Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative RegionBrand Hong Kong
GovHK TEXT ONLY TRADITIONAL CHINESE SIMPLIFIED CHINESE Medium Size Large Size Extra Large Size SEARCH
Submit Search query SITE MAP CONTACT US

- What's New


What's New

Please select the month and year of which the information of "what's new" you are going to search for.

Month   Year  

 

Date Title

Get Adobe Reader Downloading of the acrobat documents for reading and printing can be done through the use of the Adobe(R) acrobat(R) reader software which is available free at the Adobe Systems Inc. Website.

Aug 2022Tuen Mun Social Security Field Unit reopens

Tuen Mun Social Security Field Unit located at 4/F, Tuen Mun Government Offices, 1 Tuen Hi Road, Tuen Mun has been reopened today (12 August 2022).
Aug 2022Tuen Mun Social Security Field Unit closed temporarily until further notice

In view that a staff member is infected with COVID-19, Tuen Mun Social Security Field Unit located at 4/F, Tuen Mun Government Offices, 1 Tuen Hi Road, Tuen Mun is temporarily closed today (11 August 2022) until further notice.
Aug 2022Application for "The IT Scheme for People with Visual Impairment" and "Central Fund for Personal Computers"

"The IT Scheme for People with Visual Impairment" (The Scheme) (4th round) and "Central Fund for Personal Computers" (The Fund) (46th round) now accept applications.  The deadline for both the Scheme and Fund is 19 September 2022.  

Eligible organisations, educational institutes and individual persons with visual impairment may apply for “The IT Scheme for People with Visual Impairment” whereas “Central Fund for Personal Computers" is for eligible persons with disabilities engaging in self-employment at home or supported employment service at home. 

Detailed information and application forms can be downloaded from SWD Website:
http://www.swd.gov.hk/en/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_itforpeople/; or
CyberAble.net: www.cyberable.net .

Enquiries can be made to Rehabilitation and Medical Social Services Branch, Social Welfare Department:

"The IT Scheme for People with Visual Impairment" or "Central Fund for Personal Computers"

Telephone: 3586 3594; Email Address: eoimc@swd.gov.hk; Fax: 2834 7046
Aug 2022Additional and Planned Places of Rehabilitation Services

Information on additional and planned places of rehabilitation services for the period of July 2022 to December 2022 has been announced. Please download the information here.
Aug 2022Senior Clinical Psychologist shares with public on ways to handle unexpected and unfortunate events

The Senior Clinical Psychologist of the Social Welfare Department, Ms Elizabeth Lai, shared with members of the public on ways to handle unexpected and unfortunate events with a video (Chinese only).
Aug 2022Invitation for eligible elderly persons to apply for the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) launched the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher (RCSV) for the Elderly in March 2017.  Adopting the ”money-following-the-user” principle, the Pilot Scheme provides an additional choice for elderly persons in need of residential care services and waitlisted for care-and-attention places on the Central Waiting List.  SWD sent invitation letters on 28 July 2022 to eligible elderly persons with their application for long-term care services dated on or before 30 June 2022, inviting them to apply for RCSVs.  For eligible elderly persons not having received invitation letters, please contact the Residential Care Service Voucher Office for enquiry. For more information about the Pilot Scheme, please click here.
Aug 2022Invitation for Proposals to Operate a Subvented Day Care Centre for the Elderly (DE)

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) is now inviting eligible bona fide non-profit making charitable organisations exempted from tax under section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap. 112) to submit proposal for operating a new subvented DE at Unit 302, 3/F, Yan On Shopping Centre (Phase 2), Yan On Estate, 3 Hang Chi Street, Ma On Shan, Sha Tin (60 places).  The closing time and date of submission for proposal is 5:00 p.m. on 18 August 2022.

For more information about this invitation for proposals, please click here.

A briefing session on this Invitation for Proposals was held on 2 August 2022.  The PowerPoint slides, summary of “Questions and Answers” and Layout plan (DE) of the briefing session can be downloaded here: 

PowerPoint Slides (English version only)

Questions and Answers (English version only)

Layout plan (DE) (English version only)
Aug 2022Provision of Subsidy for Internet Access Charges (SIA) to students on Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA)

The Social Welfare Department will issue on 20 July 2022 at the earliest a household-based SIA to CSSA families with children receiving primary or secondary education in receipt of the flat-rate grant for school-related expenses in the 2022/23 school year.  Full SIA for each eligible CSSA family is $1,600 for the 2022/23 school year. 

CSSA recipients are not required to make application for the subsidy.  The money will be paid to them on or after 20 July 2022 through the existing CSSA payment method, that is, normally through bank payment credited to the designated bank account.
Aug 2022Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals for Operation of an Integrated Services Team for Street Sleepers

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited local non-governmental organisations to submit proposals for operation of an Integrated Services Team for Street Sleepers (IST) in Hong Kong.  A Vetting Committee (VC) was set up to conduct assessment of all the proposals received.  Upon the recommendations of the VC, SWD has selected The Salvation Army to operate the IST.
Aug 2022Invitation for Proposals for Neighbourhood Elderly Centre (NEC)

Non-governmental organisations and the bona-fide non-profit making charitable organisations granted tax-exemption status under section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance, Chapter 112, are invited to submit proposal by using the prescribed Application Form for operating a new Neighbourhood Elderly Centre (NEC) at 1/F, Wo Sin House, Wo Tin Estate, 35 Hing Kwai Street, Tuen Mun, N.T.

For information of site visit, briefing session, details of Service Specifications, application form and related documents, please click here.

The application shall be submitted by hand on or before 5:00 p.m. on 5 September 2022 (Monday).
Aug 2022Invitation to eligible elderly persons to apply for “the Pilot Scheme on Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly”

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) launched the Third Phase of “the Pilot Scheme on Community Care Service Voucher (CCSV) for the Elderly” in October 2020.  Adopting the “money-following-the-user” mode, the Pilot Scheme supports the eligible elderly persons to age in place by providing an additional choice of community care service (CCS).  All elderly persons who have been assessed and recommended for CCS or residential care services (RCS) under the Standardised Care Need Assessment Mechanism for Elderly Services, and are waitlisting for subsidised CCS and/or RCS on the “Central Waiting List for Subsidised Long Term Care (LTC) Services” without any kind of RCS or subsidised CCS being received may apply for CCSV.  SWD will send invitation letters to the eligible elderly persons direct to invite them to join the Pilot Scheme.  The eligible elderly persons who have not received the invitation letters may contact the CCSV Office for enquiries (Telephone No.: 3107 3013) (from Monday to Friday, 9:30 am to 1:00 pm and 2:30 pm to 5:00 pm, except public holidays).  For more information about the Pilot Scheme, please click here.
Aug 2022Arts Development Fund for Persons with Disabilities (Arts Fund) to open for the Fourth batch application

The Arts Development Fund for Persons with Disabilities (Arts Fund) is open on 20 June 2022 for fourth batch application from eligible organisations.  Non-governmental organisations (NGOs) granted tax exemption status under section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap 112), with at least two years of experience in organising structured arts activities or training programmes for PWDs may make applications. The closing time and date of submission of application is 5:00 pm on 31 August 2022 (Wednesday). 

There are 2 tiers of projects under the Arts Fund.  Tier One projects include the provision of elementary and continuing arts programmes that enhance arts knowledge of PWDs, foster their interests in arts and develop their potential while Tier Two projects aim to provide funding support to applicant organisations for organising large-scale, impactful and sustainable projects which focus on developing individual PWDs with great artistic potential to pursue their career in performing, visual or creative arts and to enable them to strive for excellence.

For details of the fourth batch of the Arts Fund, including Guide to Application for a Grant from the Fund, Guidance Notes on completing application form and application form, please refer to the website
(www.swd.gov.hk/en/index/site_pubsvc/page_supportser/sub_adfpd).
Aug 2022Announcement of the Result of Invitation for Proposals for Operation of Four New Small Group Homes at Chun Yeung Estate, Fo Tan, Shatin, New Territories

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited non-governmental organisations to submit proposals for Operation of Four New Small Group Homes (SGHs) at Chun Yeung Estate, Fo Tan, Shatin.  A Vetting Committee (VC) was set up to conduct assessment of all the proposals received.  Upon the recommendations of the VC, SWD has selected The Boys' and Girls' Clubs Association of Hong Kong to operate the four new SGHs.
Aug 2022Invitation for Applications for Joining the Third Phase of the Pilot Scheme on Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly as Recognised Service Providers

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) is now inviting eligible non-governmental organisations (NGOs), social enterprises (SEs), non-profit-making organisations, private organisations, medical/rehabilitation service operators and licensed private hospitals to submit applications for joining the Third Phase of the Pilot Scheme on Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly (the Pilot Scheme) as Recognised Service Providers (RSPs). 

An eligible applicant for RSP should meet one of the following conditions listed below –

a. a NGO/SE [being a bona fide non-governmental and non-profit-making organisation, charitable institution, or trust of a public character that is exempt from tax under Section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap. 112)] or a private organisation with proven experience of directly providing elderly care services, either community care services (CCS) or residential care service, for a continuous period of at least six months immediately preceding the submission date of application; or
b. a medical/rehabilitation service operator with proven experience of directly providing CCS for a continuous period of at least six months immediately preceding the submission date of application; or
c. a licensed private hospital.

The CCS provided by the applicant should cover at least two types of core care services.  Types of core care services refer to (i) rehabilitation exercise provided by physiotherapist/occupational therapist; (ii) special/basic nursing care provided by registered/enrolled nurse; and (iii) personal care (including food-feeding, transfer, showering/bathing, toileting/diaper changing, changing of clothes, meals delivery, home making, escort, etc.) provided by health worker/personal care worker.

The eligible NGOs, non-profit-making organisations and SEs can also apply for a one-off seed money for purchase of vehicle as well as furniture and equipment needed for service operation.

Please click here for downloading the Service Specifications on the Pilot Scheme, RSP Application Form, Application Form for Seed Money and the slides (Chinese version only) of the Briefing Session on this invitation held on 22 June 2020.

For enquiries, please contact Miss Vanessa LO (Tel. No.: 3107 2168) or Ms Carol CHAN (Tel. No.: 2249 5266), the Social Work Officers of the Community Care Service Voucher Office.

Aug 2022COVID-19 Vaccination Health Talk for Relatives of Residents of Residential Care Homes for the Elderly (RCHEs)

To further promote COVID-19 vaccination among residents of residential care homes for the elderly (RCHEs), the Social Welfare Department co-organised with the Civil Service Bureau and the Department of Health a health talk on COVID-19 vaccination on 4 September 2021.  Specialists in Geriatrics from the Hong Kong Geriatrics Society, Dr. Jenny Lee, Dr. Elsie Hui and Dr. Christopher Lum, as well as Dr. Wendy Lo, a Specialist in Family Medicine briefed relatives of RCHE residents about information on the COVID-19 vaccines and answered questions about COVID-19 vaccination for the elderly persons. 

To view the video on the COVID-19 Vaccination Health Talk for Relatives of Residents of RCHEs, please click the link below (Chinese version only):

Part I ︰為何長者需要接種疫苗


Part II ︰新冠第三波(院舍篇)


Part III ︰哪些長者應該接種疫苗


Part IV ︰答問篇
Aug 2022COVID-19 Vaccination Programme

The Government has launched the "COVID-19 Vaccination Programme" (Vaccination Programme).  In the first phase of the Vaccination Programme, vaccination will be provided free of charge on voluntary basis to 5 priority groups, including persons aged 60 years or above.  The persons concerned can make bookings at the website designated for the Vaccination Programme (www.covidvaccine.gov.hk) for receiving vaccination at the Community Vaccination Centres or designated general outpatient clinics of the Hospital Authority.  They can also contact the private clinics participating in the Vaccination Programme direct to make appointments.  Please visit the designated website for details and updated information on the Vaccination Programme.

Elderly persons who need assistance in making online bookings or appointments at private clinics participating in the Vaccination Programme can approach nearby District Elderly Community Centres, Neighbourhood Elderly Centres and Social Centre for the Elderly or contact the respective Integrated Home Care Services teams / Enhanced Home and Community Care Services teams / Day Care Centres/Units for the Elderly, or call Social Welfare Department Hotline  2343 2255.
Aug 2022Invitation of Eligible Residential Care Homes for the Elderly to Apply for Joining the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly

The Social Welfare Department (SWD) has earlier invited applications from operators of eligible residential care homes for the elderly (RCHEs) to apply for participating in the Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly (the Pilot Scheme) as Recognised Service Providers (RSPs). All RCHEs providing non-subsidised residential care places for the elderly and meeting the space standard, staffing requirements as well as specified requirements in track record, are eligible to apply as RSPs. The Pilot Scheme has been extended for 3 years from March 2020 to March 2023.

SWD now continues to invite applications from operators of eligible RCHEs to apply for participating in the Pilot Scheme as RSPs and implements enhancement measures during the Pilot Scheme as extended in order to increase the flexibility of the scheme and streamline the administrative procedure.

"Invitation Letter (Chinese version only)" can be downloaded here.

"Invitation for Applications - Pilot Scheme on Residential Care Service Voucher for the Elderly (Recognised Service Providers)" can be downloaded here.

"RSP Application Form” can be downloaded here.

For details of the Pilot Scheme, please click here.

For enquiries, please contact the following responsible officers of Residential Care Service Voucher Office :
 
Miss May HO (Social Work Officer)1  3107 3424
Ms Dilis LAU (Social Work Officer)2  3107 3260
Miss Miranda TSANG (Social Work Officer)3 2456 2913
Aug 2022Withdrawal of social security payment outside Hong Kong by recipients/appointees of Portable Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Scheme, Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme

To strictly control the epidemic of coronavirus, Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region has imposed compulsory quarantine on people entering Hong Kong from the Mainland (other than persons returning to Hong Kong under the Come2hk and Return2hk Schemes) up to 30 September 2022.

Recipients/Appointees of the Portable Comprehensive Social Security Assistance Scheme, Guangdong Scheme and Fujian Scheme may not be able to return to Hong Kong as usual to withdraw Comprehensive Social Security Assistance/Old Age Allowance/Old Age Living Allowance due to the above measure.  To facilitate the withdrawal of monthly assistance/allowance outside Hong Kong by the recipients/appointees, retail banks in Hong Kong have put in place a special arrangement, supporting the use of the ATM cards (including debit cards and those credit cards with cash withdrawal function) issued by banks in Hong Kong to withdraw cash outside Hong Kong, and allowing recipients/appointees of the above schemes to activate the cash withdrawal function of their ATM cards on the Mainland through different bank channels (including bank hotlines) without the need to return to Hong Kong in-person, for the convenience of withdrawing assistance/allowance outside Hong Kong.   Furthermore, some of the banks in Hong Kong have also put in place arrangements for authorizing the banks through remote channels including by post to arrange remittance, so as to facilitate the recipients/appointees of the above schemes to establish standing instructions for banks to remit monthly assistance/allowance to their designated bank accounts on the Mainland without the need to return to Hong Kong in-person. For details, please click the links below:  
(The Hong Kong Association of Banks website - ATM cash withdrawal service outside Hong Kong)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?sid=5&ss=7&lang=en

(List of banks providing ATM cash withdrawal service outside Hong Kong)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N&section_id=5&file_name=Activation of Capability of ATM Cash Withdrawal Outside HK.pdf

(The Hong Kong Association of Banks website - authorizing banks through remote channels to arrange remittance)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?sid=5&ss=23&lang=en

(List of banks supporting authorization through remote channels to arrange remittance)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N&section_id=5&file_name=Standing Instruction.pdf
Aug 2022Support Programme for Employees with Disabilities open for applications all year round

For details of the SPED and application eligibility, please click here.

http://www.swd.gov.hk/en/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_vocational/id_sped/

跳至主要內容
社會福利署香港品牌形像
GovHK香港政府一站通 ENGLISH 原始大小 較大 最大 搜尋
提交搜尋內容 網頁指南 聯絡我們

- 最新消息


最新消息

請選擇你想搜尋"最新消息"資料的年月份

  

 

日期 主題

Get Adobe Reader 以 下 文 件 內 須 以 Adobe(R) acrobat(R) Reader 閱 讀 , 閱 讀 軟 件 可 在 Adobe Systems Incorporated 網 站 下 載

2022年8月屯門社會保障辦事處重開

設於屯門屯喜路1號屯門政府合署4樓的屯門社會保障辦事處已於今日(八月十二日)重開。
2022年8月屯門社會保障辦事處暫停開放直至另行通知

因應位於屯門屯喜路1號屯門政府合署4樓的屯門社會保障辦事處有員工感染2019冠狀病毒病,有關辦事處於今日(八月十一日)暫停開放直至另行通知。
2022年8月申請「視障人士資訊科技計劃」及∕或「個人電腦中央基金」

「視障人士資訊科技計劃」(計劃)(第4期)及「個人電腦中央基金」(基金)(第46期)現正接受申請,截止申請日期皆為2022年9月19日。

「視障人士資訊科技計劃」接受符合資格的機構、教育院校及個別視障人士申請,「個人電腦中央基金」則供合資格的殘疾人士申請以協助他們在家中自設業務或在家中接受輔助就業服務。

要索取本期的詳細資料及申請表格,可瀏覽社會福利署網頁http://www.swd.gov.hk/tc/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_itforpeople/;或
康復數碼網絡www.CyberAble.net

如有查詢,可聯絡社會福利署康復及醫務社會服務科:

「視障人士資訊科技計劃」或「個人電腦中央基金」--電話3586 3594、電郵eoimc@swd.gov.hk或傳真2834 7046。
2022年8月新增的及計劃中將增加的康復服務名額

由二零二二年七月至二零二二年十二月新增的及計劃中將增加的康復服務名額,現已公佈。有關資料可在這裏下載。
2022年8月高級臨床心理學家與市民分享如何面對突發性不幸事件

社會福利署高級臨床心理學家黎清文透過短片與市民分享如何面對突發性不幸事件。
2022年8月邀請合資格長者申請參加「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券試驗計劃」

社會福利署(社署)於2017年3月推出「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券(院舍券)試驗計劃」,採用「錢跟人走」的原則,為有需要院舍住宿照顧服務並正在中央輪候冊內輪候護理安老宿位的長者提供一個額外選擇。社署於2022年7月28日向長期護理服務申請日期為2022年6月30日或之前的合資格長者發信,邀請他們申請院舍券。如合資格長者未有收到邀請信,歡迎致電聯絡院舍照顧服務券辦事處查詢。有關試驗計劃的詳情,請按此處查看。
2022年8月邀請提交營辦津助長者日間護理中心建議書 

社會福利署現邀請合資格並根據《稅務條例》(第112章)第88條獲豁免繳稅的非牟利慈善機構提交建議書有關營辦一間位於新界沙田馬鞍山恆智街3號欣安邨欣安商場(第2期)3樓302室的新設立的津助長者日間護理中心(服務名額60個)。截止提交建議書日期及時間為2022年8月18日下午5時正。

詳情請按此處查看。

有關是次徵求建議書的簡介會已於2022年8月2日舉行。簡介會的投影片、答問撮要及工程繪圖可在此下載:

投影片(只有英文版)

答問撮要(只有英文版)

工程繪圖(只有英文版)
 
2022年8月向綜合社會保障援助(綜援)受助學生發放上網費津貼

社會福利署最早於2022年7月20日向有成員在二零二二/二三學年接受中、小學程度教育並符合資格領取綜援計劃下與就學有關的定額津貼的家庭,發放上網費津貼。二零二二/二三學年的全額上網費津貼為每個家庭1,600元。

綜援受助人無須另行申請該項津貼,有關款項會於2022年7月20日或以後以現行付款方式(即一般以自動轉帳方式存入指定的銀行戶口)支付予受助人。
2022年8月公布邀請提交營辦「露宿者綜合服務隊」建議書結果

社會福利署(社署)較早前邀請本地非政府機構提交建議書,在本港營辦一隊「露宿者綜合服務隊」,並成立評審委員會(委員會)就所收到的建議書作出評審。根據委員會的建議,社署已甄選救世軍營辦該服務隊
2022年8月就設立津助長者鄰舍中心邀請提交建議書 

現邀請各非政府機構及根據《稅務條例》(第112章) 第88條獲豁免繳稅的非牟利慈善機構,提交營辦位於新界屯門興貴街35號和田邨和善樓1樓的長者鄰舍中心的建議書(即填寫訂明的申請表格)。

有關實地參觀及簡介會安排、服務規格說明內容及申請表格等相關資料,請按這裡以獲取進一步資料。

申請機構請於2022年9月5日(星期一)下午5時正或之前,親身遞交建議書。
2022年8月邀請合資格長者申請參加「長者社區照顧服務券試驗計劃」

社會福利署(社署)於2020年10月推行第三階段「長者社區照顧服務券(社區券)」試驗計劃,以「錢跟人走」的模式,為合資格長者提供一個額外社區照顧服務的選擇,支援他們居家安老。所有在「安老服務統一評估機制」下獲評定及建議為適合社區照顧服務或院舍照顧服務,並正在「資助長期護理服務中央輪候冊」輪候資助社區照顧服務及/或院舍照顧服務,而尚未接受任何院舍照顧服務或資助社區照顧服務的長者,均可申請社區券。社署會直接向合資格長者發信,邀請他們申請社區券。如合資格長者尚未收到邀請信,歡迎致電社區照顧服務券辦事處查詢(電話:3107 3013)(星期一至星期五上午9時30分至下午1時、下午2時30分至下午5時,公眾假期除外)。有關試驗計劃的詳情,請按此處查看。
2022年8月「殘疾人士藝術發展基金」(藝發基金) 開始接受第四輪申請

「殘疾人士藝術發展基金」(藝發基金)於二零二二年六月二十日開始接受第四輪申請。所有根據《稅務條例》(第112章)第88條獲豁免繳稅的非牟利機構,只要具備最少兩年為殘疾人士提供有系統的藝術活動或訓練項目的經驗,均可提出申請。截止申請日期及時間為二零二二年八月三十一日(星期三)下午五時正。

藝發基金資助項目分為兩個層面,第一層是為殘疾人士提供基礎及持續的藝術訓練,讓他們增進藝術知識和培養對藝術的興趣,並發展他們的藝術潛能;而第二層則旨在資助申請機構舉辦較為大型、具影響力和持續性的項目,協助擁有優厚藝術潛質的殘疾人士追求卓越,在表演、視覺或創意藝術等範疇上發展個人事業。

有關藝發基金第四輪申請的詳情,包括申請基金撥款須知、表格填寫指引及申請表格,可瀏覽社署網頁(www.swd.gov.hk/tc/index/site_pubsvc/page_supportser/sub_adfpd)。
2022年8月公布邀請提交營辦位於新界火炭駿洋邨四所新增設的「兒童之家」建議書結果 

社會福利署(社署)較早前邀請非政府機構提交建議書,營辦位於新界火炭駿洋邨四所新增設的「兒童之家」,並成立評審委員會(委員會)就所收到的建議書作出評審。根據委員會的建議,社署已甄選香港小童群益會營辦這四所兒童之家。
2022年8月邀請申請成為第三階段「長者社區照顧服務券試驗計劃」認可服務單位 

社會福利署(下稱「社署」)現邀請合資格的非政府機構、社會企業、非牟利機構、私營機構、醫護/復康服務機構及持有效牌照的私家醫院提交申請書,成為第三階段「長者社區照顧服務券試驗計劃」(下稱「試驗計劃」)的認可服務單位。

合資格的申請者須符合下列其中一項條件:

a. 如屬非政府機構/社會企業 [須為根據《稅務條例》(第 112 章)第 88 條獲豁免繳稅的公共性質慈善機構或慈善信託,或非政府和非牟利機構] 或私營機構,須證明具備在緊接遞交申請日期前連續至少6個月直接提供長者照顧服務(社區照顧服務或院舍照顧服務)的經驗;或
b.  如屬醫護/復康服務機構,須證明具備在緊接遞交申請日期前至少連續6個月直接提供社區照顧服務的經驗;或
c.  屬持有效牌照的私家醫院。

申請機構所提供的社區照顧服務,應涵蓋至少兩類核心照顧服務。核心照顧服務的種類是指:(i)由物理治療師/職業治療師提供的復康運動;(ii)由註冊/登記護士提供的特別/基本護理;以及(iii)由保健員/個人照顧工作員提供的起居照顧(包括餵食、位置移轉、淋浴/沐浴、如廁/更換尿片、更衣、膳食服務、家居服務、護送等)。

合資格的非政府機構、非牟利機構及社會企業亦可申請一筆過的種子基金購置服務所需的車輛、家具及設備。

請點擊這裡以下載長者社區照顧服務券試驗計劃《服務規格說明》、《認可服務單位申請表格》、《種子基金申請表格》及於2020年6月22日舉行有關是次邀請的簡介會投影片。

如有任何查詢,請與社區照顧服務券辧事處社會工作主任 盧思慧女士(電話號碼:3107 2168)或 陳淑雅女士(電話號碼:2249 5266)聯絡。

2022年8月「2019 冠狀病毒病疫苗接種計劃」院舍長者接種疫苗健康講座

為進一步鼓勵安老院院友早日接種疫苗,本署聯同公務員事務局及衞生署於2021年9月4日舉辦健康講座,由多位義務醫生,包括香港老人科醫學會的老人科專科醫生李舜華醫生、許鷗思醫生、林楚明醫生及家庭醫學專科醫生羅黃韻菁醫生為院友家屬講解接種新冠疫苗的資訊,並解答關於長者接種疫苗的提問。

請按以下連結瀏覽「2019 冠狀病毒病疫苗接種計劃」- 院舍長者接種疫苗健康講座短片︰

第一篇 ︰為何長者需要接種疫苗


第二篇 ︰新冠第三波(院舍篇)


第三篇 ︰哪些長者應該接種疫苗


第四篇 ︰ 答問篇
2022年8月2019冠狀病毒病疫苗接種計劃

政府已開展「2019冠狀病毒病疫苗接種計劃」(以下簡稱疫苗計劃),第一階段為5個優先組別,包括60歲或以上人士,以自願形式免費接種疫苗。有關人士可透過疫苗計劃專題網站 (www.covidvaccine.gov.hk)進行預約,在社區疫苗接種中心和醫院管理局轄下的指定普通科門診診所接種疫苗,亦可直接聯絡參與計劃的私家診所預約。有關疫苗接種計劃的詳情和最新資訊,請瀏覽疫苗計劃專題網站。

如長者在進行網上預約或向參與疫苗計劃的私家診所預約方面需要協助,可聯絡就近的長者地區中心長者鄰舍中心長者活動中心或向所屬的綜合家居照顧服務隊改善家居及社區照顧服務隊長者日間護理中心或單位尋求協助;或致電社會福利署熱線電話2343 2255。
2022年8月邀請合資格安老院申請「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券試驗計劃」

社會福利署(社署) 較早前曾邀請合資格的安老院營辦者提交申請,參與「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券(院舍券)試驗計劃」(試驗計劃) 成為認可服務機構,所有提供非資助護理安老宿位而空間、人手水平及過往服務紀錄符合要求的持牌安老院,均可申請成為認可服務機構。試驗計劃已由2020年3月起延續3年至2023年3月。

社署現繼續邀請合資格安老院的營辦者提交申請成為認可服務機構,並於試驗計劃延續期間進一步推出優化措施,以增加計劃推行的彈性及簡化行政程序。

有關邀請信可在此下載。

有關『邀請申請文件-「長者院舍住宿照顧服務券試驗計劃」認可服務機構』可在此下載。

申請成為認可服務機構表格可在此下載。

有關試驗計劃的詳情,請按此處查看。

如有查詢,歡迎致電以下長者院舍照顧服務券辦事處負責人聯絡: 
 
何美賢女士(社會工作主任)1 3107 3424
劉琳女士(社會工作主任)2  3107 3260
曾昭英女士(社會工作主任)3 2456 2913
2022年8月綜援長者廣東及福建省養老計劃、廣東計劃及福建計劃受惠人/受委人在香港境外提取社會保障款項 

為了嚴控新型冠狀病毒感染的疫情,香港特別行政區政府規定由內地抵港人士(除經「來港易」及「回港易」計劃返港人士外)必須接受強制檢疫,直至2022年9月30日。

綜援長者廣東及福建省養老計劃/廣東計劃/福建計劃的受惠人/受委人可能因上述措施而未能如常返港提取計劃下的援助金/高齡津貼/長者生活津貼。為協助有需要受惠人/受委人能於香港境外提取每月援助金/津貼,香港各間零售銀行已設立特別安排,支持境外櫃員機提款服務,讓上述計劃的受惠人/受委人無須親自返港,亦可透過不同的銀行渠道(包括銀行熱線電話),啟動使用香港銀行發出的提款卡(包括扣帳卡及具備提款功能的信用卡)在內地櫃員機提款的功能,以便在香港境外提取援助金/津貼。此外,部分香港的銀行亦同時提供以郵遞等遙距方式授權銀行辦理匯款安排,方便上述計劃的受惠人/受委人在無需親自回港辦理手續的情況下,向銀行訂立匯款的常行指示,將每月援助金/津貼匯出至受惠人/受委人指定的內地銀行帳戶。如欲了解詳情,請按以下連結:

(香港銀行公會網頁-境外櫃員機提款服務)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?lang=b5&ss=7&sid=5

(提供境外櫃員機提款服務的銀行清單)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N§ion_id=5&file_name=Activation of Capability of ATM Cash Withdrawal Outside HK.pdf

(香港銀行公會網頁-遙距方式授權銀行辦理匯款安排)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/DisplayArticleAction.do?sid=5&ss=23&lang=b5

(提供遙距方式授權銀行辦理匯款安排的銀行清單)
https://www.hkab.org.hk/download.jsp?isTemp=N§ion_id=5&file_name=Standing Instruction.pdf
2022年8月「殘疾僱員支援計劃」全年接受申請

有關計劃詳情及申請資格,可按此處查看。

http://www.swd.gov.hk/tc/index/site_pubsvc/page_rehab/sub_listofserv/id_vocational/id_sped/