Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department | Graphical version | 純文字繁體中文版 | 純文字簡體中文版 | Font Size: -A | A | +A




 
 

Highlights of the Year 2020-21

CASEWORK SERVICE

  • In order to maintain psychotherapy service amid the COVID-19 epidemic, the Clinical Psychological Service Branch (CPSB) provided service users with the choice of tele-therapy.
  • In view of the stress experienced by children during the pandemic, CPSB produced psychotherapy booklets and audio stories including “Trauma-Informed Parenting Toolkit”, “Caterpillar Booklet” and “Home-stay for 100 days fighting COVID-19: A child’s perspective” which are specially designed to support children with varying needs through the crisis.
  • CPSB produced a story book with audio track titled “出發了,新的家是怎樣的” to prepare prospective parents and children ahead for the challenges of adoption
  • CPSB partnered with the Central Foster Care Unit to develop a “Training Package for Foster Parents” in order to strengthen their knowledge and capacity in meeting children’s needs.
  • CPSB also collaborated with other service units in running treatment groups for various clientele, such as the Parent Support Group for parents who have tense relationship with their adolescent children and the Couple Relationship Enrichment Group with an aim to improve marital relationships.

CENTRAL PSYCHOLOGICAL SUPPORT SERVICE

  • As face-to-face psychological service was suspended during the COVID-19 pandemic, the Central Psychological Support Service (Pre-school Service) [CPSS(PS)] team responded to the change with flexibility by adopting online modality to continue with the support services.  Staff training, parent talks, support group and case consultation were shifted to online mode.
  • Training programmes that can be conducted on the online platform, e.g., parent-child play group and Zentangle class, were also designed for pre-schoolers receiving rehabilitation service and their parents.  There were also trial classes on training of attention and emotional regulation for pre- schoolers.
  • While less centre visits were arranged, team members allocated more of their time to cases with the need for in-depth psychotherapy.
  • In 2020-21, the clinical psychologists (CPs) of the Central Psychological Support Service (Adult Service) [CPSS(AS)] produced a new book titled “旅行者與伙伴: 以敍事實踐回應發展障礙” and related therapeutic tools to facilitate staff training and service centres’ daily operations.  Also, CPs formulated a plan and expected time frame for evaluation of the new service model, including the Life Transition Support Service (LTSS), projects/service tools development and caregivers training, and will collect qualitative and quantitative data in 2021-22.

CRISIS INTERVENTION

  • In November 2020, CPSS provided emergency psychological support to 75 victims who were affected by the fire in Yau Ma Tei and offered individual emergency psychological therapy for those in need.

PUBLIC EDUCATION

  • In order to enhance the public’s resilience during adversity, CPs of CPSB took part in the production of a regular section in an RTHK programme “Psychology of Resilience”.  A total of 52 episodes were broadcast in the year.
  • CPs participated in a total of 9 TV and radio programmes during the year in order to disseminate the message of the importance of mental health to the public.
  • In order to alert the public to child maltreatment issues, CPSB produced 2 animation videos this year.  The first one is a 7-minute video titled “Love Shapes the Brain”, which is about the damage of child abuse on children’s brain development.  The other, “I Still Belong to Myself”, is a 9- minute video that illustrates the pain and the healing journey of child sexual abuse survivors.
  • To help children relieve from stress during the pandemic, CPSB also produced 7 short demonstrative videos for children to understand their embodied stress and to coach them on how to regulate their body and mental stress through physical exercises.
  • CPSB also published a booklet titled “Am I a Homosexual?  Self-protection Manual” which aims at strengthening adolescents’ awareness of sexual exploitation, especially those who have doubts about their sexual orientation.

PROFESSIONAL TRAINING

  • CPs of CPSB conducted a total of 124 training programmes of different themes for social workers, CPs, teachers and police officers in 2020-21.

 

 


The Brand Hong Kong | GovHK
Sitemap |  Important Notice | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
 
©2005 Social Welfare Department, HKSAR

跳至主要內容
社會福利署 | English Text Version | 字型大小: -A | A | +A




 
 

2020-21年度服務重點

個案工作服務

  • 為了減少新冠疫情對服務使用者心理治療進度的影響,臨床心理服務科增設以電話形式進行心理治療,為服務使用者提供更多選擇。
  • 為減輕兒童在疫情期間面對的壓力,臨床心理服務科特別為有不同需要的受助兒童製作心理治療繪本和錄音故事材料,以幫助兒童過渡逆境。作品包括:「療癒為本照顧小錦囊」、「長大後我會變成一隻蝴蝶嗎?」和「在家抗疫100天:孩 子的視角」。
  • 為調節兒童等待被領養時產生的焦慮,臨床心理服務科製作讓兒童和照顧者一起閱讀和聆聽的圖書:「出發了,新的家是怎樣的?」。
  • 臨床心理服務科和中央寄養服務課合作發展「寄養家長訓練課程」,以增強寄養家長照顧兒童的知識和能力。
  • 臨床心理服務科和其他服務單位合作舉辦不同的心理治療小組,例如為有青少年子女的家長而設的「家長支援小組」及為改善伴侶關係的「執子之手,親密關係工作坊」。
 

中央心理輔助服務

  • 實體見面的服務於新冠疫情期間暫停,中央心理輔助服務(學前服務)團隊因時制 宜,改以網上形式繼續提供心理支援服務。員工訓練、家長講座、支援小組及個案諮詢服務均改以網上形式進行。
  • 團隊亦為接受學前康復服務的幼兒及其家長特別設計及推行可於網絡平台進行的訓練小組,如親子遊戲小組、親子禪繞班等;另外亦試行為提升幼兒能力而設的情緒及專注力訓練班。
  • 由於探訪幼兒學校的次數減少,中央心理輔助服務(學前服務)同工投放更多時間於較深入的心理治療服務。
  • 在2020-21年度,中央心理輔助服務(成人服務)的臨床心理學家製作了新書「旅行者與伙伴:以敘事實踐回應發展障礙」及相關的治療工具,以助員工培訓和康復服務單位的日常服務。另外,為檢討新服務模式,包括「人生過渡期支援服務」、項目/服務工具發展和照顧者培訓,臨床心理學家已草擬檢討和進度計劃,並將於2020-21年度收集質量和數量數據。

危機介入

  • 臨床心理服務科在2020年11月油麻地大火中,向75名受影響災民提供緊急心理支援,並向有需要的災民提供緊急個別心理治療。

公眾教育

  • 為提升公眾的抗壓能力,臨床心理學家定期在香港電台主講「逆境心理學」環節,本年度已完成52集。
  • 臨床心理學家本年度在電視和電台一共出席9次訪談,向大眾宣傳心理健康訊息。
  • 為引起更多市民對受虐兒童的關注,臨床心理服務科年內製作了兩套動畫影片以作講解。第一套是7分鐘的「有愛才有腦」,解釋兒童腦部如何被不良管教造成嚴重傷害。第二套是9分鐘的「我仍屬於我」,講解關於兒童時期曾被性侵犯的受害人內心的痛苦和心理治療的過程。
  • 為協助兒童在疫情期間舒緩壓力,臨床心理服務科製作了7套簡短的兒童減壓示範短片:「調節情緒,從身體出發」,目標是讓兒童認識身體壓力,並以簡短運動舒緩身體和精神壓力。
  • 臨床心理服務科亦製作了「我是同志?青少年自我保護手冊」以提升青少年,尤 其是對性取向有懷疑者的自我保護意識。

專業培訓

  • 臨床心理服務科臨床心理學家在2020-21年度為社工、臨床心理學家、教師及警務人員提供合共124次不同主題的訓練課程。



 資料庫

 

 


香港品牌形象 | 
網頁地圖 | 重要告示 | 私隱政策 | 聯絡我們

©2005 社會福利署