Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department | Graphical version | 純文字繁體中文版 | 純文字簡體中文版 | Font Size: -A | A | +A




 
 

District Highlights 2020-2021


SHAM SHUI PO WELL-BEING MOVEMENT
  • The Sham Shui Po District Social Welfare Office (District Social Welfare Office), in collaboration with various organisations in the district, endeavoured to promote values of positive psychology with the theme of instilling gratitude, hope, resilience and open-mindedness in the community through the annual flagship programme “Sham Shui Po Well-being Movement”.  In 2020-21, despite facing a rough time during the COVID-19 epidemic, collaborating parties spared no effort in organising a total of 17 online and offline activities under the theme “Walk Together” for people with special needs, including demented elders and their carers.  Besides, a series of annual highlight events was held in October 2020 that allowed staff of different social service units in the district to participate in person or remotely via live webcast.  A video about carers living in Sham Shui Po was premiered followed by the sharing of the production team.  Besides, WhatsApp sticker packs with messages of positive psychology designed by local youths were rolled out.  Last but not the least, a training workshop on the use of music intervention was conducted by a professor of Hong Kong Polytechnic University and a certified music therapist.  All participants were equipped with practical skills in providing services for the needy and their families through an innovative approach.
     
  • The District Social Welfare Office also designed a leaflet containing information on community resources with unique district characteristics.  It included programmes and activities for people with dementia, their carers and other people with special needs provided by various social service units in the district.  In order to support residents in fighting the epidemic from home, the leaflet also contained internet resources, including introduction of videos and mobile apps for body and mind relaxation, puzzle games and websites that enable residents to learn more about the community and the world, etc.  The electronic version of the leaflet was distributed to local residents through more than 210 local stakeholders and social service units, while the printed version was distributed to residents of public housing estates in Sham Shui Po with the support of the Housing Department.
 
PROMOTING MENTAL WELLNESS
  • Since 2015, the District Social Welfare Office has collaborated with a number of social welfare organisations in the district to launch the “Life Education Programme”, with a view to promoting the message of “Love Life, Love the People Around You” through a series of programmes.  In 2020-21, the District Social Welfare Office jointly launched the Programme with 15 organisations.  Under the Programme, 3 working groups were set up to deal with problems arising from the COVID-19 and social incidents.  The working group on “Emotion” organised 2 online seminars for parents, namely “Respond to Yourself, Respond to the Children” to help parents master the skills of helping their children face the ever-changing learning environment and manage their emotional responses.  At the same time, parents were enlightened to take care of their own emotions and relieve their stress from taking care of their children.  The working group also provided training for over 80 youth workers of the district, with a view to enhancing their skills in helping teenagers with emotional distress.  The working group on “Communication” organised the group activity “Vivid and Impressive” which provided a platform for participants to express their thoughts and feelings towards the incidents in Hong Kong over the past 2 years and encouraged them to accommodate diversified views in society through the production of a display board with creative pictures or wordings under the theme “Blessing Sham Shui Po.  The working group on “Trust” arranged for university students to visit the Life Education Centre for experiential learning on life and death so as to help them acquire a new understanding towards life.
 
 
EXTENDING SUPPORT NETWORK AND BUILDING SOCIAL CAPITAL
  • In recent years, a number of new and redeveloped public rental housing projects have been completed in Sham Shui Po District.  In order to support the new residents, the District Social Welfare Office has collaborated with the Housing Department and service units providing core welfare services in the proximity as well as NGOs granted with funding support from the Community Investment and Inclusion Fund and the Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust, etc. to set up collaborative platforms for each new and redeveloped housing estate under the “New Estate Partnership Programme”.  The aims are to identify persons and families who are in need of welfare services at an early stage and provide appropriate services for them, to help new residents establish a support network, cultivate their sense of belonging to the community and promote mutual support in order to strengthen the community’s cohesiveness and achieve harmony in the community.  In 2020-21, the “New Estate Partnership Programme” served the new residents of Lai Tsui Court, Hoi Tat Estate Phase 1 and 2, Hoi Ying Estate and Pak Tin Estate Phase 7 and 8.
     

     
  • Since 2009, the District Social Welfare Office has collaborated with local welfare organisations to launch 2 Community Networking Projects, namely “Caring Nam Cheong” and “Neighbour Support”.  The projects aim at identifying needy families and persons living in private housing of Sham Shui Po and Cheung Sha Wan, including those living in sub-divided units, and refer them to mainstream services as appropriate through various outreaching means, such as home visits, networking programmes and distribution of resources booklets.  The projects also help residents get to know each other and build a neighbourhood support network for mutual help.  In 2020-21, in view of the epidemic, these 2 projects have been implemented in different approaches, including online programmes such as talks on handling emotions/stress management, seminars on parent-child relationship, introduction of carer support services and distribution of anti-epidemic materials and information leaflets, etc.  The “Caring Nam Cheong” community networking project took a step further to build the network of “Caring Shops in Sham Shui Po”, facilitating the support of local shops to grassroots families affected by the epidemic to build a community with mutual help and support.  In 2020-21, the 2 projects successfully reached about 6 200 residents through street counters and visits, with 120 needy families living in private housing identified and arranged to receive appropriate follow-up services.
 
CARING FOR INCLUSION
  • Since 2017, the District Social Welfare Office has set up the “Platform on Strengthening Support to Private Residential Care Homes for Persons with Disabilities” to provide relevant support services to residents in private residential care homes for persons with disabilities (RCHDs) by lining up the rehabilitation service units in the district to strengthen collaboration.  Besides, various large-scale programmes were organised to encourage residents in private RCHDs to maintain a healthy living and keep connecting with the community.  In 2020-21, the Platform organised an online event, namely Deep Love in Sham Shui Po” to provide support services to residents in private RCHDs through live webcast and pre-recorded videos, so that they could maintain good health and have a more enjoyable life during the epidemic.  The activities included a Christmas concert, rhythmic exercises with music, cheering up activities, a song dedication programme, lucky draws and talent performances, etc.  All the private RCHDs in the district have joined this project.  The programmes and activities have been well received by both the staff and residents of the private RCHDs.
     
  • As at March 2021, the total number of volunteers registered in Sham Shui Po exceeded 8 500.  The total number of volunteer service hours reached 88 269 in 2020.  Volunteers serving in different service units and organisations in the district demonstrate the spirit of mutual support and care in the community.  To recognise their contribution over the past year and their unfailing support to voluntary work, the District Social Welfare Office issued certificates of recognition and souvenirs to more than 300 volunteers who received the Individual Volunteer Award and the Long Service Award.  In the coming future, the District Social Welfare Office will continue to promote volunteer service, encourage residents in the district to integrate volunteer service into their lives and work, and actively build a caring and friendly community.

 

Archive


 

 

 


The Brand Hong Kong | GovHK
Sitemap |  Important Notice | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
 
©2005 Social Welfare Department, HKSAR

跳至主要內容
社會福利署 | English Text Version | 字型大小: -A | A | +A




 
 
 

2020 - 2021年度地區剪影


幸福由「深」出發運動
  • 深水埗區福利辦事處(福利辦事處)與區內眾多團體合辦年度旗艦活動「幸福由『深』出發運動」,旨在為整個社區注入正能量,並推廣心存感恩、常懷希望、堅毅自強開放心靈等主題訊息。在2020-21年度,儘管新冠肺炎疫情反覆,合辦機構仍以「友深人.伴你行」為主題,傾力舉辦了合共17項網上及離線活動,服務有特殊需要人士,包括認知障礙症長者及其照顧者。另外,年度焦點活動在2020 10 月舉行,讓區內社福同工透過實體或網上直播同步參與。活動內容包括首映以深水埗區照顧者為題的短片,並由製作團隊分享拍攝心得和點滴發放由本區青年製作傳正面訊息WhatsApp貼圖包;以及由理工大學教授和認可的音樂治療師教導音樂介入手法,並通過實體學習讓參加者掌握基本技巧,以新穎的手法為有需要的人士及其家屬提供服務。
 
  • 福利辦事處亦設計了別具地區特色的社區資源單張,內容匯集了地區各社會服務單位為認知障礙症患者、照顧者以及其他有特殊需要人士提供的服務及活動。為切合居民居家抗疫的需要,資源單張亦載列網上搜羅的資源,包括舒展身心的短片及手機應用程式介紹、家居益智遊戲和促進居民認識社區、放眼世界的網站等。資源單張的電子版本透過210多個地區持份者及社會服務單位發送給地區居民,而印刷版則透過房屋署發送給深水埗區內的公共屋邨居民。
     
促進精神健康
  • 2015年起,地區福利辦事處聯同區內多社會福利機構推動「生命教育計劃」,透過一系列的活動宣揚「珍惜生命、深愛鄰舍」的訊息。在2020-21年度福利辦事處15個參,計劃設有3個工作小組,應對新冠疫情社會事件衍生的問題,包括青少年與家人的情緒、溝通及信任問題。情緒小組舉行兩場名為「回應自己,回應孩子」的網上家長講座,幫助家長掌握如何協助孩子面對不斷轉變的學習環境及從中引發的情緒反應,協助家關心個人的情緒,以紓照顧壓力。此外,該小組為區內超過80名青少年工作者舉行培訓,他們導受情緒困擾青少年的技巧。溝通小組」舉辦名為「有聲有色」的小組活動,參加者提供一個開放平台,供其發表對香港過兩年發生的事件的意見,鼓勵參加者包容社會上的各種聲音,最後以「祝福深水埗」為題創作圖畫或寫上字句製成展板。「信任小組」安排大學學生生命教育館體驗生死,學生們對生命有另一種體會。
 
擴展支援網絡.共建社區資本
  • 深水埗區近年陸續有多項新建及重建公共房屋項目。為支援各新屋邨及重建屋邨的新入伙居民,福 利辦事處持續與房屋署合作,伙同新屋邨提供核心福利服務的單位及獲社區投資共享基金計劃」和香港賽馬會慈善信託基金資助的非政府機構等,共同為各個新屋邨及重建屋邨推行「新屋邨協作計劃」目的是及早辨識有服務需要的個人及家庭,提供適切的服務,同時為新入伙居民建立支援網絡、培養居民對社區的歸屬感和守望互助的精神,增強社區的凝聚力,建立和諧共融的社區。在2020-21年度,相關協作平台為麗翠苑、海達邨第一二期、海盈邨和白田邨第七期新入伙的居民服務。
     
  • 另外,福利辦事處與區內社會福利機構自2009年開始,持續推行「關深南昌」和「知深鄰里」兩個社區協作計劃,旨在透過洗樓、探訪服務、鄰舍網絡活動及派發居民資源手冊,發掘居住在深水埗及長沙灣一帶私人樓宇包括房等有服務需要的家庭及人士,轉介他們接受合適的主流服務,並透過計劃協助居民互相認識,建立鄰里互助網絡。在2020-21年度關深南昌」和「知深鄰里個協作計劃因應疫情的發展以不同的形式行活動,包括舉行網上活動如處情緒壓力活動親子講座、照顧者服務介紹、派發抗疫物資和防疫資源單張等。「關深南昌」協作計劃進一步建立「愛深商戶」網絡鼓勵區內商戶關心及協助受疫情影的基層家庭,建立守望相助的社區。2020-21年度,「關深南昌」及「知深鄰里」兩個社區協作計劃透過街站及探訪,成功接觸約6 200位居民及為約120 個有需要的私樓家庭安排跟進服務。
     
推動關愛共融社區
  • 福利辦事處自2017年起成立「支援深水埗區私營殘疾人士院舍平台」(協作平台),透過區內康復服務單位,為私營殘疾人士院舍的院友提供相關支援服務,加強彼此合作。此外,福利辦事處亦籌辦不同的大型活動,以鼓勵私營殘疾人士院舍的院友保持健康生活與地區連繫。2020-21年度,協作平台舉「一『網』情『深』」網上活動,以網上直播及播放預錄片段為疫情期間留在院的院友提供支援服務,希望他們保持身心健康,讓院友生活更充實。活動內容包括聖誕歌曲大賞、音樂韻律操、「聲動傳神打打氣」、「憑歌寄意」點唱活動、大抽獎才藝表演等。現時區內所有私營殘疾人士院舍均已參與此計劃所推行的服務及活動深受院舍員工和友歡迎。
     
  • 截至20213月,於深水埗區登記的義工總人數超過8 500人,而2020年度總義工服時數更高達88 269小時義工為區內不同服和團服務,在社中發望相助、關愛互的精。為表揚義在過一年的努及長,福事處300多名獲得個人義工獎及長期服務獎的義工逐一發出嘉許狀和致送紀念品。展望將來,福利辦事處將繼續推廣義務工作,鼓勵區內居民將義務工作融入生活和工作中,積極建立一個關愛友善的社區。

 

 


香港品牌形象 | 
網頁地圖 | 重要告示 | 私隱政策 | 聯絡我們

©2005 社會福利署