Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- What's New


What's New

Please select the month and year of which the information of "what's new" you are going to search for.

Month   Year  

 

Date Title

Get Adobe Reader Downloading of the acrobat documents for reading and printing can be done through the use of the Adobe(R) acrobat(R) reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Inc. Website.

Dec 2019Invitation of eligible elderly persons to apply for the fifth batch of vouchers under the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) launched the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher (RCSV) for the Elderly (Pilot  Scheme) in March 2017.  A total of 3 000 RCSVs will be issued to eligible elderly persons in batches under the Pilot Scheme.  SWD has sent invitation letters to eligible elderly persons on 6 December 2019 with their application dates for long-term care services on or before 30 June 2019, inviting them to apply for the fifth batch of RCSVs.  For more information about the Pilot Scheme, please click here.  
Dec 2019Invitation for Proposals to Operate Subvented Day Care Centres for the Elderly (DEs)

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) is inviting eligible bona-fide non-profit-making charitable organisations with tax-exemption status granted under section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Chapter 112) to submit proposal(s) to operate two new 60-place DEs at (i) 1/F, Fu Fai House, Fu Shan Estate, Wong Tai Sin and (ii) G/F, Chun Yi House, Chun Yeung Estate, Fo Tan, Sha Tin.  The closing time and date of submission for proposals is 5:00 p.m. on 20 December 2019.

For more information about this invitation for proposals, please click here.

A briefing session on this Invitation for Proposals was held on 27 November 2019.  The PowerPoint slides and summary of “Questions and Answers” of the briefing session can be downloaded here: 

PowerPoint Slides (English version only)

Questions and Answers (English version only)
Dec 2019Project on Child Care Training for Grandparents

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has launched a two-year Project on Child Care Training for Grandparents in late November 2019 with a total provision of around 1200 training places.  The Project aims at equipping grandparents with contemporary child care knowledge and skills so as to strengthen the support for nuclear families.

Please click here for further details.
Dec 2019Assistance Programme under the Community Care Fund

The Community Care Fund extends the “Subsidy for Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Recipients Living in Rented Private Housing”, which is administered by the Social Welfare Department.

For details, please click here.
Dec 2019The second batch of Arts Development Fund for Persons with Disabilities to be open for application

The second batch of Arts Development Fund for Persons with Disabilities is open for application on 28 November 2019 and the deadline for submission is 27 February 2020.  Non-governmental organisations (NGOs) granted tax- exempted status under section 88 (Cap.112) of the Inland Revenue Ordinance, with at least two years of experience in organising structured arts activities or training programmes for Persons with Disabilities are eligible to make application.  Please click here for more details and download the latest version of the application form.
Dec 2019Application for “Hong Kong Paralympians Fund”

Applications are invited for the following categories of grants under the Hong Kong Paralympians Fund. 

(a) Development of Target Sports (2020-21);
(b) Subsistence Grant to Athletes with Disabilities (2020-21);
(c) Employment Facilitating Grant for Retired Athletes with Disabilities (2020-23);
(d) Time-defined Funding Support for Developing Target Sports (2020-21); and
(e) Audit fee (2020-21).

The deadline for all categories of grants is 3 January 2020 (Friday), 5:30pm.

Detailed information and application forms / proposal forms can be downloaded from SWD Website:

https://www.swd.gov.hk/en/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_hkpf/

Enquiries can be made to Rehabilitation and Medical Social Services Branch, Social Welfare Department on telephone number: 2892 5345, or E-mail address: [email protected]

Dec 2019Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals to operate a Day Care Centre for the Elderly at 2 Tsing Min Path, Tuen Mun

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to submit proposals to operate a Day Care Centre for the Elderly (DE) at 2 Tsing Min Path, Tuen Mun.  A Vetting Committee (VC) was set up to conduct assessment of all the proposals. Upon the recommendations of the VC, SWD has selected St James' Settlement to operate the DE.
Dec 2019Facebook Page of Enhancing Employment of People with Disabilities through Small Enterprise Project launched

The Marketing Consultancy Office (Rehabilitation) of the Social Welfare Department has created a Facebook page of the "Enhancing Employment of People with Disabilities through Small Enterprise Project" (3E Project) (@MCOR.3EProject) to enhance public understanding of the project.

The Facebook page introduces social enterprises funded by the 3E Project on a regular basis and disseminate messages on 3E Project-related marketing activities and promotional offers. It creates a platform for social enterprises to reach the public.

Meanwhile, the website of the Office (www.mcor.swd.gov.hk) has been revamped and now supports responsive web design. The contents and graphics will adjust automatically to fit in various devices.  Furthermore, members of the public may “LIKE” their favourite social enterprises funded by the 3E Project and look for their products and services as well as rehabilitation service units using the search function.

Please click here for further details.

Dec 2019Invitation for Proposals for Operation of "Special Child Care Centre cum Early Education and Training Centres"

The Rehabilitation and Medical Social Services Branch now invites NGOs operating subvented rehabilitation service(s) for pre-school children with disabilities for their submission of quality proposals for the operation of the following new rehabilitation service project:

Three Special Child Care Centre cum Early Education and Training Centres (SCCC cum EETCs) in Sham Shui Po and Tseung Kwan O Districts

Please click here for further details on the Invitation for Proposals.
Dec 2019Announcement of the Result of Invitation to Tender for “Processing of Applications and Provision of Services for Elderly Persons Applying for/Receiving Old Age Living Allowance under the Fujian Scheme” [Tender Reference: SWD/OALA-FJS]

The Award of Contract has been announced.  For details, please click here.
Dec 2019Announcement of the Result of Invitation to Tender for “Processing of Applications and Provision of Services for Elderly Persons Applying for/Receiving Old Age Living Allowance under the Guangdong Scheme” [Tender Reference: SWD/OALA-GDS]

The Award of Contract has been announced.  For details, please click here.
Dec 2019Implementation of Old Age Living Allowance (OALA) under Guangdong (GD) Scheme and Fujian (FJ) Scheme and one-year special one-off arrangement (SOOA)

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) implements OALA under the GD Scheme and FJ Scheme from 1 January 2020 which is now open for application.  The OALA under the GD Scheme and FJ Scheme is to provide a special monthly allowance to supplement the living expenses of Hong Kong (HK) elderly persons aged 65 or above who choose to reside in GD or FJ and have income and assets not exceeding the prescribed limits.  In the first year of implementing OALA under the GD Scheme and FJ Scheme (i.e. from 1 January 2020 to 31 December 2020), an SOOA is put in place for OALA and Old Age Allowance to allow elderly persons who have already settled in GD or FJ and satisfied all other eligibility criteria (including age, means test requirement for OALA applicants, etc.), but failed to meet the one-year continuous residence in HK requirement to benefit from the GD Scheme or FJ Scheme without having to return to and stay in HK for one year.  For details and application procedures of the GD Scheme and FJ Scheme, please visit the website of GD Scheme / FJ Scheme .
Dec 2019Announcement of Result of Invitation for Proposals for operating Outreaching Teams for Ethnic Minorities

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to submit proposals for operating Outreaching Teams for Ethnic Minorities (OTEM) in Hong Kong.  A total of 20 proposals were received and a vetting committee (VC) was set up to vet the proposals.  Upon recommendations of the VC, SWD has selected 3 NGOs to operate OTEM in the three clusters as follows:
 
Name of Organisation Clusters (Districts) Served
The Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council Team A
Central & Western District, Southern District, Islands District, Eastern District, Wan Chai, and Kwun Tong
Hong Kong Christian Service Team B
Sham Shui Po, Kowloon City, Yau Tsim Mong, 
Wong Tai Sin and Sai Kung
Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui
Welfare Council Limited
Team C
Sha Tin, Tai Po, North District, Yuen Long, Tuen Mun,
Tsuen Wan and Kwai Tsing
Dec 2019Additional and Planned Places of Rehabilitation Services

Information on additional and planned places of rehabilitation services for the period of October 2019 to December 2019 has been announced.  Please download the information here
Dec 2019Application for "The Jockey Club IT Scheme for People with Visual Impairment" and/ or "Central Fund for Personal Computers"

"The Jockey Club IT Scheme for People with Visual Impairment" (The Scheme) (29th round) and "Central Fund for Personal Computers" (The Fund) (41st round) now accept applications. The deadline for both the Scheme and Fund is 6 December 2019. The Scheme has been further enhanced since October 2015, including expansion of coverage on subsidy to purchase accessories/portable devices for PVI.

Eligible organisations, educational institutes and individual persons with visual impairment may apply for "The Jockey Club IT Scheme for People with Visual Impairment" whereas "Central Fund for Personal Computers" is for eligible persons with disabilities engaging in self-employment at home or supported employment service at home.

Detailed information and application forms can be downloaded from SWD Website: http://www.swd.gov.hk/en/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_itforpeople/; or
CyberAble.net: http://www.cyberable.net .

Enquiries can be made to Rehabilitation and Medical Social Services Branch, Social Welfare Department:

"The Jockey Club IT Scheme for People with Visual Impairment" or "Central Fund for Personal Computers"

Telephone: 3586 3594; Email Address: [email protected]; Fax: 2834 7046

Dec 2019Outcome of Applications for the Bought Place Scheme on Day Care Units for the Elderly

The Social Welfare Department has completed vetting of the applications for the Bought Place Scheme on Day Care Units for the Elderly (the Scheme).  The list of private and self-financing residential care homes for the elderly being accepted for joining the Scheme can be downloaded here.
Dec 2019Assistance Programme under the Community Care Fund

The Community Care Fund extends Pilot Scheme on Raising the Maximum Level of Disregarded Earnings for Recipients with Disabilities under the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Scheme, which is administered by the Social Welfare Department.
For details, please click here.
Dec 2019Support Programme for Employees with Disabilities open for applications all year round

For details of the SPED and application eligibility, please click here.

http://www.swd.gov.hk/en/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_vocational/id_sped/

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們

- 最新消息


最新消息

請選擇你想搜尋"最新消息"資料的年月份

  

 

日期 主題

Get Adobe Reader 以 下 文 件 內 須 以 Adobe(R) acrobat(R) Reader 閱 讀 , 閱 讀 軟 件 可 在 Adobe Systems Incorporated 網 站 下 載

2019年12月邀請合資格長者申請「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券試驗計劃」第五批次的院舍券

社會福利署(社署)於2017年3月推出「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券(院舍券)試驗計劃」(試驗計劃)。試驗計劃會分批向合資格長者合共發出3 000張院舍券。社署於2019年12月6日向長期護理服務申請日期為2019年6月30日或之前的合資格長者發信,邀請他們申請第五批次的院舍券。有關試驗計劃的詳情,請按此處查看。
2019年12月邀請提交營辦津助長者日間護理中心建議書

社會福利署現邀請合資格並根據《稅務條例》(第112章) 第88條獲豁免繳稅的非牟利慈善機構提交建議書,營辦位於(i)黃大仙富山邨富暉樓一樓及(ii)沙田火炭駿洋邨駿爾樓地下的長者日間護理中心 (服務名額各60個)。截止日期及時間為2019年12月20日下午5時正。

詳情請按此處查看。

有關是次徵求建議書的簡介會已於2019年11月27日舉行。簡介會的投影片及答問撮要可在此下載:

投影片(只有英文版)

答問撮要(只有英文版)
2019年12月為祖父母而設的幼兒照顧訓練課程計劃

社會福利署(社署) 已於二零一九年十一月下旬推出為期兩年的為祖父母而設的幼兒照顧訓練課程計劃,提供約1200個訓練名額。計劃的目的是協助祖父母掌握現代的幼兒照顧知識及技巧,以加強對核心家庭的支援。

詳情請按此處查看。
2019年12月關愛基金援助項目

關愛基金延續推行「為租住私人樓宇的綜合社會保障援助住戶提供津貼」,由社會福利署負責推行。

詳情請按此
2019年12月「殘疾人士藝術發展基金」接受第二輪申請

「殘疾人士藝術發展基金」於二零一九年十一月二十八日開始接受第二輪申請,截止日期為二零二零年二月二十七日。所有現正根據《稅務條例》(第112章)第88條獲豁免繳稅的非牟利機構,同時具備最少兩年為殘疾人士提供有系統的藝術活動或訓練項目的經驗,均可提出申請。請按這裡以了解詳情及下載最新版本的申請表格。
2019年12月香港展能精英運動員基金

香港展能精英運動員基金現正接受下列各類撥款申請:

(i)  發展重點體育項目 (2020-21);
(ii)  殘疾運動員生活津貼 (2020-21);
(iii) 退役殘疾運動員就業促進資助金 (2020-23);
(iv) 有時限撥款資助發展重點體育項目(2020-21);及
(v)  核數費用 (2020-21)。

各類撥款申請的截止申請日期為2020年1月3日(星期五)下午5時30分

如要索取香港展能精英運動員基金的詳細資料及申請表格或計劃建議書,可瀏覽社會福利署網頁:

https://www.swd.gov.hk/tc/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_hkpf/

如有查詢,可聯絡社會褔利署康復及醫務社會服務科:
電話: 2892 5345; 電郵: [email protected]

2019年12月公布邀請提交營辦位於屯門青棉徑2號的長者日間護理中心建議書結果

社會福利署(社署)較早前邀請合資格的非政府機構提交建議書,營辦位於屯門青棉徑2號的長者日間護理中心,並成立評審委員會 (委員會) 就所收到的建議書作出評審。根據委員會的建議,社署已甄選了聖雅各福群會營辦該長者日間護理中心。
2019年12月「創業展才能」計劃Facebook專頁正式推出

社會福利署康復服務市場顧問辦事處(辦事處)推出「創業展才能」計劃Facebook專頁 (@MCOR.3EProject),以增加公眾對計劃的了解。

專頁將定期介紹各個「創業展才能」計劃資助的社會企業,並發放相關市場推廣活動及優惠資訊,為社企提供一個接觸公眾的平台。

同時,辦事處的網站 (www.mcor.swd.gov.hk) 已換上嶄新面貌,以支援適應性網頁設計。網頁可因應不同瀏覽裝置,自動調整版面及圖文內容。此外,公眾人士可以「讚好」心儀「創業展才能」計劃資助的社企,並透過搜索功能,尋找需要的社企及康復服務單位的產品和服務。

詳情請按此處查看。

2019年12月邀請提交承辦「特殊幼兒中心暨早期教育及訓練中心」建議書

康復及醫務社會服務科現邀請各營辦資助學前兒童康復服務的非政府機構就以下康復服務項目遞交承辦建議書:

三間位於深水埗及將軍澳區的特殊幼兒中心暨早期教育及訓練中心

有關徵求建議書內容請按這裡以獲取進一步資料。
2019年12月有關為「福建計劃」下申請及領取長者生活津貼的長者提供服務的招標結果 [招標編號:SWD/OALA-FJS]

招標結果已經公布,詳情請按此處查看。
2019年12月有關為「廣東計劃」下申請及領取長者生活津貼的長者提供服務的招標結果 [招標編號:SWD/OALA-GDS]

招標結果已經公布,詳情請按此處查看。
2019年12月「廣東計劃」及「福建計劃」下推出長者生活津貼及為期一年的單次特別安排

社會福利署(社署)於2020年1月1日在「廣東計劃」及「福建計劃」下推行長者生活津貼並現已接受申請。「廣東計劃」及「福建計劃」下的長者生活津貼的目的是為年齡在65歲或以上,選擇移居廣東或福建而入息及資產並沒有超過規定限額的香港長者,每月提供特別津貼,以補助他們的生活開支。在「廣東計劃」及「福建計劃」推出長者生活津貼的首年(即2020年1月1日至2020年12月31日),計劃下的長者生活津貼及高齡津貼均設有單次特別安排,讓已移居廣東或福建並符合所有其他申請資格(包括年齡、適用於長者生活津貼申請人的入息及資產規定等),但未能符合緊接申請前連續居港一年規定的長者,無須先回港居住一年,亦能受惠於「廣東計劃」或「福建計劃」。有關「廣東計劃」及「福建計劃」的詳情和申請手續,可瀏覽廣東計劃網頁福建計劃網頁
2019年12月公布邀請提交建議書承辦「少數族裔外展隊」的結果

社會福利署(社署)較早前邀請非政府機構提交建議書在本港承辦「少數族裔外展隊」。社署共收到20份建議書,並且成立評審委員會(委員會)就所收到的建議書作出評審。根據委員會的建議,社署甄選以下3間非政府機構在3個服務區域營辦「少數族裔外展隊」:
 
機構名稱 服務區域
鄰舍輔導會 A隊
中西區、南區、離島區、東區、灣仔及觀塘
香港基督教服務處 B隊
深水埗、九龍城、油尖旺、黃大仙及西貢
香港聖公會福利協會 C隊
沙田、大埔、北區、元朗、屯門、荃灣及葵青
2019年12月新增的及計劃中將增加的康復服務名額

由二零一九年十月至二零一九年十二月新增的及計劃中將增加的康復服務名額,現已公佈。有關資料可在這裏下載。
2019年12月申請「賽馬會視障人士資訊科技計劃」及∕或「個人電腦中央基金」

「賽馬會視障人士資訊科技計劃」(計劃)(第29期)及「個人電腦中央基金」(基金)(第41期)現正接受申請,截止申請日期皆為2019年12月6日。計劃於二零一五年十月推行優化措施,包括擴大資助範圍至輔助儀器/便攜式儀器。

「賽馬會視障人士資訊科技計劃」接受符合資格的機構、教育院校及個別視障人士申請,「個人電腦中央基金」則供合資格的殘疾人士申請以協助他們在家中自設業務或在家中接受輔助就業服務。

要索取本期的詳細資料及申請表格,可瀏覽社會福利署網頁http://www.swd.gov.hk/tc/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_itforpeople/
或 康復數碼網絡http://www.CyberAble.net

如有查詢,可聯絡社會福利署康復及醫務社會服務科:

「賽馬會視障人士資訊科技計劃」或「個人電腦中央基金」--電話3586 3594、電郵[email protected]或傳真2834 7046。

2019年12月「長者日間護理單位買位計劃」申請結果

社會福利署已完成評審「長者日間護理單位買位計劃」的申請,可在此下載獲接納參加是次計劃私營及自負盈虧安老院的名單。
2019年12月關愛基金援助項目

關愛基金延續推行「提高在綜合社會保障援助計劃下殘疾受助人的豁免計算入息上限試驗計劃」,由社會福利署負責推行。
詳情請按此
2019年12月「殘疾僱員支援計劃」全年接受申請

有關計劃詳情及申請資格,可按此處查看。

http://www.swd.gov.hk/tc/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_vocational/id_sped/