NGOs will commence services with effect from 1 October 2018.
Oct 2018Invitation of eligible elderly persons to apply for the fourth batch of vouchers under the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) launched the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher (RCSV) for the Elderly in March 2017.  A total of 3 000 RCSVs will be issued to eligible elderly persons in five batches within a period of three years from 2017 to 2019.  SWD has sent invitation letters to a number of eligible elderly persons on 15 August 2018 with their application dates for long-term care services on or before 31 December 2017, inviting them to consider applying for the fourth batch of RCSVs by 11 September 2018.  A maximum of 500 RCSVs is available for application in this fourth batch.  For more information about the Pilot Scheme, please click here.  
Oct 2018Invitation to Non-governmental Organisations for Application for Joining Phase II of the ‘Pilot Scheme on Living Allowance for Low Income Carers of Persons with Disabilities’ under the Community Care Fund as Approved Service Providers

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) is now inviting eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to submit applications for joining Phase II of the ‘Pilot Scheme on Living Allowance for Low Income Carers of Persons with Disabilities’ (Pilot Scheme) under the Community Care Fund, as Approved Service Providers (ASP) to provide support services for eligible carers and persons with disabilities.

The eligible agencies for the Pilot Scheme should be an NGO operating "District Support Centre for Persons with Disabilities", "Parents/Relatives Resource Centre" or "Integrated Community Centre for Mental Wellness" under the subvention from SWD.  SWD is now inviting the NGOs who have already been ASPs of the Pilot Scheme to participate in Phase II of the Pilot Scheme. Interested NGO is required to reply by filling in the Annex 2 of《Service Specifications》and return it on or before 23 August 2018 (Thursday). 

In case of enquiry, please contact Miss HO Si-man, Katherine, Executive Officer (Community Care Fund) at 3422 3079 or Miss MA Kam-ling, Social Work Officer (Rehabilitation and Medical Social Services) at 2892 5656.

《Service Specifications》can be downloaded here (Only Chinese Version Available) (Acrobat Document)
Oct 2018Consultancy Study on the Long-term Development of Child Care Services

In December 2016, the Social Welfare Department commissioned the Department of Social Work and Social Administration of The University of Hong Kong (the Consultant Team) to conduct a “Consultancy Study on the Long-term Development of Child Care Services” (the Study).  The Study looks into the overall provision of day child care services in Hong Kong and advises on the long-term development of child care services.

The Consultant Team has furnished an Interim Report on the Study and an engagement session was held on 3 August 2018 to share the initial findings/observations of the Study and collect views from various stakeholders on the direction of the recommendations corresponding to the scope of the Study.  

The PowerPoint for the engagement session may be downloaded here.
 
Oct 2018Invitation to Non-governmental Organisations for Application for Joining Phase III of the ‘Pilot Scheme on Living Allowance for Carers of Elderly Persons from Low Income Families’ under the Community Care Fund as Approved Service Providers

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) is now inviting eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to submit applications for joining Phase III of the ‘Pilot Scheme on Living Allowance for Carers of Elderly Persons from Low Income Families’ (Pilot Scheme) under the Community Care Fund, as Approved Service Providers (ASP) to provide support services for eligible carers and elderly persons.

The eligible agencies for the Pilot Scheme should be an NGO operating ‘District Elderly Community Centre’ and/or ‘Neighbourhood Elderly Centre’ under the subvention from SWD.  SWD is now inviting NGOs who are not ASPs of Phase II of the Pilot Scheme to participate in the Phase III.  Interested NGO is required to reply by filling in the Annex 2 of《Service Specifications》and return it on or before 21 August 2018 (Tuesday).  For NGOs who have already been ASPs under Phase II of the Pilot Scheme, SWD will separately invite their participation to the Phase III.

In case of enquiry, please contact Ms LAU Fung-sheung, Flora, Social Work Officer (Community Care Fund) at 3422 3036 or Ms LI Fung-yuk Rosita, Social Work Officer (Elderly)7 at 2892 5408.

《Service Specifications》and Reply Form can be downloaded here (Only Chinese Version Available) (Acrobat Document)
Oct 2018Advice on the Installation and Use of Wall-mounted Kettles Connected with Inside Service

Please note the latest advice of Water Supplies Department to Child Care Centres / Residential Institutions / Day Centres for installation and use of wall-mounted kettles connected with inside service.  Please refer to the attached appendix for details.
Oct 2018Flag Day Organisers from April 2018 to March 2019

The list of Flag Day Organisers from April 2018 to March 2019 can be downloaded here.

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們

- 最新消息


最新消息

請選擇你想搜尋"最新消息"資料的年月份

  

 

日期 主題

Get Adobe Reader 以 下 文 件 內 須 以 Adobe(R) acrobat(R) Reader 閱 讀 , 閱 讀 軟 件 可 在 Adobe Systems Incorporated 網 站 下 載

2018年10月邀請提交承辦「義工運動服務計劃」建議書

社會福利署 (社署) 現正邀請具有管理香港跨機構義工服務經驗的非政府機構提交承辦「義工運動服務計劃」的建議書。承辦機構將提供一籃子服務,協助社署推廣「義工運動」及管理跨機構義工服務配對平台。這項試驗服務計劃由2019年開始推行,為期三年。合資格的申請機構須於2018年12月10日(星期一)下午5時或之前遞交建議書。

這按這裡以獲取進一步資料。
2018年10月申請「賽馬會視障人士資訊科技計劃」及∕或「個人電腦中央基金」

「賽馬會視障人士資訊科技計劃」(計劃)(第27期)及「個人電腦中央基金」(基金)(第39期)現正接受申請,截止申請日期皆為2018年12月7日。計劃於二零一五年十月推行優化措施,包括擴大資助範圍至輔助儀器/便攜式儀器。

「賽馬會視障人士資訊科技計劃」接受符合資格的機構、教育院校及個別視障人士申請,「個人電腦中央基金」則供合資格的殘疾人士申請以協助他們在家中自設業務或在家中接受輔助就業服務。

要索取本期的詳細資料及申請表格,可瀏社會福利署網頁http://www.swd.gov.hk/tc/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_itforpeople/;或
康復數碼網絡http://www.CyberAble.net

如有查詢,可聯絡社會福利署康復及醫務社會服務科:

「賽馬會視障人士資訊科技計劃」或「個人電腦中央基金」--電話3586 3594、電郵eoimc@swd.gov.hk或傳真2834 7046。

2018年10月申請2018-19年度「私營殘疾人士院舍買位計劃」

社會福利署現正邀請各私營殘疾人士院舍經營者申請參加2018-19年度「私營殘疾人士院舍買位計劃」,以增加資助殘疾人士宿位的供應。截止申請日期為2018年11月19日。詳情請於此處下載

如欲下載申請表格,請按此
2018年10月公布邀請承辦「網上青年支援隊」結果.

社會福利署(社署) 較早前邀請合資格的非政府機構,提交建議書承辦兩支「網上青年支援隊」。有關結果如下:

社署合共收到十三份建議書,並成立一個評審委員會 (委員會) ,就所收到的建議書作出評審。根據委員會的建議,社署已甄選了香港青少年服務處及聖雅各福群會營辦上述兩支「網上青年支援隊」。
2018年10月檢視體恤安置個案的處理

社會福利署(社署)現正進行上述檢視。有關檢視的目的、範圍及計劃,可在此下載 (只提供英文版本) 。

為收集直接參與處理體恤安置個案的工作員的意見,兩輪聚焦小組會議已於2017年3月及2018年1月舉行。社署現正為優化措施建議諮詢直接參與處理體恤安置個案的工作員的意見,以進一步理順及優化體恤安置個案的處理。

歡迎相關持份者提供意見。請在2018年11月30日或前將有關意見電郵至ssf2@swd.gov.hk、傳真至2833 5840或郵寄至香港灣仔皇后大道東213號胡忠大厦7樓721室給高級社會工作主任(家庭服務)2。

2018年10月公布邀請提交營辦一間位於沙田區的「資助獨立幼兒中心」建議書結果

社會福利署(社署)較早前邀請合資格的非政府機構,提交營辦一所位於沙田區新增設的「資助獨立幼兒中心」的建議書。有關結果如下:

社署合共收到九份建議書,並成立一個評審委員會(委員會),就所收到的建議書作出評審。根據委員會的建議,社署已甄選了基督教香港崇真會社會服務部營辦上述「資助獨立幼兒中心」。
 
2018年10月公布邀請提交營辦四間位於九龍深水埗蘇屋邨的「兒童之家」建議書結果

社會福利署(社署)較早前邀請合資格的非政府機構,提交營辦四間位於九龍深水埗蘇屋邨新增設的「兒童之家」的建議書。有關結果如下:

社署合共收到九份建議書,並成立一個評審委員會(委員會),就所收到的建議書作出評審。根據委員會的建議,社署已甄選了香港基督教服務處營辦上述四間「兒童之家」。
2018年10月「殘疾僱員支援計劃」(「計劃」)接受第二十二期申請。

社會福利署現正接受僱主遞交「計劃」申請書,截止日期為二零一八年十月十九日。有關計劃詳情及申請資格,可按此處查看。
2018年10月就邀請提交營辦「院舍外展醫生到診服務」建議書公布結果

社會福利署(社署)早前邀請合資格的津助非政府機構提交建議書以營辦「院舍外展醫生到診服務」,並成立評審委員會(委員會)就所收到的建議書作出評審。根據委員會的建議,社署甄選所有申請機構在8個指定的區域營辦是項服務。有關服務將由2018年10月1日起正式推行。評審結果的詳情請按此處
2018年10月向綜合社會保障援助(綜援)學生發放一次性津貼

社會福利署會於 2018 年8月30日起向在2018/19學年就讀幼兒中心和幼稚園,以及中小學並符合資格領取與就學有關的選定項目定額津貼的綜援學生,一次過發放2,000元津貼。

有關款項會以現行發放綜援的方式(即一般以自動轉帳方式存入指定的銀行戶口)支付予受助人。受助人無須提出申請。
2018年10月營辦機構名單公布 – 第七批由非政府機構營辦的兒童發展基金計劃

社會福利署已批出由19間非政府機構營辦的27個「第七批兒童發展基金計劃」。營辦計劃的非政府機構將於2018年9月開始招募學員及友師,並於2018年12月起陸續開展計劃。

有關營辦27個計劃的非政府機構及其服務區域/地區的資料,可在此下載
2018年10月就『徵求承辦「到校學前康復服務」常規化下新增2 000個服務名額的建議書』公布結果 

社會福利署(社署)較早前邀請合資格的非政府機構提交承辦「到校學前康復服務」常規化下新增2 000個服務名額的建議書。社署共收到41份建議書,並成立評審委員會(委員會) 就所收到的建議書作出評審。根據委員會的建議,社署甄選以下18間非政府機構承辦「到校學前康復服務」常規化下新增的服務名額:
 
序號 機構名稱
(以機構英文名稱排序)
1. 香港小童群益會
2. 香港明愛
3. 協康會
4. 匡智會
5. 香港基督教服務處
6. 香港路德會社會服務處
7. 香港聖公會福利協會有限公司
8. 香港聾人福利促進會
9. 香港保護兒童會
10. 香港基督教女青年會
11. 保良局
12. 香港耀能協會
13. 救世軍
14. 聖雅各福群會
15. 東華三院
16. 監護者
17. 仁濟醫院
18. 循道衛理楊震社會服務處


由上述機構營運的服務隊將於2018年10月1日起投入服務。
2018年10月邀請合資格長者申請「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券試驗計劃」第四批院舍券

社會福利署(社署) 於2017年3月推出「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券(院舍券)試驗計劃」。在2017至2019年的三年內分五個批次向合資格長者合共發出3 000張院舍券。社署於2018年8月15日向長期護理服務申請日期為2017年12月31日或之前的合資格長者發信,邀請他們考慮申請第四批次的院舍券,截止申請日期為2018年9月11日。這第四批次最多有500張院舍券可供申請。有關試驗計劃的詳情,請按此處查看。
2018年10月邀請非政府機構申請成為關愛基金「為低收入的殘疾人士照顧者提供生活津貼試驗計劃」第二期的認可服務機構

社會福利署 (「社署」) 現邀請合資格的非政府機構,申請成為關愛基金「為低收入的殘疾人士照顧者提供生活津貼試驗計劃」(「試驗計劃」)第二期的認可服務機構,為合資格的照顧者及殘疾人士提供支援服務。

合資格的機構須為正接受社署津助營辦「殘疾人士地區支援中心」、「家長/親屬資源中心」或「精神健康綜合社區中心」的非政府機構。社署現邀請並會發信予現正參與「試驗計劃」的認可服務機構繼續為「試驗計劃」第二期提供服務。有興趣的機構,請填妥《認可服務機構—服務規定說明》內之附件二,並於2018年8月23日(星期四)或之前遞交申請。

如有查詢,歡迎致電3422 3079與行政主任(關愛基金)何詩敏女士或2892 5656與社會工作主任(康復及醫務社會服務)馬錦靈女士聯絡。
下載《認可服務機構—服務規定說明》 (Acrobat文件)
2018年10月幼兒照顧服務的長遠發展研究

社會福利署於2016年12月委託香港大學社會工作及社會行政學系(顧問團隊)開展「幼兒照顧服務的長遠發展研究」(研究)。該研究檢視現時本港日間幼兒照顧服務的情況,並對有關服務的長遠發展提出建議。

顧問團隊已提交研究的中期報告並已於2018年8月3日舉辦了中期報告諮詢會,陳述研究初步所得的觀察及結果,以及收集不同持份者就着研究的不同範疇制訂建議方向的意見。

中期報告諮詢會的投影片可在此下載。
2018年10月邀請非政府機構申請成為關愛基金「為低收入家庭護老者提供生活津貼試驗計劃」第三期的認可服務機構

社會福利署 (「社署」) 現邀請合資格的非政府機構,申請成為關愛基金「為低收入家庭護老者提供生活津貼試驗計劃」(「試驗計劃」)第三期的認可服務機構,為合資格的護老者及長者提供支援服務。

合資格的機構須為正接受社署津助營辦「長者地區中心」及/或「長者鄰舍中心」的非政府機構。社署現邀請現時並非「試驗計劃」第二期的認可服務機構,申請成為「試驗計劃」第三期的認可服務機構。有興趣的機構,請填妥《認可服務機構—服務規定說明》內之附件二(即回覆回條),並於2018年8月21日(星期二)或之前遞交申請。社署會另行發信邀請現正參與「試驗計劃」第二期的認可服務機構繼續為「試驗計劃」第三期提供服務。

如有查詢,歡迎致電3422 3036與社會工作主任(關愛基金)劉鳳嫦女士或2892 5408與社會工作主任(安老服務)7李鳳玉女士聯絡。

下載《認可服務機構—服務規定說明》及《回覆回條》 (Acrobat文件)
2018年10月有關安裝及使用固定熱水罉的建議

請留意水務署向所有院舍/日間中心/幼兒中心發出有關安裝及使用固定熱水罉的建議,詳情請參閱附件
2018年10月二零一八年四月至二零一九年三月舉辦賣旗日的機構

有 關 二 零 一 八 年 四 月 至 二 零 一 九 年 三 月 舉 辦 賣 旗 日 的 機 構 名 單 , 可 按 此 處 下 載 。