Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- What's New


What's New

Please select the month and year of which the information of "what's new" you are going to search for.

Month   Year  

 

Date Title

Get Adobe Reader Downloading of the acrobat documents for reading and printing can be done through the use of the Adobe(R) acrobat(R) reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Inc. Website.

Sep 2020Invitation of eligible elderly persons to apply for joining the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) launched the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher (RCSV) for the Elderly in March 2017.  Adopting the 'money-following-the-user' principle, the Pilot Scheme provides an additional choice for elderly persons in need of residential care services and are waitlisting for care-and-attention places on the Central Waiting List.  SWD sent invitation letters to eligible elderly persons on 17 September 2020 with their application dates for long-term care services on or before 30 June 2020, inviting them to apply for RCSVs.  For more information about the Pilot Scheme, please click here.   
Sep 2020Assistance Programme under the Community Care Fund

The Community Care Fund (CCF) will extend the “Pilot Scheme on Providing Special Subsidy for Persons with Permanent Stoma from Low-income Families for Purchasing Medical Consumables” (the Pilot Scheme) for six months to end-February 2021 and subsequently will incorporate the Pilot Scheme into the regular assistance programme of the Government.  The programme will be continuously administered by the Social Welfare Department (SWD). The details of incorporation into the regular assistance programme of the Government will be announced in due course.

For details, please click here.
Sep 2020Invitation for Proposals to Operate Two Rehabilitation Services Projects

The Social Welfare Department is now inviting NGOs operating subvented service(s) to submit proposal(s) to operate two projects as follows – 
  1. Hostel for Moderately Mentally Handicapped Persons, Integrated Vocational Rehabilitation Services Centre and Supported Hostel for Mentally/ Physically Handicapped Persons at Hoi Tat Estate Ancillary Facilities Block, Sham Shui Po, Kowloon (Hoi Tat Project I)
  2. Day Activity Centre cum Hostel for Severely Mentally Handicapped Persons at Hoi Tat Estate Ancillary Facilities Block, Sham Shui Po, Kowloon (Hoi Tat Project II)
Please click here for further details.
Sep 2020Innovation and Technology Fund for Application in Elderly and Rehabilitation Care

The fourth tranche of Innovation and Technology Fund for Application in Elderly and Rehabilitation Care (I&T Fund) is open for application from 26 August 2020 to 2 Nov 2020.  All non-governmental organisations and private organisations currently receiving subsidies from the SWD and providing subsidised residential care services for the elderly or persons with disabilities, community care and support services for the elderly, or day rehabilitation and community support services for persons with disabilities can submit applications.

Please click here for details of the Fund.
Sep 2020Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Operating the Seventh Batch of Child Development Fund School-based Projects

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited schools to submit application for operating the Seventh Batch of Child Development Fund (CDF) School-based Projects.  Upon the recommendation of the Vetting Committee, SWD has awarded 6 projects (including one joint-school project) to 7 operating schools.

List of schools operating the Seventh Batch of CDF School-based Projects can be downloaded here.
Sep 2020Additional and Planned Places of Rehabilitation Services

Information on additional and planned places of rehabilitation services for the period of July 2020 to December 2020 has been announced.  Please download the information here.
Sep 2020Invitation for Applications for Joining the Third Phase of the Pilot Scheme on Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly as Recognised Service Providers

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) is now inviting eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs), social enterprises (SEs), non-profit-making organisations, private organisations, medical/rehabilitation service operators and licensed private hospitals to submit applications for joining the Third Phase of the Pilot Scheme on Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly (the Pilot Scheme) as Recognised Service Providers (RSPs). 

An eligible applicant for RSP should meet one of the following conditions listed below –

a. a NGO/SE [being a bona fide non-governmental and non-profit-making organisation, charitable institution, or trust of a public character that is exempt from tax under Section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap. 112)] or a private organisation with proven experience of directly providing elderly care services, either community care services (CCS) or residential care service, for a continuous period of at least six months immediately preceding the submission date of application; or
b. a medical/rehabilitation service operator with proven experience of directly providing CCS for a continuous period of at least six months immediately preceding the submission date of application; or
c. a licensed private hospital.

The CCS provided by the applicant should cover at least two types of core care services.  Types of core care services refer to (i) rehabilitation exercise provided by physiotherapist/occupational therapist; (ii) special/basic nursing care provided by registered/enrolled nurse; and (iii) personal care (including food-feeding, transfer, showering/bathing, toileting/diaper changing, changing of clothes, meals delivery, home making, escort, etc.) provided by health worker/personal care worker.

The eligible NGOs, non-profit-making organisations and SEs can also apply for a one-off seed money for purchase of vehicle as well as furniture and equipment needed for service operation.

Please click here for downloading the Service Specifications on the Pilot Scheme, RSP Application Form, Application Form for Seed Money and the slides (Chinese version only) of the Briefing Session on this invitation held on 22 June 2020.

For enquiries, please contact Miss Vanessa LO (Tel. No.: 3107 2168) or Ms Carol CHAN (Tel. No.: 2249 5266), the Social Work Officers of the Community Care Service Voucher Office.

Sep 2020Provision of Subsidy for Internet Access Charges (SIA) to students on Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA)

The Social Welfare Department will issue on 27 July 2020 at the earliest a household-based SIA to CSSA families with children receiving primary or secondary education in receipt of the flat-rate grant for school-related expenses in the 2020/21 school year.  Full SIA for each eligible CSSA family is $1,600 for the 2020/21 school year.

CSSA recipients are not required to make application for the subsidy.  The money will be paid to them on or after 27 July 2020 through the existing CSSA payment method, that is, normally through bank payment credited to the designated bank account.
Sep 2020Extending the Community Living Supplement (CLS) under the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) Scheme

With effect from 1 August 2020, the CLS under the CSSA Scheme will be extended to cover able-bodied adult recipients who are aged 60 to 64 and not living in institutions to better support their stay in the community.

Details on CLS with effect from 1 August 2020 are provided in the leaflet below:
Information leaflet on CLS under the CSSA Scheme (Annex)
Sep 2020Invitation of Eligible Residential Care Homes for the Elderly to Apply for Joining the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited applications from operators of eligible residential care homes for the elderly (RCHEs) to apply for participating in the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly (the Pilot Scheme) as Recognised Service Providers (RSPs). All RCHEs providing non-subsidised residential care places for the elderly and meeting the space standard, staffing requirements as well as specified requirements in track record, are eligible to apply as RSPs. The Pilot Scheme has been extended for 3 years from March 2020 to March 2023.

SWD now continues to invite applications from operators of eligible RCHEs to apply for participating in the Pilot Scheme as RSPs and implements enhancement measures during the Pilot Scheme as extended in order to increase the flexibility of the scheme and streamline the administrative procedure.

"Invitation Letter (Chinese version only)" can be downloaded here.

"Invitation for Applications - Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly (Recognised Service Providers)" can be downloaded here.

"RSP Application Form” can be downloaded here.

For details of the Pilot Scheme, please click here.

For enquiries, please contact the following responsible officers of Residential Care Service Voucher Office :
Ms Esther HO (Senior Social Work Officer)  2989 1498
Miss May HO (Social Work Officer)1  3107 3424
Ms Dilis LAU (Social Work Officer)2  3107 3260
Miss Miranda TSANG (Social Work Officer)3 2456 2913
Sep 2020Withdrawal of social security payment outside Hong Kong by recipients/appointees of Portable Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Scheme, Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme

To strictly control the epidemic of coronavirus, Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region has imposed a 14-day compulsory quarantine on people (including Hong Kong residents) entering Hong Kong from the Mainland since 8 February 2020 up to 7 October 2020. 

Recipients/Appointees of the Portable Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Scheme, Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme may not be able to return to Hong Kong as usual to withdraw Comprehensive Social Security Assistance/Old Age Allowance/Old Age Living Allowance due to the above measure.  To facilitate the withdrawal of monthly assistance/allowance outside Hong Kong by the recipients/appointees, retail banks in Hong Kong have put in place a special arrangement, supporting the use of the ATM cards (including debit cards and those credit cards with cash withdrawal function) issued by banks in Hong Kong to withdraw cash outside Hong Kong, and allowing recipients/appointees of the above schemes to activate the cash withdrawal function of their ATM cards on the Mainland through different bank channels (including bank hotlines) without the need to return to Hong Kong in-person, for the convenience of withdrawing assistance/allowance outside Hong Kong.   Furthermore, some of the banks in Hong Kong have also put in place arrangements for authorizing the banks through remote channels including by post to arrange remittance, so as to facilitate the recipients/appointees of the above schemes to establish standing instructions for banks to remit monthly assistance/allowance to their designated bank accounts on the Mainland without the need to return to Hong Kong in-person. For details, please click the links below:  
(The Hong Kong Association of Banks website - ATM cash withdrawal service outside Hong Kong)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?sid=5&ss=7&lang=en

(List of banks providing ATM cash withdrawal service outside Hong Kong)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N&section_id=5&file_name=Activation of Capability of ATM Cash Withdrawal Outside HK.pdf

(The Hong Kong Association of Banks website - authorizing banks through remote channels to arrange remittance)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?sid=5&ss=23&lang=en

(List of banks supporting authorization through remote channels to arrange remittance)
http://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N&section_id=5&file_name=Standing Instruction.pdf
Sep 2020Support Programme for Employees with Disabilities open for applications all year round

For details of the SPED and application eligibility, please click here.

http://www.swd.gov.hk/en/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_vocational/id_sped/

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們

- 最新消息


最新消息

請選擇你想搜尋"最新消息"資料的年月份

  

 

日期 主題

Get Adobe Reader 以 下 文 件 內 須 以 Adobe(R) acrobat(R) Reader 閱 讀 , 閱 讀 軟 件 可 在 Adobe Systems Incorporated 網 站 下 載

2020年9月邀請合資格長者申請參加「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券試驗計劃」

社會福利署(社署)於2017年3月推出「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券(院舍券)試驗計劃」,採用「錢跟人走」的原則,為有需要院舍住宿照顧服務並正在中央輪候冊內輪候護理安老宿位的長者提供一個額外選擇。社署於2020年9月17日向長期護理服務申請日期為2020年6月30日或之前的合資格長者發信,邀請他們申請院舍券。有關試驗計劃的詳情,請按此處查看。
2020年9月關愛基金援助項目

關愛基金將延續「為低收入家庭的永久造口人士提供購買醫療消耗品特別津貼試驗計劃」(「試驗計劃」)六個月至2021年2月底,及後將試驗計劃納入政府恆常資助,繼續由社會福利署(「社署」)負責推行。有關試驗計劃納入政府恆常資助的安排細節將於稍後公布。

詳情請按此
2020年9月邀請承辦兩項康復服務項目的建議書

社會福利署現邀請營辦資助服務的非政府機構,提交承辦下列兩個項目計劃的建議書:
  1. 位於九龍深水埗海達邨服務設施大樓的中度弱智人士宿舍、綜合職業康復服務中心及弱智/肢體傷殘人士輔助宿舍 (海達項目計劃I); 及
  2. 位於九龍深水埗海達邨服務設施大樓的展能中心暨嚴重弱智人士宿舍 (海達項目計劃II)

請按這裡以獲取進一步資料。
2020年9月樂齡及康復創科應用基金

樂齡及康復創科應用基金於2020年8月26日至2020年11月2日接受第四批次申請。所有正接受社會福利署資助,為長者或殘疾人士提供資助院舍照顧服務、長者社區照顧及支援服務,或日間康復及社區支援服務的非政府機構及私營機構均可提出基金申請。

請按這裡以了解基金詳情。
2020年9月公布營辦「兒童發展基金第七批校本計劃」結果

社會福利署(社署)較早前邀請學校提交營辦「兒童發展基金第七批校本計劃」的申請。根據評審委員會的建議,社署批出6個計劃(包括一個聯校計劃)予7間營辦學校。

有關營辦「兒童發展基金第七批校本計劃」的學校名單,可在此下載
2020年9月新增的及計劃中將增加的康復服務名額

由二零二零年七月至二零二零年十二月新增的及計劃中將增加的康復服務名額,現已公佈。有關資料可在這裏下載
2020年9月邀請申請成為第三階段「長者社區照顧服務券試驗計劃」認可服務單位

社會福利署(下稱「社署」)現邀請合資格的非政府機構、社會企業、非牟利機構、私營機構、醫護/復康服務機構及持有效牌照的私家醫院提交申請書,成為第三階段「長者社區照顧服務券試驗計劃」(下稱「試驗計劃」)的認可服務單位。

合資格的申請者須符合下列其中一項條件:

a. 如屬非政府機構/社會企業 [須為根據《稅務條例》(第 112 章)第 88 條獲豁免繳稅的公共性質慈善機構或慈善信託,或非政府和非牟利機構] 或私營機構,須證明具備在緊接遞交申請日期前連續至少6個月直接提供長者照顧服務(社區照顧服務或院舍照顧服務)的經驗;或
b.  如屬醫護/復康服務機構,須證明具備在緊接遞交申請日期前至少連續6個月直接提供社區照顧服務的經驗;或
c.  屬持有效牌照的私家醫院。

申請機構所提供的社區照顧服務,應涵蓋至少兩類核心照顧服務。核心照顧服務的種類是指:(i)由物理治療師/職業治療師提供的復康運動;(ii)由註冊/登記護士提供的特別/基本護理;以及(iii)由保健員/個人照顧工作員提供的起居照顧(包括餵食、位置移轉、淋浴/沐浴、如廁/更換尿片、更衣、膳食服務、家居服務、護送等)。

合資格的非政府機構、非牟利機構及社會企業亦可申請一筆過的種子基金購置服務所需的車輛、家具及設備。

請點擊這裡以下載長者社區照顧服務券試驗計劃《服務規格說明》、《認可服務單位申請表格》、《種子基金申請表格》及於2020年6月22日舉行有關是次邀請的簡介會投影片。

如有任何查詢,請與社區照顧服務券辧事處社會工作主任 盧思慧女士(電話號碼:3107 2168)或 陳淑雅女士(電話號碼:2249 5266)聯絡。

2020年9月向綜合社會保障援助(綜援)受助學生發放上網費津貼

社會福利署最早於2020年7月27日向有成員在二零二零/二一學年接受中、小學程度教育並符合資格領取綜援計劃下與就學有關的定額津貼的家庭,發放上網費津貼。二零二零/二一學年的全額上網費津貼為每個家庭1,600元。

綜援受助人無須另行申請該項津貼,有關款項會於2020年7月27日或以後以現行付款方式(即一般以自動轉帳方式存入指定的銀行戶口)支付予受助人。
2020年9月擴展綜合社會保障援助(綜援)計劃下的社區生活補助金

由2020年8月1日起,綜援計劃下的社區生活補助金將會擴展至適用於非居於院舍而年齡介乎60至64歲身體健全的成人受助人,以為他們留在社區生活提供更有利的條件。

有關由2020年8月1日起生效的社區生活補助金詳情,可參閱以下資料單張:
綜援計劃下的社區生活補助金資料單張(附件)
2020年9月邀請合資格安老院申請「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券試驗計劃」

社會福利署(社署) 較早前曾邀請合資格的安老院營辦者提交申請,參與「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券(院舍券)試驗計劃」(試驗計劃) 成為認可服務機構,所有提供非資助護理安老宿位而空間、人手水平及過往服務紀錄符合要求的持牌安老院,均可申請成為認可服務機構。試驗計劃已由2020年3月起延續3年至2023年3月。

社署現繼續邀請合資格安老院的營辦者提交申請成為認可服務機構,並於試驗計劃延續期間進一步推出優化措施,以增加計劃推行的彈性及簡化行政程序。

有關邀請信可在此下載。

有關『邀請申請文件-「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券試驗計劃」認可服務機構』可在此下載。

申請成為認可服務機構表格可在此下載。

有關試驗計劃的詳情,請按此處查看。

如有查詢,歡迎致電以下長者院舍照顧服務券辦事處負責人聯絡: 
 
何淑芬女士(高級社會工作主任)   2989 1498
何美賢女士(社會工作主任)1 3107 3424
劉琳女士(社會工作主任)2  3107 3260
曾昭英女士(社會工作主任)3 2456 2913
2020年9月綜援長者廣東及福建省養老計劃、廣東計劃及福建計劃受惠人/受委人在香港境外提取社會保障款項

為了嚴控新型冠狀病毒感染的疫情,香港特別行政區政府規定由2020年2月8日起,所有由內地抵港人士(包括香港居民)必須接受強制檢疫十四天,直至2020年10月7日。

綜援長者廣東及福建省養老計劃/廣東計劃/福建計劃的受惠人/受委人可能因上述措施而未能如常返港提取計劃下的援助金/高齡津貼/長者生活津貼。為協助有需要受惠人/受委人能於香港境外提取每月援助金/津貼,香港各間零售銀行已設立特別安排,支持境外櫃員機提款服務,讓上述計劃的受惠人/受委人無須親自返港,亦可透過不同的銀行渠道(包括銀行熱線電話),啟動使用香港銀行發出的提款卡(包括扣帳卡及具備提款功能的信用卡)在內地櫃員機提款的功能,以便在香港境外提取援助金/津貼。此外,部分香港的銀行亦同時提供以郵遞等遙距方式授權銀行辦理匯款安排,方便上述計劃的受惠人/受委人在無需親自回港辦理手續的情況下,向銀行訂立匯款的常行指示,將每月援助金/津貼匯出至受惠人/受委人指定的內地銀行帳戶。如欲了解詳情,請按以下連結:

(香港銀行公會網頁-境外櫃員機提款服務)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?lang=b5&ss=7&sid=5

(提供境外櫃員機提款服務的銀行清單)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N§ion_id=5&file_name=Activation of Capability of ATM Cash Withdrawal Outside HK.pdf

(香港銀行公會網頁-遙距方式授權銀行辦理匯款安排)
http://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?sid=5&ss=23&lang=b5

(提供遙距方式授權銀行辦理匯款安排的銀行清單)
http://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N§ion_id=5&file_name=Standing Instruction.pdf
2020年9月「殘疾僱員支援計劃」全年接受申請

有關計劃詳情及申請資格,可按此處查看。

http://www.swd.gov.hk/tc/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_vocational/id_sped/