Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department | Graphical version | 純文字繁體中文版 | 純文字簡體中文版 | Font Size: -A | A | +A




 
 
District Highlights 2020-21
CONSOLIDATING SOCIAL CAPITAL THROUGH CROSS-SECTOR COLLABORATION
The Kowloon City and Yau Tsim Mong District Social Welfare Office (District Social Welfare Office) endeavours to facilitate cross-sectoral collaboration for early identification and support for underprivileged groups or hidden groups in the community.  Through active collaboration among service units in the districts, a total of 38 community care projects were organised under the theme of “TogethernessInnovationWe Energize” initiated by the District Social Welfare Office in 2020-21.  In addition to mobilising volunteers to facilitate and consolidate social capital, the ongoing partnership and collaboration among the service units also achieved synergistic effects.  The total number of beneficiaries were over 6 300.  To appreciate the efforts of the participating service units and further consolidate the efforts of different stakeholders, an online ceremony was conducted to award outstanding service units.  Moreover, in view of the high population density of ethnic minorities in the districts, the District Social Welfare Office is also mindful of facilitating their access to mainstream welfare services.  To keep the momentum of collaboration and achieve synergy among stakeholders in providing support services to the ethnic minorities, the District Social Welfare Office pooled together nearly 20 units providing services for ethnic minorities and published tailor-made 2021 calendar cards featuring information on district support services and distributed them through relevant service units.
 
“ENABLING INCLUSION OF PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES THROUGH MULTI-MEDIA ARTS” (2020-2022)
The Kowloon City and Yau Tsim Mong District Co-ordinating Committee on Rehabilitation Services organised a two-year programme, namely “Enabling Inclusion of Persons with Disabilities (PWDs) through Multi-media Arts” (2020-2022).  In order to provide opportunities for PWDs to unleash their potentials and promote inclusion, PWDs were invited to act in 2 micro movies, namely “Give them an Opportunity”, which illustrated true stories of PWDs and their interaction with their carers and employers.  Key messages were also embedded to enhance the audience’s understanding towards PWDs and pay tribute to their carers and employers for their unfailing support to the PWDs.  The micro movies were uploaded and broadcast on social media platforms in December 2020 and mid-January 2021, which attracted over 2 000 views.  To achieve wider publicity of the message of inclusion, other events under this Programme, including a digital photograhpy contest and a community exhibition, are scheduled to take place in 2021-2022.
 
“CHERISH OUR ELDERS LIKE A TREASURE” - CULTIVATING A CHERISHING ENVIRONEMNT FOR THE ELDERLY
The District Social Welfare Office has launched a two-year project, namely “Cherish our Elders like a Treasure” to enhance cross- sector collaboration among elderly services units, local bodies and volunteer organisations in the districts.  The project consists of a series of activities that aim at arousing the awareness of frontline staff, carers and volunteers in the community on the protection of the elderly persons and fostering early identification of hidden elderly singletons/doubletons and demented elderly persons and their carers to provide them with appropriate support and follow-up services.  Besides, educational and promotional activities were launched to enhance the awareness of self-protection among elderly persons.  In 2020-21, the District Social Welfare Office produced a series of user-friendly souvenirs which were delivered to the elderly persons through DECCs and Neighbourhood Elderly Centres to convey our care and concern and promote the message of “cherishing our elders like a treasure” in the community.
 
“ALLIANCE FOR RESILIENCE” - STAY POSITIVE WHEN FACING ADVERSITY
The District Social Welfare Office set up the “Alliance for Resilience” in 2020 by recruiting local organisations to form volunteer teams, encouraging them to utilise their own capitals (including goods, manpower resources and venues, etc) and connect with other community stakeholders to serve the underprivileged groups during the epidemic.  Through such collaborative efforts, an atmosphere of “resilience” was cultivated in the community.  The Alliance instilled positive energy in the face of adversity and promoted volunteerism for the building of a caring and inclusive community.  To kick off the Alliance, the District Social Welfare Office organised an online live broadcast event which attracted more than 100 participants from 54 organisations.  There were 3 thematic sessions, including sharing of tips on maintaining good mental health under adversity by a clinical psychologist, cooking of Chinese nutritious soup by a Chinese medical practitioner and demonstration of simple physical exercises by a physical fitness coach.  Participating volunteer teams also jointly produced a short video with the theme of "Stay Positive in the face of Adversity" to cheer up the community.  The Alliance is an ongoing community care project.  In early 2021, the District Social Welfare Office produced 3 000 gift packs with the message of “resilience” and distributed them to disadvantaged persons and families through the volunteer teams.

Archive

 

 


The Brand Hong Kong | GovHK
Sitemap |  Important Notice | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
 
©2005 Social Welfare Department, HKSAR

跳至主要內容
社會福利署 | English Text Version | 字型大小: -A | A | +A




 
 
2020-21年度地區剪影
並肩同行 建構社區資本
九龍城及油尖旺區福利辦事處(福利辦事處)一直重視跨界別及跨專業的協作,在區內識別及支援有需要或隱蔽的社。福利辦事處在2020-21年度舉辦了主題為「並肩.創新.添力量」共38項關懷活動計劃,當中有不少活動採用協作模式,除動員義工力量推動及建構社區資本帶來正面作用外,亦透過推動跨界別服務加強協同效應。整個計劃共服務超過6 300人。為鼓勵參與團體/單位鞏固小區新力量,地區辦事處於疫情期間在網優異團體/單位頒發不同獎項。另外,鑑於地區特色,為更有效支援區內有需要的少數族裔人士/家庭,及強化地區各單位的連結,福利辦事處聯同區內近20個為少數族裔人士提供支援服務的單位,共同製作富少數族裔特色及列出區內支援服務資訊的2021年年曆,並透過區內相關單位派發,以協助推廣九龍城及油尖旺區為少數族裔人士提供的支援服務,加強對少數族裔的支援。
 
2020-2022「共融.展藝.創新天」年活動計劃
九龍城及油尖旺區康復服務協調委員會推行名為2020-2022「共融.展藝.創新天」年活動計劃。計劃期望以不同形式展示殘疾人士的潛能,同時促進傷健互動及共展所長。題為「給他們一個機會」的兩個微電影故事,以殘疾人士與照顧者及僱主的互動為焦點,由殘疾人士親身演繹真人真事,並同時刻照顧者及僱主的心路歷程,他們對殘疾人士的付出及支持向他們致敬。微電影於202012月和20211月中已上載社交頻道播放,瀏覽數超過2 000多次。活動計劃於2021-22年度相繼舉行數碼攝影比賽及社區展覽,期望能更廣泛傳遞共融的訊息。
 
關愛護老 如獲至寶
福利辦事處推行了一個主題為「關愛護老系列」的年計劃,目的是加強區內長者服務單位、地區團體及義工團體的跨界別協作。計劃包括一系列的護老行動,期望能提升前線員工、護老者和義工保護長者免受傷害的意識,以及及早識別和關懷獨居/二老共住的隱蔽長者、患有認知障礙症的長者及其照顧者,以 提供適切的支援及跟進服務,並且透過教育及宣傳活動,提升長者保護自己的意識。2020-21年度,福利辦事處製作了一些實用的宣傳品,透過各長者地區中心及長者鄰舍中心派發予長者及大眾,除向長者達關心外,亦向區內居民宣揚「關愛護老,如獲至寶」的訊息。
 
「抗逆聯盟」—— 匯萃正能量  抗「逆」添自強
福利辦事處於2020年疫期間成立「抗逆聯盟」,招募地區組織組成抗「逆」小隊,鼓勵各小隊運用資本(包括物資、人力資源和場地等),連結區內其他合作伙伴,主動關懷區內有服務需要的弱勢社,共同締造抗「逆」氛圍。「抗逆聯盟」為當前的逆境加添正能量,同時推動義工服務,建構關愛共融的社區。為啓動「抗逆聯盟」,福利辦事處舉辦了上直播活動「抗逆閒情」,來自54間機構合共超過100人次參活動。活動3個專題環節,包括臨床心理學家分享「逆」境下持心靈健康的要訣中醫師烹調有營湯水,體適能教練示範簡單居家抗「逆」運動。此外,各抗逆小隊以「匯萃正能量,抗逆添自強」為主題錄製短片為社區打氣「抗逆聯盟」是一個持續關懷社區的行動。福利辦事處於2021年初更製作了3 000個抗「逆」包,經抗逆小隊派發予區內弱勢人士及家庭,繼續傳揚關愛社區的精神。

資料庫

 

 


香港品牌形象 | 
網頁地圖 | 重要告示 | 私隱政策 | 聯絡我們

©2005 社會福利署