Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department | Graphical version | 純文字繁體中文版 | 純文字簡體中文版 | Font Size: -A | A | +A




 
 

District Highlights 2020-21

PROMOTE MENTAL WELLNESS AND CARE AMONG HEIGHBOURHOODS AMID THE EPIDEMIC

Our Neighbourhoods @ Kwun Tong
(共里一起@觀塘)

  • In view of the impact of the epidemic on the public’s mental health, the Kwun Tong District Social Welfare Office (District Social Welfare Office), in collaboration with 25 social welfare units of different service natures in the district, set up 6 individual working groups in 6 small localities to implement a highlight project “Our Neighbourhoods @ Kwun Tong.”  It aimed at enhancing the mental health of residents, particularly those from underprivileged groups, and promoting care and support among neighborhoods.
  • A series of in-person and online activities were conducted, including a large-scale workshop with sharing from a CP and a rehabilitated person, online Christmas carnival, online stress relief activities such as Zentangle and Pastel Nagomi Art, as well as caring visits and phone calls to the needy, etc.  In addition, there were a variety of promotional activities, such as an inspirational music video and a short clip on anti-epidemic tips posted on social media, bus body advertisement, and production of various kinds of gifts co-designed by service users to instill positivity into the community.
  • The project successfully joined hand with the business sector to donate 1 200 gift packs to underprivileged groups.
  • The number of beneficiaries reached over 5 000.  The participants passed positive feedbacks towards the programmes and commented that the activities helped to relieve stress and raise their awareness of mental health with love and support in the community.
PROVIDE SUPPORT TO ELDERS AND PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES AND THEIR CARERS

During the COVID-19 epidemic in 2020, many elders, PWDs and their carers were home-bound and lacked social support.  The District Social Welfare Office provided funding for NGOs to run 6 district support programmes with the aim to strengthen support for elders, PWDs and their carers, and to relieve their stress.  Online activities, workshops, volunteer visits, telephone contacts and in-kind assistance were launched.
  • “Happy Tumbler” (快樂「不倒翁」疫有轉「肌」計劃) aimed at promoting regular physical activities and healthy eating habits among the elders and their carers, so as to enhance their daily functioning and self-care ability.  The participants were helped to maintain their muscle strength and endurance through various workshops and physical trainings.  Meanwhile, food packs to enhance muscle-building designed by students from School of Nursing, Hong Kong University were distributed to the elderly in volunteer visits.
  • “Fighting the Pandemic” (「抗疫護航」計劃) and “Protecting our Elderly and Overcoming Adversity ” (「與您護老˙『疫』」境自強) provided carers with caring knowledge and stress coping skills via online platforms.  Regular telephone contacts were made to show emotional support to the elders and their carers and to provide assistance when needed.
  • “Companionship ” (「友伴同行」) and “Happy Gathering” (「同樂聚」) helped to promote the physical and psychological well-being of PWDs and their carers through volunteer visits and recreational activities.  With a series of community education to promote social inclusion, the public were able to have a better understanding of rehabilitation services.
  • “Injecting Hope” (「『疫』有希望」精神健康計劃) aimed at promoting the mental wellness of Kwun Tong residents as well as providing support to ex-mentally ill persons and their families during the epidemic.  By introducing information and videos about positive mental health via online social platform, the residents could better take care of their emotional well-being and build resilience in times of the epidemic.
  • The 6 programmes served about 3 300 elders, PWDs and their carers in the community.  The videos and information promoting mental health received over 97 000 views online.
SUPPORT YOUNG PEOPLE ON CAREER PLANNING AND YOUTH AT RISK WITH ADDICTIVE BEHAVIOURS THROUGH CROSS-SECTORAL COLLABORATION

“Prospect Spot @ Kwun Tong” (理想點@觀塘)
  • With a view to assisting young people, particularly those from underprivileged groups, in making good preparation and planning for future career progression, the District Social Welfare Office, together with 15 youth service units in the district and the Kwun Tong Schools Liaison Committee, launched a joint youth project, namely “Prospect Spot @ Kwun Tong,” under the theme of career planning.
  • The project successfully conducted a series of activities/programmes, both in-person and online, including (a) career assessment such as personality test, grooming guidance and mock interviews; (b) sharing by people working in different industries that the participants showed interest in, such as photographers, music producers, and baristas; (c) experiential job tasting at a special child care centre, a physiotherapy centre, an art gallery, etc. as well as job tasting under the epidemic by leading an online guided tour.
  • Aiming to educate more young people about career planning, “Prospect Spot @ Kwun Tong” developed a dedicated webpage with information on different kinds of personality assessment tools and produced 3 short videos casted by young people to introduce points-to-note when joining the workforce, interview tips as well as job requirements of different industries (such as being a Key Opinion Leader or bus driver), etc.
  • The project benefitted a total number of about 1 800 young people and 100 parents with positive feedback received.  The participants commented that the project was able to enhance their understanding of workplaces, inspire them to work on career planning, enhance self-understanding, as well as helping them develop their competencies and overcome weaknesses.
“Carrying Love and Dreams Together” (承載愛與夢共行)
  • In response to the needs of youth at risk with addictive behaviours, another joint youth project, namely “Carrying Love and Dreams Together,” was implemented under the District Social Welfare Office’s liaison with the Kwun Tong Outreaching Service Committee, which comprised 14 youth services units in the district.
  • The project aimed at rebuilding participants’ relationships with their families/community by accomplishing their individual learning plans.  For example, after learning photography, a participant showcased his achievement to his family members and friends via a small-scale photo exhibition.  In addition, online concerts were organised to reach out to young people with addictive behaviours to introduce welfare services and deliver the message of support.  In conclusion, the project intensively served more than 20 youths at risk.  Positive feedbacks were received including the enhancement of participants’ connection with family members/the community and improvement in interpersonal relationships.
 

 

 


The Brand Hong Kong | GovHK
Sitemap |  Important Notice | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
 
©2005 Social Welfare Department, HKSAR

跳至主要內容
社會福利署 | English Text Version | 字型大小: -A | A | +A




 
 

2020-21 年度地區剪影

在疫情下守護精神健康 推動鄰里關懷
「共里一起@觀塘」

  • 疫情對市民精神健康的影響,觀塘區福利辦事處(福利辦事處)聯同區內25間不同服務類別的社福單位,於區內6個小區分別成立6個工作小組,推行觀塘區的重點福利計劃 –「共里一起@觀塘」,目的是促進區內居民,特別是弱勢社的精神健康,並推動居民互相關懷扶助。
  • 計劃舉辦了一連串多元化的實體和網上活動,包括有過來人分享及臨床心理學家主講的大型工作坊;跨越疫情限制的聖誕節網上嘉年華;網上減壓活動例如禪繞畫及和諧粉彩;以及關懷探訪和電話慰問等。此外,計劃亦有多元化的宣傳活動,包括於社交頻道播放由服務使用者參與主唱及分享的勵志音樂短片和抗疫小貼士短片;區內行駛巴士車身上刊登「鄰里守望 晴心抗疫」的打氣廣告,以及製作由服務使用者參與設計和印有關懷字句的記念品等,從而為社區注入正能量。
  • 計劃亦邀得商界團體支持,贊助了1 200個福袋,透過參與單位送給區內的弱勢社
  • 總結計劃共服務了超過5 000人次,並得到參加者認同,表示計劃能紓緩他們在疫情中的壓力,提升他們對精神健康的關注,以及感受到社區的關懷。 

支援長者和殘疾人士及其照顧者
受着新冠疫情影響,不少長者、殘疾人士及其照顧者2020年長期留在家中,缺乏社交活動和支援。福 利辦事處年內資助6個由區內的非政府機構舉辦的地區支援計劃,不同網上社交平台進行活動,配合電話慰問、義工探訪、物資送贈和工作坊等,向長者、殘疾人士提供支援並紓緩照顧者的壓力。

  • 「快樂『不倒翁』疫有轉『肌』計劃」旨在協助護老者及長者建立恆常運動及營養飲食的生活習慣,改善身體機能及自理能力。此計劃定期舉辦工作坊及運動訓練,協助參加者維持肌肉的強度和質量,安排鄰舍義工上門送贈由香港大學護理系學生設計「增肌餸菜包」。
  • 「抗疫護航」和「與您護老.『疫』境自強」兩個社區支援計劃,透過網上平台為護老者提供正確照顧的知識及減壓方法,並定期透過電話慰問,了解護老者及長者於疫期間的情緒狀況,適時作出支援及跟進。
  • 「友伴同行」和「同樂聚」兩個社區支援殘疾人士照顧者計劃,旨在提倡殘疾人士及其照顧者之「身」、「心」、「社」、「靈」四方面之健康。計劃包括義工探訪、社區教育推廣及康樂活動等,讓社區人士更認識殘疾人士服務,達社區共融。
  • 「『疫』有希望」精神健康計劃旨在提升觀塘區居民於疫情下的精神健康,加強支援精神病患或情緒受困擾人士、其照顧者及同住之家庭成員。此計劃透過網絡平台,向觀塘區居民介紹精神健康訊息及分享精神健康影片,提升公眾對照顧自身及支援他人精神健康的能力,疫情期間增強抗逆力。
  • 6項支援計劃在區內為超過3 300名長者、殘疾人士及其照顧者提供服務,當中超過97 000人次於網絡平台獲得相關資訊。

跨界別協作 協助青少年認識職涯規劃及處理沉溺行為
「理想點@觀塘」

  • 為了增強青少年,特別是弱勢社青少年對職場的認識,以及在規劃就業出路方面作好準備,福利辦事處聯同區內15間青少年服務單位,並得到觀塘區學校聯會協辦,舉辦以職涯規劃為題的「理想點@觀塘」計劃。
  • 在疫情下,計劃成功以實體網上形式為青少年提供一連串精彩的活動 – (a)職前活動,包括認識自己的性格取向、儀容指導及模擬面試等;(b)按青少年興趣,邀請相關行業人士,包括攝影師、音樂製作人和咖啡師等,與青少年分享職場心得;(c)安排青少年到不同職場體驗,包括特殊幼兒中心、物理治療中心和藝術工作坊等,並協助青少年策劃及帶領網上導賞團,讓他們體驗疫情期間的工作模式
  • 計劃又製作了一個專屬網頁,讓區內更多青少年認識職涯規劃。網頁內容豐富,除了有3套由區內青少年參與拍攝的短片,介紹初入職場面試注意事項,及不同行業(例如意見領袖和車長)的特色和要求外,還有性格評估等工具。
  • 計劃共服務了約1 800青少年及100家長,參加者反應,表示計劃能擴闊他們對職場的認識、協助他們思考就業方向、發展自己的長處及克服弱點等。
「承載愛與夢共行」
  • 回應區內有沉溺行為的邊緣青少年的需要,福利辦事處亦聯繫了由區內14間青少年服務單位組成的觀塘區外展工作服務協調委員會,舉辦「承載愛與夢共行」計劃。
  • 計劃提供深度服務,為有沉溺行為的青年人訂立個人學習計劃,然後透過所學重建他們與家人或社區的關係,例如參加者學習攝影後舉辦小型社區影展,向家人及朋友展示成果。此外,計劃亦舉辦網上音樂會,接觸有沉溺行為的青年人,讓他們認識社福服務,並向他們傳遞「同在共行 你從不孤單」的息。計劃為超過20位有沉溺行為的青少年提供深度服務,他們表示與家人相處及社區接觸的機會都增多了,人際關係亦有改善。

 

 


香港品牌形象 | 
網頁地圖 | 重要告示 | 私隱政策 | 聯絡我們

©2005 社會福利署