Skip to main content

Carer Support

Overview

SWD provides various kinds of subvented community care and support services to persons with disabilities/persons in mental recovery and their carers, including centre-based services, home-based services and other support services.  To enhance support for carers, SWD will roll out a number of measures from 2023, including setting up a Designated Carer Hotline for Carer Support and a One-stop Information Gateway for Carers, regularising the "Pilot Scheme on Living Allowance for Low-income Carers of Persons with Disabilities", launching a three-year Territory-Wide Publicity Campaign and "Support for Carers Project".

Designated Hotline for Carer Support 182 183

The 24-hour Designated Hotline for Carer Support 182 183 is manned by professional social workers, providing up-to-date information on community support resources, instant consultation and counselling, outreaching, emergency support and referral services etc. 

One-stop Information Gateway for Carers

The One-stop Information Gateway for Carers aims to raise awareness of carers about the available resources and to encourage them to seek help whenever needed. It covers information on services provided for elderly persons and persons with disabilities, caring skills, community activities and resources for carers, etc. The Information Gateway will be launched by the end of 2023.

Living Allowance for Low-income Carers of Persons with Disabilities

The Community Care Fund launched the "Pilot Scheme on Living Allowance for Low-income Carers of Persons with Disabilities" (The Pilot Scheme) in October 2016 with the aim of providing carers of persons with disabilities from low-income families with a living allowance to help supplement their living expenses so that persons with disabilities in need of long-term care may, with the help of their carers, receive proper care and remain living in the community. The Pilot Scheme will be regularised and renamed as the "Scheme on Living Allowance for Low-income Carers of Persons with disabilities" (the Allowance Scheme) with effect from October 2023. The monthly allowance will be increased from $2,400 to $3,000, benefitting about 5 000 carers of persons with disabilities. 

Launching the Territory-Wide Publicity Campaign

To raise public awareness of the importance and needs of carers, promote mutual assistance in the community and cultivate a carer-friendly environment, SWD will launch a three-year territory-wide publicity campaign from 2023-24. The campaign includes production of Television and Radio Announcements in the Public Interest, production of publicity materials and leaflets, organising signature events and putting advertisements on public transports, etc. District Social Welfare Offices of SWD will take account of district characteristics and collaborate with NGOs providing elderly and rehabilitation services and local organisations to organise carer-centric programmes and public education activities to jointly promote carer support and offer practical assistance to carers.

Support for Carers Project

Since October 2018, SWD launched the "Support for Carers Project" which aims to provide basic training to frontline property management personnel, so as to equip them with knowledge on how to identify and assist needy elderly persons and carers, and provide them with information on welfare services in the community, so that they may make use of the community resources when necessary to support ageing in place for elderly persons. SWD will extend the Project for three years starting from October 2023 and expand its scope to cover persons with disabilities.

Pamphlet of Carer Support Service

Item / Name Download File / Link
Additional information of Services Supporting the Carers can be downloaded here: PDF

Top

跳到内容

支援残疾人士/精神复元人士照顾

简介

社署为残疾人/精神复元人士及其照顾者提供不同类别的资助社区照顾及支援服务,包括中心为本服务、家居为本服务以及其他支援服务。 为加强支援照顾者,社署由2023年起落实多项措施,包括设立「照顾者支援专线」及一站式照顾者资讯网站, 把「为低收入的残疾人士照顾者提供生活津贴试验计划」纳入政府恒常资助项目,举办为期3年的全港宣传活动和推行「与照顾者同行」计划。

照顾者支援专线 182 183

24小时照顾者支援专线,由专业社工负责接听,提供社区支援资源的最新资讯、即时咨询和辅导、外展、紧急支援及转介等服务。

一站式照顾者资讯网站

一站式照顾者资讯网站旨在加深照顾者对可用资源的认识,并鼓励他们在有需要时寻求协助。网站内容涵盖为长者及残疾人士提供的服务、照顾技巧,为照顾者提供的社区活动和资源等。资讯网站将于2023年年底或之前推出。

为低收入的残疾人士照顾者提供生活津贴试验计划

关爱基金于2016年10月推出「为低收入的残疾人士照顾者提供生活津贴试验计划」 (试验计划),旨在向低收入的残疾人士照顾者发放生活津贴,以补贴其生活开支,并让有长期护理需要的的残疾人士可在照顾者的协助下,得到更适切的照顾及继续在熟悉的社区居住。试验计划将由2023年10月起纳入政府恒常资助项目,名为「为低收入的残疾人士照顾者提供生活津计划」(津贴计划)。每月津贴金额会由2,400元增加至3,000元,惠及约5 000名照顾者。

举办全港宣传活动

为使社会更了解照顾者的重要性和需要、推广社区互助,并缔造照顾者友善的环境,社署由2023-24年度起展开为期3年的全港宣传活动。 宣传活动包括制作电视宣传短片、录制电台宣传声带、制作宣传物品、服务单张、举行大型焦点活动,以及在公共交通工具登广告等。社署辖下各地区福利办事处亦会因应各区特色, 与提供安老和康复服务的非政府机构和地区团体合办以支持照顾者为主题的活动和公众教育活动,共同推动照顾者支持,为照顾者提供实际援助。

「与照顾者同行」计划

社署自2018年10月起举办「护老同行」计划,为前线物业管理人员提供简单培训,让他们懂得如何辨识及协助有需要的长者和护老者, 以及掌握区内福利服务的资讯,以便在有需要时利用社区资源支援长者居家安老。社署由2023年10月起, 把计划扩展至涵盖残疾人士,并更名为「与照顾者同行」计划,为期3年。

支援照顾者服务单张

項目/名稱 檔案下載/連結
请按下列文件浏览支援照顾者服务的进一步资料: PDF版

至顶