Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- What's New


What's New

Please select the month and year of which the information of "what's new" you are going to search for.

Month   Year  

 

Date Title

Get Adobe Reader Downloading of the acrobat documents for reading and printing can be done through the use of the Adobe(R) acrobat(R) reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Inc. Website.

May 2019Support Programme for Employees with Disabilities open for applications all year round

For details of the SPED and application eligibility, please click here.

http://www.swd.gov.hk/en/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_vocational/id_sped/

May 2019Fourth Report of the Child Fatality Review Panel

The Child Fatality Review Panel (the Review Panel) published its fourth report which covers the observations and reviews of child death cases occurred in 2014 and 2015 as well as the Review Panel’s 53 recommendations for the prevention of avoidable child fatality.  You may click here to download the report:
May 2019Invitation of eligible elderly persons to apply for the fifth batch of vouchers under the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) launched the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher (RCSV) for the Elderly in March 2017.  A total of 3 000 RCSVs will be issued to eligible elderly persons in five batches within a period of three years from 2017 to 2019.  SWD has sent invitation letters to eligible elderly persons on 30 May 2019 with their application dates for long-term care services on or before 31 December 2018, inviting them to consider applying for the fifth batch of RCSVs by 27 June 2019.  For more information about the Pilot Scheme, please click here.
May 2019Application for "The Jockey Club IT Scheme for People with Visual Impairment" and/ or "Central Fund for Personal Computers"

"The Jockey Club IT Scheme for People with Visual Impairment" (The Scheme) (28th round) and "Central Fund for Personal Computers" (The Fund) (40th round) now accept applications.  The deadline for both the Scheme and Fund is 31 May 2019. The Scheme has been further enhanced since October 2015, including expansion of coverage on subsidy to purchase accessories/portable devices for PVI.

Eligible organisations, educational institutes and individual persons with visual impairment may apply for "The Jockey Club IT Scheme for People with Visual Impairment" whereas "Central Fund for Personal Computers" is for eligible persons with disabilities engaging in self-employment at home or supported employment service at home.

Detailed information and application forms can be downloaded from SWD Website:
http://www.swd.gov.hk/en/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_itforpeople/; or
CyberAble.net: http://www.cyberable.net .

Enquiries can be made to Rehabilitation and Medical Social Services Branch, Social Welfare Department:

"The Jockey Club IT Scheme for People with Visual Impairment" or "Central Fund for Personal Computers"

Telephone: 3586 3594; Email Address: eoimc@swd.gov.hk; Fax: 2834 7046
May 2019Invitation to Tenders for Processing of Applications and Provision of Services for Elderly Persons Applying for/Receiving Old Age Living Allowance under the Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme [Tender Reference: SWD/OALA-GDS and SWD/OALA-FJS]

The Social Welfare Department is now inviting tenders for processing of applications and provision of services for elderly persons applying for/receiving Old Age Living Allowance under the Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme for a period of 15 months from January 2020.  The closing time and date of tender invitation is 12:00 pm on 17 May 2019.

A briefing session on this invitation to tenders was held on 2 April 2019. The PowerPoint and “Questions and Answers” for the briefing session can be downloaded here:

PowerPoint (English version only)
PDF document (PDF file)

Questions and Answers (English version only)
PDF document (PDF file)
May 2019Update on Special Needs Trust (SNT)

The Special Needs Trust Application Guidebook (text version) is uploaded onto the Special Needs Trust Scheme Homepage. The Special Needs Trust has started to accept application.

For details of the Special Needs Trust Scheme, please click here.
May 2019Invitation to Tender for Processing of Applications and Provision of Services for Elderly Persons Applying for/Receiving Old Age Allowance under the Guangdong Scheme [Tender Reference SWD/OAA-GDS]

Supplementary information regarding the captioned tender is provided as follows:

In the past three financial years from 2015-16 to 2017-18, the average number of cases where the recipients of Guangdong Scheme cases are represented by an appointee is 50 cases per financial year.
May 2019Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals for implementing the “Pilot Scheme on Multi-disciplinary Outreaching Support Teams for the Elderly”

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier issued Invitation for Proposals to implement the “Pilot Scheme on Multi-disciplinary Outreaching Support Teams for the Elderly” (MOSTE) in New Territories West (1) Cluster (Tsuen Wan and Kwai Tsing) and New Territories West (2) Cluster (Tuen Mun and Yuen Long).  Based on Vetting Committee's assessment, SWD accepted the recommended Non-governmental Organisations (NGOs) to operate the MOSTE in the said Regional Clusters with details listed below -
 
Regional Cluster Awarded NGOs
New Territories West (1) Cluster 
(Tsuen Wan and Kwai Tsing)
Po Leung Kuk
New Territories West (2) Cluster
(Tuen Mun and Yuen Long)
Evangelical Lutheran Church Social Service – Hong Kong

The MOSTE operated by the above awarded NGOs will formally commence service with effect from 1 May 2019.
May 2019Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals to implement the Volunteer Movement Service Project

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible non-governmental organisations to submit proposals to implement the Volunteer Movement Service Project (Service Project).  A total of two proposals have been received and a Vetting Committee (VC) was set up to conduct assessment on all the proposals.  Upon recommendation of the VC, SWD has selected Social Career Limited to implement the above Service Project.
 
May 2019Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals to Operate a New Neighbourhood Elderly Centre

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited Non-governmental Organisations (NGOs) operating subvented elderly services to submit proposals to operate a new Neighbourhood Elderly Centre (NEC) at So Uk Estate, Sham Shui Po.  SWD received a total of 34 proposals.  A Vetting Committee (VC) was set up to conduct assessment of the proposals.  Upon the recommendation of the VC, SWD has selected St. James' Settlement to operate the NEC.
May 2019Additional and Planned Places of Rehabilitation Services

Information on additional and planned places of rehabilitation services for the period of April 2019 to June 2019 has been announced.  Please download the information here.
May 2019Flag Day Organisers from April 2019 to March 2020

The list of Flag Day Organisers from April 2019 to March 2020 can be downloaded here.

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們

- 最新消息


最新消息

請選擇你想搜尋"最新消息"資料的年月份

  

 

日期 主題

Get Adobe Reader 以 下 文 件 內 須 以 Adobe(R) acrobat(R) Reader 閱 讀 , 閱 讀 軟 件 可 在 Adobe Systems Incorporated 網 站 下 載

2019年5月「殘疾僱員支援計劃」全年接受申請

有關計劃詳情及申請資格,可按此處查看。

http://www.swd.gov.hk/tc/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_vocational/id_sped/

2019年5月「兒童死亡個案檢討委員會」第四份報告

兒童死亡個案檢討委員會(檢討委員會)發表了第四份報告,報告輯錄就二○一四年及二○一五年發生的兒童死亡個案的觀察和檢討分析結果,以及檢討委員會提出有關預防兒童死亡的五十三項建議。可按此下載該報告:
(中文版本將於稍後上載,請參閱英文版本。)
2019年5月邀請合資格長者申請「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券試驗計劃」第五批院舍券

社會福利署(社署) 於2017年3月推出「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券(院舍券)試驗計劃」。在2017至2019年的三年內分五個批次向合資格長者合共發出3 000張院舍券。社署於2019年5月30日向長期護理服務申請日期為2018年12月31日或之前的合資格長者發信,邀請他們考慮申請第五批次的院舍券,截止申請日期為2019年6月27日。有關試驗計劃的詳情,請按此處查看。
2019年5月申請「賽馬會視障人士資訊科技計劃」及∕或「個人電腦中央基金」

「賽馬會視障人士資訊科技計劃」(計劃)(第28期)及「個人電腦中央基金」(基金)(第40期)現正接受申請,截止申請日期皆為2019年5月31日。計劃於二零一五年十月推行優化措施,包括擴大資助範圍至輔助儀器/便攜式儀器。

「賽馬會視障人士資訊科技計劃」接受符合資格的機構、教育院校及個別視障人士申請,「個人電腦中央基金」則供合資格的殘疾人士申請以協助他們在家中自設業務或在家中接受輔助就業服務。

要索取本期的詳細資料及申請表格,可瀏覽社會福利署網頁http://www.swd.gov.hk/tc/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_itforpeople/;或
康復數碼網絡http://www.cyberable.net

如有查詢,可聯絡社會福利署康復及醫務社會服務科:

「賽馬會視障人士資訊科技計劃」或「個人電腦中央基金」--電話3586 3594、電郵eoimc@swd.gov.hk或傳真2834 7046。
2019年5月招標承投為「廣東計劃」及「福建計劃」下申請及領取長者生活津貼的長者提供服務 [招標編號:SWD/OALA-GDS及SWD/OALA-FJS]

社會福利署現正招標承投為「廣東計劃」及「福建計劃」下申請及領取長者生活津貼的長者辦理申請及提供服務,是項服務由2020年1月1起,為期15月。截標日期及時間為2019年5月17日下午12時正。

有關是次招標的簡介會已於2019年4月2日舉行。簡介會的投影片及答問撮要可在此下載: 

投影片(只有英文版)
PDF 文件 (PDF 文件)

答問撮要 (只有英文版)
PDF 文件 (PDF 文件)
2019年5月「特殊需要信託」服務的最新資料

「特殊需要信託」的申請須知小冊子已上載至「特殊需要信託」服務網頁。「特殊需要信託」已開始接受申請。

有關「特殊需要信託」服務的詳情,請按此處查看。
2019年5月招標承投為「廣東計劃」下申請及領取高齡津貼的長者提供服務[招標編號: SWD/OAA-GDS]

社會福利署現就以上的投標項目提供補充資料如下:

在過去的3個財政年度(即由2015-16至2017-18),「廣東計劃」下的受委人個案數目為平均每年度50宗。
2019年5月公布邀請提交承辦「安老院舍外展專業服務」試驗計劃的建議書之結果

社會福利署(社署)早前徵求提交建議書,在新界西(1)(荃灣及葵青) 及新界西(2)
(屯門及元朗)承辦「安老院舍外展專業服務」試驗計劃 (試驗計劃)。根據評審委員會(委員會)的評審,社署接納委員會的建議,委派以下非政府機構在兩個指定服務地區營辦試驗計劃:
 
服務地區 營辦機構
新界西(1)
(荃灣及葵青)
保良局
新界西(2)
(屯門及元朗)
基督教香港信義會社會服務部

由上述機構營辦的試驗計劃將於2019年5月1日起投入服務。
2019年5月公布邀請承辦「義工運動服務計劃」結果

社會福利署 (社署) 較早前邀請合資格的非政府機構,提交承辦「義工運動服務計劃」的建議書。社署合共收到二份建議書,並成立一個評審委員會 (委員會) ,就所收到的建議書作出評審。根據委員會的建議,社署已甄選了社職有限公司營辦上述「義工運動服務計劃」。
2019年5月公布就一所新長者鄰舍中心邀請提交營辦建議書的結果

社會福利署(社署)較早前邀請營辦津助長者服務的非政府機構,為營辦一所位於深水埗蘇屋邨的長者鄰舍中心提交建議書。社署共收到34份建議書,並成立評審委員會(委員會)以評審收到的建議書。根據委員會的建議,社署已甄選了聖雅各福群會營辦該長者鄰舍中心。
2019年5月新增的及計劃中將增加的康復服務名額

由二零一九年四月至二零一九年六月新增的及計劃中將增加的康復服務名額,現已公佈。有關資料可在這裏下載。
2019年5月二零一九年四月至二零二零年三月舉辦賣旗日的機構

有 關 二 零 一 九 年 四 月 至 二 零 二 零 年 三 月 舉 辦 賣 旗 日 的 機 構 名 單 , 可 按 此 處 下 載 。