Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- What's New


What's New

Please select the month and year of which the information of "what's new" you are going to search for.

Month   Year  

 

Date Title

Get Adobe Reader Downloading of the acrobat documents for reading and printing can be done through the use of the Adobe(R) acrobat(R) reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Inc. Website.

Jan 2020Annual Revision of Asset Limits under the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) and the Social Security Allowance (SSA) Schemes

With effect from 1 February 2020, the asset limits under the CSSA Scheme and Old Age Living Allowance (OALA) (including OALA under the Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme) under the SSA Scheme are also adjusted upwards from the same date.

The revised asset limits effective from 1 February 2020 are provided in the leaflets below:

Information leaflet on asset limits under the CSSA Scheme and SSA Scheme ( Annex)
Jan 2020Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals to Operate Two Support Centres for Persons with Autism (SPAs)

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible Non-governmental Organisations (NGOs) to submit proposals to operate two Support Centres for Persons with Autism (SPAs) in the New Territories West and Kowloon East Regions respectively. A total of eight proposals were received and a Vetting Committee (VC) was set up to conduct assessment of all the proposals. Upon the recommendation of the VC, SWD has selected the following 2 NGOs to operate the SPA service –
 
Name of Organisation Region of SPA to be situated
The Salvation Army New Territories West
(Tsuen Wan District, Kwai Tsing District, Yuen Long District and Tuen Mun District)
Yang Memorial Methodist Social Services Kowloon East
(Kwun Tong District, Wong Tai Sin District and Sai Kung District)
Jan 2020Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals for Parents/Relatives Resource Centres

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to submit proposals to operate the Parents/ Relatives Resource Centres (PRCs).  A total of 24 proposals were received and a Vetting Committee was set up to conduct assessment of the proposals.  Upon the recommendations of the Committee, SWD has selected the following 7 NGOs to operate the PRCs in the respective locations:
 
Location of PRC Name of Organisation
Southern District Heep Hong Society
Sham Shui Po District Hong Kong Christian Service
Kwai Tsing District* Caritas - Hong Kong
Shatin District The Salvation Army
Tai Po District Hong Kong PHAB Association
Yuen Long District* St. James’ Settlement
Islands District The Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council

*Remarks: PRC with specialised ethnic minority unit
Jan 2020Protecting Children from Maltreatment – Procedural Guide for Multi-disciplinary Co-operation (Revised 2020)

“Protecting Children from Maltreatment – Procedural Guide for Multi-disciplinary Co-operation (Revised 2020)” will be implemented on 1 April 2020.  For details, please click here.
Jan 2020Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals for the Implementation of Navigation Scheme for Young Persons in Care Services

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to submit proposals for the implementation of the Navigation Scheme for Young Persons in Care Services (the Scheme). A total of seven proposals were received and a Vetting Committee (VC) was set up to conduct assessment of all the proposals. Upon the recommendation of the VC, SWD has selected the following five NGOs to implement the Scheme starting from the year 2020:

(1) Caritas – Hong Kong

(2) Evangelical Lutheran Church Social Service – Hong Kong

(3) Haven of Hope Christian Service

(4) Tung Wah Group of Hospitals

(5) Yang Memorial Methodist Social Service
Jan 2020Outcome of Vetting of Applications for Purchase Exercise under Enhanced Bought Place Scheme (2019)

The Social Welfare Department has completed vetting of the applications for the Purchase Exercise under the Enhanced Bought Place Scheme (2019).  The list of private residential care homes for the elderly being accepted for joining the Enhanced Bought Place Scheme can be downloaded here.
Jan 2020Enrolled Nurse (General) / Enrolled Nurse (Psychiatric) Training Programme for the Welfare Sector 2020-21

To alleviate the shortage of nurses in the welfare sector, the Social Welfare Department has subsidised and commissioned The Open University of Hong Kong to organise two-year full-time Enrolled Nurse (General) / Enrolled Nurse (Psychiatric) Training Programmes for the Welfare Sector.  The Enrolled Nurse (General) Training Programme is to be provided by The Open University of Hong Kong in respect of the Higher Diploma in Nursing Studies (General Health Care) (Programme code: HDNGOSF1). The Enrolled Nurse (Psychiatric) Training Programme is to be provided by The Open University of Hong Kong in respect of the Higher Diploma in Nursing Studies (Mental Health Care) (Programme code: HDNMOSF1). The programmes will commence on 1 September 2020.  An information seminar on the programmes will be held on 17 January 2020 (Friday), details as follows:

Time : 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Venue : E0313, Jockey Club Campus, The Open University of Hong Kong, 81 Chung Hau Street, Homantin, Kowloon

Applications will close on 22 February 2020. For information of the programmes, please click here to visit the website of The Open University of Hong Kong. You may also click here for submission of application (only online application is accepted).

For any enquiries, please contact The Open University of Hong Kong at telephone number 3120 2661 / 3120 2662.

Jan 2020 Provision of one-off extra allowance to social security recipients

The Legislative Council Finance Committee approved funding proposal on 6 December 2019 for implementing the measures as announced by the Financial Secretary on 15 August 2019 to provide one additional month of standard rate for Comprehensive Social Security Assistance recipients and one additional month of allowance for Old Age Allowance (including the Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme), Old Age Living Allowance and Disability Allowance recipients under the Social Security Allowance Scheme.  

Eligible recipients will receive a one-off extra allowance starting from 7 January 2020.  The payment will be credited to the designated bank accounts of the eligible recipients without the need to make an application.
Jan 2020The new rounds of applications for the Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged are now open for application

The Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged – the Thirteenth Round Regular Portion Application and the Sixth Round Dedicated Portion Application – are now open for application. For details of application, please refer to the following links:

Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged – Regular Portion

Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged – Dedicated Portion
Jan 2020Invitation of eligible elderly persons to apply for the fifth batch of vouchers under the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) launched the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher (RCSV) for the Elderly (Pilot  Scheme) in March 2017.  A total of 3 000 RCSVs will be issued to eligible elderly persons in batches under the Pilot Scheme.  SWD has sent invitation letters to eligible elderly persons on 6 December 2019 with their application dates for long-term care services on or before 30 June 2019, inviting them to apply for the fifth batch of RCSVs.  For more information about the Pilot Scheme, please click here.  
Jan 2020Project on Child Care Training for Grandparents

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has launched a two-year Project on Child Care Training for Grandparents in late November 2019 with a total provision of around 1200 training places.  The Project aims at equipping grandparents with contemporary child care knowledge and skills so as to strengthen the support for nuclear families.

Please click here for further details.
Jan 2020Assistance Programme under the Community Care Fund

The Community Care Fund extends the “Subsidy for Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Recipients Living in Rented Private Housing”, which is administered by the Social Welfare Department.

For details, please click here.
Jan 2020The second batch of Arts Development Fund for Persons with Disabilities to be open for application

The second batch of Arts Development Fund for Persons with Disabilities is open for application on 28 November 2019 and the deadline for submission is 27 February 2020.  Non-governmental organisations (NGOs) granted tax- exempted status under section 88 (Cap.112) of the Inland Revenue Ordinance, with at least two years of experience in organising structured arts activities or training programmes for Persons with Disabilities are eligible to make application.  Please click here for more details and download the latest version of the application form.
Jan 2020Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals to operate a Day Care Centre for the Elderly at 2 Tsing Min Path, Tuen Mun

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to submit proposals to operate a Day Care Centre for the Elderly (DE) at 2 Tsing Min Path, Tuen Mun.  A Vetting Committee (VC) was set up to conduct assessment of all the proposals. Upon the recommendations of the VC, SWD has selected St James' Settlement to operate the DE.
Jan 2020Facebook Page of Enhancing Employment of People with Disabilities through Small Enterprise Project launched

The Marketing Consultancy Office (Rehabilitation) of the Social Welfare Department has created a Facebook page of the "Enhancing Employment of People with Disabilities through Small Enterprise Project" (3E Project) (@MCOR.3EProject) to enhance public understanding of the project.

The Facebook page introduces social enterprises funded by the 3E Project on a regular basis and disseminate messages on 3E Project-related marketing activities and promotional offers. It creates a platform for social enterprises to reach the public.

Meanwhile, the website of the Office (www.mcor.swd.gov.hk) has been revamped and now supports responsive web design. The contents and graphics will adjust automatically to fit in various devices.  Furthermore, members of the public may “LIKE” their favourite social enterprises funded by the 3E Project and look for their products and services as well as rehabilitation service units using the search function.

Please click here for further details.

Jan 2020Announcement of the Result of Invitation to Tender for “Processing of Applications and Provision of Services for Elderly Persons Applying for/Receiving Old Age Living Allowance under the Fujian Scheme” [Tender Reference: SWD/OALA-FJS]

The Award of Contract has been announced.  For details, please click here.
Jan 2020Announcement of the Result of Invitation to Tender for “Processing of Applications and Provision of Services for Elderly Persons Applying for/Receiving Old Age Living Allowance under the Guangdong Scheme” [Tender Reference: SWD/OALA-GDS]

The Award of Contract has been announced.  For details, please click here.
Jan 2020Implementation of Old Age Living Allowance (OALA) under Guangdong (GD) Scheme and Fujian (FJ) Scheme and one-year special one-off arrangement (SOOA)

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) implements OALA under the GD Scheme and FJ Scheme from 1 January 2020 which is now open for application.  The OALA under the GD Scheme and FJ Scheme is to provide a special monthly allowance to supplement the living expenses of Hong Kong (HK) elderly persons aged 65 or above who choose to reside in GD or FJ and have income and assets not exceeding the prescribed limits.  In the first year of implementing OALA under the GD Scheme and FJ Scheme (i.e. from 1 January 2020 to 31 December 2020), an SOOA is put in place for OALA and Old Age Allowance to allow elderly persons who have already settled in GD or FJ and satisfied all other eligibility criteria (including age, means test requirement for OALA applicants, etc.), but failed to meet the one-year continuous residence in HK requirement to benefit from the GD Scheme or FJ Scheme without having to return to and stay in HK for one year.  For details and application procedures of the GD Scheme and FJ Scheme, please visit the website of GD Scheme / FJ Scheme .
Jan 2020Additional and Planned Places of Rehabilitation Services

Information on additional and planned places of rehabilitation services for the period of October 2019 to December 2019 has been announced.  Please download the information here
Jan 2020Support Programme for Employees with Disabilities open for applications all year round

For details of the SPED and application eligibility, please click here.

http://www.swd.gov.hk/en/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_vocational/id_sped/

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們

- 最新消息


最新消息

請選擇你想搜尋"最新消息"資料的年月份

  

 

日期 主題

Get Adobe Reader 以 下 文 件 內 須 以 Adobe(R) acrobat(R) Reader 閱 讀 , 閱 讀 軟 件 可 在 Adobe Systems Incorporated 網 站 下 載

2020年1月按年調整綜合社會保障援助(綜援)和公共福利金計劃下的資產上限

由2020年2月1日起,綜援計劃下的資產限額及公共福利金計劃下的長者生活津貼(包括廣東計劃及福建計劃下的長者生活津貼)的資產限額亦將會同日起調高。

有關2020年2月1日起生效的限額,可參閱以下資料單張:

綜援計劃及公共福利金計劃下的資產限額資料單張 (附件)
2020年1月公布邀請提交營辦自閉症人士支援中心的建議書結果

社會福利署(社署)較早前邀請合資格的非政府機構,提交營辦兩間分別位於新界西及九龍東的自閉症人士支援中心的建議書。社署共收到八份建議書,並成立評審委員會(委員會)就所收到的建議書作出評審。根據委員會的建議,社署甄選以下2間非政府機構營辦自閉症人士支援中心服務: .
 
機構名稱 中心位於的區域
救世軍 新界西
(荃灣區、葵青區、元朗區及屯門區)
循道衛理楊震社會服務處 九龍東
(觀塘區、黃大仙區及西貢區)
 
2020年1月公布邀請提交營辦「家長/親屬資源中心」計劃書之結果

社會福利署(社署)較早前邀請合資格的非政府機構提交「家長/親屬資源中心」的計劃書。社署共收到24份計劃書,並成立評審委員會(委員會)就所收到的計劃書作出評審。根據委員會的建議,社署甄選以下7間非政府機構營辦相關項目:
 
家長/親屬資源中心地點 機構名稱
南區 協康會
深水埗區 香港基督教服務處
葵青區* 香港明愛
沙田區 救世軍
大埔區 香港傷健協會
元朗區* 聖雅各福群會
離島區 鄰舍輔導會

*註:家長/親屬資源中心附設少數族裔專屬單位
2020年1月保護兒童免受虐待—多專業合作程序指引 (二零二零年修訂版)

「保護兒童免受虐待—多專業合作程序指引 (二零二零年修訂版)」將於2020年4月1日實施,詳情請按此瀏覽。
2020年1月公布邀請提交營辦「青年護理服務啓航計劃」建議書的結果

社會福利署(社署)較早前邀請合資格的非政府機構,提交營辦「青年護理服務啓航計劃」( 計劃 ) 的建議書。社署共收到七份建議書,並成立一個評審委員會(委員會)就所收到的建議書作出評審。根據委員會的建議,社署甄選以下五間非政府機構於2020年度起營辦計劃:

(1) 香港明愛

(2) 基督教香港信義會社會服務部

(3) 基督教靈實協會

(4) 東華三院

(5) 循道衛理楊震社會服務處
2020年1月「改善買位計劃」(2019) 申請結果

社會福利署已完成評審「改善買位計劃」(2019年)的申請,已獲接納參加是次「改善買位計劃」的私營安老院名單可在此下載
2020年1月社福界登記護士(普通科)/ 登記護士(精神科)訓練課程 2020-21

為了紓緩社福界護士人手短缺的情況,社會福利署資助及委託香港公開大學舉辦兩年全日制社福界登記護士(普通科)/ 登記護士(精神科)訓練課程。香港公開大學會藉其舉辦的「普通科護理學高級文憑」課程(課程編號: HDNGOSF1)及「精神科護理學高級文憑」課程(課程編號: HDNMOSF1)提供訓練。開課日期為2020年9月1日。香港公開大學會於2020年1月17日(星期五)就上述訓練課程舉行課程講座,詳情如下:

時間 : 下午4時至6時
地點 : 九龍何文田忠孝街81號香港公開大學賽馬會校園E0313室

截止申請日期為2020年2月22日。有關課程資料,請於此處瀏覽香港公開大學網頁,亦可於此處遞交申請(只設網上申請)。

如有任何查詢,請致電 3120 2661 / 3120 2662 與香港公開大學聯絡。

2020年1月為社會保障受助人發放一次過額外款項

立法會財務委員會已於 2019 年 12 月 6 日通過撥款申請,實施有關財政司司長於2019 年 8 月 15 日公布向綜合社會保障援助受助人發放額外一個月的標準金額,以及向公共福利金計劃下的高齡津貼(包括「廣東計劃」和「福建計劃」)、長者生活津貼和傷殘津貼受惠人發放額外一個月的津貼。

上述受助人/受惠人將可於2020 年 1 月 7日起領取一次過額外款項。款項將以自動轉帳方式存入合資格人士指定的銀行戶口,領款人無須另行提出申請。
2020年1月攜手扶弱基金現正接受新一輪的申請

攜手扶弱基金第十三輪恆常部分及第六輪專款部分的申請已經開始。有關申請詳情,請參考以下連結:

攜手扶弱基金 --- 恆常部分

攜手扶弱基金 - 專款部分
2020年1月邀請合資格長者申請「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券試驗計劃」第五批次的院舍券

社會福利署(社署)於2017年3月推出「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券(院舍券)試驗計劃」(試驗計劃)。試驗計劃會分批向合資格長者合共發出3 000張院舍券。社署於2019年12月6日向長期護理服務申請日期為2019年6月30日或之前的合資格長者發信,邀請他們申請第五批次的院舍券。有關試驗計劃的詳情,請按此處查看。
2020年1月為祖父母而設的幼兒照顧訓練課程計劃

社會福利署(社署) 已於二零一九年十一月下旬推出為期兩年的為祖父母而設的幼兒照顧訓練課程計劃,提供約1200個訓練名額。計劃的目的是協助祖父母掌握現代的幼兒照顧知識及技巧,以加強對核心家庭的支援。

詳情請按此處查看。
2020年1月關愛基金援助項目

關愛基金延續推行「為租住私人樓宇的綜合社會保障援助住戶提供津貼」,由社會福利署負責推行。

詳情請按此
2020年1月「殘疾人士藝術發展基金」接受第二輪申請

「殘疾人士藝術發展基金」於二零一九年十一月二十八日開始接受第二輪申請,截止日期為二零二零年二月二十七日。所有現正根據《稅務條例》(第112章)第88條獲豁免繳稅的非牟利機構,同時具備最少兩年為殘疾人士提供有系統的藝術活動或訓練項目的經驗,均可提出申請。請按這裡以了解詳情及下載最新版本的申請表格。
2020年1月公布邀請提交營辦位於屯門青棉徑2號的長者日間護理中心建議書結果

社會福利署(社署)較早前邀請合資格的非政府機構提交建議書,營辦位於屯門青棉徑2號的長者日間護理中心,並成立評審委員會 (委員會) 就所收到的建議書作出評審。根據委員會的建議,社署已甄選了聖雅各福群會營辦該長者日間護理中心。
2020年1月「創業展才能」計劃Facebook專頁正式推出

社會福利署康復服務市場顧問辦事處(辦事處)推出「創業展才能」計劃Facebook專頁 (@MCOR.3EProject),以增加公眾對計劃的了解。

專頁將定期介紹各個「創業展才能」計劃資助的社會企業,並發放相關市場推廣活動及優惠資訊,為社企提供一個接觸公眾的平台。

同時,辦事處的網站 (www.mcor.swd.gov.hk) 已換上嶄新面貌,以支援適應性網頁設計。網頁可因應不同瀏覽裝置,自動調整版面及圖文內容。此外,公眾人士可以「讚好」心儀「創業展才能」計劃資助的社企,並透過搜索功能,尋找需要的社企及康復服務單位的產品和服務。

詳情請按此處查看。

2020年1月有關為「福建計劃」下申請及領取長者生活津貼的長者提供服務的招標結果 [招標編號:SWD/OALA-FJS]

招標結果已經公布,詳情請按此處查看。
2020年1月有關為「廣東計劃」下申請及領取長者生活津貼的長者提供服務的招標結果 [招標編號:SWD/OALA-GDS]

招標結果已經公布,詳情請按此處查看。
2020年1月「廣東計劃」及「福建計劃」下推出長者生活津貼及為期一年的單次特別安排

社會福利署(社署)於2020年1月1日在「廣東計劃」及「福建計劃」下推行長者生活津貼並現已接受申請。「廣東計劃」及「福建計劃」下的長者生活津貼的目的是為年齡在65歲或以上,選擇移居廣東或福建而入息及資產並沒有超過規定限額的香港長者,每月提供特別津貼,以補助他們的生活開支。在「廣東計劃」及「福建計劃」推出長者生活津貼的首年(即2020年1月1日至2020年12月31日),計劃下的長者生活津貼及高齡津貼均設有單次特別安排,讓已移居廣東或福建並符合所有其他申請資格(包括年齡、適用於長者生活津貼申請人的入息及資產規定等),但未能符合緊接申請前連續居港一年規定的長者,無須先回港居住一年,亦能受惠於「廣東計劃」或「福建計劃」。有關「廣東計劃」及「福建計劃」的詳情和申請手續,可瀏覽廣東計劃網頁福建計劃網頁
2020年1月新增的及計劃中將增加的康復服務名額

由二零一九年十月至二零一九年十二月新增的及計劃中將增加的康復服務名額,現已公佈。有關資料可在這裏下載。
2020年1月「殘疾僱員支援計劃」全年接受申請

有關計劃詳情及申請資格,可按此處查看。

http://www.swd.gov.hk/tc/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_vocational/id_sped/