Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department | Graphical version | 純文字繁體中文版 | 純文字簡體中文版 | Font Size: -A | A | +A




 
 
District Highlights 2020-21

STRENGTHENING SUPPORT FOR FAMILIES AND ENHANCING FAMILY RESILIENCE
  • The Tuen Mun District Social Welfare Office (District Social Welfare Office) has been implementing the “Good Family Academy” Project, which aims at strengthening family values, enhancing family relationship and promoting child-focused parental responsibility as well as the messages of “positive thinking” and “living with a positive attitude” in the district through various kinds of activities. The Project was jointly launched by the District Social Welfare Office, 3 Integrated Family Service Centres of the Department and 14 welfare units of NGOs in the district. In 2020-21, the main theme of the Project was “Love Our Family, Build Heart-to-heart Connection”. More than 80 activities, including lectures, groups, workshops and family activities were organised, with about 1 000 attendances. To enhance the cohesiveness of the participants, consolidate the theme messages, recognise their active participation and compliment their achievement, a closing cum award presentation ceremony is usually held in July every year.

STRENGTHENING SUPPORT FOR ELDERS AND PROMOTING AGE-FRIENDLINESS
  • The 2 working groups under the Tuen Mun District Co-ordinating Committee on Elderly Services continued to implement a series of community support activities to address the needs of elderly persons in different stages of life. In 2020-21, the “Working Group on Promotion of the Well-being of Third Age Citizens” actively promoted services for third age citizens. “Life Planning Online Sharing Sessions” with the themes of financial management after retirement and re-employment for elderly persons were organised, attracting over 200 participants. Besides, a recap video was produced in which outstanding third age citizens (Happy KOL) talked about their happy livelihood and community services rendered during the epidemic, with a view to promoting a positive attitude and the spirit of mutual help among the public in the community. With the aim of promoting a dementia-friendly community for frail elderly persons and their carers, the “Working Group on Dementia Friendly and Carer Support” organised a series of online programmes that enabled 176 participants to enhance their understanding of the elderly services available in the district while staying at home during the epidemic. In addition, a sponsorship programme for mobile network data was held to support the carers’ spending on network data to facilitate them to seek assistance continuously through the online programmes of elderly centres. The working group also regularly publishes booklets to promote carers’ services and support information among residents in the district for enhancing their knowledge so that they can provide appropriate care and support when encountering needy elders or carers.

PROMOTING SOCIAL INCLUSION IN THE COMMUNITY AND STRENGTHENING SUPPORT FOR THE DISABLED AND THEIR CARERS
  • The “Task Group on Support for the Carers” under the “Working Group on Promotion of Rehabilitation Services” of the Tuen Mun District Co-ordinating Committee on Rehabilitation Services published the Tuen Mun District Carer Resources Booklet (Rehabilitation Services) under the theme of “Love Yourself.Be Joyful” and distributed it together with handmade soaps produced by persons with disabilities to persons awaiting adult rehabilitation services and their families to provide them with information on community support services and promote positive messages. It was also hoped that hidden families and their carers could be identified in the process so that they can be provided with appropriate support services. Besides, the “Task Group on Promotion of Social Inclusion” also produced a booklet to showcase the talents of persons with disabilities and share their life stories during the epidemic for the community to understand them in a positive light.

SUPPORTING THE DISADVANTAGED TO FIGHT THE VIRUS
  • Since the outbreak of the COVID-19 epidemic, the District Social Welfare Office has been collaborating closely with community stakeholders, other government departments and local organisations to provide delivery service of food and daily necessities to people under home quarantine. Besides, assistance from different social welfare agencies in the district was obtained to distribute items, including face masks, hand sanitiser, food packs, etc. donated by the private sector , local organisations and the Home Affairs Department to needy families as well as disadvantaged groups in the district to provide them with material support to alleviate their difficulties arising from the epidemic.

 

 


The Brand Hong Kong | GovHK
Sitemap |  Important Notice | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
 
©2005 Social Welfare Department, HKSAR

跳至主要內容
社會福利署 | English Text Version | 字型大小: -A | A | +A




 
 
2020-21年度地區剪影

加強家庭的支援・提升家庭抗逆力
  • 屯門區福利辦事處(福利辦事處)的「好家庭學苑」計劃,一直聯同區內社署3間綜合家庭服務中心和14 個非政府社會福利服務機構合辦多元化的活動,向參加者推廣以兒童為本的父母責任、親子和諧、健康家庭、正向思維和積極人生的訊息,以鞏固家庭價值及改善家庭關係。計劃於2020-21年度的主題為「愛家人・心同行」,合共舉辦超過80項不同系列的活動,包括講座、小組、工作坊和親子活動等,參與人次接近1 000。為凝聚學員及鞏固活動主題訊息,福利辦事處一般會於每年7月舉辦年度結業暨頒獎禮,向學員頒發獎狀以示對他們積極參與活動的肯定和鼓勵。

以心護老・建立長者友善社區
  • 屯門區安老服務協調委員會轄下的兩個工作小組在區內持續推行一系列的長者社區支援活動,關注長者不同階段的需要。在2020-21年度,「樂活第三齡」工作小組積極推廣第三齡人士服務,舉辦了「快樂人生下半場」生涯規劃網上分享會,以「退休理財」和「創業及再就業」為題,推動第三齡人士的生涯規劃,超過200人參與有關活動。另外,工作小組製作了「快樂人生下半場」計劃活動總結短片,透過訪問區內傑出第三齡人士(樂活KOL),回顧及分享他們在疫情下如何可以繼續快樂生活和服務社會,從而勉勵社會大眾懷抱積極樂觀及守望相助的精神。「認知無障礙及護老者支援」工作小組以體弱長者及照顧者為對象,透過舉辦「屯門區安老院舍及長者日間護理服務」網上導覽,讓176位參加者在疫情下仍能安坐家中認識地區的安老服務,並且舉辦「屯結護老.數碼支援」行動,透過區內長者中心支援長者的網絡數據開支,讓他們在疫情期間仍能透過網上服務,繼續獲得所需協助。此外,工作小組亦定期編製「屯門護老通暨健腦通」小冊子,推廣護老者服務及地區支援的資訊,使地區人士在遇到有需要的長者或護老者時,亦能給予適切的關懷及協助。

傷健共融・支援殘疾人士及其照顧者
  • 為進一步加強支援區內照顧殘疾人士的家人和照顧者,屯門區康復服務協調委員會「康復服務推廣工作小組」轄下的「支援照顧者事務小組」製作以「愛自己・好心情」為主題的照顧者資源集,聯同由殘疾人士製作的手工肥皂,一併派發給正在輪候成人康復服務的人士及其家人,為他們提供社區服務資訊及推廣身心靈的正向訊息,並期望從中接觸到一些隱蔽家庭及其照顧者,為他們提供適切的支援服務。此外,「傷健共融事務小組」亦製作了《展才共融・疫境同行》溫馨集,介紹屯門區內殘疾人士的各樣才能,並回顧他們抗疫的生活點滴,藉此讓社區人士認識殘疾人士積極樂觀的一面。

支援弱勢社羣抗疫活動
  • 新型冠狀病毒病疫情開始至今,福利辦事處與區內持份者、其他政府部門及地區團體緊密合作,為須留在家中接受檢疫人士提供食物及日用品遞送服務。此外,福利辦事處得到地區不同社福服務單位的協助,成 功把由私人機構、地區團體和民政事務總署捐贈的口罩、潔手液和食物等物資分發給區內有需要家庭和弱勢社羣,為他們提供實質援助,紓緩因疫情而引起的困難。

資料庫

 

 


香港品牌形象 | 
網頁地圖 | 重要告示 | 私隱政策 | 聯絡我們

©2005 社會福利署