Skip to main content
Social Welfare Department | Graphical version | 純文字繁體中文版 | 純文字簡體中文版 | Font Size: -A | A | +A




 
 
  Highlights of the Year 2020-21 - Family Services

 
Short-Term Food Assistance
 
SWD has commissioned NGOs to operate short-term food assistance service to help individuals and families who have difficulties in coping with their daily food expenditure since 2009.  The service has been regularised through the Lump Sum Grant Subvention System since August 2021 to enable financial stability of the service.  Individuals or families who have proven difficulties coping with daily food expenditure, including the unemployed or underemployed, low-income earners, new arrivals, street sleepers, as well as individuals or families encountering sudden change and facing immediate financial hardship may apply for the service.  To help individuals and families temporarily affected by the epidemic, SWD has relaxed the asset limits of the service from 1 June 2021 to 31 May 2022 on a time- limited basis by pitching the asset limits to those of the Working Family Allowance.  As at 31 March 2021, a total headcount of 425 857 beneficiaries received food assistance from the service projects.

 
Services For Street Sleepers
 
Three subvented NGOs, each operating an Integrated Services Team for Street Sleepers (IST), provide integrated services including day and late-night outreach visit, emergency shelter/short-term hostel placement, counselling, employment guidance, personal care (e.g. bathing, hair-cut and arranging meals), emergency fund, aftercare service and service referrals, etc. with an aim to addressing the immediate needs of street sleepers and enhancing their work motivation and skills so as to assist them to become self-reliant and reintegrate into the community.  In 2020-21, the 3 ISTs and related service units approached 1 580 street sleepers.

 
Family Crisis Support Centre
 
Operated by Caritas - Hong Kong, the Family Crisis Support Centre (FCSC) aims at tackling family crisis at an early stage by providing a package of integrated and easily accessible services to assist individuals and families in crisis or distress.  Their services include a 24-hour hotline, emergency intervention with short-term accommodation and other support services.  Besides, the FCSC has established an effective referral network and collaboration with other service organisations and professionals in serving individuals/families in crisis.  As at 31 March 2021, 88.5% of the service users indicated positive response in overcoming their immediate family crisis upon leaving the FCSC.

 
Hotline Services
 
Since the commencement of service of the NGO-operated Hotline and Outreaching Service Team (HOST) in October 2008, SWD Hotline has been operating on a 24-hour basis, with SWD’s social workers handling calls during normal office hours and social workers of HOST handling calls received outside normal office hours.  HOST also provides outreaching service to specific groups of needy persons in case of emergency warranting immediate intervention by social workers.  In 2020-21, social workers of SWD handled 49 123 calls with 6 758 of them requiring counselling service, whereas social workers of HOST handled 13 276 calls with 11 650 of them requiring counselling service.

 
Compassionate Rehousing
 
Compassionate Rehousing (CR) is a form of special housing assistance, which aims at providing housing assistance to individuals and families who have genuine and imminent long-term housing needs but, owing to their social and medical needs (if applicable) under specific circumstances, have no other feasible means to solve their housing problems.  In 2020-21, 630 cases were recommended by SWD to the Housing Department for CR.

 
Outreaching Team For Ethnic Minorities 
 
SWD commissioned 3 NGOs to set up 3 outreaching teams for ethnic minorities in Hong Kong Island, Kowloon and the New Territories to proactively reach out to ethnic minorities (EMs) and connect those in need with mainstream welfare services.  Acting as a gateway to mainstream welfare services for EMs in need, the outreaching teams provide a package of services to EMs through early identification and intervention.  The outreaching teams have been providing services since 1 March 2020.  In 2020- 21, the 3 outreaching teams contacted 2 645 EMs.

 
Ethnic Minority District Ambassador Pilot Scheme
 
SWD launched a 3-year Ethnic Minority District Ambassador Pilot Scheme in October 2020 to enhance EM services provided by district centres/service units in 9 districts with higher EM population, including Central and Western, Islands, Wan Chai, Eastern, Yau Tsim Mong, Kowloon City, Kwai Tsing, Yuen Long and Sham Shui Po.  Under the Pilot Scheme, some welfare service units of subvented NGOs, including integrated family service centres/integrated services centres, parent/relatives resource centres, district elderly community centres, district support centres for PWDs, integrated service centres for ex-offenders and their families, as well as medical social services units under SWD have been provided with additional resources to employ a total of 46 “EM District Ambassadors” with a view to enhancing welfare and support services for EM communities.

 
Charitable Trust Funds
 
SWD administers 4 charitable trust funds, namely the Tang Shiu Kin and Ho Tim Charitable Fund, the Li Po Chun Charitable Trust Fund, the Brewin Trust Fund and the Kwan Fong Trust Fund for the Needy.  The purpose of the funds is to provide one-off and short-term financial assistance to individuals and families facing temporary financial hardship arising from special and emergency situations.  In 2020- 21, 980 applications for payments (involving $5.51 million) were handled by SWD to provide assistance to needy individuals or families.

 
 
Archive




 
 

 

 


The Brand Hong Kong | GovHK
Sitemap |  Important Notice | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
 
©2005 Social Welfare Department, HKSAR

跳至主要內容
社會福利署 | English Text Version | 字型大小: -A | A | +A




 
 
  2020-21年度服務重點—家庭服務

 
短期食物援助
 
社署自2009起年委託非政府機構推行短期食物援助服務,為難以應付日常食物開支的個人或家庭,提供短期食物援助。社署於2021年8月透過整筆撥款津助制度將服務恆常化,為服務提供穩定的財政來源。難以應付日常食物開支的個人或家庭,包括失業或就業不足人士、低收入人士、新來港人士、露宿者及因遭逢突變而有即時經濟困難的個人或家庭等,可申請此服務。為幫助暫時受疫情影響的人士及家庭,社署於2021年6月1日至2022年5月31日限時放寬短期食物援助服務的資產限額,令有關資產限額與在職家庭津貼的資產限額看齊。截至2021年3月31日,有關服務計劃已合共為425 857人次提供食物援助。

 
露宿者服務
 
 署資助3間非政府機構各營辦一隊露宿者綜合服務隊(服務隊),為全港露宿者提供綜合服務,包括日間及深宵外展探訪、緊急及短期住宿、輔導、就業指導、起居照顧(例 如沐浴、剪髮和安排膳食等)、緊急基金、跟進輔導服務及轉介服務等。目的是解決露宿者的燃眉之急,並提高他們的工作意欲和技能,以協助他們自力更生,重新融入社會。在2020-21年度,3支服務隊及相關的服務單位曾接觸1 580名露宿者。

 
 庭危機支援中心
 
由香港明愛營辦的家庭危機支援中心「向晴軒」旨在透過提供一套綜合和方便的服務,以及早解決家庭危機和協助面對危機或困擾的個人或家庭。向晴軒所提供的服務包括24小時熱線、緊急危機介入及短期留宿,以及其他支援服務。此外,向晴軒已與其他服務機構及專業人士建立有效的相互轉介網絡及協作關係,為處於危機的個人或家庭提供服務。截至2021年3月31日,88.5% 的服務使用者表示他們在離開中心時都能克服當前的家庭危機。

 
熱線服務   
 
自非政府機構營辦的熱線及外展服務隊於2008年10月投入服務後,社署熱線便開始24小時運作。社署社工會處理辦公時間內的來電,而熱線及外展服務隊的社工則處理辦公時間以外的來電,並且在需要社工即時介入的緊急情況下,為有需要的特定人士提供外展服務。在2020-21年度,社署社工共處理了49 123個來電,當中包括6 758 個需要輔導服務的來電;熱線及外展服務隊社工則處理了13 276個來電,當中包括11 650 個需要輔導服務的來電。

 
體恤安置
 
體恤安置是一項特別房屋援助計劃,目的是為有真正迫切和長遠房屋需要,但因特殊境遇衍生社會及醫療需要(如適用),而沒有其他可行方法解決其居住問題的個人及家庭提供房屋援助。在2020-21年度,社署向房屋署推薦630宗體恤安置個案。

 
少數族裔外展隊
 
社署委託3間非政府機構於香港、九龍及新界共設立3支少數族裔外展隊,主動接觸及協助有需要的少數族裔人士與主流福利服務聯繫。外展隊讓有需要的少數族裔人士與主流福利服務接軌,透過及早識別及介入,為他們提供一系列的服務。外展隊已於2020年3月1日開始投入服務。在2020-21年度,3支外展隊共接觸2 645名少數族裔人 士。

 
「少數族裔社區大使」試驗計劃
 
由2020年10月開始,社署在9個較多少數族裔人士居住的地區,包括中西區、離島區、灣仔區、東區、油尖旺區、九龍城區、葵青區、元朗區及深水埗區,推展為期3 年的「少數族裔社區大使」試驗計劃,優化地區中心/服務單位為少數族裔人士提供的服務。在試驗計劃下,部分受資助非政府機構福利服務單位,包括綜合家庭服務中心 /綜合服務中心、家長/親屬資源中心、長者地區中心、殘疾人士地區支援中心和為曾違法者及其家人而設的綜合服務中心,以及社署醫務社會服務部,已獲額外資源聘請合共46位「少數族裔社區大使」,以加強對少數族裔社羣的福利支援服務。

 
慈善信託基金
 
社署管理4項慈善信託基金,包括鄧肇堅何添慈善基金、李寶椿慈善信託基金、蒲魯賢慈善信託基金和群芳救援信託基金,為因特殊和緊急情況而有短暫經濟困難的個人及家庭提供一次過和短期的經濟援助。在2020-21年度,社署處理了980宗(涉及款項551萬元)批款申請,為有需要的個人或家庭提供援助。

 
 
資料庫

 
 

 

 


香港品牌形象 | 
網頁地圖 | 重要告示 | 私隱政策 | 聯絡我們

©2005 社會福利署